Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 507 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location. We had a great stay. The hotel is within walking distance to everything downtown, AT&T Park, as well as BART and the Muni Metro. Very nice room with a good view. Why there was an additional charge for Wi-Fi access was beyond me. That needs to be changed. I would stay at this hotel again on a visit to The City with Antonia, Dominic, and the crew. 11 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No free wifi Comfortable bed and room. However you have to pay for wifi. I have been to many lower rated hotels that provide the courtesy of free wifi. The concierge provided useful maps for the area but was not very helpful for dining suggestions. I wanted mexician for dinner at 6pm on a Sunday and I was only told the name of one nearby place. I walked over and at 615pm there was a 45min wait for two people. I expect and have had hotels know their surrounding area well enough to be able to warn when that might happen. I would have appreciated being 1) warned of a long wait there and 2) being given several options in case that first restaurant was unavailable. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pampered business traveler Prompt rrsponses to prearrival requests. Large room with nice bathroom. Excellent phone response time . Vehicle always waiting. Restaurant is expensive, but very good. Valet parking expensive. 10 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holidays, great hotel! This was our first time in San Francisco and the Intercontinental was the right hotel to stay in. Very well located, very nice infrastructure, great facilities, nice views from the rooms; in general a great option to stay while in San Francisco. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Pleasure with Discreet Discretion of ICH-SF I do not need to enumerate any common good things regarding Intercontinental Hotels. They are covered in a good deal of other reviews. Let me just say a point: the best thing is the discreet discretion from every staff in the Intercontinental SF. 1.At the time of checking-in I asked somewhat demanding request although I had an Ambassador membership. (This was my first-year wedding anniversary trip to SF so I wanted to try my level best to make my wife have a wonderful memory.) It did not take a long time to get a good response from a receptionist. Also, I would like to point out that I was there at 11AM, too early to be checked-in. However, the receptionist let us checked-in immediately. (I have plenty of experience in different hotels that I waited for a long time at lobby when I requested or asked something at the moment of checking-in while hotel staff was making some discussion for the answer to my request) 2. After I entered the room, one of the staff visited my room and checked the stock of its mini bar. (this was because I checked in very early.) I asked about a complimentary bottle of water which can be given to the membership holders. Although he did not need to give me that bottle of water because that complimentary thing would be handled by another department in the hotel, he left a bottle of Fijian water gratis. The hotel is not located in Fiji, where on my experience Fijian water bottles are everywhere in a very cheap price and I know the bottle is for sale in the hotel. He has his own discretion and he used it readily with kindness. 3. I put my half-remained mouthwash bottle on a washing basin in the bathroom. When I returned to the room, I noticed a new mouthwash in the bathroom which is normally not given in the Intercontinental hotels as far as I experienced. This was never minuscule to me; it impressed me to the extent that they really care any small detail of customers. Each Intercontinental Hotel has its prowess. In my opinion, the Intercontinental SF is an example of discreetness and discretion for readiness and promptness. This was more than a nice stay; they definitely used of detail which made me and my wife enjoy this stay. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and modern facilities We stayed for three nights in the city before heading to Napa and Sonoma. The location of the hotel is fantastic, close to restaurants and shopping. It's walking distance to Union Square, from high end shopping to your regular stores on Market Street. It's also easy to access public transportation and head to Embarcadero and other sights. And also try to schedule a massage or pedicure, I-spa services were great. 09 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 check-in Our check in experience was not good. We booked a corner room on the 26th fl for our anniversary almost a month in advance. We arrived to valet our car around 12:30 and asked when we could come back to check in. We were told there would be rush on our room and to come back around 3. When we came back we couldn't check in and no one at the front desk could give us an estimate of when our room would be ready, but they offered us a corner room on the 10th floor (Not acceptible considering we made a reservation a month ago) so we told them we would like to wait for the room we reserved since its a special occassion. Needless to say, We did not check in until 4 and when we entered the room the maids were still cleaning... awkward... we stay at a lot of hotels and I have never had to wait an hour past check in time when we arrived at 1230 so it was obvious we wanted in our room as soon as possible. It made us late to our dinner reservation, not even a glass of champange or anything while we waited at the bar for almost an hour... I don't know, just kind of expected a bit more from a large hotel like this. Not sure if we will return. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and nice bathroom! Very nice hotel, a little bit expensive, but we enjoyed our stay! 05 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I remember I stayed on property for a site visit last month. I had not been an overnight guest at the hotel for a couple of years, but was surprised to find the rooms not as nice as I remembered. There were obvious stains on multiple towels in my bathroom - not like dirty towels that should have been replaced but worn, stained towels that should be taken out of the rotation for use in guest rooms. There was a quarter-sized hole in the shower curtain liner, and the felt liner on the underside of the ottoman was torn and hanging down to the ground. These are things I would not expect at a less expensive hotel, let alone an InterCon. I will add that I had to call a few weeks after my stay to get a copy of my folio - and this was by far the easiest time I've ever had with such a request. Usually you're transferred to accounting and have to wait days. The operator I spoke with emailed me the receipt in seconds. I really appreciated that! I wish there was a MAYBE option for recommendation as the location is good for Moscone. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant Hotel Wonderful experience in a first class hotel. I enjoyed the spacious elegant room with fantastic view and the professional staff. This is my second stay in this hotel and I would stay again and again if I visit SF. It is pricey but you get a great value for what you pay! 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Hilga at concierge was great. Jose at the bar was great to talk baseball with! 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SF Visit I am an Ambassador Club Member so I stay at IC hotels quite often. In fact, during our long trip to CA, IC San Fran was the third Intercontiental property we stayed at. The hotel as a building is AMAZING but very important management tweaks needs to be done for this hotel to become whole. Starting with Parking Fees and Valet Service: The staff is attentive and since I called in advance, I got my car without waiting at all times. But the charge is totally unacceptable, daily fee of almost $70 is unheard of. There is a public parking garage right next to the Hotel however why should I be punished by walking there and parking my car while the hotel can easily fix the crazy parking charges? I stay at an IC hotel to get proper service with an acceptable charge attached to it so something needs to be done about this. Room: Clean Modern room; we stayed at a corner room but the size wasn't that big. We had a nice view so that made up for the cramped space. We stayed at a mid-floor and the water pressure at the faucet was totally unacceptable. Shower was a tad better. Concierge: One of the main reasons why I choose to stay at an IC hotel. Usually concierge service is impeccable however in the IC hotel SF case, they were too busy to handle guest requests so the service suffered a lot. Check-In and out: Check in was flawless; there was a staff at the ambassador club counter so it took less than 5 minutes to get that done. During check out however, the whole reception was manned by 2 reps only and the Ambassador Club side was empty. Although I asked to get priority service and they tried to get someone, no one showed up. Out of courtesy, I waited my turn and waited for other guests to check out so I could do my business. It took up to 15 minutes to sort that out. All in all, the hotel is new, rooms are clean and the building looks very nice. It is a bit detached from main shopping areas however it is good to go in and out of the hotel pretty quickly so I don't mind to walk a few blocks... Front Desk Service, Valet and Concierge really needs a second thought if you want to be in par with other IC hotels... Internet: You have to pay for every device you connect onto the wireless. The daily charge is already too high and you can't use multiple devices with the plan. This is totally unacceptable for regular guests and nowadays everybody has at least 2 -3 devices with them. As I am an Ambassador Club Member, the charges were voided during check out but the policy and wireless plans need to be revised for other customers. 05 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Forced to pay for first night though flight delays caused day delay International flight delays caused a day delay in arrival. I announced the reason for delay by 10:30 on the originally planned arrival day. But they refused to waive the first night. Long work hours and needing to get on to the next city allowed us to only stay 6 hours. We paid over $600 for those 6 hours. This hotel and it amentaties are not worth $100 an hour. I spent 30 minutes making my case during check in. But to no avail. I am gold priority member but this did not afford me any benefit. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel highly recommended We stayed here on holiday in july and had a wonderful time to remember the hotel and staff were first class we would go back again. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great from beginning to end Everything was perfect from the moment I walked in the front door to the moment I walked out. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service in every respect Arrived jet lagged, upgraded at check in to higher floor. Had room service, which was quickly served and tasted great. Woke at 3.30. am and needed a coffee but found machine was broken, replaced immediately. Very comfortable room, bed etc. ate dinner in Luce restaurant, again first class food and service. We enjoyed a great stay at the hotel and felt valued as customers. Good to see that standards are being maintained from when we first stayed at the Intercontinental, 2 weeks after it opened 5 years ago. 02 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very overpriced for the experience Horrible faucet and shower water pressure. Overpriced breakfast buffet with little variety. Not enough staff - had to wait 20 min for bell boy to store luggage. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Concierge recommended a great restaurant for dinner, checkin staff spent the time to ensure we had a good room, rooms are well appointed and comfortable and the hotel is in a great location - close to transport and walkable almost everywhere 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel in SF Clean, modern and comfortable. Highly recommended. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel is in a good location and the facilities are second to none in this range. The cleaners did a thorough job. The front desk staff and concierge staff did everything they could. Overall your staff is your biggest asset. 29 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet access Great property and the beds were very comfortable especially after a long flight. My only disappointment was that the internet access in the rooms was an additional charge and in fact there was no where in the hotel that I could get free wifi. This seemed ridiculous when I could go to a cafe or shopping mall down the road and get free access to the internet. Considering the price of the rooms... this seemed incredibly cheap of the hotel not to include it. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for special occasions We stayed at this hotel for my daughter's birthday. Although we didn't make any special request, we found a cake plate with four delicious cakes and a nice birthday card in the room. The welcome letter and greeting call made the stay very special too. Very convenient location. Super nice stuff & services. Highly recommended!!! Thank you. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, comfortable hotel with a great view! Centrally located close to shopping, dining, cable cars and other transportation. We stayed in a high floor room where the view was amazing! Tried the restaurant Luce one night and the food was very good. The staff was extremely service minded and we felt very well taken care of at this hotel. Hotel was buzzing with young clientel from the high tech industry, yet the hotel felt very family friendly. The room was spacious and clean, perfect for our family of four. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I found the staff to be very accommodating. We arrived early from to the hotel, hours before check in. at check in they had our room ready within the hour! We were very pleased. The views from our room were amazing, the bed and space in the room was very comfortable. I had a spa treatment while I was there which I enjoyed. 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay This hotel was a pleasure to spend my long weekend at while I was in town for a wedding. Everyone I encountered there from the front desk, the concierge, the bartenders/wait staff and housekeepers couldn't have been nicer. The room was great, as well. I didn't eat there too often, but I enjoyed the meals I did. It's difficult to achieve getting your $28's worth at breakfast/brunch, but I didn't make that a daily habit. I loved the location and the front desk had no qualms about giving me some advice about not treading past a certain area, which I appreciated the honesty. I would definitely stay there again next time in SF. 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Walk to Starbucks, Target, and Nordstrom This is a comfortable, professional, and convenient hotel. Besides being next door to the Moscone Center,It is a couple blocks from a high end indoor mall on Market Street. And even closer to a new City Target and breakfast at Starbucks. Rooms are ample, clean and well-appointed. People are friendly, Concierge offered good restaurant recommendations. Only hesitation was less than excellent water pressure which front desk said was due to the hotel's Green policies. But I would recommend enthusiastically, especially if you want to avoid the tourists and expense of other locations. 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by modern and spacious room We just came home from San Francisco on 7-20-13, We have family of 4 stayed at this hotel for 6 nights total and 1 night at Monterey Bay Intercontinental hotel, I am the IHG reward club member and they recognized your loyalty and updated your room without your request all the time. The room was so modern and spacious, we had the view of partial bay and city. The hotel had fruit basket and Evian water prepared for us at the room, made you feel so special! My husband liked to have ice with his water and after 1st day stay, they remembered our favor and everyday the ice was prepared for us there. The room was so clean and the bathroom was so big and pretty. The bed was so comfortable and we had so much good time staying at the Intercontinental hotel in Howard St and Monterey Bay, I could not wait to come back again! 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with bar service I had two experiences at the bar on two separate evenings that were unsatisfactory. On both nights I was not greeted promptly nor frankly was there anyone paying any attention to the guests. The first night I sat at the bar to have a light dinner before retiring to my room. The bartender was engaged in conversation with a young woman at the bar and clearly was more interested in her than serving me. It finally fell on the bar assistant to connect with me and provide some level of service. The following evening I wanted to have a nightcap with a friend. The bar was relatively busy but not packed. We chose to sit in the lounge instead of at the bar. The table was full of used glasses from the previous guests. We were told there was wait staff that would come to take our order but we finally gave up and my colleague went to the bar to get our drinks. The table remained cluttered with dirty glasses until I went to the restroom and then stopped by the bar again to request a glass of water and that someone please come and clear the table. A few minutes later someone did come to clear. The bartender (?) eventually apologized and comped us a glass of wine. Also, although it didn't really impact me, the bar closed at about 11:15pm. When additional people came in and requested service they were turned away. I believe the excuse had to do with the remodel you are undertaking to the restaurant. All in all I expected better service at a premier hotel like the Intercontinental. 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay just perfect. exceptional club lounge and view from a room. Only my complain is that curtains in a room is not controlled by an automated system 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I felt like I was in paradise for a night Had to stay in San Francisco for a night before my flight. This hotel was in a very nice location. The room was very nice and clean. Room service was beyond exceptional. I really didn't want to leave the following morning. Lets start with the "quick" rundown. I arrive with haste after a long day in Santa Cruz. Saying goodbye to my friends there proved to be more difficult than I expected. When I arrived at the hotel, I was quite in shock when someone asked me for the keys for the car. At first, I thought I was being mugged, but little did I know, it was the valet guy at the hotel. I told him to scram because I didn't want to deal with his shenanigans, but then my friend tells me, this guy was to polite to be a car thief. He was also very well groomed that I might admit that I might have had some inappropriate thrusts in my mind. I glanced closer, scanning the guy from top to bottom- yes... He was to well groomed. I stepped out of my car and handed him my keys. Because I still didn't trust him fully, I decided to take my luggage out of the car. Out of nowhere, a magical cart appeared and 2 additional helping hands aided in removing my luggage. As I strolled into the lobby, I gave a stare at the "valet" guy, giving him the feeling that I was watching him. I could see that he felt uneasy. But then I just walked through the revolving doors into the lobby. That was literally the last time I saw that "valet" guy. (It was probably the last car he had to park before he was off his shift) After the visual confrontation with the "valet" guy, I walked into a bright magical place. The cleanliness of the room sparkled from wall to wall. The glass reflected every aspect of the room. I stood there in awe till a guy called me to the counter. I felt compelled to ask if I had died and gone to heaven, but I told myself, snap out of it, you are to young to have done that. He greeting my friend and I nicely and checked us in quite quickly. Soon after, he proceeded with presenting us with our keys. As I approached the cart with our bags, a guy stood there and told me that I did not need to worry about the,, and that they would be brought to our rooms. Now began the visual confrontation with the "bell" boy. Don't worry, this one didn't last to long as my eyes were glued onto the magnificences of the lobby. My friend and I continued on our journey into the depths of this palace. When we reached our room, we stealthfully opened the door, awaiting to see to the beast inside. Instead of a beast though, we found that the room was super clean. Maybe it's a deception, we thought, so we carefully walked into the room, searching for secret doors and traps that could house a monstrosity. As the door shut behind us, it clicked ever so quietly, almost as if it was supposed to do that. We knew that we reached the point of no return. He held our breaths and carried on. In the room we could see everything layer out ever so perfectly. Pillows were all correctly placed, sheets were nice and crisp, minibar fully stocked. We still thought it was a deception. I then felt a force draw me to the bed. My friend felt the same. I tried to resist, but it was just so strong and I eventually collapsed onto the bed. It felt as if I was sucked into a cloud because I then didn't want to get up. I glanced over at my friend and he to was drawn to a bed. Just as we felt as if it was going to be the end of us, atlas, we heard a knocking on the door that shut itself. Te drawing force suddenly disappeared as my friend and i glanced a each other Who could it be we thought. What else could have made it this far into this place. We slowly crept up to the door and. Suddenly, the knocking stopped. We looked at each other and a chill ran up our necks. We opens the door and the "bell" boy appeared with our luggage. This creature must have been stronger than he looked to have gotten this far into this place. He began to speak as he carried our things in the room. He kept telling us about palaces to check out and things we can do in the city...if we escaped this place. After awhile, he was done talking and it was our turn to move, so we tipped him, and he was on his way. That was the last time I saw the "bell" boy. After the encounter, the force that dragged us to the bed, did so again, this time though, my eyes felt heavy as it pulled us onto the bed. I tried to keep my eyes open to face my foe, but I couldn't see them. Eventually, it overpowered me as I felt the life draining out of me....and I fell asleep. Next morning, my friend and I got up and checked out.... Overall, fun night :) 15 July 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:43 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs