Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Barclay

A CLASSIC, ELEGANT LUXURY HOTEL IN MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
Enjoy significant savings! The InterContinental New York Barclay’s closing-for-renovation date is set to begin at the end of summer. Starting June 27, the hotel will offer all services except in-room dining, mini bar and banquet events. Visit the Barclay Bar & Grill for its renowned Natural Power Breakfast and all other meal and refreshment needs.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Located off the hotel's elegant lobby, the Barclay Bar & Grill offers American and Continental cuisine with French flair in an informal dining atmo...
  • Amenities & Services

    The fitness centre offers cardiovascular and circuit training equipment, saunas and steam rooms. Massage services are available there or in the pri...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Barclay
  • 111 East 48th St
  • New York , NY , 10017-1297
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-7555900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

One pet per room. Dog must weight 70 lbs.or less. Dog should be nonaggressive and leashed at all times in public area and not be left alone in room. If dog is barking then the guest will have to depart the hotel. Must be registered with front desk.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:03 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 18 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1265 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service When I checked in I requested a refrigerator and they told me that it would be delivered to my room right away. I had medicine that needed to be refrigerated well I called back three more times within three hours and finally the refrigerator was delivered. I asked the attendant what was the reason for the delay, and he said he had a conference being held at the hotel and he had to take care of that. I thought it was odd and strange that he was the only person available to assist me. I loved the fact the manager of the hotel called me the day I arrived and the day before I departed to make sure everything was okay with my stay. I also thought it was interesting that the restaurant in the hotel charges gratuity on the bill when it was only two people eating. I did not have a large party (just 2). July 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tea Bag Replinishment After two phone calls and a six hour wait I finally got two teabags delivered to our room. How can a simple thing like replenishing the tea coffee and sugar be allowed in a hotel that really is very good. This soured an otherwise very pleasant stay. July 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed. From the time we arrived we were given priority service. Check in was good and Victoria was very helpful. All of the staff was helpful and knowledgeable of the hotel and city. That was a great help with this being our first time in NYC. July 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAFF AND LOCATION I have stayed here numerous times and you won't find a better staff..(Sandra - YOU ROCK). I check in, and Sandra remembered me....again, from last years trip. I am just an average person and treated again, just wonderfully. Location wise...You are in the heart of things...shows, cheap tix,, It is a times square PERFECT location. You can walk to anything in the central area. Typical Times Square room size however a 4 star quality. I will always be back and I will make a point to continue to recommend! July 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great location and Nice room Good locations and room size is reasonably for crowded city like NewYork. Easy to get everywhere in Times Square. Staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in was fast and no problems. June 28, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 unreliable houskeeping When we checked in we noticed 3 full size towels in the bathroom. We knew we would need more with two adults and two young boys (age 10). We called down to housekeeping at around 1:30 and were told they would be right there. After an hour we went out and we returned at about 6:30 we called down again and the staff apologized and said they would be right there. I called back in an hour and offered to go get them they again told me they would be right there. Finally 15 minutes later they arrived.. I was not impressed and will probably not stay there again. There are so many places to stay that I feel it would be worth it to try another hotel next time. June 28, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location If you are traveling to NYC to see Times Square this is the perfect location for shows, shopping and night life. This review is mixed for me because there was some employees who were helpful and others who were not. This was a girls trip and we had four woman in a room. The first night we called for more towels because there was only three and no one ever came. The next day when the maid came to service the room we asked if she could give us four towels and was told no she could only give two. She said when she serviced the room she would replace all towels. I am not sure why they have a room that sleeps four guest and will not allow enough towels. The vending machines on the concierge level ate our money and rather refund with cash they made us credit to the room. Some good things were the front desk seemed helpful and pleasant and the doorman was always willing to help with cabs and directions. The location outweighed the issues we had so I would defiantly stay here again. June 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location with good facilities Second time staying at this hotel this year. My room was clean tidy and generally well appointed. Housekeeping standards very high. The only criticisms were that the bath is of a meterial that appear to peel and was a little surprised there was no mini bar. Service at the check in desk, concierge porterage / baggage check and bar was excellent, very knowledgeable and helpful. I only ate in the restaurant once which was breakfast on my first day. The service was "average" (and I think I am being quite nice here!) Also having paid $26 for a contiental breakfast I was then told I had to pay extra for a hot drink - coffee or tea. The gym complex is well equipped with a range of aerobic equipment and weights, but do beware at peak times morning and evening it does get very crowded. I would certainly come back to the hotel and recommend it to anyone visiting or working in New York. June 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service and integrity My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the Crowne Plaza during our stay in NYC. They were very welcoming, accommodating, and provided excellent service. Their staff was awesome!!! I left an electronic device in my room after checkout. The maid turned it in; the security personnel called me; and the manager of relations emailed and made sure it was shipped to me...I'm talking about quality service and integrity!!!! June 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat hotel for a NYC trip When visiting NYC this hotel should be on your list, while I was there on business the hotel is right in the heart of Times Square, activity all around. Room was in great shape and very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff, especially bellmen and front desk. Gym is really exemplary as it is actually a full professional set up. Should open a little earlier however. 5 am would be good. June 25, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No above and beyond here... I was really looking forward to my stay at the Crowne Times Square. Upon arrival we had such great luck with travel that we were crossing our fingers that the room world be ready when we arrived at 1:00. We went to check in but it was not. Since we were going to a show at 3 and checkin time us at 3 we decided to hang in the bar and have pre show there until 2:30 when we would check on the room again. The restaurant was great and friendly! Good food and the crabby Benedict is super good! At 2:30 when we checked again we were told no. I normally don't use my status to pull anything but I just mentioned that 30 min early for a platinum member quickly freshen up before the show would be great! The staff replied I can give a key for the gym and we won't charge you. I thought, charge me to use the services that we are paying for? I didn't understand but presented that to the other travelers. We decided to do that to brush our teeth etc...it was now 2:36 and before we stored the luggage we checked when we were told that the room was probably ready but housekeeping didn't put it in yet. Now I was mad. You mean you you haven't even called to ask? The agent responded you have a suite sir and we only have so many of them. I was appalled that he was telling us he never inquired to housekeeping, never even bothered to check status and didn't care. This is obviously the management saying no early checkin. I then asked if I stated here until without you calling my room would be magically ready? I was told check in is 3pm. Then at check out my bill was incorrect and the auditor refunded a credit card deposit saying he gave back the cash to me charging the full amount on my card. When asked where the cash was by the manager who helped the next morning I was so irate telling him that there was no cash transaction but the bill charged me for the full stay and credited the deposit back to cash. Fiasco! June 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Help full front desk. Just returned from a short break, booked the Crowne as location was key to our visit. have stayed at other hotels around Times Square but found on this occasion the price was very competitive. Front desk and check in was easy and quick, Room upgraded to corner room with a limited view of Times square and Hudson river . Room was larger than expected compared with other Hotels in New York. Room number 3202 was modern with a comfortable bed to rest on after a day sight seeing. Good TV with various options on channels and pay for view movies. Ironing board and iron supplied with free coffee making with packets of creamer. Plenty of space for clothes and suite cases. The room however does have the disadvantage of being next to the service lifts which run until midnight so an early night can be disrupted by a the noise of elevators running. When I spoke to the front desk the offered a room move straight away, however we stayed in 3202 because of the views. The Bathroom is in need of refurbishment and the bath itself was worn and shappy, The Shower head and tap were falling away from the wall, however hotel maintenance repaired whilst we were out for the evening.The sink is not in the bathroom and is located within the room in the far corner. On the windows behind the curtains it would appear that a good dusting would have been beneficial. I would recommend a visit from house cleaning supervisor to check rooms before being opened for arriving guests. Overall a good hotel priced at a sensible rate in the heart of Times square. Would stay here again. YES. But in a refurbished room. . June 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Hotel Choice for New York Last minute business stay and it was superb. Can't say anymore! Well, I can I'm now returning in 2 weeks! June 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything Easy breezy parking. Had to wait a few minutes for the room but was worth the wait, 33rd floor with a great view of Times Square. Near everything. Bring drinks and nibbles with you. No goodies offered in the room. Mixed drinks $15 at bar. Unable to check out on tv which caused us to check out at front desk. Valet brought car in a minute when we left. A very good experience. June 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the heart of Broadway What a wonderful stay. The Crowne Plaza is right in the thick of Times Square. We were able to walk everywhere - it was great! Concierge and front desk personnel were extremely helpful and the room was good - comfortable space, comfortable beds, and enough room for 2. Air in room was a little stuffy which is the only issue I had. Will definitely look at this hotel first when I want to come back for another Broadway weekend. June 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and really enjoy the location. I was disappointed with the poor attitude from the young ladies at the front desk when I checked it, I felt I was intruding on their time even though it wasn't busy. Not typical from experiences from other stays. No acknowledgement of being a Platinum member either. The room was nice and comfortable however the shower room had a musty oder that was not pleasant. Being here on vacation these annoyances didn't ruin our trip. June 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay This was a great hotel. I felt safe for my 16 year old granddaughter and for me, The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a wonderful location handy to plays and restaurants. I will stay here again and recommend this hotel to my friends, June 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and big room The room was perfect. We were on the 17th floor with a view of Time Square. The beds were comfortable and the room was bigger than most of the hotels in the area. June 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service Wow..what can I say the service from the front desk was off the charts especially from Erica. She went out of her way to make our stay superb, job well done Erica. We did 5 broadway shows and the location couldn't be more perfect, that is one of the main reasons we started to stay at this location. I would highly recommend it to anybody traveling into the city to go to the theatre. June 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service We had a great experience staying at the Crowne Plaza in Manhattan. The room was wonderful and comfortable. The wait staff in the dining room - especially Keon - was very helpful. We will definitely recommend this hotel and will also plan on staying with you again. June 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience up until Checkout This was my second time staying at the Crowne Plaza in Times Square. Overall it's a great property. Awesome lobby area with very friendly staff. I checked in early and so my room wasn't ready yet, the staff offered to call me when it was ready and apologized that I couldn't get into my room yet (wasn't their fault, I was the one that was early). Later after checking into my room I received a call from the concierge checking to make sure that my room was ok and giving me his name and extension in case I needed anything. Great touch!! Had a decent view from my room on the 46 floor which is always appreciated. Very comfortable and spacious (by New York standards) room. Overall it is a very comfortable hotel. The only issue I had was with checkout. I stopped at the front desk when I checked out because I had been charged for internet access that was supposed to have been complimentary. The front desk person I dealt with took care of it quickly but was very short with me, not courteous or friendly at all. I would have at least expected that she'd ask how my stay was just as a common courtesy. I also needed to check my bags with the bell staff since I had meetings to attend and my flight did not leave until the afternoon. I ended up waiting in the lower foyer area for 15 minutes before a bellman showed up. I was actually in the process of calling the front desk when he finally arrived. That was frustrating. His partner did then assist me with getting a cab which was much appreciated since it was pouring rain which always makes getting a cab tough. All in all a great experience, I just wish my check-out process would have been handled better. June 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service I would highly recommend this hotel! During our stay (June 7-9, 2013), the entire hotel team was exceptional in delivering the best customer service, especially Vicky who works at the front desk in the lobby. She went the extra mile to ensure our stay at the hotel and in New York City was an enjoyable experience. Our son was a first time visitor to New York City. Vicky was very accomodating when we requested a room with a view of Times Square so that my son could see the bright lights at night. The room she gave us had a spectacular view of Times Square. My son as well as my husband and I loved seeing the bright lights at night… such an amazing view!! This was just one of the many examples of Vicky going above and beyond to make our trip memorable!! We say kudos to Vicky and the rest of the hotel team for making our stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square and trip to New York City one of the best weekend getaway experiences ever! June 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Everything was perfect except the price ! It was so Expensive !!! June 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! We stayed for 5 nights. We were graciously welcomed by Tom. Check in was a breeze. Staff was helpful with directions! It was our anniversary. One evening we received a bottle of wine and a fruit platter. Room was large, bed was comfortable. Great location. June 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Great location, very clean and comfortable room. Easy access to public transportation. Convenient off street parking available. June 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and a Great Location to visit the city My stay was a retirement gift for a day/night in the city and it was everything I expected. Everyone from the front desk to the doorman was friendly and helpful. I would Highly recommend this location. Plan to return before the summer ends. Thanks, June 10, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Please soundproof the doors This is an otherwise good hotel let down by noise. The main problem is the absence of sound-proofing of the doors in your rooms. Since the basic function of a hotel is as a place to sleep, the failure of hotels (especially in NYC) to address this problem never ceases to amaze, and annoy, me. Noise from the corridor (including banging doors) and through the interconnecting door to the next room prevented me from having a good night's sleep. For a minimal investment in well-fitting doors, with rubber seals on the frames and brushes on the underside, this problem could be readily remedied. Were you to do this, you would go a long way towards differentiating the Crowne Plaza from its competitors. June 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The first night the a/c was not working good, had a Times Square view with a king bed on 44th floor, they had no other rooms with the view or king bed for the night. The night manager Lamar switched me to another room for the night at a very discounted price and the next day upgraded me to a corner Times Square view,was very happy with the results and with Lamar's actions to follow through on promises made. Always stay at Crowne Plaza in Times Square and have already booked my return trip in November June 9, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First New York Experience First time visit learned alot about New York. Hotel bathtub needs refinished.........tub floor was peeling. Got taken in hotel on show tickets that were marked $89.00 and we were charged $149.00. Learned not to order show tickets through hotel. Also, did not get my Priority Club Rewards points. Was very disappointed. The view from our room window was of construction cranes, not the one of three spectacular views that were guaranteed. I guess we live and learn. June 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I just completed a 12 night stay at the Crown Plaza while in NY on business. As a Priority Club Platinum member, I felt that the hotel provided a good clean room that was quiet and also had a comfortable bed. Maid service did a good job of keeping the room in good shape each day (Room 4424). I especially appreciated the friendly and courteous service of Vicky when I checked in and on a few other visits to the front desk when she removed some internet charges put on my bill by mistake. Each morning at the Grab and Go breakfast station, a person by the name of Vim got my days off to a good start with his attentive and friendly demeanor. Its people like Vicky and Vim that turn an average stay into something better! My only suggestion would be to broaden the breakfast selections for Priority Club Members. June 7, 2013
    <<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 43 next>>