Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 556 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with a great view! We had a lovely weekend celebrating our son's birthday at the Intercontinental. Great location, and a comfortable room. The restaurant was a bit overpriced, but the food was good. 26 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Nothing bad to say really. Was upgraded to a higher level room with a great view (platinum status). The front desk initially assign me to a room that was occupied. The issue was quickly resolved after I ask for a new room. Was sent a fruit basket as a result. Nice touch. Would definitely stay here on my return to SF. A lot to do around the area. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just perfect The corner room was fantastic. The bed, the swimming pool and the service were great. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific views, great location and LUCE restaurant!!! We had a one night 'date-night' stay, prior to leaving for Asia the next morning. The hotel is located just south of SF center shopping mall and adjacent Moscone West convention center - convenient to access and get to. After staying many times at the W Hotel nearby, I will now choose to stay here since it a more sophisticated and comfortable environment as well. We dined in at the michelin-star LUCE restaurant and had the fabulous tasting menu - Highly recommended if you want to splurge. As with other Intercontinental hotels, the bed was very firm with nice crisp linens. There's also a very nice gym and indoor pool to relax in. Too bad that parking is $57.... park in Mission Street garage for half that price, just adjacent. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I was extremely happy with the location, and service of the hotel. The only thing that I was disappointed was not having a shower head in the bathroom. But I'd definitely reccomend the hotel to other people. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, outstanding bed and convenient amenities First time visit to this property. It was an easy commute on BART between airport and Powell St stop with a short 4 block walk to the hotel. Easy access to restaurants and shopping. The rooms were well-kept, clean and comfortable and the beds were outstanding with high quality pillows. Restaurant and bar were very good with pricing about what you would expect in a quality hotel in San Fran. The fitness center was much better than I expected and had a wide variety of weights and machines. Pool and spa were great. The concierge service was spot on with food recommendations. (Press Club and Amber India are two notables in easy walking distance). We had some minor hick-ups booking a small meeting room, which worked out just fine. Charges for internet in the meeting room were ridiculous (especially since we were staying at the hotel with free internet and it required you to block the internet in meeting room in order to charge us) so we just connected via our cellular router. Bring your own coffee as well as the charge for coffee for a small group (4) was too high ($100/gal). Overall, this was an excellent place to do business and any concerns were quickly resolved. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, bad views I stayed at this property twice, once for a few nights and then another three nights. We had booked a king junior corner suite, which was supposed to have amazing city views. The first time checking in on vacation, we were on the 18th floor, which had amazing views. The second time, we were on the 11th floor, with no other availability. When we checked in to the same king junior corner suite, we were extremely displeased to have a view of a parking lot and giant AC/heater units from the complex next door. The room was the same price, but had zero views. I would rather have had a room with no views for less price. I think the value for that was not even worth the second stay, would have rather stayed at another property. I do have to say the staff at the concierge were fantastic in helping book some local excursions, and the gym was very nice with new equipment. But if you are booking and paying for a king corner suite, be up on a high floor. Otherwise you are wasting your money for an expensive room with horrendous views. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Weekend I stayed here for the first time for Gay pride. Although the location was great for me I found a few things a little less than optimal. One thing is I have stayed in many places and I do not appreciate that the frig in the room is stocked full of the items the hotel wants to sell leaving little to no room for your own items should you bring anything that needs to be refrigerated. Although I am not on any special diets or medications that require refrigeration I coiuld see this as an issue. The only other thing I would say lacks is that the rooms do not contain microwaves. Many less expensive hotel chains all have microwaves in the rooms. 22 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Howard Street is a good Location The Hotel is Good located in Howard Street! Short ways to cable Car! Subway and Tram. The Lounge has good breakfast and great happy Hour, at Check In they did everything to let you feel comfortable, thank you, was a pleasure 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and great service We had a great stay. Have stayed here at least 5 times. Beautiful hotel!!! 20 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay September 12-15 I had issues during my stay there. Not worth the value. There is much need for improvement. 20 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff; Great location; Modern clean hotel; Shame had to pay extra for wireless internet given room rate. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, beautiful rooms, good service One of the best locations in town, beautiful rooms with nice and generous bathrooms, good services especially the breakfast buffet, very safe feeling 12 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced Excepted so much more. Room was not worth price. Stayed in Junior suite asked for a "high floor" which we did not receive. Room was so over rated! 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel staff both at the front desk, the front door and lobby were extremely polite and knowledgeable about the city. 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday With Family In SF the trip to SF was very nice and i injoyed to stay in Intercontinental with my family 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great SF Hotel I love the Intercontinental San Francisco! The staff was very accommodating and super friendly. I am very low maintenance, but I did venture up to their gym and spa area and I was very impressed with the amenities. I will return as soon as I get a chance. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly staff We enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. It is centrally located and the staff was fun and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended by us if in San Fran. We will be back. 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but you don't receive points for some hotel rates This was my 2nd time in San Francisco for a conference. This was the first time at this hotel. The rooms were much nicer compared to the other property I stayed at. It was quiet and very clean. The internet was so so. Good for web browsing and email but it was slow when trying to use a VPN. Internet cost was included for me so that was ok. Only problem is when booking for a convention, the special hotel rates, which are still expensive, do not make it a qualifying stay for the IHG Rewards. I did not find that out until AFTER my stay. 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time in SF I spent my last night at the Intercontinental hotel and it was memorable. The hotel is located close to the stores, subway, restaurants, cafe etc.. More, I do my check in before the time because my room was ready. This is really appreciated especially when you come to drive 2:00. In addition, the staff is really friendly and is able to inform us on the appeal of SF 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel! From check-in, the staff at the hotel was great! We had our 2 year old with us and they even provided her with a set of crayons and activity book that she loved. We also really enjoyed the view in our corner room. It was spectacular. Before we checked in, I was concerned about how far the hotel would be from the center of Union Square since we had a stroller with us, but I was pleasantly surprised. The distance wasn't bad at all and it was near the Westfield mall which was convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want somewhere modern and clean. 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Stay Like many at this IC hotel, I was there for a convention, so as long as everything went smoothly all is good. There was only one exception and that was a vagrant getting up to my level sleeping on the floor by my room. Security quickly escorted him out, but they need someone checking room keys in the elevator lobby after dark (most inner city hotels elsewhere do this). The day of departure was a down day, so I slept in and had a relaxing brunch at their opulent spread; very relaxing as well as filling. On other days the bar was lively and the bartenders were great at mixing classic cocktails. The food at the bar was very good as well. If you're going to Moscone, this is the place. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience Very nice room, touching welcome gifts, very good location, tv system is great, that's a chain that do not disappoint! 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay Timothy @ the Front Desk was extremely helpful. Not only was he helpful but was friendly and displayed great customer service. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Excellent Location I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights with my family. The check-in process was quick with warm greetings. the staff were helpful and knowledgeable. The room was clean and quiet. However, I complained about the bed, which was "concaved" and not comfortable and I was offered to move to anther room, which was a bit better. I did not have a chance to make use of all facilities in the hotel including the restaurants. I had a concern about the valet parking high cost ($55 per day), when I decided not to use it but found a nearby public parking that is more affordable at half price. Location was excellent where the Union Square was at a 5 min waling distance and away from the crazy downtown bars, though they are very close. I would recommend this hotel for any business visitor or tourist. 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VMWorld Stay 2013 Great location; staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Bathroom could have had fan going (2014 or 2015).. Great view and beds were great. TV was hard to figure out.. had to power off and back on for main page to come up. Would be nice if there was free wifi. Overall, great stay, and value. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel Great service and well maintained hotel. The club lounge was outstanding! 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Staff were superior, bed was so comfortable I was tempted to take the bed with me to other destination. Launge room staff were so great. If I stay in San Francisco it is intercontinental. Thank you for such a great service. 31 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pluses and Minuses When I review a hotel, I like to look at it from what was good what not so good. Good: Separate, large shower. Not the absolute best I've seen but a close second. Friendly people, all but one concierge. Food served by catering at event was good. Neutral: Illy. It's drinkable coffee. But when you're in one of the world's a best places for coffee, you could do much much better. Minuses: Luce. #1 Minus. Breakfast Buffet way overpriced for quality. Food of the breakfast menu was a much better deal and better to eat actually. I don't get this trend of restaurant/bars from customer prospective (I get it financially). But basically there was NO comfort food. Went down the day I got there for something to eat choices were mediocre at best. 3 little slivers of cheese, total about 1.5 ounces and rock hard bread for 15 dollars. Honey was good but not enough. Internet: wasn't clear if it was supposed to cost or not. But couldn't make it work on the meeting area floors. This was very annoying. Meeting areas did not have enough power. Been in much less nice places where power outlets are available so that every person can plug in if that's appropriate. It was interesting to stay here. I wanted to go over to Top of the Mark mostly because it was something I wanted to do for years even though it's no longer what it was. Service between the two facilities would have been a nice thing. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Terrific stay Only stayed one night, but would have been happy to stay more. Beautiful property and accommodations. 28 August 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:06 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs