Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Clement Monterey

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 492 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Why arrange the patio at 6 o'clock in the morning We had a very nice room with sea view and right at the patio. You want to have a good rest. So why should personnel of the restaurant start arranging the patio from 6 o'clock in the morning. Should wait until 9. It spoiled our morning 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a wonderful stay at the clermont, even extended a night. Hotel is super clean and direct facing the water. It is in a touristy area, 1 min from the aquarium. 04 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Stunning! We were received so warmly and with chocolate :0). It was very nice to feel pampered and how the "other half" live for a weekend. We had a beautiful view of the ocean and the heated pool and jacuzzi were clean and very well maintained. We would come back every weekend if we could afford to!! The access to all of the restaurants, stores and Fisherman's Wharf was very easy due to the location, as well. Nothing negative to say about this hotel. Very wonderful experience for my husband and I. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a time! Ive been to the Monterey area before and never realized that there was such a nice hotel right in the middle of town. The staff was great, the food and drinks were fabulous and the otters right outside our window were amazing. Im looking forward to visiting the area again in the near future! Thanks for the great memories! 01 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at the Clement My second stay at the Clement, really excellent all round and would recommend it to anyone. 29 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, terrific view, delicious restaurant and great service! We had an ocean view room with a balcony and being from Wisconsin it was a wonderful treat! We slept with the door cracked open so we could hear the surf and had our fireplace burning - priceless! The restaurant was delicious (scallops) and the wait staff was fabulous! We would certainly reccommend this hotel hands down! 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in perfect location If looking for a comfortable hotel in a very charming city, look no further. 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clement A1 experience Stayed one night last week.......A1 stay...hotel right on Cannery Row right next to Bubba Gumps. Bed was amazing most comfortable bed I have ever slept in a hotel...Highly recommend to anyone who wants the Monterey experience in style....And Ladies my girlfriend said the bathroom was number 1..... 25 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A beautiful time We had a suite with an amazing view, sensational location, and an exceptional time in Monterey. 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The staff was outstanding from the moment you arrive and when you leave. I found everyone helpful and trying their upmost to make our stay an experience. Not to undermine anyone at the hotel but the two servers at the cocktail area were young refreshing good kids that made you feel like home and you felt that we wish the both of them all the best in their futures. I cant say enough about the whole staff............kudos to the manangment for hiring good people.......tones 22 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good service I always stay here when I come to Monterey. I like the location and easy travel to other areas. I like the gym - it has what I need for while I'm away from home - and there are many areas to relax around the property. Only three complaints. One, the restaurant is a bit too expensive, though I understand why. Two, the floors around the hotel - particularly in the halls - and inside the rooms I've recently stayed in either need to be cleaned or replaced. Feels a little dirty. Third, the parking is too expensive and you only save a buck or two parking yourself vs. using valet. Doesn't make sense. Meanwhile, people who park just to go to The C get comped - or at least pay less to park. That doesn't make sense vs. someone who is actually staying at the hotel for days in a row. Hopefully you can address this. Otherwise, I'll be back. 22 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Always the best!! Accommodated last minute reservation changes without an issue 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay, highly recommended Staff were wonderful, facility well maintained, worth every penny, we will definitely stay here again! 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A long Mother's Day Holiday 2013 My family have been InterContinental Patrons since my birth, and I have gladly, proudly and smartly carried on this wonderful tradition to this day. Our first stay at the InterContinental Clement Hotel, perfectly located on the historic Cannery Row and adjacent to the world class Monterey Aquarium, was over Three (3) years ago - and suffice to say - as this past week was our fourth visit to the property - we love everything about it! Mr. Turner (the Hotel's General Manger) runs the Hotel seamlessly. What we have always admired about The Clement is the consistency of excellence from the moment you arrive to after your departure. Sebastian oversees the front Desk with expert detail and this holiday, we were greeted by the very welcoming and professional Jameson and Thomas. As usual, as Ambassador Members, check-in was expeditious with our few recorded preferences were noted and addressed. Ocean View, Two Beds, Fireplace, NY Times: Check,check, check, check and check! We're always in our room within minutes and without lifting a finger! The beds are remarkably comfortable and the linens luxuriously indulgent. The bathroom, modern, elegant and ALWAYS decorated with a impressive Phalaenopsis Orchid, and countless thick, thirsty towels. Morning brings an excellent breakfast in the sleekly designed, soothing and beautiful 'C' Restaurant. with a stunning view of the bay and ocean beyond. Whether it's Eggs Benedict (with Sun dried Hollandaise), Fresh Berries with Yogurt, various omelets and or pancakes - everything is always delicious, served hot and with a friendly smile. Dinner is the same, but with an impressive, varied menu and enviable wine list to boot. We're always sad to leave, but know that we'll be back at least twice each year. Great value for the money, and among our favorites of the many InterContinental properties around the globe, that we've had the great privilege to visit. Do yourself a favor, next time you visit the Monterey Peninsula, Carmel-by-the-Sea, Pebble Beach or Carmel Valley - book a room at the Clement, You will not regret it. 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Intercontinental hotels Modern hotel in perfect location. Stands out compared to other Intercontinetal hotels visited the same week. 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location & Service Wonderful time, staff was xlnt, location on the water & for visiting the Aquarium was perfect. Would definitely recommend and stay again. 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay Our overall experience was very good. We also had dinner in the hotel's dining room, and the food was excellent. The hotel staff was extremely helpful. We had room service as well, and that was delicious. We are so pleased we discovered this hotel and plan on returning soon when we visit the Monterey area. 19 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location Perfect location. Staff is very helpful. Try the breakfast. Best I've had. In fact, you can't go wrong with the restaurant here. It is pricy, but well worth it given the other non-memorable restaurants in the area. Loved that we could walk anywhere on Cannery row and pick up the nature trail through town. Seating area by the bay is very nice. Take a bottle of wine and create a memory. The only negative is the thin walls. I travel a lot and take ear plugs. We live in a small, quiet town and can be bothered by traffic noise since we don't have any. Not talking about that kind of noise, but the kind that emanates from the room next door -- e.g. TV and baby crying. We could hear everything being said. There is probably a review complaining about the noise we made -- ;) This is really the main problem and we were somewhat surprised since it is upscale and very new. For us the other downside was no laundry facility and no fridge. We like those amenities, but recognize that not every hotel offers them. I would say that this is one of the few in the area that has A/C. Given the unseasonably warm temps that was actually helpful. Would not have wanted to spend the same price and been in a nearby hotel without A/C. Note it's not helpful when staff tell you that they almost never need it. And, here you will never hear that excuse. Staff is awesome. They remember your name and are friendly. Valet was very efficient in bringing up cars. They treat you right without being overpowering in any area. Would definitely recommend a stay here for anyone in the Monterey area. Did I mention the views? Stunning. If you are going to stay in Monterey, stay here. 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Monterey Everything was very nice. The room was superb, the bed comfortable, the view incredible, the staff very pleasant. The front desk clerk was very accommodating and helped me secure the room I wanted. He was a bit concerned that the wedding reception being held that night might be a bit noisy but, honestly, we didn't even know there was a reception going on. Of course, it seemed to be over by 10 p.m. -- didn't go on into the wee hours with drunken participants making it miserable for other guests. The only complaint is that the fireplace is on an automatic shut-off and did so every 15 minutes! Not too relaxing to constantly need to be turning it on. I did tell the front desk about this but nothing was done. Had dinner one night at the C Restaurant. The scallops were fabulous. Thanks. 13 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by regarding bill charge I booked the trip online using my triple AAA discount. When I checked in, I showed my memebership card and the staff said okay. When I got the receipt, the room price was different (more expensive). I tried to call the hotel later, and i was transferred 4 times and had to repeat the story over and over again. Finally, I left a voice message on someone's phone (supposly accouting departmetn) and obviously no answer which I don't expect to get from the experience that I was just having. The hotel location is great and room condition was excellent. However, this kind of service is not acceptable. 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Delighted The location is perfect especially if you have kids as there is no walk to Cannery Row, your right there, shops, restaurants, history, everything. The room was clean and very nice, and my wife enjoyed the separate "soaking tub" in the luxury bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and the fireplace was a nice touch. All the amenities in the room were exceptional as well. The staff was polite and attentive. I probably wont stay any place else when I go to Monterey. 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed........... Room really was nice. Loved the fireplace and bed was very comfortable. Disappointed as we were told we would be up front with the rest of the Wedding guests and would have a view. The noisy parking lot and walkway was not at all what we expected. We needed to close the window because of the loud noisy people and sadly could not enjoy the fresh air . Food was very good, enjoyed the bar and bartenders, and the Wedding was perfect for The Butler's. Thanks! 04 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to share with family Great public areas with outstanding views of the ocean. My grand daughter loved sitting by the fire pits and seeing the ocean. Large areas with room for a two-year old to explore. Great for the older folks too! Will stay there again. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel in a great location Fantastic hotel, beautifully appointed with a modern style. Room was spacious and again well appointed with a designer bathroom and fun touches like a zen garden. Staff were very efficient and helpful. 23 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Hotel Close to Monterey Aquarium which is world class. In Doc Rickett's and Steinbeck's neighborhood w/ Pacific Lab and loads of memories for all us Steinbeck readers. LOADS of souvenir shops for people interested, I am not. Beauty is everywhere in the area. In Salinas which is a short drive is the Steinbeck Center which is well worth a visit for all. Restaurant in hotel was really good and we had a great lunch there. The staff was knowledgeable and very helpful.! 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting and great ambience Everything was beautifully detailed and the staff was really great.We loved our room with a perfect view. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel The Clement is a beautiful hotel in a fantastic location with great views. Room service breakfast was excellent and I appreciated that they called to say they were on their way up. It is always a treat to stay at this hotel! 19 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location and great views over the water Open the window and hear the waves going in and out. Stand on the deck in front of the hotel and watch sea otters. Walk a 100 yards to the aquarium. All of this in a stylish, serene, and comfortable hotel without all the floral furnishings etc that seem to be so common in most of the hotels in the area (a plus for me at least). Not cheap, but you get what you pay for. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Overall the property is amazing and the staff is very well trained and helpful. Noteable Lucille, who is the concierge and Sanil who helped me through the reservation and checking in process. Both are wonderful and I look forward to seeing them every year I visit. 12 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs definite improvement My Spouse and I booked this room for three days in March 2013 for our honeymoon. Upon ariving at the hotel we were met by the valet service which was very rude but still so excited from just getting married we over looked this and proceeded to the front desk . The young man at the desk seemed friendly enough to begin with however when i asked him about my e-stand by upgrade request that i had done he had no idea what i was talking about. I then informed him that after booking our reservation online I received an e-mail from the hotel inquiring if we were interested in doing a stand by upgrade request of which i proceeded to fill out and submit. He told me that i must have done it wrong because he did not see any notes to that nature . After going back and forth with him I realized that i had the comfirmation print out and showed him and instead of apologizing for accusing me of doing it incorrectly he proceeded to tell me that they could not honor those prices anyway and that with it being spring break that there were no room upgrades available. When i asked about the spa package upgrade i was then told we could not do that at the listed prices either. We then proceeded to our room too find out that there was no fireplace as we were told and was stated as the reason that we were going to be charged extra for. After speaking with the manager on the phone and having him put me on hold while he calculated figures he told me that we would not be charged the extra upgrade amount for the fireplace as he had no rooms available witha fireplace and that we were actually undercharged by $200.00 but not to worry that he would not charge us that . The next morning I went to use my credit card somewhere only to have my card declined .When i called my card company i found out that the hotel had put a hold on my card for $478.00 even though we had paid in full approximately $715.00 in advance.When my spouse spoke to the manager on the phone we were told that $100.00 hold per day is put on the card . Even if that were the case i am still unsure as to why it came to $478.00 for three days but either way he told me that they do not typically work with atm cards and if i had another card he would take the charges off and put them on that one which in my opinion defeated the purpose. At the end of the call i was offered a credit of $150.00 and told that he would send up a voucher for a free breakfast. The next morning when it did not arrive and we called downstairs to ask about it we were told that the manager that we spoke with was not in and they were not aware of the voucher but if i wanted to come down and wait they would look for it . Breakfast was amazing as well as the waiter ! In our opinion it was the only highlight to our stay. Upon ariving home it took approximately a week to get the hold on the card released. We will never stay at the hotel again but would definitly go back to the restuarant again! 12 April 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>
The Clement Monterey
  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    7:00 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs