Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London Park Lane

WELCOME TO

London

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Joseph Winders
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

COSMOPOLITAN

London has always attracted all nationalities due to the richness of its culture, the diversity of its society and its vibrant economy. The tolerance of the people living here has helped the city become a melting pot of ethnic groups: currently over 300 different languages are spoken in London. Be aware of the cultures around you and respect their ways.
LONDON HOTEL ON HISTORIC PARK LANE
Steeped in history, this London hotel was once the site of a royal residence. Now the epitome of contemporary elegance, the hotel is located just steps from Hyde Park and in view of Buckingham Palace. Enjoy people watching in our chic lounge or escape to our full-service spa. Savour the menu at Theo Randall’s, voted the ‘finest Italian in London’ or try Cookbook Café offering a fresh, seasonal menu. Bike the Serpentine or stroll the South Bank, from County Hall to Borough Market.

Guest Reviews

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining at InterContinental London Park Lane is a real highlight of any stay. From the award-winning Italian cuisine offered up by Theo Randall at h...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental, located on the 1st floor, features state-of-the-art facilities and an expert team of therapists, the luxurious spa offers inn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
London Park Lane
  • One Hamilton Place
  • London , W1J 7QY
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-207-4093131

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs welcome.
  • Local Time

    8:37 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 8 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 764 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Overall very good value for money, parking available and convenient position in London! July 1, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by decent BUT.... Decent room and good food in the restaurant and pub. BUT, after reporting a missing purchase from my room to the manager and security I never heard from anyone again. It's not like a HUGE purchase went missing, only around a £50 black clutch, but no response? Horrible experience, wont stay there or any Holiday Inn property again. June 30, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by short business stay The hotel is in a good location being right next to the Gloucester Road tube (you can't hear the trains from the room). The rooms are small and an executive room is about equivalent to a standard room elsewhere. Internet was at an additional charge which was high (£10 per day) and not particualrly fast. Although there are 7 (or 8?) lifts, sometimes the wait for a lift was lengthy (over 5 minutes in one case). June 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in central London We have stayed in this Holiday Inn on two visits to London and you can't beat the location and services. You can find many places to dine in the immediate area. You are close to three lovely Royal Parks. The hotel staff and concierge services are the best. We will be happy to return to this hotel. June 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great option for disabled guest This hotel has a really good option for a disabled guest, which is a room with a tracking hoist in the large bathroom, and an interconnecting carer's room. The disabled bed is a double (it would be good, and offer more space in the room, if it could be optionally a single#. The carer's room has two singles; it has rather a small bathroom with a really wonky sliding door with no lock, but apart from this the room is fine. The hotel was very helpful to us; we took our own mobile hoist for the bedroom, and overall I rate the hotel well. The breakfast room was very disabled friendly and the breakfast is excellent #don't order coffee though - stewed and horrid.) There is not a particularly good sitting area in the hotel, unfortunately, and the bar is a bit institutional. But the hotel is well situated, and has space for two disabled vehicles. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Good room standard clean and comfortable Excellent position so close to tube network June 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience We checked in early for our room as our flight arrived earlier than anticipated. This did not seem to phase the check-in staff at all. The only downside was the foyer always seemed so crowded with people. June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Effortless check in Arrived at hotel by private car, check inn was easy with ihg club car. hotel room large for London .bathroom had a bath which was well received after long flight. Breakfast was very good giving you a lot of choices. Location was excellent to shops restaurants and tube. June 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Good Location I have stayed in this hotel around half a dozen times, it is in an excellent location with the underground station 3 minutes away, and a multitude of restaurants and a supermarket close by. The staff are friendly and professional, priority status is recognized. There is a pub and a coffee shop downstairs, and they both serve very good food. The rooms are a bit small but clean and functional. I would stay there again on my next visit to London. June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience The most valuable of the hotel, is the people working for the hotel!!! June 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff / Great Location. This hotel is so centrally located that it just can't get any better. The staff at this location is helpful. Internet, Amazing. What else can you ask for. When staying in London, Holiday Inn is the place. June 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Good Value As a tourist, this is a great place to stay. It is on the Picadilly line which comes straight from the airport without any transfers. It is close to all of the tourist venues for easy access. Was able to get into my room early after an all night flight. Very clean rooms and happy staff. One block from Metro station and near grocery stores and pharmacy and fast food restaurants....and Starbucks. Wife loved the work out room My only complaint is that the hotel should have advised me that I needed to transfer due to work on the Picaddilly Glouster Road platform BEFORE I got there. First choice to stay when in London. June 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent city view from 2605 Lovely hotel would tecommend June 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing!! All was Amazing !!! Except for one thing "no" complimentary wifi. I travel to many places andas an IHG member I expect nothing but the best. Internet was not offered as a complimentary item. That's all I'm going to mention. Thank you George June 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I had a great experience with a really genuine great staff June 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good to be back again My 2nd visit at this hotel. Great to see familiar faces like Gil and Faith whom I met in my 1st trip last year. Happy as I can be with the stay, the services and the people. Lovely. June 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Outweighs The Cons The location is the best asset to this property. Very centrally located. Tube station is a 2 minute walk. The hotel is popular with flight crews for many airlines. It is an older property. Rooms are small and pricy. But you are in downtown, so that can be overlooked. I have to basic cons: 1. Wi-Fi service was not that great. Signals were weak and kept disconnecting. I am not a fan when hotel servers provide an unrealistic number of connections in today's world. As an IHG Member internet was included and appreciated. But two people in the room. MacBook Pro, IPhones, I Pad. Only 2 devices allowed. (Compared to my visits to Holiday Inn/Express in Asia allowing 5 devices). The hotel provided coupons for a third device. However for each of our devices there were time outs and you had to reconnect each time we logged in. As a tourist there is no issue with this. But we required connectivity for our business. To be in the heat of central London, I think connectivity should be much better. Especially to those non members who are paying a hefty fee for net service. 2. Pricing. Yes it is UK and prices are nearly double the USD. Fair enough. I know the hotel charges mark ups when they use outside third party vendors like airport transport. However, I do feel that $100 USD is way too expensive for an airport pick up or drop for a 30 minute trip. And on top of that the drivers expect huge tips. Advice if you don't have much luggage, take the Tube and walk up to the hotel. Unfortunately, I was in the middle of an international long haul transit and had luggage. June 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My London Stay The Kensington Forum was the perfect hotel for my stay. It is located in a very nice section of London. The tube is nearby and Hyde park is only a 5 minute walk away. I love this hotel. June 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean Location great and plenty of eateries around. There is a supermarket within walking distance with reasonable prices. Only regrets is you have to pay for use of wifi. Perfect if this is compliment. The concierge is helpful, very knowledgeable and informative. We book a shuttle cab which came on time. Use the shuttle service for convenience sake. It is worth it at £19 each. We reach the airport in less than half an hour which gives us plenty of time to claim VAT. The room is sparkling clean though rather small but okay. Will choose to stay again in future. June 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Amenities and location! Hotel is clean and has many amenities to offer. The location is also excellent. Walking distance to Hyde Park and Piccadilly as well as several museums. Tube stop a block away. June 11, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room with a View The hotel receptionist was very helpful gave us a room with a good view of London. The room was small. The shower was not very powerful. Asked for hot chocolate that hadn't been left by maid, it took half hour to be delivered. The cost per night was not good value for money. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel,Great Views & Great Breakfast On our recent visit to The Forum, we had a great room on a high floor, giving great views over the capitol. The hotel was ideal for our stay as we were going to the Royal Albert Hall in the evening for a concert, only a short walk away. The room was very spacious and the bed comfortable. The included full English breakfast was first class. I would definitely stay there again. June 8, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice 2 star hotel a great location, excellent service, nice staff personnel. But every 3 star hotel has a room safe, our room did not. Hence this hotel is overpriced for a 2 star property- IMO. June 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the hotel and staff were very helpful, good location, staff were always willing to help. June 8, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room was not clean. Spots everywhere, even on towel. No free wifi is also something from last century... June 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel is walkable to everything and staff is very nice June 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel is situated in a great location. Staff in the hotel are friendly and accommodating. Reasonably priced for location. June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Great hotel in both facilities and service. Close to downtown. Wireless services are fast and easy. June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Staff The location is excellent. From the reservations staff, to the breakfast servers, to the concierge, I was impressed with their courtesy and helpfulness. May 31, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and low bathroom water pressure This hotel was so noisy and uncomfortable after the first night I moved over the road and checked into a decent hotel, I had an executive room on the sixth floor at at two in the morning the noise started from other people on the floor, next morning no water pressure for a decent shower although I had paid for the stay three eat free deal with 100 pound credit I couldn't imagine staying another night there and the staff at reception were no help as I had prepaid I walked away vowing never to stay here again upon checking other reviews I should have paid attention and not be swayed by the credit my mistake May 31, 2014
    <<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 next>>