Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London Park Lane

WELCOME TO

London

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Joseph Winders
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

COSMOPOLITAN

London has always attracted all nationalities due to the richness of its culture, the diversity of its society and its vibrant economy. The tolerance of the people living here has helped the city become a melting pot of ethnic groups: currently over 300 different languages are spoken in London. Be aware of the cultures around you and respect their ways.
LONDON HOTEL ON HISTORIC PARK LANE
Steeped in history, this London hotel was once the site of a royal residence. Now the epitome of contemporary elegance, the hotel is located just steps from Hyde Park and in view of Buckingham Palace. Enjoy people watching in our chic lounge or escape to our full-service spa. Savour the menu at Theo Randall’s, voted the ‘finest Italian in London’ or try Cookbook Café offering a fresh, seasonal menu. Bike the Serpentine or stroll the South Bank, from County Hall to Borough Market.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining at InterContinental London Park Lane is a real highlight of any stay. From the award-winning Italian cuisine offered up by Theo Randall at h...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental, located on the 1st floor, features state-of-the-art facilities and an expert team of therapists, the luxurious spa offers inn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
London Park Lane
  • One Hamilton Place
  • London , W1J 7QY
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-207-4093131

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs welcome.
  • Local Time

    9:41 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 8 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 717 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable rooms This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, I requested a smoking room and unfortunately there was none available at the time of check in. The staff however bend over backwards to accommodate quests, there was also a slight plumbing problem which was also rectified immediately. I would certainly stay here again and recommend this hotel to quests who would like a hotel in an excellent location and guaranteed to be well looked after. May 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable stayed with holiday inn We had an enjoyable stayed with holiday inn, Large room and comfortable bed. May 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always get great service here.... Because I spend so much time here I just wanted to thank all of you for the great job you do.....friendly and polite always. Rooms are always neat and clean. And you can't beat the location. And the Cajun Salmon is the BEST! May 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and staff are helpful. If free wifi and internet access provided should be perfect. May 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Threatre weekend We found the hotel extremely comfortable for our stay in London. The room was very clean and comfortable, hotel staff very professional and courteous throughout. Choice of menu for breakfast was very comprehensive and offered everything and the food simply delicious. Would recommend the hotel highly and look forward to our next stay sometime soon. May 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Having stayed here numerous times for a very busy hotel it runs smoothly. Check in / out handled seemlessly, breakfast smoothly and Consortia was wonderful. The team here were attentive, but not excessively so. I was greeted with smiles and service was wonderful - I had one issue re the Cajun Salmon not being spicy enough for me - that of course is a personal matter and the chef has to cater for everyone which I accept. However I was immediately offered a free glass of wine as an apology - not expected but excellent service. This team are a good representation of the hotel as a whole. Well done everyone - I will be returning May 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, small rooms. We spent 5 days at this hotel on April 2014. Everything was OK except for the size of the rooms which we found to be way too small. You can barely moved around. The mattress was kind of old, I would say. But the linens were nice and clean. Breakfast was excellent as well as the staff at the breakfast room. The location is good, only 2 blocks from the metro station. The area seemed safe to us. May 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, but a few problems... This hotel was fabulous for it's location - just around the corner from the tube station! The room itself was very clean, and the staff, especially the concierge, were very accommodating. There was a tube strike on the day we were to leave and he took care of hiring a car for us to get to the airport. We did have several problems. We reserved a King Executive room and ended up with a small Queen room; the desk clerk said he tried to get us a King bed but there weren't any available. I *specifically* reserved this room because it had a King bed which was hard to find. Very disappointing. When we got into the room, our beverage bar wasn't working and we had to call the front desk. Someone showed up within a half hour and fixed it. We realized when we checked in that we'd mistakenly made the reservation one day short; the clerk said to call the reservations department the next day so we could get a better rate than what he could give us. We called the next morning and reserved the room for an additional day. However, the price was astronomical compared to the other six days we stayed. We understood we initially prepaid the room to get a better rate, but the amount we were charged for the single extra night - after staying for six nights - was very high. To top that off, on the last day of our stay, we came back locked out of our room. The housekeeping manager happened to be in the hallway and said her information sheet said were were checked out. !!! We found out since we added to our stay that our room card wasn't programmed for the extra night, which would have been nice to know when we made the reservation for the extra night. We got our card reprogrammed and all was fine. The elevators/lifts were going through maintenance so we found ourselves waiting quite a long time to either get up to our room or down to the main floor. Lastly, we were planning to rely on the free WiFi. The first night of our stay, it worked perfectly. The next night, it would go up and down every 30 seconds. We called the front desk to report the problem. Someone called and tried to help us work through the problem; he saw what the issue was and tried to fix it but couldn't. He said he'd have to leave it for the day technician. To make a long story short, it was never fixed. We couldn't make WiFi calls back home to the States, nor could we keep a reliable Internet connection. Not terribly impressed with this location. May 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view On arrival, the booking clerk was happy, cheerful and welcoming. He asked us where we would like to stay in the hotel, gave us a room with an amazing view of all of London. This was my first visit in many years and most definately a memorable one. A clean and Comfortable room, excellent buffet breakfast and pleasant staff. Nice hotel bar, just a little pricey. All local amenities and tube near by. May 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needed Improvements My overall experience was satisfactory. I've found 2 issues that need addressing: 1. The elevators are slow and a few were out of order, which caused some frustration due to the need of long waiting time. 2. The water pressure in the shower is very weak. This needs to be corrected. I do plan to recommend this hotel, since there are many positive features associated with it. Thank you. Pinny May 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service when checking in We always come back because we like to stay at this hotel. The hotel is good and we like the area with underground and restaurants around the corner. And this time we stayed on 26 th floor and the wiev is magnificent. May 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Again We had a wonderful stay at the Kensington Forum again. Had a room on the 16th floor with great views over London. Front desk were friendly ,efficient and accommodating and we will definitely continue to use the hotel as our base whenever in London. May 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff but niggles This is a very large Holiday Inn property and, although staff are the usual very helpful and polite Holiday Inn staff, I think the sheer scale of this hotel prevents them from providing the excellent level of service I have experienced in other Holiday Inn properties. The hotel was very clean, room was very clean and staff were vary polite and wanted to help. However, there was a complete lack of the usual hotel information (property guide, local guides/info and Room Service menu) in the room. Although the bar staff were polite and helpful, there were too many instances of having to constantly repeat orders over and over again until they were understood. I understand that English is not the first language of many staff and I fully expect this but some staff were a bit challenging to deal with. The complimentary WiFi was absolutely appalling, to the point of almost being unusable. Come on, this is the 21st century and effective WiFi capability should not be a challenge now. Finally, had a personal issue with key-card to my room door on the final day. This just stopped working for no reason and it took 2 changes of card before things returned to normal. As I said, this Holiday Inn is a typical example of clean premises and attentive staff but there were too many niggles that distracted from the experience. Perhaps I was just unlucky! May 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed. nice in-house bar fine stay. good food, good sleep. just great. a little not up to date hotel. but, ok. May 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people at this hotel The staff at this hotel are exceptional. I'm a regular guest here and rarely stay anywhere else, and the staff always look after me superbly. May 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renewed my internet without my permission I got stuck in London for an extra day so I decided to go sightseeing. I was gone ALL day. When I returned to my room late at night I happened to click on the internet and saw that the hotel had automatically renewed it for the extra day. I was gone all day and didn't need it nor use it. When I checked out the next morning I was informed since I had gotten on for a few minutes in the evening I would still be required to pay. Not Happy!!! April 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe the best Holiday Inn My wife and I haven't stayed in all Holiday Inns but we have stayed in a few, in USA and Europe. This is the best so far, the staff treated us like real people, actually were interested in what we were doing and if our stay was good or bad. The staff in the breakfast room are particularly good. April 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed good breakfast although room size was more akin to older style hotels it had everything we needed for an overnight stay, plenty of storage. Room & bathroom were clean and the bed was very comfortable with a selection of pillows from hard to soft available. Breakfast was of a good quality and a very good selection of food. April 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel far exceeded my expectations in many ways - staff attitude was great especially in the executive lounge, business centre, concierge and reception. The hotel was very clean and comfortable - everything worked! good food. Only negative was frustration with slow speed of the lifts which should be a temporary as the lifts are presently undergoing some maintenance. I am looking forward to my return April 28, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Poor Service I have contacted IHG Customer Services who passed my complaint onto the Manager at Kensington Forum but there has been no response so I thought I would add my comments here. We arrived at the Hotel at around 3pm and were told there were no rooms available at that time. 30 minutes passed and we were told there were still no rooms despite other people getting rooms. When we complained all of a sudden a room was food straight away. Surprise Surprise. Also the steps leading to the Car Park were full of sick and you had to step over it. This was there next morning too and nobody cleaned it up. Not bad for a £33 a night hotel car park. We also had a high floor but the noise from the nearby tube station was terrible and kept us awake. The bar area was nice and location good but poor customer care from staff with no recognition for IHG members despite having a specific desk. Thank you to the manager for not getting back to me April 28, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Due to its small rooms it was not the best stay or example of the brand. The bed was bowed. There was no water pressure for the shower But it was clean and in a good location April 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay On the metro from Heathrow, near the station. Nice hotel, clean, a good room with a nice view over London eye. April 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in and Check Out Extremely slow and boring. I had to wait in the queue for 20 minutes to finish the two customers in front of me and I waited myself for about 5 minutes to check-in. At least 5 minutes to check out. Staff seem helpful and trying their best but their system doesn't seem very helpful. They had to do so many clicks on the system. Not to mention that I'm IHG member and all my details already in my booking!!! April 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prime location The hotel's location is in walking distance from tube station, Hyde Park, Kensington Palace, Natural History Museum and Harrods. Staff and service are excellent. Husband and I arrived early before the normal check-in time but with the help of the staff we got a room. April 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and great location The duvet is so comfy, the pillow choice of soft and firm is excellent and the location is super central. However, when people walk and talk through the corridor you can hear them vividly. Apart from that, this hotel is ideal for both business and leisure trip. April 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service As ever in our experience of Holiday Inn, the hotel was very clean and the staff, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed being on the 16th floor with good views of London. April 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely hotel in excellent location Stayed here for 3 nights for a short break and had a lovely time and would stay here again on a return visit to London. Staff from the moment I checked in couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant and happy to answer any questions I had. The location of the hotel is great for getting around as Gloucester Road tube station is only a 2 minute walk away. There area itself I felt was safe to walk around by myself as a solo traveller I rate this highly as some areas I have stayed before on trips to London I did not feel safe to do this. Room comfortable and well service from very friendly house keeping staff and can't complain about the level of service I had from them. Gym is great being available 24hrs and equipment pretty modern and good quality and nice room to use unlike some hotels I have stayed in this was nice airy and had big windows and fully air conditioned. Breakfast buffet had a great selection of cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, breads, cold meats and cheese, pancake station, hot buffet and nice touch with a chef on hand to make fresh omelettes to your specification. Again staff only too happy to help and I never had any problems with speed of service etc. April 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff We have stayed at many hotels in the UK and abroad but the service at Holiday Inn Kensington Forum surpassed them all. The staff were all very friendly,whilst maintaining a good professional manner at all times. Everyone at breakfast appeared to have their "eye on the ball" and nothing went un-noticed. Food was replenished quickly. Our room was very clean. The only hic-up we encountered was the temperature of the room. As is normal with a lot of hotels, the air conditioning had been centrally set to summer and we had to ask twice for this to be altered due to the fall in the temperature outside. Once it was adjusted our room was comfortably warm. I had heard other guests complaining amongst themselves about the cold in their rooms,so maybe in future it would be good if the duty manager could act as soon as there is a fall in the external temperature early on in Spring. All in all,however we would not hesitate to stay at the Kensington Forum again and have chosen to stay at other UK Holiday Inn Hotels throughout the year. Surely that's enough of a recomendation and says it all!! Well Done to Everyone. April 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by need to be renew the valve of the rooms in the low sedans is fair but not in high seasons where cost become high compared to others April 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and smiling helpful staff Really enjoyed our stay at the holiday inn as a base to go to the Albert Hall. Very convenient position to either walk or Taxis parked conveniently outside. Just round the corner from the tube station and plenty of restaurants etc. All staff at the hotel couldn't have been more genuinely helpful with lovely smiles. We found this hotel met our needs perfectly. Would have like a little more choice in the restaurant (on the ground floor) as we didn't have time to go out and eat. The starters were the most interesting thing on the menu so we had a few of those instead of a main meal and were very happy with them. April 10, 2014
    <<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 next>>