Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 699 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mid-winter get-away I went to Monterey in mid-January to escape the foggy central valley of California. I was not disappointed! The Intercontinental/The Clement Monterey was just what I needed to feel pampered and renewed! The staff was attentive and polite, the room was clean and comfortable, and attention to detail was evident throughout. The hotel is a short walk to/from the Monterey Bay Aquarium and is right in Cannery Row. All of this in addition to bright sun and beautiful bay views! I'll be back! 23 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable accommodations, courteous-friendly-helpful staff The central location of Cannery Row, within walking distance to everything. The view from our balcony was so wonderful that we spent most of our time just gazing at the ocean, watching the seagulls, and people milling around below. It was so quiet in our room, we were not aware of anyone in the neighboring rooms. 23 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staycation in Monterey We spent MLK weekend at The Clement Monterey with our family. The location is perfect for a trip to the Monterey Bay Aquarium. We were able to valet our car and walk to restaurants, shops and activities during the entire stay. The hotel stored our bags so that we could extend our stay until late afternoon. I would highly recommend for families that want to enjoy Monterey. 23 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful lugury We visited the Aquarium and decided to stay close so our walk wasn't that far for the little kids. Little did my wife and I know we would enjoy the hotel so much we booked the following weekend for the two of us. 23 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hitting On All 8 Cylinders! All of the 5 star reviews are spot on. We stayed 4 nights (Thurs-Mon). We thought it might be worthy of reiterating a few key points and offering two suggestions. Front desk - could not have been more gracious, welcoming, sincere and helpful. Valet - never waited more than 5 minutes and we were in and out often. Room - spotless. Restaurant - very good food, reasonable prices, great location. Could be one of the better restaurants in all of Monterey. About the only nits we could come up with would be to upgrade the in-room coffee brand, and consider stocking all-natural bathroom amenities (in keeping with the spa atmosphere). Overall, well done! 23 January 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay, and I'll be back I love staying at The Clement. My son attends CSUMB, and when I visit him, this is where I like to stay. My life is busy, so I love being pampered at The Clement. Good things: Very clean and quiet room that is spacious, as is the bathroom. Excellent food at the restaurant. Beautiful views of the bay, and the outdoor seating in the fresh air is wonderful. The staff is very kind, helpful and attentive. ALL the staff, from parking valets to the front desk to the cleaning staff to the repairman. Beautiful location right by the bay and the aquarium, nestled in the center of Cannery Row. Not good things: The room was VERY warm, even though the heater in my room was off. I had gotten the room with the fireplace, and it was just too warm to use. I even turned on the a/c just so I could sleep. I left the balcony door open during the day when I was in the room, but my room was easily accessible from the walking path and I didn't feel safe leaving the door open at night. The mattress was harder than I cared for. Could have used a foam pad. 22 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service Right next door to the Monterey Bay Aquarium, this place rocks. Big rooms, comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms. It's very quiet - there was a family next door and we never heard the kids! The C Restaurant patio is also awesome for happy hour or lunch on a nice day. Love this place! Only con is that I wish they had a refrigerator (even a small one) to use. The only one in the room is full of mini bar items and not usable. 22 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Excellent in all key respects I have stayed at the Monterey InterContinental a dozen times in the last 2-3 years and it has been consistently excellent. I have also had a number of less happy experiences at other so-called 4 star Monterey hotels. All the InterContinetal's rooms are nice to extremely nice, from the basic ones to the ocean view suites. Thanks to my status I am generally upgraded and the views of Monterey Bay from the better rooms are superb. The staff are always courteous and efficient, and display a charmingly relaxed California style. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable, and the bathrooms spacious, well appointed, and in immaculate condition. Even the bathtubs are large by US standards! The location is ideal to enjoy Monterey Bay, and while Cannery Row is somewhat touristy, it is sufficient to turn one's back on the people there and enjoy the breathtaking views. In a location like Monterey, the Clement InterContinental is a gem! As a thirty year veteran of global five star travel, I can safely say that to find a better hotel, one would have to travel to the great establishments of London, Paris, Switzerland, or Asia. So to the reader contemplating a stay in Monterey, this is THE place to stay! 20 January 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>

InterContinental The Clement Monterey

  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    7:10 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs