Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall review Very nice place to stay after the cruise. The bed was soooo comfortable. Staff were very customer focused and friendly. Everything was clean except for the AC vent which was brought to the manager's attention. The ice and laundry were very convenient for us. The only issue was the internet connection....it was much better up in "reception" area and not too good in the rooms or other places on the property. Would have been nicer if it was free wifi, but there wasn't much free anywhere in Tahiti. Pricing in the French Polynesia is expensive!! 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon! We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights - the first night when we landed in Papeette, and the second when we were departing French Polynesia. This hotel is fabulous and only three minutes from the airport! The view from the lobby is spectacular. The front desk staff were very attentive when we arrived at 8am. Check in wasn't available until 2pm, but due to my ambassador status (highly recommended - $200 for a year membership), we received a couple of free drinks, access to a changing room, towels for the pool, etc. Our room was available at 12pm. The hotel is within walking distance (15 mins) to the local supermarket and I would highly recommend making the trek. Food there is super cheap (compared to Moorea and Bora Bora) and well worth the time. Dinner at the restaurant at the hotel was nice, as was the nightly happy hour at the tiki bar. On our second night we also ate dinner at the hotel, and had the pleasure of sitting at the table over the pool - how romantic! We also had to leave for the airport at 6am(!) and as breakfast wasn't open at 5:30, they provided "room service" on the lobby balcony overlooking Moorea. Not a bad way to end a Polynesian vacation! The amenities at this location were also outstanding compared to the other two IHG properties visited (IC Moorea and IC Bora Bora Le Moana). This location had free guest laundry facilities (washer and dryer), movies available in the room, etc. 13 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow experience for Ambassador level We stayed at this hotel for 3 days before and 2 days after our Princess Cruise. We loved our stay there better than our cruise, because of the outstanding treatment and perks we received for Ambassador level. More than some other Intercon hotels. The staff are very friendly, the beds are heavenly, the grounds are beautiful, the hotel is in excellent shape and the infinity pool and the lagoon are a great experience. We did not eat there because of the reviews about their restaurant prices and service.We would highly recommend this hotel and cannot agree with some online reviews that we read. For a resort hotel in this kind of country, there is nothing better that can be experienced. 12 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay This was our second time at the Intercontinental Papeete. We were doing an overnight prior to heading over to Moorea. Our check in was smooth and efficient. The Ambassador Club membership is definitely worthwhile as we were given an automatic room upgrade. Our room on the third floor was overlooking the lagoon towards the airpport. We had a nice balcony and it was very quiet and peaceful. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. We were given a lovely fruit tray and free bottled water. Breakfast was very good and the staff very welcoming. We truly enjoyed our stay and look foward to returning next September for 4 nights. 08 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Piloti room need a make up soon... Our stay in the Tahitian intercontinental was pretty good, the staff was perfect with just a double bill at the bar but, - the piloti room really need a fresh make up soon, - the window need a new roller or I need to get muscles lol, - climatisation need to be clean up. For the rest, it was perfect, with very agradable staff all the time. Thanks, will coming back soon on another intercontinental, may be the Moorea island one. See u ! 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great IC Tahiti The two best things about this hotel, the staff and the breakfasts! The staff were super friendly and were great with our young son Finley (16 months) nothing was too much trouble. We stayed for two weeks and it felt like home from home. 04 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by expected too much I suppose I just expected too much for this place being a well reviewed hotel and rated #1 resort in tahiti. My first complaint is the restaurant menus. There are virtually no vegetarian options, which in today's day and age is unacceptable. We could get veggie pizza or a pasta, there was not even salads without meat. The rooms were small and cramped, and the walls were paper thin. When we turned on the tv, right next to children's cartoons was hardcore xxx options...if I had kids I'd be weary of letting them operate the remote. The staff was not friendly. We just came from four seasons bora bora and our experience was night and day. Would not return. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the service and the great views Awesome property..panoramic rooms have superb views. Staff is delightfully helpfull, superb Polynesian ambiance. Lots of perks being a gold member. Very highly recommend!!! 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing i had signed up for the ambassador club just before leaving on this trip. and i was very happy i did.. HOWEVER< its not what made this hotel a stand out..the whole property is beautiful.. the pools, the tiare restaurant was very tasty, the happy hour at the tiki bar was wonderful,( i might add a few pupu to the half off.). we had a bungalow over the water and it was truly amazing.. while lying on the outside deck, the paddlers would go by under our dock every so quietly with just the lite sound of the water dripping off their paddle.. i am from hawaii and i felt at HOME there.. so much so, i am coming bac in march with my daughter.. she can witness the kindness of the local peoples, the food, the sites, the clear blue water, and the smiles.. your hotel was beautiful and i would go bac in a heart beat..i would like to thank you for a wonderful experience of true polynesia at its very best.. mahalo... 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome to say the least We stayed here in November on 2 separate stays. We were here on Nov. 9-11 and Nov. 17-19. I can say that both of our stays went on without a problem. Rooms: Both of our rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had fresh fruit and flowers when we arrived. The views of the ocean and Moorea were unbelievable to say the very least. Check in: No issues. Greeted with fruit juice which was very nice. Got an upgrade. No waiting in line. The bill was correct on both stays. Views: UNREAL! Food: The food at the restaurants was very good. We were happy with the portions. Service was slow at the main restaurant, but we did care as we were on vacation in paradise. Staff: This is their number one asset. The staff could not have treated my wife and I any better. The Intercontinental has done a great job hiring and training their employees. Nice Work everyone! Grounds: Perfect. This place is as picture perfect as it can be. One of the cleanest hotel grounds that we have ever seen. Problems: Our only problem with our stays was that they were too short. We would have loved to stay longer. Tips: 1) They do exchange money at the front desk. If you run out of local money the front desk can exchange money for you. 2) If you need help with anything go to the concierge. They relieved a lot of stress from getting around and finding things to do. 3) As other people have posted...yes, things are expensive at this hotel as well as all of Tahiti. Don't expect to get by on the cheap anywhere. If you keep in mind that Tahiti is expensive you will see that this hotel is competitive in their prices. 4) Splurge and go Over the Water for at least 2 nights. 29 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location, great staff and service The location of the hotel close to the Papeete lagoon is exceptional, the proximity of the airport is a plus ( with no disadvantage like noise ..) . The hotel lobby is so nice with upper view on the swimming pools, local bungalows an lagoon views. But all this would be just a very nice hotel if we would not mention how much the staff is kind and always ready to help and service. Rooms become hold and must be reniewed, fittings must be somehow repaired. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded and loved it We arrived in Papeete after long hours of travel and expected to be taken to our panouramic view king, but instead we got upgraded to an over the water hut. We were only there until 11 am the next morning but since the sun rises so early in Tahiti we were out on the balcony having our coffee at 6:30 breakfast at 7:30. The breakfast that comes with the room is spectacular. You will have any choice you could imagine for breakfast. The staff is wonderful and everyone is so very friendly. There is a beautiful lagoon atrium where they're building a protected reef. The over the water hut lead us to spectacular snorkeling right off the steps of our hut which was easy access on and off. Our stay was way too short but if we ever return, we will stay there once again. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, beautiful resort Our pre and post cruise accommodations at the Intercontinental Resort were outstanding. The lagoonarium is an awesome place to visit and see sea life in a natural environment. 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort Just five minutes from the Papeete airport, the Intercontinental Resort Tahiti offered an incredibly exclusive and secluded experience of the main island of Tahiti. The check-in process involved an offer of tropical juice, which was refreshing. An early check-in was offered, which was great as I had arrived nearly 5 hours before the regular check-in time. The hotel has a beautiful swimming pool overlooking a lagoonarium (water shoes necessary to enter) that was stocked with local tropical fish. The hotel has two restaurants, one which offers a breakfast buffet. The other, the Lotus, offered excellent cuisine, was situated over water, and offered a great view of the water and the island across the sea. There were certain amenities that we were supposed to receive as honeymooners, but even with multiple requests to the front desk, we never received it. The shower/tub was outdated, and temperature control of the water was especially difficult, and the water would randomly range from cold to scalding hot at the same setting. The bathroom lights required that the room key card be placed to activate, which was unnecessarily annoying. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in general We weren't expecting to finish our holiday on such a high note. The restaurant overhanging the water was lovely and the hotel was beautiful. 23 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice resort with beautiful view A very nice resort with an amazing view of the neighboring island. Ambiance is great and so are the factilities. Very pretty however the food at the restraurants is average at best. 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Hotel Very excelent hotel and memorable experience! Recomended! 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location and style unforgetable view perfect room and sleeping exceptional gardens 17 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nô free Wi Fi I am surprised there is nô free Wi Fi in this hôtel. It is the alone problème. The hôtel is confortable well situated with à very good staff. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, fun environment Close to airport. Great pools and activity areas. Staff was very nice and helpful. Check-in and out was efficient. One negative to be aware of. We put our breakfast order out before midnight and in the morning there was no breakfast and our order was still hanging on the door. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we had more time here! We arrived at night and left early morning. We didn't have time to even see the pool. Restaurant pizza was excellent, but the service was not very attentive. I wish I had taken a photo with the bellman! He had rad tattoos all over his body and he creatively wore his pareo into a pair of shorts, sort of. Every staff member was very friendly! Our room was clean and adequate. We would recommend this hotel! 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In Paradise Absolutely loved staying here, awesome staff, very helpful when travel agent didn't change my room to a twin bed room and was offered a better room location with no hassel at all, the pools were beautiful, the lagoonarium a treat I enjoyed snorkelling in every day and the staff were fantastic also. I didn't want to leave and plan to go back there and stay there again as soon as I can. Highly recommend this resort for all ages, families, couples or like myself single parent with a teenager. 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improving... Having been there for the first time in 2011, after more than two years there is no doubt that the beachcomber is improving. The recognition for Royal Ambassador Status was great. The Tiki Bar is still one of the best hotel bars I have ever been. The only dislike we had was the sloppy attitude concerning the pick up from the OWB to the reception. Though reserved the night before, actually nobody from the bell desk came to pick up the luggage - even after calling the front desk. And this property is big. 09 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stopover My husband and I stayed at the Intercontinental Tahiti for two nights to get a taste of Tahiti before enjoying the rest of our honeymoon in Moorea and Bora Bora. This place is extremely close to the airport and a great place to stay before venturing to any of the other islands! The room was nice (though the bath was quite outdated), and the resort grounds really are beautiful and well-kept. While the main pool is nice, the sand-bottom pool with the swim-up bar is spectacular (sadly we only discovered this pool on our second and last day). The only downside to this resort is the food. While the buffet breakfast was good, the dinners were extremely overpriced and with the exception of the fish, honestly inedible. All in all, I would recommend this hotel, especially for a stopover stay!! 04 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good service Good resort and Excellent Staff, bad very expensive. 02 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Paradise! Our overall experience was excellent. There were a few "hics", however. The Wi-Fi, which was much appreciated, was rather cumbersome to use. It would drop me in the middle of an e-mail, and I'd have to login again. It was a much better deal than getting overseas roaming for my phone. I am extremely allergic to milk products. There were few choices on the restaurant menus that didn't contain milk, butter, or cheese. Overall, our experience was excellent, and we will be back! The location is convenient. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing in comfort Nice relaxing resort, comfortable and big rooms, nice outdoor area, several swimming pools, good resturant, good selection of beers, very nice, helpful and friendly staff. Good bed! What more to say, a nice ending to a perfect holiday in French Polynesia 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience It was a perfect stay for us. The quality of the room and also the choice at the breakfast buffet and the quality of the food are perfect. swimming pool and the beach are really convenient. it was a real relax stay. I recommend this hotel. 29 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service A great place to stay! Helpful and friendly staff! 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start for a honeymoon! Great hotel to start the honeymoon through the French Polynesia. Beautifull views and gardens very well taken care. The pool the lagoon... I certainly reccomend! 26 October 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>

InterContinental Resort Tahiti

  • Po Box 6014
  • Faa'a , 98702
  • French Polynesia
  • Front Desk +689-40-865110

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese

Pet Policy

no pets allowed
  • Local Time

    1:36 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • CFP Franc (XPF)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking