Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Clement Monterey

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for mini vacation our stay was very nice. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The only complaints we had were that we could not get the coffee maker to work (found that on our last night, and too late to get it fixed), and our rug seemed dirty. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lost and Found Everything was very good. Our only problem was we accidentally left a blanket in our room. I called and was told it was not found. It was left on the bed and don't really understand why it wasn't found. Would really love to have it back if it shows up. It has sentimental value to our little one. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms and great views We were very happy with our stay at this resort. The staff was extremely kind, the rooms were clean, current and beds comfortable. Definitely recommend and come again :) 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by where else in to stay in monterery Among the mom and pop motels and lodges that haven't changed since the 70's. The Clement Monterey Intercontinental is breathe of fresh air. Monterey and it's surrounding area is one of the most beautiful locations on the face of the earth, yet, the local motel and lodging mafia control most of the area. The room were a bit pricey, but a whole heck of better than the motel 6ish, I mean, charming old world inns of the local lodging establishment. If you are going to visit one of the best places, stay at one of the best places. Outdoor pool and spa extra bonus. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel The location is perfect and the architecture appropriate and quite modern. The rooms are very nice, the beds perfect. We did not expect such a nice place and very much enjoyed it. 06 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place to stay Great location, close to the water and all the shopping. Great for families or a romantic trip. 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Going to the aquarium We choose this hotel every year for our annual Monterey Bay Aquarium visit. The aquarium package gives us two tickets for two days. The second day at the aquarium gives our two little boys a chance to see something they might have missed the first day or to re-explore the same animals. The hotel is clean, the rooms are comfortable, the restaurant is good, the staff is pleasant and helpful and the location is perfect. See you next year. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Outstanding Rooms and you can't beat the location Great location right in the heart of Cannery Row. Valet was always fast and friendly. Great convenience of being able to have valet take care of the parking and be able to walk. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. This was the first IHG hotel to recognize my Platinum Ambassador status since the program changed from Priority Club which was a nice touch. Our room was well appointed and in great condition. Can't say enough about the attentiveness of the staff or the location. Had a couple of great days, we'll be back! 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice vacation My Wife and I spent a memorable and unforgettable time in the Clement Monterey Hotel. Everything turned out to be Magic ! 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review Gorgeous hotel with lovely rooms in very good location in the centre of Cannery row. Nice touch getting further water bottles everyday Valet parking very reasonable too. Only gripe is having to pay for Internet which we didn't do. Hopefully by our next stay this will be free as in other hotels. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the location is perfect for easy access to everything we like to do without having to drive. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Our family travelled to multiple destinations in California on a two week vacation. We stayed at this location on our 'coastal' part of the trip, This was a beautiful and very clean hotel. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. Easy walking distance to attractions and eateries in Monterrey. Easy drive to Carmel. I would recommend this hotel. 29 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, TERRIBLE Reservation experience I would have given "Excellent" for all items, except that the reservation experience was absolutely TERRIBLE. We go to the MotoGP races at Laguna Seca every year and have stayed at the Intercontinental several years now. Last year, the hotel allowed me to use my Ambassador Club Free Night Coupon for the MotoGP weekend. This year, I planned to do the same. I booked the weekend well in advance (almost 1 year in advance). I called to confirm that all was set 4-5 days prior to my stay. At that time, I was told that use of my free night stay coupon was NOT allowed. The person on the phone said that I had booked so early that a few months after I booked, they changed the policy that the free night stay was not allowed on MotoGP weekend. A phone call to let me know this when it happened (Nov. 2012) would have been nice. Instead, no one informed me of the policy change and I was forced to pay an extra night that I had not planned for. As an ambassador member, I expected at least a phone call to let me know the policy change. I filed a complaint with Customer Care and I am now filling out this survey so that hopefully the staff at Intercontinental can be trained on how to inform their highly valued customers when there is a policy change. We are there every year for the MotoGP weekend... if you want us to keep coming back, at least inform us so that we don't have expectations that can't be met. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always perfect I try to stay at the Clement every July when there is a vaccancy because everything is always perfect. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The valet staff are fast and run to get your car. The front desk staff are very nice and start out the experience on a happy note. the C restaurant has the best food on Cannery row! 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic vacation This was a great stay for my extended family and me. The location is excellent as we were just a few steps away from the Monterey Bay Aquarium, great selections of restaurants for breakfast and dinner, and most importantly, from our favorite coffee shop. We were impressed with the rooms - the bathroom was pretty spacious and felt like a mini-spa in our room. Room service was great and very quick! And the beds were very comfortable! We had a fireplace in our room and it was perfect for the early morning hours (yes, even during the summer) when Grandma was cold. The staff also deserves some kudos. They remembered our names and were so courteous and helpful with our requests. This really stood out to me and my family because it was above and beyond our expectations. Oh yes, and one more thing. There are a limited number of pet-friendly rooms which you can book, but only directly through the front desk/Reservations of this hotel. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Sea otters in the water right off the dock. A great hotel in a great location. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant room and excellent customer service The hotel and my room was very elegant and clean. Customer service was excellent. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Very simple. Out of many of the Icon hotels I stayed throughout the world. This is one of the best. The staff is the main reason. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like an Oasis in a Desert! After a long and trying airport experience and the failure of my GPS, it was like arriving at an oasis of calm and beauty! Checking in was a breeze, and the delicious little truffles were a really nice touch. The entire staff was welcoming and helpful, from the parking valets, front desk people to the bellman and housekeepers. Our room was lovely, clean and spacious, and I loved the lemon verbena toiletries. I would definitely be a repeat customer. I have no complaints at all! 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, terrific staff We really enjoyed our stay at the Clement Monterey. The location could not be any better ... not only for Monterey, but for Pebble Beach & Carmel. The staff was very friendly and accomodating ... especially the young woman that checked us in. She was very knowledgeable about the area. We had breakfast there a couple of days and it was very tasty with an incredible view. We already want to return. 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Located on famous Cannery Row on Monterey bay, walk to "everything"...restaurants, acquarium, beach walk etc. The staff is knowledgeble and very accomodating. Valet parking is extra but a definite bonus. Eventually you'll want to drive around Monterey and Pacific Grove so good to have a car, but at least one day you can do everything on foot from the hotel. 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Located in the middle of Cannery Row this is a convenient place to stay. It is a quiet place with good size rooms and comfortable beds. Many restaurants, shopping and the aquarium next door. The valet parking service is worth the cost. The welcome from the bellman is friendly and courteous. A great place to relax. The concierge is very helpful and knowledgable in making recommendations. We shall return. 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but long wait for breakfast on a Sunday We stayed at ICH Monterey for 2 nights. It is a verz nice smaller InterContinental right at the Pacific Ocean. Both hotel and room were very nice and quiet but we had to wait for over 20 minutes to be able to get breakfast on Sunday since there was a shortage of staff in the kitchen albeit the Restaurant was half empty. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay over July 4 th Had a partial ocean view overlooking the plaza and it was perfect. All services excellent including great valets. 15 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's ok We stayed at the this hotel and was told that we would have a balcony. Well we did but it was one foot wide and 5 feet long. So all you could do was put your foot on it. Not very useful. The beds were little and not very comfortable. I was not impressed for the money that we paid for. We stayed at the Holiday Inn the night before and I wish I would have stayed there again. The one thing I can say is the staff was great. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and excellent rooms great location, great service, excellent rooms and got an room upgrade. Would definetely recommend this hotel. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service You guys made our stay amazing and your customer service was excellent. Thank you 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and perfect location Location. Location. Location. To top this off a very professional staff .I have stayed at Intercontinental hotels around the world and this one is a good one. Make sure you rent a bike outside the front entrance and bike pass the aquarium along the sea front and enjoy the view and harbor Seals. Key note, Britney who works at the front desk is awesome! 14 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice property This hotel is located almost right next to the Aquarium on the Cannery Row. Very convenient access to the great restaurants and tourist spots. Room was clean and modern. Staff is friendly. The only couple of downside was: - Bed is too soft / my back was not feeling great after sleeping in this bed (usually not the case of other Intercontinentals) - As an Platinum Ambassador I was expecting a late check out (around 3pm) but they did not honor this (only to 1pm) since they needed the room on Sunday... 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Venue Excellent service, able to get requested room, room was clean, quiet and comfortable. 12 July 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 20 next>>
The Clement Monterey
  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    2:13 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs