Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

London

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Joseph Winders
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

COSMOPOLITAN

London has always attracted all nationalities due to the richness of its culture, the diversity of its society and its vibrant economy. The tolerance of the people living here has helped the city become a melting pot of ethnic groups: currently over 300 different languages are spoken in London. Be aware of the cultures around you and respect their ways.
LONDON HOTEL ON HISTORIC PARK LANE
Steeped in history, this London hotel was once the site of a royal residence. Now the epitome of contemporary elegance, the hotel is located just steps from Hyde Park and in view of Buckingham Palace. Enjoy people watching in our chic lounge or escape to our full-service spa. Savour the menu at Theo Randall’s, voted the ‘finest Italian in London’ or try Cookbook Café offering a fresh, seasonal menu. Bike the Serpentine or stroll the South Bank, from County Hall to Borough Market.

Guest Reviews

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining at InterContinental London Park Lane is a real highlight of any stay. From the award-winning Italian cuisine offered up by Theo Randall at h...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental, located on the 1st floor, features state-of-the-art facilities and an expert team of therapists, the luxurious spa offers inn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental London Park Lane

  • One Hamilton Place
  • London , W1J 7QY
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-207-4093131

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs welcome.
  • Local Time

    7:59 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 8 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay in Holiday Inn We had an excellent stay in the Holiday Inn hotel. I would specially like to mention that the staff at reception 'Ingrida' in particular was very helpful. It was my wife's birth day and the duty manager 'Elena' arranged a bottle of wine for her, which was a very kind gesture. Excellent staff and excellent location. Cheers, Pal February 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location Stayed in this hotel with my friend last weekend. Fantastic location and fantastic value for money. So close to everything. Rooms clean and beds were comfortable. Have nothing negative at all to say about this hotel. Will 100% stay here again. February 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Do something with Internet Extremely annoying pricing of internet services. Internet should be free at least for a few hours, then 5pounds could be accepted as a 24hr price. This hotels cost for this is beyond reason. In the US internet on hotels and motels are free. February 20, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly maintained hotel The rooms have clearly not had much maintenance in this hotel. Damaged doors, damaged paint work, very tired and dated. Smelly bathroom. Poor quality beds and Pillows. Room very cold. Not really got much positives to say. Breakfast room again very dated and dark. Food was okay, but only okay. Bar area again dark and dated, service was okay. I would only stay here if there were no other choice. Location is good though, Ah found a positive! February 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Great Staff I have travelled a lot for business and have found the Holiday Inn chain to be one of the best. The rooms are wonderful and the choice of pillows is just one example of the little things that makes your stay. The staff are welcoming, try to do everything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The location of the Oxford Circus hotel is very convenient as it is in the centre of London. The only downside I have with this hotel is the limited food choice, it would be nice to have a wider range of food, but I am probably being over critical. I would recommend this to others but am afraid if I do so I won't get in myself :-) February 9, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room location and type the first room we were allocated was beside an inner 'well' so lots of wind noise......reception without hesitation found us another room - but this was an adjoined room and was very noisy from guests returning at 2am with no regard for other guests and obviously sleeping 3/4 to a room so disappointed as previous stays had been okay So the type and location of the room is important February 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel Stayed 20th December for 2 nights went see a show and had a great time got hotel at a good deal Hotel placed central to the palace and loads of land marks round corner from oxford st lovely hotel going again in summer February 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience...thank you!!! :) Excellent hotel! I have stayed many times at this venue, and I can honestly say it is in the heart of central London. Staff are great, friendly and accommodating. Cannot fault the hotel in any way! Thank you for a great stay! January 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice staff Very good location close to Oxford Steet and Bond street. Nice, helpful staff. Rooms slightly dated, but quite big. Could not make TV in room 177 work, but did not bother to tell staff. Will return. January 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds nice and amenities in room were good. We stayed there at we had a short business meeting in Central London the next day. We found the hotel to be comfortable and the staff friendly and welcoming. On this occasion it was only a short stay but I would definitely stay there again if I was coming up again for a leisure break. January 18, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adjoining rooms We booked one room through my prioity points and paid for the second - we had adjoining rooms which was ideal as our grandson was looking forward to coming in and out of our room. A fault with the flushing system on the toilet kent a room change for my daughter and grandson this was very disappointing. I would also make the point that at 9-30 the cooked breakfast was very dry and not at all enjoyable. That said the general staff were helpful and courtesy January 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant room but incredibly hot and stuffy!! Pleasant but small twin room and hotel was conveniently located. However, the room was incredibly hot and there was no way of turning down the heating, so we had to keep the air-conditioning on at 19oC for the entire time. Ridiculous waste of energy!!! I was meant to receive a bonus 500 points as set out in a letter from the hotel, but lack of transparency in membership statement makes this all but impossible to check, along with other points earned during our stay. This is a relatively minor gripe which I would have set out in an email directly to IHG had I been able to find a contact email address on the web-site (please take this as a recommendation to include customer service contact details). January 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, smelled of paint Pleasant room and hotel was conveniently located. Only downside is that it must have been recently painted and the smell was quite strong. I cannot understand why the hotel did not award points for this room (I also booked a twin room for 3 nights, this double room was deemed to be an "overlapping stay" for which no points were earned). Pretty lousy rules. It is also difficult to see the breakdown of the points awarded on my recent statement, so no way of checking if all is correct - I was meant to receive a bonus 500 points as set out in a letter from the hotel, but lack of transparency in membership statement makes this all but impossible to check. These are relatively minor gripes which I would have set out in an email directly to IHG had I been able to find a contact email address on the web-site (please take this as a recommendation to include customer service contact details). January 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay A truely enjoyable stay with great facilities and access to the shopping and London life. A good hotel for kids and we thoroughly enjoyed it. January 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Times Good hotel, handy for the best shopping and near the subway for finding your way around London. December 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location A great location for an overnight stay just before Christmas. Welcoming receptionist. Efficient lift to 6 floor room. Very quiet and comfortable. Couldn't fault it. Would recommend and hope to return. December 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel staff but..... wonderful hotel, clean and fresh. staff were brilliant, particularly the restaurant staff. Room was clean but bathroom needed some repair, flaking paint around door and bath panel was loose. Also we were woken at 6.50 each morning to the sound of vibrating pipes in the bathroom, beware room 193 and any nearby! oh yes and air con didnt work!!! December 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended! I cannot recommend this hotel and it's staff enough! They accomodated our family of 5 and made sure that everything was ready and set up for when we arrived. All the staff were friendly, polite and extremely helpful. Breakfast the next morning was a feast of fresh food then never seem to run out. We are looking forward to visiting them again soon! December 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by December 14th and 15th 2013 This was our first experience of the Holiday Inn Oxford Street. A small hiccup on arrival as there was a delay with the cleaning and a maintenance problem which delayed access to our room after many hours travelling not what you want to hear, however after 30 mins the helpful reception staff found another room for us... The hotel is a great location and of a very good standard, the bar area is small, the bar person didn't understand our request for a "port".. Don't let this put you off.. Highly Recommended and we intend to stay again in 2014. December 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another tay at the Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Well, another great stay at the Holiday Inn t Oxford Circus Hotel; GREAT location (just off Oxford Street) in the fabulous W1 area of town, Really friendly & helpful staff who made check-in (to the Priority Member Level room) a very smooth quick & pleasant experience. The ONLY downside was the Managers form over breakfast; in the past, being Platinum IHG members, when our rooms have been upgraded (to a Priority Member Level room), the breakfast was included (Including previously at this hotel on the same type of booking). On his occasion, the Manager kept repeating over & over it was not included (& was not listening to us) & wanted £10 each from us for Breakfast! Sad that he preferred to argue for so long over £20 & upset 2 long-time Priority Club Platinum members but,, I guess, some people love looking at the small picture (saving pennies on the breakfast) while ignoring the Big Picture (that there are plenty of other chains out there, eg Best Western, Crowne Plaza, etc who do reward their VERY LOYAL customers consistently, regularly & appropriately for regular UK & global travel). This was after good recent experiences at Holiday Inns at Rugby/Northampton & Bloomsbury within the past month... Overall, another good stay but a bit of a bad taste left in the mouth by the actions of the duty manager on the Thursday morning... December 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Stayed in Holiday Inn Welbeck Street 5-8th December 2013. We all had a very enjoyable stay. Location excellent, room was comfortable, staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast delish. On a small negative note, bedrooms slightly tired looking and Breakfast room was a bit on the small side to accommodate the guests. In saying that, we didn't have to wait too long for a table! Overall excellent stay and would definitely go back. December 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best customer service a home away from home. After a night on the town the Holiday Inn Oxford Circus was a haven. The staff and the service was excellent even late at night , I have nothing but praise for everyone involved in making our stay memorable. Thank You Amos December 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Lovely, pleasent hotel. In a good location! Great! November 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in London Hotel was in a great location for shopping & going out for dinner. Slightly disappointed at the cost & quality of the fixtures & fittings, there are a number of newer & more modern hotels for the same rate. November 28, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average We had two rooms on the same floor - no problems with one room but there was a strong smell of smoking in the other - not sure if this was because of a previous occupant or if someone was smoking in a nearby room ... why put ashtrays in non smoking rooms? Hotel location is excellent for shopping (Oxford Street) and not too far from the tube November 27, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Workable Great location …. Rooms too small but overall workable. Would recommend. November 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The things we really were surprised over, was the lack of little things in the bathroom, for instance a shower cap and some lotion. We are used to stay at Holiday Inn in Florida, where they always supply this. So we did not bring them with us. We also think the nightly rate was kind of high, we got a very nice big room on the second floor, but outside the window was a huge machinery of some kind (perhaps the neighbors ac?) which made a huge noice both night and day. November 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel for a business traveler I had no complaints with the hotel. It was located very well for my business and had plenty of places you could walk to. The room was clean and comfortable. My room wasn't very large, but I think it was typical of a hotel in London. Overall, I was very satisfied with my experience and I would stay at the hotel again. November 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay near Oxford Street I was very pleased with my saty at this Holiday Inn. It was well placed for the business I had in London. Staff was friendly and service good. Breakfast room temperature was rather hot...... November 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Had a fantastic 2 nights in London and what made it better was the location of this hotel. In a quiet street but only a moments stroll to the hustle and bustle of Regent Street. Great staff and excellent service. November 9, 2013
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>