Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Kuala Lumpur

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 430 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but I miss the lounge Pros: - Recognised as an Ambassador - Very friendly staff - Room met my standards (which is high) Cons: - Temporary Lounge: They are renovating their lounge and have setup a temporary lounge on the 2nd floor. I do a lot of business in the lounge and the temporary lounge just didn't meet my standards. I love the intercon, and I know they are trying to improve the lounge, but I am looking at other options in KL for my next stay. Construction should be completed by the end of the year. - Room service: potatoes were frozen in the centre. This is the first time that I have had any issues with their room service. I placed the order at 11pm, so that might be one of the reasons why. - Airport pickup wasn't confirmed and didn't arrive. I emailed them 9 hours before my flight, but it was after 8pm, no one replied. Emailed again as my flight took off, but no response. The hotel manager met me at the door when I arrived and apologised and explained the situation. They have corrected this by forwarding all after hours emails to the hotel manager. I was satisfied with this. Overall I would recommend the Intercontinental KL. I would HIGHLY recommend it when they complete their lounge renovations. 24 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably Good Hotel Stayed here for one night on a few occations this year, Room is good and spacious. However, noticed the toilet require further cleaning by professionals as the housekeeping team don't seem to have done a good job. Public areas well maintained and open, breakfast very wide choice and friendly staff. Reception staff very happy to assist when I asked. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carlos Excellent hotel with very good service. Good location for business purposes! 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服務一流,位置一流 酒店提供的服務相當好,前台服務人員的態度良好,讓我對這間飯店的印象很好,而我在此飯店享受許多飯店設施與SPA服務,品質皆超乎我的期待。 唯一美中不足的是,雖然我是大使會員,但在check in時並沒有在專屬服務區為我服務,而是像一般客人一樣在櫃台完成入住手續,這有點可惜,但或許是我們較晚入住的原因,因此我也沒有特別反應。 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Annoying small problems in a perfect location. I have stayed in this hotel 4 times in the last 2 years and found the hotel faultless. I always choose the club package, which has been excellent. The old lounge is being refurbished , so a temporary lounge is being used. Many of the professional staff have moved away from the hotel , which is sorry to see. Jeff is still holding the whole operation to a high standard, but the new staff do not seem to have the drive or enthusiasm to provide the same service. The new lounge manager had no customer service skills, could not answer questions, and on check out, being told to sit down and wait is unacceptable. I could not get a answer as to why spirits or wine are no longer permitted in the room mini bar, and why the bar was only restocked twice in 5 days.The room was as always very comfortable, but the bathroom not cleaned properly, the hotel was to the usual high standard, the pool area perfect, and enhanced facilities in the gym excellent 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I'm very satisfied about this few stuff in intercontinental service, and there attitude, Jason, Faiza, at restaurant breakfast,very kindly, good service, good communication Amino ,counter service,he is kind,and good service. 19 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适 很满意,价钱贵了点。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。 18 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Not bad, but like I stated in this survey, Housekeeping has forgotten to replenish some items (mainly towels) every day. One day, we were only left with 1 bath towel and no face or hand towels at all! Quality of the towels is very poor, but I guess you know it already and trust that new ones will come soon. The airport transfer was a little disappointing: We received mineral water, but would have appreciated a wet cold towel as well. Also, the trip from the airport is quite long, so it could be a nice touch to have a mobile wireless connection and, maybe, an Ipad or 2. It could also serve as a marketing tool to present your current promotions and menus prior to the guest's arrival! The concierge team is great and very friendly. Their assistance was very much appreciated. Please inform the guests when you are refurbishing your hotel. Our first room was very exposed to the noise and we asked to change, which was done very promptly. Maybe offer some discount on noisy rooms? I understand that refurbishments are a nightmare for the management team, as there is no perfect moment to do them, but more efforts can be made to avoid complaints. The value for price paid is good however. We were overall satisfied with our stay. Thank you. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff assistance and sleep quality Our overall experience was excellent in particular the assistance we received from Conceige staff in arranging our Car/limo for our trip to the airport for our departure. Would have preferred firmer pillows 17 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time visit..... Upon checkin we were allocated SMOKING rooms, for non smokers this became apparent immediately we stepped out of the lift, the smell was overpowering and sickening. For an unknown reason there was a third bed in the room which totally blocked passage from the entry across to the window . We contacted front desk and spoke with a very helpful gentleman at which time it was realised that my companions' Club membership number had not been added to the booking inspite of it being handed to the checkin staff member. We were instantly reallocated a non-smoking room which was very much better, however some time later a third bed was delivered to our room ? . We were very disappointed to find the the club lounge was under restoration, the first we learnt of this was upon checkin. The temporary room was dull, dark with no windows thus no city views. However I am pleased to report that the Club lounge staff were excellent. I would like to give a special mention for Shahrul, who attended to our requirements thus ensuring that our visits to the lounge were always enjoyable. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Spacious Room and Great Service I liked how the double king room was laid out. amenities were up to date. no shabby appliances - in fact most if not all features are quite state of the art. Service is also another notable aspect with this hotel - everyone we met is very helpful and sincere. check in and out is easy and small requests are accomplished fast and without any complaints. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Now one of my favorite Intercontinental properties. Thanks to my ignorance regarding Vietnamese visa policies I found myself staying overnight in Kuala Lampur. Other than the rather pricey shuttle service the hotel exceeded my expectations. Wonderfully situated, the aforementioned shuttle provides an opportunity for some lovely photos of the city's skyline. Upon check-in I informed them that I would not be making my original reservation at the Intercontinental in Ho Chi Minh and the reservation was cancelled for me. The room was nicely equipped and well ventilated. The bathroom had a wonderful tub that actually fit my 6'1 frame comfortably. When I needed to have a passport photo taken the concierge provided excellent directions, and the business center had all of my visa paperwork printed and waiting for me. Thanks to an unexpectedly wild night I cannot comment on the breakfast, but the lobby bar was lovely and the staff attentive. There was some construction on an adjacent building that caused a few brief bangs but nothing that kept me up. The Ambassador check-in desk took care of my return shuttle with ease. I look forward to coming back for more than a night. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always such pleasant staff I stay here regularly on business and it is always trouble free although the Club Rom was under refurbishment at the time but it has to be done at some point but the temporary Club Room was lacking in choice and atmosphere. The staff as usual were extremely pleasant and always nice to deal with but small signs of decay were showing like the card readers in the lift hanging off the wall and not accepting the room key and needs to be addressed as part of regular maintenance. Overall it is a pleasant experience stay at the hotel 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Conceirage Convenient location and love the shuttle service. I am staying this hotel for the last 15 years.We also enjoyed the 31st night in 2013 with my full family. Love this hotel and never stayed in other hotel in KL. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We had an excellent stay and were very impressed with the room and the breakfast staff, especially Faiza and Jason - they were simply amazing. Would have liked the gym to be better equipped and the lobby staff to be more knowledgeable - the Concierge staff seemed sleepy every day but perhaps it was due to Ramadan. We asked what sights to see and they told us to go on a tour instead of trying to help us understand what there was to see. Overall it was a great experience and the only reason we will probably not go back in the future is due to the limited equipment in the gym which was disappointing. Jacques 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home The hotel is much like many more that i have stayed in around the world. However the benefit of this hotel is its staff. Everyone particularly at reception and in the restaurant were very attentive and not only served me well but demonstrated a real feeling of enjoying their work. 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 世界杯期间遇上停电 世界杯期间遇上停电, 很扫兴. 就是刚开场就停电,然后电视频道没有讯号. 到很久才恢复. 早上有装修的噪音, 原来打算看完电视好好睡觉,却被吵醒了. 酒店应该是不错的,只可惜我不好运刚好碰上很多的意外. 09 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a Catch Not needed. Treatment of staff has made me recommend other hotels for business associates that travel to this area. This is the last stay I will have at the KL Intercontinental. 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What More can I Say It has been suggested that the KL Intercontinental Hotel is my second home having spent so much time here and some have said that I am part of the inventory. I think I am qualified to say that it is actually my first home as I spend more time in the Hotel than I do back home - the past year, at least. By making KL Intercontinental my home away from home, it is a very strong endorsement of what I expect of the hotel. And as I have emphasised in my previous reviews - it is the staff that makes a good hotel great! What makes me come back again and again, is the exceptional warmth and immaculate service provided by staff, be it at reception - Brian, Kogi, Romzi, Anne and off course Amy Loo. All of you are a great asset for the Hotel. Then, there is the Serena Restaurant - Daniel, Mit, Sulaiman Erra, Jason and others who never seem to fail to go that extra mile to ensure that breakfast, lunch or dinner is something that I can look forward to - bearing in mind, as a long stayer, the menu can be very boring with the same spread day in and day out. This maybe something that the Hotel, especially the F&B team should look into. Finally, the Club Team - Gigi, Simon, Vino, Shahrul have all excelled in their various roles. Gigi has been exemplary, to say the least. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 2014 Stay I always like staying at the Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur because of the staff they always take very good care of all my needs, make sure room is ready. They always address me by name even after being gone month or more. The staff from the Bell Men, wait staff in Restaurant always makes sure my stay is good. I do enjoy the Spa and the convenience of it in Hotel and professionalism of it staff. In all a nice building is just nice without a good staff it just a building. Mr Robbee and Mr Jason always start your day off right with a smile greeting, and always make sure your meal is just what you want. 05 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good stay Had a very pleasant stay with the room, staff and dining very good. Happy to recommend hotel as a good place to stay in KL. Ambassador membership however didn't seem to be beneficial as despite booking more than 4 month ago, no upgrade was available and had to wait about 2 hours for the room despite having advised arrival time in the booking details. 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quality Nice and Quality And good location near surea mall 29 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed another stay ... I like returning to this property as the (renovated) rooms are nice, the service is generally good and the beds are perfect for a good nights rest. They continue to improve the service and appearance of the hotel every time I come back. There is always something new. Which is great. I have stayed many, many times there now and the only slightly worrying tendency I see is the high fluctuation of the staff. During my first stays only three or so years ago there was a highly knowledgable, friendly and extremely dedicated crew. Hardly any of them are still there and the new staff can honestly not live up to the quality of the experienced crew members that many of the frequent guests have appreciated so much. I hope the new management is able to build a new staff base that is in for the long haul and makes guests feel welcome. Currently the overall quality, dedication and friendliness of the new staff is in need of improvement. 29 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good City Hotel This is a good city hotel, located not far from the shopping that KL offers. Although the hotel provides good value for money, the overall look of the rooms are slightly dated and tired, hence a facelift in the near future will allow the hotel to compete with the newer hotels like Hyatt etc in KL. Btw, the restaurants in the hotel are quite good with a decent spread for breakfast in the morning as well. The only drawback is that the air-conditioning system in the room and hotel corridors require immediate attention as they are stuffy at best! 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 'Club' services The Club facilities were excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, my room was right beneath the 'Club' kitchen, and this resulted in loud 'furniture moving' noises every morning around 6 am. - result - interrupted sleep. The free internet access, limited free laundry and refreshments and evening refreshments associated with the 'Club' booking were high quality and well worth-while. I also had next-room neighbors who insisted on domestic arguments late into the night - can't be avoided, but it does indicate that the walls are not very soundproof (at least on that floor). 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff assigned to Club Floor and Lounge - KL Thanks and congratulations to the staff responsible for the Club Floor experience. I was particularly impressed by the Senior Manager who took care of every detail. She ensured that of all our needs were met and was constantly leading the staff to a high level of service. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Wonderful hotel with great staff. The rooms are brilliant and the biggest bed I have ever seen ! Shower is great too (although I did stay in a superior room). Ideal location only 10 minutes flat walk to the Twin Towers and the Suria Shopping Mall although there is also a hotel bus shuttle service which also goes to the Pavillion shopping mall area. The swimming pool is great although the water can be a bit cold at times, the price of the drink at the poolside bar is outrageously expensive (you can get 6 cans of Tiger across the road at Jaya Grocer in the Intermark building for the same price as one can at poolside). Bentley bar is probably one of the best hotel bars I have stayed in but not cheap although there is a happy hour up to 8pom. The staff are brilliant. Serena Restaurant has an amazing array of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are also Chinese and Japanese restaurants. The staff in the lobby are superb as well. The whole place is very friendly. Laundry Services are good and reliable but expensive, RM15 to wash was a pair of socks ? RM28 for a shirt ? Check out can be a bit of a long haul so don't leave it late to check out. Ampang Park LRT transport system which is fantastic (but watch for pick pockets) is on the doorstep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting KL. 27 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice 5-Star..... This is a good 5-star hotel. Everything you need, especially when it's very near to KLCC and Ampang. Wished the check-in didn't take as long as i waited - 45 minutes. Also bathroom had a lot of complimentary amenities except for a razor/shaver.... 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice, clean and comfortable stay. The overall experience is great, just as you would expect from any Intercontinental brand of hotels. One thing though if you're an Intercontinental Ambassador, you may not a room upgrade as you may expect due to limited room availability. I usually don't get upgraded here, as I would have been in my past stays in Hanoi, Bangkok and Shanghai. Would have been nice, but i suppose I can't complain since it's subject to availability. The only complain I have is the weirdly positioned power plug at the desk. I use a MacBook Pro 15" and the 85W power adapter does not fit well (when used with the UK-type plug head). It can't fit in well and has to be tilted a little to fit. So bring along your US-type plug head or the extension cables if you have it. I should have taken a photo of it so you can see what I mean. 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jason The highlight of the stay was seeing Jason each morning over breakfast. The low point was negotiating prices with the concierge 23 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
Kuala Lumpur
  • 165 Jalan Ampang
  • Kuala Lumpur , 50450
  • Malaysia
  • Front Desk +60-3-21611111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for high VIP security delegation group inspection for State or Royal Family visits and guide dogs for people with disabilities.
  • Local Time

    3:29 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Malaysian Ringgit RM (MYR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking