Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 693 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place but not all good Generally speaking, the place is quite comfortable. It locates in downtown SF. It's quite near to some tourist places. However, I found the stay was not perfect because they charged me 70 dollars on the complimentary breakfast! I have contacted the hotel and they promised to fix their mistake. However, it has been one week but I haven't heard back from them. 25 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Corporate and Costly I'm not saying we had a terrible experience, but based on internet pictures and our general preconceptions of a Hotel Intercontinental establishment, we were very underwhelmed. The decor and overall vibe of the hotel was bland and meant to not offend anyone (which equates to boring). For the hefty price we paid, we probably should have invested in a more customized experience at a smaller boutique hotel. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay After a mediocre stay at another Intercontinental property, I contemplated canceling my reservation for SF. I'm so glad I didn't -- everything about this stay was outstanding. The housekeeping, room service and overall experience were top notch. If I come back to SF at the convention center, I would stay here again. The only negative is the neighborhood, but it was a short walk to Market Street/MUNI. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay central location, perfect staff, great lounge (quiet and good breakfast), good restaurant, comfortable room (and quiet despite reviews read online) nothing to complain about perfect experience 23 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best I am a Royal Ambassador and have stayed at this hotel several times as it is close to my business and friends. The service is simply not the best compared to other same category hotels in San Francisco. On this visit, despite the fact tat as a Royal Ambassador, I am guaranteed early check-in at 8 am, At noon, the front desk agent greeted me with, "it is very early and check-in is at 3 pm, we will see if we have a room, but you likely will need to wait". Once he saw I was RA, he told me to wait while he checked to see if the room was ready, more than 20 minutes passed with me waiting while he checked in 8 guests (to ready rooms). Finally, another agent offered to help and finally gave me a standard room. As I was only staying one night, I accepted. To add insult to injury, i had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door, but room service still called to say they had an amenity for me, i told them to bring it later, but the person on the phone said he was outside my door and he would leave it on the floor by the door. So he left fruit, plates, water, knives on the floor. Not acceptable for any hotel. Requests for a turn down were ignored and glasses in room were not clean, likely just wiped by housekeeping, which i think is a violation of the health code. Overall, not the best hotel, but acceptable as long as you do not expect too much. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Chris Beautiful hotel with a stunning view. Most notable was the staff (Chris) assistance in making sure my stay was enjoyable and memorable 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and view The hotel was amazing, but the mattress was a little to firm to sleep through the whole night comfortably. I got a standard room and ended up on the 32nd floor, and the view was incredible!! I would definitely stay here again! 20 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV lock out, A/C issues For me this is an ideal location and ranks high on my list of choices when it is price competitive with nearby options. The price is highly variable so it depends on the week. It is consistently clean (not immaculate, but no serious problems). On different stays I have been more impressed with the servicing of the room, this time we were missing a mug after day 3 and the coffee service way not refilled on day 2. During my most recent stay the A/C would not keep the room at a reasonable temperature. I am not sure if the unit in my room was having problems or if this is related to the 'eco' option which appears to detect if you are in the room before running the A/C. Unfortunately it seems to think I'm not in the room if I'm trying to sleep and the room is 75 degrees and stuffy, nowhere close to the target temp displayed on the thermostat. The inability to use the HDMI inputs on the TV is incredibly annoying, and very outdated. This may not make a difference to some people, but I always choose hotels that will let me use the TV when this is possible. On some floors there is a continual knocking noise which bothers me, this may depend on how close your room is to the elevator? Or possibly it is plumbing related. I have noticed this on all previous stays which were mostly on floors 16-19. I haven't been able to narrow down the source of the sound yet but I was very relieved that I didn't hear it during my most recent stay on a higher floor. For location and consistently acceptable cleanliness I stay here when the price is reasonable. Working A/C, usable TV and ongoing absence of the knocking noise would bump the InterContinental much closer to the top of my list. 19 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THE VIEW I loved the amazing panoramic view of the city from my room. The bed was super comfy and soft. I wished I had more time in the hotel to enjoy everything. I came in late so I was unable to see all the other amenities the hotel has to offer. They have slippers for you to wear too :D! the chocolate pretzel they give to priority club members is really yummy. wished they had free breakfast at the hotel though. Cons: I wished the cleaning ladies would be more thorough cleaning the room. I found stray white hairs on wine glasses (on top of the glasses) and in the sink drawers; marks on the glassware. During the day, heard doors slamming from cleaning ladies opening doors, etc. 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aloha in San Francisco I've stayed here twice in the last two years. The staff were great. I felt like I was in Hawaii with all the genuine friendliness and care that I received. Everyone from the front desk manager to the valet's were FIRST CLASS at their job. The lap pool is great. The Intercontinental lounge was the best I've been to in a long time. Security guards were visible in the lobby to give one a little more sense of safety. This my hotel in all of my future trips to San Francisco! 16 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I have stayed at many Hotels around the world and this is not a 4 and a half star property. 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent We had a great experience at San Francisco in this hotel. Thanks for all. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel and Great Service We had a wonderful stay. the staff could not have been more wiling to assist us. This was easily the best hotel we stayed at on our US vacation. The room was quiet and clean, the views great and the staff were always friendly and willing to accommodate any request we made. You will not go wrong if you stayed at this hotel. Whilst the hotel is a fraction away from the main tourist attractions it is only a short 5-7 min walk to Union Square. However, the big upside is that it is in a quieter location which meant that there was no noise whatsoever when you go back to your room. We upgraded and used the club room, which was well worth the money. Overall, a wonderful hotel, friendly and professional staff and one that I would definitely recommend to propsective visitors. 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway with my husband Really enjoyed our stay in San Fran. Intercontinental corner king suite was beautiful, comfortable and was a delight to end our days in. The view was really something, able to see The Bay Bridge light show from our bed. We will return!! 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SFC We had a wonderful stay at the ICSF. The hotel was modern, the rooms were clean and the facilities/service were great. Fantastic location just 1 block form the main cable car junction and only 2 blocks from Union square. Highly recommend for either bsiness or pleasure although the only downside was the price of the breakfast, very expensive... 03 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lost an ipad charger We stay here sometimes for a bit of weekend escape. Hotel is still new and we noticed the club lounge food presentation improved somehow. Only one trouble we got was our girl lost her charger in the hotel. Since we drove back directly from hotel to home, there might not be any other place our charger should be but the intercontinental.. But first of all, we could not get connected club lounge by a telephone operator though we tried 5 times. after struggling, we got to connect somebody in room service, she denied at once and we had to buy a new one. We considered maybe the hotel did not like to find it because if it was found, the hotel needed to figure out how to send it back to us and its extra job... 01 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Halls We had a wonderful time, had no expectations as my nephew picked out the hotel, and couldn't have been more satisfied. I would stay again in a heartbeat. 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My review from Trip Advisor The new InterContinental (5 years old) is a beautiful property with tall glass fixtures and modern lighting. The lobby is small but very modern and chic. The exterior is beautifully tall and reflective with a glass panel appearance that looks like it was plucked out of Dubai! The rooms are beautifully decorated and offer great views of the bay and the city. The 30th floor has an amazing view of both the city and the bay! The location is just steps away from a huge mall, cable cars, a giant movie-plex and a slew of restaurants. Two blocks to the mall and 1 block to the movie theaters. A great location for those who want to step outside and do a little shopping and drop off bags and head back out again. A bit of a hike to the wharf but by taxi, bus or Cable Car only 15 minutes. The hotel sits in an older part of town that seems to be going through some urban renewal so keep your eyes out on this area (S.O.M.A. - South of Market) The service is fast and efficient. Even though it was quite a busy Memorial Day weekend, the front desk got us in our rooms as well as checked out in a few minutes. The gym is well stocked though not enough "free" or "dead" weights. The restaurant is right outside the lobby and is very high end and tasty (see separate review for Luce) and the Spa rivals the best in the world (see separate review for I-Spa)! Everything screams upscale and high end for the InterContinental on Howard Street with reasonable prices. It is the modern sister property to the Mark Hopkins, InterContinental's other SF property. All in all, a great hotel with a prime location and the best services available! We look forward to future stays here! 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Excellent service, very nice room, great location, breakfast Buffett overpriced though. 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleased with stay We stayed at the San Francisco Intercontinental for three nights--two nights and then a third several days later after returning from a trip to Yosemite.(4and 1/2 hours from SF) The first room on the 21st floor (for our first two nights) was quite small and overpriced, but the second room on the 20th floor was a corner room with an extraordinary view and was really spectacular (even though the 20th floor room was somewhat cheaper because it was not on a weekend.) Staff at all times was excellent and the buffet breakfasts were superb. Hotel was surprisingly well located--even a Whole Foods walking distance away--and the Convention Center just two blocks away. We would definitely stay there again. 27 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location is in the middle of city, close to freeways and union square. Did not feel "intercontinental special" though. Check in was non-memorable, room was warm and wouldn't cool down, parking was $60 / night. Valet Ernest was great as was bellman Dorian. They both get top credit for the special care they took with us -- they were friendly, helpful and genuine! Others lacked urgency and failed to connect with us. The stay was fine but not memorable or the special treatment one would expect at intercontinental properties. Breakfast buffet food was sensational - I normally shy away from buffets but this was truly different. However, service in the restaurant was slow & unattentive. 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful time !! Enjoyed my time at the property. The staff where very friendly We had great dinner in the restaurant. The Housekeeping staff where always cheerful and smiling, the front office staff where also very helpful. I will highly recommend this place to my friends and family 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up to usual InterContinental standards We have previously stayed in InterContinental hotels in Cannes, Santiago and Miami. This hotel provided the level of service and amenities we have come to expect and appreciate. The staff was especially helpful in arranging activities and transportation during our stay in San Francisco. We plan to stay with InterContinental in Paris on our next trip. 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room amenities Enjoyed my stay. Room very comfortable with handy amenities. Staff helpful. Short walk to shopping district. 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Hotel Very modern hotel very clean and convenient to everything . I would recommend this hotel by they way beds were exquisite . I will stay her again 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. This is the first time that my husband go with us for vacation, and I'm so happy that all of us enjoyed it especially that we stayed in this hotel. Everybody, from Front Desk, Concierge to Housekeeping are very nice, accomodating. Thank you. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by people were terrific! the hotel is fine...but what makaes it special is the staff. from the 'club' to an issue i had that required a change in my reservation, everybody could not have been nicer! the Intercontinental is now my choice in SF. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Room and even better service! This was one of the best stays in San Francisco so far. Wonderful hotel and the people are great. From the easy check-in to checkout couldn't ask for anything more. The rooms were clean, up to date and the views were wonderful. Will surely be staying here from now on when I'm in town. Thank you for such a fabulous and memorable stay. 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel in an Amazing city! My husband and I had a great experience! We were upgraded to room 1719 I highly recommend getting this room. It was stunning. The views of the city & the bay simply stunning. The staff was very helpful. Room was very clean! Bed was so comfortable ... Had a great night sleep. Bar 888 was fun with a decent happy hour menu. We will stay here the next time were in SF. The only thing I would say is a con is the parking overnight is $60. There are parking garages within a few blocks for $25-30 a night. 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Supet Clean,Comfortable and great value. Slightly off Union Square (short walk) but close enough to everything. Although there were times when it would have been nice to be slightly closer to the action we didn't have to deal with a lot of panhandlers and we ended up really enjoying the short walk. So while the location isn't a specific "pro" it's not a con either. This was one of the cleanest hotels we've been in for a long time and the front desk and bell staff were wonderful! The bed was very comfortable and we loved the floor to ceiling windows, as well as the large bathrooms. The 6th floor had a surprise: a large patio/deck space off the gym/pool with lounge chairs that was sheltered and sunny. Loved it! One of our best hotel stays ever and we'll definitely be back. 10 May 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 24 next>>

InterContinental San Francisco

  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:36 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs