Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Paris - Le Grand

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at the Le Grand Paris My wife and I spent 3 wonderful nights at the Le Grand, Paris. The Le Grand is located close to the Lourve museum (appox. 10-15 minutes walk) and Galaries La Fayette & Printemps department stores (approx. 5-10 minutes). There is also a perfume museum just across the street from the Hotel! The interior of the Le Grand is luxuriously decorated - use of marbles, crystal chandeliers and brass fittings throughout. I had booked a Classic room, but as a Gold Ambassador member, I was upgraded to a Eiffel Tower Superior room. This meant my room had a balcony with a view of the attic roof and partial view of the Eiffel Tower........wonderful! The room is tastefully decorated and the bed is one of the most comfortable bed that I have slept in in a hotel. The room was clean and the air conditioning quiet and effective. There was the complimentary 'gift' of a tin of very delicious 'miniture' madelaine cakes, bowl of fresh fruits (after giving the reception a gentle reminder) and 2 bottles of mineral waters throughout out stay at the Le Grand. The bathroom was also clean and there is a full sized bath tub with shower attachment. Two bath robes were provided. The bathroom amenities were of good quality. I found all the staff at the Le Grand friendly, attentive and helpful. Special mention goes to the Chef Concierge Phillippe, Alex and his team for their patience in explaining to us the directions of all the places we wanted to visit and recommendations to some really excellent restaurants close by. We booked a 'room only' stay and so did not use any of the hotel's restaurants. Being located in the heart of Paris, there were many cafe and restuarants close by. We also did not use the hotel's Spa or fitness room facilities. We enjoyed our stay at the Le Grand Paris and would certainly stay here again should we visit Paris again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable amazing service I am never disappointed in Le grand hotel. The service really is top notch and although the property is quite big the experience always has a personal touch. The location is perfect, the club lounge is amazing and the stay never fails to leave a memorable experience. The staff is super nice, comfortable with english and very pleasant for PAris (I was born in paris so i have tried many many properties) excellent choice for business and leisure stays in Paris. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great hotel. the experience was memorable and was awesome. the only negative i would put in this review was that we did not recieve a upgrade with the ambassador program to a suite which was what i thought would happen . But still overall was a great experience and great hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and service Our stay at the Intercontinental Paris (Le Grand)) was only marred by one thing that being the room was very late for occupancy.Nonetheless we were well looked after,champagne and fruit was offered by way of an apology and well received.Although we remain to be convinced this would have been offered as a matter of course had we not complained The public rooms are grand ,the staff knowledgeable and incredibly helpful-our tv was repaired instantly we reported it and as for the view from our room it is not possible to have a better view of the opera house The concierge very helpful,nothing too much trouble We had a great stay and really enjoyed the hotel and Paris. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paris's Best The best hotel I ever stayed at and it was even more more special since it was in Paris. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miss I booked three rooms for me and my brother's family. I called the hotel and asked for interconnected rooms but they were not sure that rooms will be available on the dates we requested. The good surprise was that they did provide us with interconnected rooms on our arrival. Check in was done quickly. we arrived at around 11am but one room was ready for us and the other two rooms were provided in an hour. I want to thank the hotel staff for their efficiency and good service. I will definitely recommend the hotel to my friends and will stay there in my next trip to Paris. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience but poor luggage delivery as always ! A very good experience with caring and competent staff at reception. Luggage delivery took 15mn which is not up to the expected standard of quality. It should be a rule with no exception that luggage arrives at the same time when guest is coming into the room (usual standard in hotels of comparable range in Asia for instance). Explanation received: large group from Middle-East arrived at the same time... Individual travellers should be victims of your success ! This is NOT a one-off experience as i went through it in the past aready. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oparadis Everything was FABULOUS. Thank you................ August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Execpt for one thing, perfect! This is a premiere Hotel. Excellent location. Beautiful accommodations. Fabulous staff. My only disappointment was that I had a King bed guarantee that turned out to be two double beds pushed together. I was not pleased with that. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort idea of separate baths putting toilet in a small area is terrible. room 4332 toilet bad experience August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Thank you so much for the great stay. The staff is amazing. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel It's in the name: "Great Hotel" !! Hotel has a top location. Personel is very friendly. Th e restaurant is a unique space. Unfortunatly, the prices of the menu has risen too high. The room, I was in, was very quiet. A Hotel to recomment! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Benefits As an Ambassador member, one of the benefits is a confirmed room upgrade. When I checked in to my room, I had a feeling that my room was not upgraded. Then I checked with the front desk and yes, it wasn't upgraded and I had to wait till the next day until they could change my room since they said the hotel is fully booked. This didn't happened just to me. My brother who was travelling with me, first he had a room that is newly painted with a strong smell of paint. Then they moved him to a smaller room which the lights were off and the shower was not working properly. When he complained again, there is no change of room. As an Ambassador member, istead of an upgrade, he got a downgraded room August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spacious Room An overall fantastic stay, great location for shopping and night time experience! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Business and Leisure, Comfortable bed and service Awesome Hotel, well located for shopping, food,15 minutes to Les Champs Élysées and attentionate staff. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous reception My wife and I checked in late in the evening around 11pm and was offered a king superior room. The King size bed was made of two twin beds so I checked with the friendly Front Desk agent whether a room with a King size bed would be available for our one night stay. She later offered to ask their housekeeping to put a layer on top of the twin beds so we wouldn't feel uncomfortable. We then had to wait for it to be prepared before we can go to bed. Courteous reception but could be more prepared for guest arrivals. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great serivce and attentive staff Very good customer service from front office staff to concierge to executive lounge, and especially reservation manager Pauline Cronier. An issue arose before my arrival and she took care of it promptly and to my satisfaction. Location is very convenient. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in Paris France The location was excellent, the restaurant/bar area was wonderful, the rooms were large, and comfortable especially the duvet covers. August 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Room great staff We booked through our travel agent. We got a tiny room with a tiny closet, the 27" TV was on a credenza to the side of the bed. The bathroom had no air conditioning. We were on the club room floor with no access. The clubroom supervisor arranged for our access, very nice. The breakfast is served in the famous cafe de la Paix and is first class. The lunch and dinner menus are expensive for what they are. The concierge desk, valet service, check-in, all first class. The biggest beef is the room itself but the location is one of the best for easy access to all the sights and transportation. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable My family and I had a memorable stay at this wonderful hotel while celebrating my wife's birthday. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a wonderful experience. Would have preferred cooler air conditioning, but other than that, the accommodations and service were superb. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room We had an awesome stay! The room was much bigger than we expected with a nice bathroom and our "twin" beds pushed together as a king bed as an added bonus. The staff was very nice and spoke to us in English without making us feel inadequate. The concierge did give us a couple of bad pieces of advice but not enough to ruin our stay. I attended a conference also, and the room we were in was magnificent and the meetings were without problems! The breakfast at cafe de la Paix was as mythical and magical as the hotel brochure said it would be! Very close to the opera and galleries LaFayette as well as the opera metro and roissy bus stops. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular view at Opera House View Junior Suite I’ve stayed at Intercontinental Paris Le Grand for 3 nights at the Opera House View Junior Suite which has spectacular view and a relaxing atmosphere. The reservation agent was very efficient and helpful. Paris Le Grand will sure be one of my first options the next time I visit Paris. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Visit Everyone at Le Grand Hotel was up to par on all levels. All our requests were promptly answered, and the breakfast buffet was a formidable experience for our daughter! We thoroughly enjoy the central location and the spectacular view. Will be visiting again soon. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We had a wonderful stay at the Le Grand Hotel in Paris. The setting is beautiful with an incredible sitting area and ballroom. The rooms were very comfortable with a large very nice bathroom. The service was excellent. Our room was not quite ready when we checked in so they offered us a glass of wine which we enjoyed in the beautiful sitting/lounge area. The location is also excellent, very central and very easy to get any where in the city. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good view but less comfort in bathroom Good view (opera wing), less comfort in bathroom because: shower not separate from tub, shower fittings very poor, water jet very poor, room was very loud because of the street and the metro line below the hotel, the windows where not very modern and soundproofed, but very good location (Rue Scribe, Roissybus, Metro) and very close to Place Vendome, Louvre... July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brief Stay We stayed for three days. Wonderful location and a beautiful hotel. Marred by poor service of the room - the staff seemed indifferent, made up the room poorly, and did not come on two evening.. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welcome and Service Stayed for 4 nights on IHG Reward Points. On the down side food in the hotel is expensive, but there are plenty of places nearby which are good value. We had a problem with our room on the first night. Problems happen but the key to a great hotel is how they respond to problems - we were moved while we were out to a nice room with a (distant) view of the Eiffel Tower. All without fuss and drama. Reception staff really helpful and welcoming; concierge service we found exceptional. Location of hotel is brilliant. Bus to airport stops just around the corner. You can walk to most places if you wish from here or the metro has a huge interchange again just around the corner so you can get to most places easily. And the RER line is just a 5 minute walk away too. We really enjoyed our stay - second time we have visited. Hope to be back again to probably our favourite hotel. It really is Le Grand! July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in Paris We got a room in the 5 th floor have a small balcony. You can see the front of opera. At night there are people danced in front of the opera. A really good experience to feel Paris. Will surely come back again. July 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by air cond very poor/ overpriced 5 miserable nights airconditioning in this room very poor/ no hot water on second day July 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Paris - Le Grand
  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    5:19 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards