Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 372 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great Location very enjoyable. was a little put off by having to walk 2 blocks with our luggage as your entrance wqas blocked for a foreign dignitary. otherwise nice hotel 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location nice staff This hotel in the center of Paris very nice location, for who would like to sleep late , have a perfect club lounge, very nice staff. if u want to stay at a hotel which most of the Presidents of the world stay. u got it . Its perfect in every thing. 04 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location, but... Magnificent building, unrivaled location, but fell down on the simple things. Hot water pressure was negligible Blackout curtains would not meet Blown light-bulbs not replaced One touch service...didn't work Pillows The dining recommendations were right on the mark. Thank you. 04 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excelent Stay in the heart of Paris I regularly stay at Le Grand Hotel in Paris. It is placed in the heart of the city next door to the majestic Opera. The hotel is similar in architecture, walking into the Hotel you immediately feel like you are in a special place, it is luxuriously decorated and is alway buzzing with live. You are surrounded in history in this building. The staff is attentive and will look after your every need, whatever it might be all you have to do is ask. Food is excellent and the bar is great to chill out in. Rooms are spacious and lavishly equipped with excellent internet access. The gym is open all ours and whilst on the smallish side is well equipped. Overall I have never been disappointed and would highly recommend the hotel and all of its services 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfekt stay ... in the Intercontinental "le Grand" !!! Very helpful and friendly staff, get an upgrade to a junior suite and access to the lounge - wonderful stay in a wonderful city!!! 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When they get it right! My wife and I enjoyed our 2nd year anniversary At Le Grand! It was everything we could have hoped for! We had a gorgeous room with an amazing view of the Eifel Tower and the room was spacious as far as Paris hotel rooms go. The staff was excellent and the ambience was true Paris.. My only complaint would be the cost of room service it goes over the border of absurdity... Two liters of bottled water was $34 euros.. Please charge us an extra $15 a night and make room service make some sense... That being said this hotel was such a joy and agreat location treat yourself if u can!!! 31 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is grand We stayed for three nights in May 2013. The only acknowledgement of our Priority Club status was a special check in area (and we are platinum members). The hotel was lovely and so was our room. We had a street view (nothing special). I personally found the hotel charges for bottled water, tea/coffee and movie rentals rather expensive. I would suggest free bottled water, coffee and tea in room, and chocolate similar to what is provided at other lower priced Holiday Inns in Paris. I went for an onsite spa facial and asked for directions the day before my treatment. The directions weren't specific enough and I ended up wandering around the hotel and eventually returning to the front desk and asking them to clarify their directions. The onsite spa service was wonderful and I would definitely recommend the facials. The hotel is in a good location especially if you like to shop or go to the opera. There's also excellent nearby bus service and cabs readily available. I didn't use any of the in house restaurants. 29 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Le GRAND is GREAT Probably the best and greatest location in Paris, beautiful rooms, staff is very professional (palace style), food is to perfection .What else to say ! Just Le GRAND is GREAT in all aspects . 29 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious Paris hotel I can easily compare Paris Le Grand with my visits to the Palace hotels; George V, Bristol, Crillon and Plaza Athenée. They all have their individual charm but Paris Le Grand has a few pros that has made be come back approx 15 times. Club lounge provide a perfect breakfast! Small but includes everything you might feel tempted for (including Champagne if that is your preference in the morning). Personal recognition is very high. They truly want you to become a returning guest. Airport transfer rates with Black Car are very competitive with 5 star/Palace hotels in Paris. Accommodation is very comfortable. Specially, when you are Ambassador member and jump up 1-2 categories. Highly recommended for your next hotel visit in Paris. 29 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Georgous hotel BUT The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, the staff are friendly, the meeting room was majestic, the guest rooms are nice. However, I have few observations that you should be aware of: 1. there are lots of little mice that run rampant at the bar area at night, and in fact I pointed them to one of the servers and they acknowledged that he has seen the mouse, and apologized. 2. I found it awkward not having a propoer curtain or shades at the bathroom, where there is clearly another building facing the hotel that could have a direct view to someone bathing or showering. 3. No ability to have a simple tea or coffee - I suggest having a kettle or a small coffee machine in the room similar to what you have at other hotles. 23 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and central location Having stayed at over 20 InterContinental Hotels and many other prestigious hotels worldwide, we will say that the club lounge and its staff at Paris-Le Grand are among the best of the best! It is not one of those modern, flashy but rather hollow club lounges; it is classic, cozy, and warm, which will remind you of a Paris Cafe on the street corner. Make sure to have a word with Gilles and Annabel, for they will make you feel like coming home in a city not well known for greeting visitors :) Gilles offered us honey and tea relentlessly once he heard my husband had a sore throat. The hotel is located at the opera house, easy to go anywhere by Metro and RER, or by foot to Louvre. Roissybus to CDG Airport is right across the intersection from the hotel. On the day we checked out, we had 5 pieces of rather large luggage. The porter used the trolley and accompanied us to the Roissybus station in the wet street. We really appreciated that. We didn't give an "excellent" rating to the "room and comfort" because the shower in our room was really dripping. But we stayed in a different room a month earlier at this same hotel, and it was fine. 23 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and concierge I enjoyed very much my recent experience at our stay. The location is the best, the staff helpful and efficient, specially concierge. Look forward to return. 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel, excellent staff Having stayed at Le Grand several times over the years, this vacation was the best experience. From front-of-house porterage, through desk check-in, Executive/Club facilities and the junior suite, the experience just continued at a superb level. The team members ensured all guest needs were accomodated. Without going overboard with compliments, we had a wonderful vacation in Paris which was enhanced by Le Grand.. 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine experience Great staff, great lounge, amazing location....nice Suite and overall a perfect stay 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel in a great location We absolutely loved this hotel. Beautiful lobby and rooms. It is walking distance from some of the best sites in Paris like the Louvre. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 09 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed too little , room pretty small bed too little for two persons , in the bath room i should appreciate the presence of " BIDET ". The internal court coovered was beautiful , price for a drink too expensive. Price of room good for the location 07 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and crazy photocell sensor Very good: location in the city centre, breakfast, room cleaning, sound isolation - we did not hear any sounds from the street. Good but may be better: wireless internet connection (wired LAN is more acceptable). Bad thing: photocell sensor in the hanging closet time to time worked reversely and turned on suddenly. And the closet has no door... We used the red switch to turn out all room's lights. Fortunately, street lights were rather bright to shine a bathroom at nights through a window. 04 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious Positives: Hotel was at a great location for shopping and sightseeing. All shopping was pretty much within walking distance including 2 major department stores Lafayette and Printemps. Very good neighbourhood. Got a free upgrade and a free weekend night by joining ambassador program so the value was great for us. Room was spacious for Parisian standard. Concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful. All staff made us felt warm and welcomed. Interior was luxurious and beautiful. Negatives: Shower. There was no actual shower curtain, just a piece of glass preventing water spilling onto the floor which did happen a lot. Only got a bottle of water per room which wasn't enough; however, that seemed like the case for the hotels in Paris. Hard to locate the room. Nobody showed us to the room which was fine but it took us more than 5 minutes to find the room even when we had reached our floor. We ran into a cleaning lady who didn't speak any English and she was nice enough to take us to the room. 29 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hot room termostat wasnt working, even after they "fixed" it room was too noisy room service took literally 3 hours to bring a cork screw no wi-fi for guests 28 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a perfect stay We were pleasantly greeted by Nadim. Kindness, competence and helpfulness of the staff give a touch of fluidity and freshness worthy of the great maisons.Le meal served by room service was very warm and very good. Barbera kindness and professionalism of Nadim are the qualities that can be broken down to the whole and that the'' hallmark'' of this fine establishment. Used to go down to Paris Ritz hotel, we now know where to go during our future visits. The only complaint is about the amenuities we'' beg'' and should be developed without that we had to ask. 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Weekend Break This is a high quality hotel in an excellent location for a Paris city break. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room we were allocated was good. Overall excellent way to spend the weekend and some Premier Club points saved over a long period. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great week in Paris We were very pleased with the location of the hotel beside the Opera in Paris. Our large room was a delight and a surprise in Paris. We did have some lighting issues, which were not resolved. The Club lounge was excellent, special mention to Clement and Annalise for their attentive service. I appreciated the gluten-free additions to the menu in the lounge and the speedy response when there was mis communication over the GF food. Dinner in the Cafe de la Paix one night was disappointing, with snooty and uninterested staff. Wouldn't recommend the restaurant. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great staff Perhaps the most impressive part of my two night stay was not the great location or the hotel's impressive public areas, but rather the staff of the hotel. The Concierges were helpful or efficient (and providing umbrellas-on-loan for those April showers was appreciated). I was particularly impressed by the front desk staff. The lady checking me had a lovely cheerful personality and, when I said that I was happy to wait while she tried to get me into a better room, she recommended a good local brasserie which I enjoyed and ended up visiting several times during my stay. Most impressively, when we were abruptly interrupted by a man who was demanding to see the manager about some complaint, she handled the situation with grace and aplomb while still assisting me. I think that it is a mark of a hotel's standard when such matters (ie rude clients) are handled in such a manner. The "classic room" itself was very comfortable if a little worn. The bathroom was great and the walk-in robe large. The room is (just!) big enough to include an armchair and small side table - fine if you are traveling alone but if two of you then one will be eating your room service at the desk or on the bed. There were a couple of small glitches such as one of the two phones wasn't working and the motion-sensitive light in the walk-in robe has a mind of its own, but they were very minor inconveniences. I still find it absurd that backpack hostels provide free internet while hotels like this charge, mais c'est la vie. Overall it is recommended but look for best room rate deals, it is a comparatively expensive hotel even by Paris standards. 19 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Parisian Experience I absolutely love this beautiful Parisian hotel. PROS: 1. Perfect location. Walk to the Louvre, Department Stores, Saint Honore, Rue Cambon, etc. 2. Rooms and bathrooms are pretty and very charming. Room and bathroom were VERY spacious. The bathroom layout was well thought out, with plenty of counter space (I bet a woman designed it). The mirrors were honest (seriously). Bed was comfortable. There were ample electric outlets in the room, which made charging our many gadgets convenient. 3. Breakfast was heavenly!!! Crazy assortment of breakfast fare, and almost all were superb in quality. Coffee was also very good. 4. Best Concierge in the world. Okay, I really have not met all the concierges in the world. But the team in Le Grand is OUTSTANDING. Truly knowledgeable about Paris. Extremely helpful and patient with our restaurant reservations. Recommended fantastic restaurants, and "squeezed" us in the restaurants' guests lists. Tell them what you want to eat, and they'll direct you to the right place. Saved my sanity by following-up with Goyard for the timely delivery of my purchases. They made our Paris trip very memorable. CONS: As with everyone, wifi wasn't free. 15 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by "Instant Service" is a FARCE In the middle of the night on my second night at the this VERY pricey hotel, an alarm went off in our room, waking me and sending my two small children into tears. I opened the hotel door to the hallway to discover that no other alarms were going off, so I hit the "Instant Service" button - after over twenty rings someone answered VERY rudely, I told them of the alarm, they said they knew about the alarm and would alert me if I had to change rooms, then hung up!! This was absurd! The alarm continued shrieking for 8 minutes, I called "instant service" twice more and got NO ANSWER. On the third try they answered just as the alarm shut off - I asked for an explanation and was told "there was a risk, now there is no risk" and hung up. I travel over 100 nights a year on business and this person had ruined a family vacation without ANYTHING but rudeness. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless they want to pay through the nose and be treated incredibly badly. 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always welcoming Excellent team and service. I particularly enjoyed the club lounge, its hospitality, layout and personnel. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doing Paris In Style Yes you can do Paris on a budget but staying at a hotel like Le Grand has put Paris as officially my most favourite city in the world and I have been in many and also been in Paris many times before. A great city experienced while staying in a great hotel is truly how to do it. Great rooms and great service. Maybe slightly on the pricey side ( leave the minibar in your room to the truly foolish as the prices are eye watering:)) but all in all a great quality hotel in a great central location . 5/5 for me and will be returning. Big disappointment is the approach to Wi-fi, 24 Euros per day !!!!! Time to realise that in such a nice ( and not so cheap hotel) Wi-fi should be an essential free service 06 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, but disappointed At check in, I was given the room i booked. They didn't mention that I didn't receive the guarantied room upgrade as a Platinum Ambassador member. When I asked about it, I was told that they didn't have any rooms available. Its the first time I experienced this after 6 years membership as a Ambassador. I did get club access free of charge, but would rather have the room upgrade as expected. The room was clean, but looked old. The staff were friendly, especially in the club lounge. At the prices at this hotel, and lack of recognition for Priority Club/Ambassador members, I think I would stay at another hotel next time. 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay A wondeful break in a vibrant part of Paris. Staff were very helpful and polite. 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Location and Service The hotel gave us a great room which was quiet and elegant. The front desk personnel were very helpful. The manager sent us a welcoming letter with recognition that I was a Priority Club member.The location is convenient to many sites including Place De La Concord and the Louvre. 31 March 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>

InterContinental Paris - Le Grand

  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs, for people with disabilities
  • Local Time

    5:46 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards