Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Paris - Le Grand

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strange settings The hotel is so big. I was upgraded to the Opera Wing and need to spend few minutes everyday to walk from my room to the lift lobby. One thing I really don't feel comfortable is the bathroom is without blind. The front desk said some bathrooms are without blind. Question is why they upgrade an Ambassador to this kind of room. We asked for a solution and at the end they put a wooden partition which not covering the whole window. 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most romantic hotel in Paris Have to get a room with a view of the opera. The most romantic view plus room decorated in the music theme. Beds are superb. Location is the most central. Breakfast is superb. It is a total five star property. 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF AND SERVICE THE ENTIRE STAFF OF THE CLUB LOUNGE ON LEVEL 5 MADE OUR STAY SO PLEASANT AND FUN. THEY WERE ALWAYS HAPPY TO HELP WITH ANY OF OUR REQUESTS AND GAVE US KNOWLEDGABLE RECOMMENDATIONS. WE FELT AT HOME AND COULD RELAX! 18 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old tradition needs freshening up It started on the wrong foot, when I arrived at 6:30 a.m. only to be told that my room will not be available before 2pm in spite the hotel having acknowledged and declaring to be ready for my early arrival. The manager was not 'customer-friendly' and found an interim solution only after being scolded. The room provided had a problem with a humming noise that wouldn't go away. Fortunately, the manager's shift had ended and his replacement (Vanessa or Valerie) was extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel was nearly full and she couldn't find a similar-type room -- but found us a nice one albeit lower grade and she adjusted the price accordingly. The Concierge (Roger) is excellent and knowlegable. Cafe de la Paix famed buffet is average. Most startling was at our last day we ordered in the morning 2 coffees, 1 croissant and 1yogurt and were charged around 70 euros. After some complaining it was adjuste to 60 euros. This is teh most expensive coffee in the world! 16 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience, check-in staff not always knowledgable In general, this stay delivered on what can be expected from an IC hotel. Prices are in line with what one can expect in Paris, although in-house F&B prices are through the roof. Two disappointing points. 1) had a room on the first floor (US: 2nd floor) with intensive sounds from the metro (US: subway) from early morning, so no proper night rest, and 2) reception staff was friendly and helpful, but not always very knowledgable and capable of solving issues. Only when a manager got involved things were quickly and efficiently resolved. 11 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel experience Really great experience throughout. We stayed in over 20 other intercontinental hotels and the Le Grand is by far one of the best we stayed. The building is a great example of classical parisian architecture and the interiors decoration is absolutely breathtaking. Also, the location is exceptional. The club intercontinental is also a fantastic experience. The staff is extremely nice, knowledgeable and efficient. The food and drinks are at the image of the hotel. All in all it was a great that we would recommend. This hotel might be in the high-end regarding pricing, but the experience will be worth every euro. 09 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Paris Excellent location and fantastic club, with good breakfast, tea snakes and evening champagne. Friendly staffs, especially the club staffs, efficient housekeeping, high recognition of loyal guests. The hotel shares a glorious history of France and the romantic of Paris with her guests. 08 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 AMAZING......SIMPLY AMAZING!!! What a beautiful hotel in a truly beautiful city. My stay was extremely pleasant and the room was not only lovely, but very comfortable too. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made every effort to make sure that our stay was superb. Would highly recommend your hotel to anyone who would like to stay in style when visiting Paris. 31 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service & staff through my IHG relationship I was introduced to the GM & his PA. They both were very accomidating ,friendly & helpful. The concerige staff was supurb !!! 26 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room very small, price very big! - Our superior room was so small that it was no possible to have our baggage open. - The Ambassador's benefits was ridicoluos. - No possibilities to choose a different kind of pillow (the french types are terrible!!!) 21 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite! Beyond Great Service. We have stayed at Le Grand several times and have always loved our stay in this wonderful hotel. Great location for shopping and easy access to the Roissy Bus! I can shop all week and then just walk a few feet and I'm at the Roissy Bus stop going non-stop to Charles De Gaulle. The Ambassador Manager was great. He gave us recommendations on great restaurants and took great care of us during our stay. He went beyond what we would have expected and was a very caring man. We can't wait to return! We already miss the Le Grand. 17 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, great, great Great stay, great room, great staff. Need I say more? The perfect hotel for a romantic getaway. Centrally located in Paris with plenty of shops, restaurants and cafes around the corner. 17 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stands Out Le Grand is an exceptional hotel. The location, facilities and staff stand out among other alternatives in Paris. The administration reaches out guests for a memorable stay. Well done! Keep it up! 11 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MAGICAL STAY First time in Paris and the best part was Le Grand!! We almost never wanted to leave. Everything here was FIRST CLASS. From the service, to the room, to the concierge. Truly magical stay. Also an incredible location. And the bed and comfort of the room were top notch. Don't be underwhelmed by the website for the hotel - the place is opulent and beautiful 09 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Hotel with a Big Name and Great Location Paris Le Grand (an Intercontinental Hotel) is a mediocre hotel with a fancy name in a great location. If all you care about is a fancy name and a good location, you’re taken care of at Le Grand. Le Grand is located immediately across from the Opera Garnier. The surrounding boulevards are wide and full of nice stores, including Galeries Lafayette just steps away. Over the course of my three night stay, the hotel only partially met my expectations. The room was average size when compared to other Paris hotel rooms (we did not stay in a suite). The room was cleaned thoroughly every day and the bathroom was very nice with a great assortment of soaps, shampoos and conditioners. Unfortunately, there were many things about the hotel which did not meet my expectations. My check-in process was delayed for 20 minutes, despite the fact that only 5 parties were checking in and there were three people at reception. There is no need for such a wait, especially if there is someone at the concierge desk playing games on his or her phone. Additionally, my hotel hallway was consistently dirty. Despite the fact that we never ordered Room Service, dirty dishes with half eaten food and other garbage was constantly stacked outside of my door. Not only was this gross, but when contacting the front desk to clean this up, my requests were ignored. On the one day that someone did clean this up, the next day the food was back in front of my door. The hotel employees do not take accountability – no one seemed to care no matter the number of times I brought it up. After recovering from a New Year’s party and deciding to spend a few hours in the hotel, I was astonished to find that the hotel charged an outrageous amount for an in-room movie rental and an even more outrageous amount for internet in addition to the incredibly costly room rate. As part of this review, I am advised that I should not reference particular costs, but I can assure you that these were far higher than at similar hotels in Paris that I’ve stayed at. It was kind of sickening. Overall, I would rate the hotel very poor if it weren’t for the location and the clean rooms. This makes it deserve two stars. 08 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel failed for what it should have done. during the summer of 2012 we won a competition about "150" years celebrations of this hotel. The award was a 2 night stay and VIP treatment in the hotel. First it was difficult to book. Upon arrival and showing our gift certificate we were a bit surprised that nothing was mentioned about VIP treatment or anything else. And nothing happened afterwards. As platinum members we always get some "welcome" but not here. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a magical and priceless moment for the kids (and myself) The suite with view over Opéra house is around 80 sqm Classic elegant design. Very good lighting. Perfectly maintained. One room with seating area Bathroom with separate walk-in shower, and separate toilets. Agraria amenities. Large television screen with good selection of international channels. On-demand television did not work well though. Fast wifi. iPod dock Tons of home made pastries, macarons, Fauchon cookies, softdrinks for the kids, delicious fresh fruits. Balcony all along the suite (including bathroom) The club lounge has really great staff. Everyone was extremly kind and attentive. Peaceful atmosphere. Very nice breakfast, tea time and evening selection. Good: •Everyone from check-in agent, club lounge staff, bellboy, housemaids was absolutely lovely with the kids, who one again loved the hotel! •Very elegant and comfortable suite. •The hotel decor for Christmas is superb. Bad: Nothing. A big thank again to the GM and all the staff. 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Down To The Last Detail this was my daughter's first trip to paris and the staff at the intercontinental - le grand made this a very special stay for her. a truly amazing concierge staff, helpful front desk, great bar, and attentive wait staff in the salon. made dozens of requests to the concierge for information and tickets. all of my emails were answered promptly and the tickets (dali exhibit - george pompidou centre, musee d' orsay, and the louvre) were waiting for us upon arrival. very impressed. maxene, had chocolates and cookies from fauchon waiting in our suite. my daughter was thrilled. will definitely stay when i return to paris in february. 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent from every perspective This property ranks as one of the top ones I have stayed around the world. I have stayed twice and each time it has excelled in every sense. The location could not be better as its opposite the Opera and nextto all the major shopping stores, transport, restaurants etc. Check in was warm and as Ambassadors we were warmly welcomed and our status acknowledged as well. The hotel has an assortment of different types of rooms and the staff would be more than happy to explain them to you. We had a Junior suite facing the Opera and the view was incredible. Crisp linens, royal decor, grand furnishings all add to make it an excellent room. The Club lounge is on the fifth floor and is spread over two floors. The food is placed downstairs while the business center is upstairs along with a coffee machine too. Breakfast is served in the lounge and has a good assortment of hot and cold items. All day you will find a display of snacks and desserts along with drinks. The staff excel in their jobs right from the door man to the front desk staff or club lounge or housekeeping - all are excellent. I woudl never ever think of stayng anywhere else in Paris. 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third Time Staying and Counting.. This was my third trip to Paris- Le Grand and it was just as good as the first two. I appreciated that the front desk acknowledged my Ambassador status and there was a note in my room also recognizing my return to the hotel. The hotel is beautiful and very centrally located to be able to walk to many of the sites I wanted to see in Paris but not right in the middle of a thousand tourists. Its elegance, beauty and history is hard to beat. I will stay there again when I return to Paris in the late spring . Its not a "bargain" hotel but then everything in Paris is expensive like any major city. The neighborhood is safe and the cafes are always open isf you want a snack or bite to eat in addition to Cafe de Paix. I like to stay in the same hotels in the cities I frequent- and I most certainly reccomend this hotel. 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A night at the opera The location of the Grand Hôtel is one of its main features and an important reason for our stay, since we had tickets for the 23 Dec matinée performance of Rossini's La Cenerentola in the Opéra Garnier right next door. But location is only the beginning: the grandeur of the hotel's interior, the excellent rooms and bathrooms, and the delicious food in the bar and in Café de la Paix all add up. Roomservice breakfast deserves a special mention. It is like having a luxury pied à terre in one of the best pasrts of Paris! 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Christmas Getaway Upon our arrival early in the morning after a long flight from the states we were greeted by the front desk manager who showed us the property and made sure we got to our rooms quickly. Nadim made it a point to check in with us throughout our trip over Christmas, even buying us a glass of wine during our Christmas Day dinner at the hotel's beautiful restaurant. The trip was memorable and the concierge was patient, kind and so helpful. ! Even finding a perfumery we had seen on the street but could not remember the location. The rooms that overlook the Eiffel Tower are worth the stay, everyday I would go out to the balcony to take a picture of the streets below or the Eiffel Tower, in the sun, clouds, fog, always beautiful. The Opera District is a great place to stay, close to restaurants, shopping and the metro. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, Warmth & Sincerity of Staff What an absolute gem of a hotel! The welcoming attitude of the staff, especially Gilles and Clement in the Club lounge, made for a truly memorable visit: It was a birthday celebration that I will never forget. Our suite (an Ambassador upgrade) was beautiful with typical Parisian charm and a view over the Opera. It was also absolutely quiet, making for a restful night sleep. Krumma, Director of Quality, and Vanessa, in Guest Relations, were professional, yet accommodating, and anticipated what we wanted before we could ask. We even had the privilege of meeting the general manager, Mr. Laure, in the club lounge one morning. What a delightful man! Even my husband enjoyed chatting with him about our experience at his hotel compared to some of the other establishments that we have visited (and to which we will never return). The Intercontinental Paris may be older and may not be as sleek and modern as other hotels in the area, but it has something that most of the others are missing: a caring staff (from housekeepers to managers), a building steeped in history of which the staff is so proud and willing to share with you, and the ability to make you feel a part of the Parisian experience, if only for a short time. 12 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crem de la Crem This is the place to stay for all travel in France and a correction to my one star rating. It was clearly a mistake. I tried ammending my rating but don't know how so here is the correct rating. Thank you once again. 06 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all respects; staff, comfort, & location It is a great location for business & pleasure, any time of the year. The staff are cheerful and very helpful. Recommend it to people who value their time and comfort. 28 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The Best InterContinental in Europe Hands down the best InterContinental in Europe! Upon checking in we met with Alex who is a connoseiur when it comes to Customer Service. He made my wife and I feel like there was nothing he wouldn't do for us. Absolute gentlemen and professional. In fact Alex set the pace for our entire stay there. Had I known about Le Grand sooner I would have stayed there throughout my entire stay in Paris. 27 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelllent hotel and excellent people Once more time Le Grand was our home in Paris. As always we were very satisfied. We are waiting for our next tiime. 23 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality service all round quality and well located hotel I will recommend to colleagues 22 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect as usual Ok, I have to be honest. This is our third time at "The Grand". This time when we arrived to our room I was a bit disappointed. But this is really because on the first two times we had been upgraded to either an Opera view or a suite. And that was absolutely fabulous. This last time, we stayed in a regular room. No spectacular view, no extra space. But I have to admit. ALthough not as somptuous as on our first 2 stays, it was perfect. Breakfast is also very good. And once again, the staff is very helpful, kind. 19 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huge suit was fantastic I got complimentary upgrade, the staff were friendly and sufficient, was a great experience. would definitely stay at hotel again. 18 November 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Paris - Le Grand
  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs, for people with disabilities
  • Local Time

    12:42 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards