Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 589 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room and wonderful staff Having stayed at this hotel before, I keep coming back when in San Francisco. The rate is a good value for that received, staff always friendly and knowledgable and room is clean and very comfortable. Great location. Parking attendants are prompt in retrieving vehicles. 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, great room with a view. The staff was exceptional. Everyone we encountered was courteous, friendly and focused on making guests feel welcome. When we return to San Francisco we look forward to staying at InterContinental again. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We always stay at Intercontinental SFO. Staffs are not only well trained but also know what the true hospitality is. This will exceed more than other five star hotels and hoe you continue this way. We thank you all for your service. 07 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad correspondence We had 2 events in October. Arrangement was perfect and we thank for the great service. I checked out with all the payments on the last day of event. But,at the end of November,I have received the additional invoices which have been forgotten in the previous invoice without any explanation. In addition to the above experiences, I was not comfortable with the hotel's e-mail correspondence which was sometimes neglected or slow response and uncourteous to the customer. 07 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service LEFT MY CELL PHONE BEHIND, SANDY IN SECURITY WAS MOST HELPFUL IN HOLDING IT FOR ME AND HAVING IT ON HAND WHEN I RETURN TO PICK IT UP. 04 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly great The overall experience was amazing. Most of the staff was stellar. I had difficulties daily, however, with the front desk. I was billed incorrectly, and had to check in daily for my three night stay (11/26-11/28. It seemed the staff was inexperienced and unable to process my stay properly. They also had trouble crediting my preferred member number. I interacted with 4 different desk staff and they all had difficulties (two cited that the trouble was due to the computer freezing). Even in filling out this review, they have the wrong check-out date tied to my information. They were friendly and professional, but could not run the computers. ALL other staff were amazing. Even the cleaning ladies. I look forward to staying there again. i hope that they get a little more training first, however. 03 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, food and service, even helping me with my in-room TV. This was my 1st 4-star, gourmet food hotel. I truly fell in love with their attitude and level of service. Food at Luce is worth the price, very rich and beautifully presented. The pool and hot tub are both exceptionally well maintained and sparkling clean. I have several disabilities. I am almost blind and need to use a walker. On the phone my questions were politely answered. I would have no stairs to worry about to get to the spa area. The room is full of gadgets. The coffee maker makes great coffee, with no mess or hassle. I did have difficulty seeing the menus on my TV. I really wanted to watch a specific movie. I figured they probably wouldn't have the staffing to help me, but I inquired anyway. Not only did they send a tech-savvy gentleman up to help me, but he took about 20 minutes helping me find a movie! I am already saving up for next year - for a longer vacation. 01 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Royal Ambassador Stay I have to say that after being a PC member for a long time now, this was by far the best stay ever. Upon arrival my check-in was speedy. My room was ready and had a nice letter from the General Manager. The view was awesome! Having access to the club lounge was very nice. There was great snack food and drinks. It was walking distance to some great restaurants. Kind of far from attractions. It was in more of a commercial / industrial area, but still a beautiful hotel. 28 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations and staff We had a very memorable experience. Staff was friendly, room was great and overall enjoyable time. I highly recommend the morning brunch and the bar has wonderful food and drinks. 26 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff From the warm reception at check-in to our, very early, morning departure, we found the staff to be friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. In particular, the Concierge staff is among the very best we've experienced. They took a genuine interest in our requests and did everything possible to see to it that they were able to meet and even exceed our expectations. We were in a corner room on a high floor and the view was nothing short of spectacular. When visiting San Francisco, thinking of the San Francisco Intercontinental Hotel would be a smart move. 26 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inferior standard compared to other Intercontinental locations The Hotel in in the vicinity of construction yards. I asked the concierge beforehand for a room with a nice view because we are thinking of moving to San Francisco. We got a room with a view to a construction site which was incredibly loud. I asked the front desk for a quieter room. The next room then was located behind the elevators and it was even louder. We were barely able to sleep for two nights. We checked out early and moved to another Hotel which was much better. Breakfast had a normal standard. I expected something better, as in the Intercontinental in Beijing or Berlin. Staff was lukewarm friendly, but disinterested and one is always under the impression that they were talking behind one's back. 23 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Great location, service and rooms, the concierge were very nice and friendly 19 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Intercontinental 5* Experience No. I do not work for Intercontinental ! As a constant traveler for work and pleasure around the globe I have stayed at the many wonderful hotels of this top chain and I am also a Priority Club Platinum/Ambassador Member of Intercontinental. I am just finishing up my 6th stay at the exemplary San Francisco member of this chain. I have always loved this hotel as I must visit San Francisco often, I have not stayed at another Hotel since the opening of this Intercontinental a few years back. This trip proved to be one of the best. The hotel has hired some fresh new faces and a number really go the extra distance that makes you feel rewarded for your loyalty. The staff in general is great but I must mention Regina who works in 'Guest Relations' . When I contacted her about needing some help, she went above and beyond and is quite the ambassador in keeping with what I call the 'Intercontinental Experience' I expect to see her rise in this organization over the years. Chloe at Reception and that wonderful concierge staff were terrific. I stayed on the top club floor and my room was just perfect. I had been upgraded to a room with an amazing view of the bay and the room itself was what I would expect of this hotel. The room and bathroom are top-of-the-line in comfort, luxury and it shined from being so clean and for the care that is obvious in the upkeep of the room ( An important point that other big chains should take note). Modern, spacious bathroom with separate area for bathing or taking a shower and very nice amenities! The Flat-screen TV and large closets and all the perks of being a Priority member really makes you feel pampered. This chain is known for its amazing beds but the one in my room here in SF was unreal. So comfortable that I was asleep in two seconds every night. A top standout for this hotel (besides the Michelin star restaurant) is the amazing Club room. In my opinion, and Ive been in many, this might be the best in the U.S. (Le Grand in Paris is still my favorite because of the view of the Opera and the 'Pommery Champagne') The staff are friendly yet there for anything you desire. I find them to be very thoughtful which is an added bonus. The views and the room itself is 'Tops' and from the wonderful breakfast all the way to late night brandies and special spirits along with wonderful appetizers and desserts, you just have to accept the fact that you will be hitting the gym when returning home. I actually love the fitness center, pool and 'top SF rated spa' at the hotel and always make use of all three With all that I have mentioned above, you might understand why I use the phrase 'The Intercontinental Experience' . At this hotel, it is a 5* plus experience. As always, I will be back. 18 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flawless I don't travel much. Part of the reason why I don't is that lodging is almost invariably a utilitarian, warehousing experience where at best I am safe from the elements with a modest degree of comfort. I return to my home ready for some rest and respite. At the San Francisco Intercontinental on Howard Street, however, I was made to feel welcome and valued by every single person on the staff I encountered (directly and indirectly), the accommodations were thoughtfully arranged and furnished, and my wife and I were made to feel like special guests as individuals, not just two more (or ONE more) room occupants. Our three-night stay was, in other words, flawless and pleasurable. Thank you. 18 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great two nights Just spent two nights at this property with my wife for an anniversary. Immediate recognition on Priority status upon check-in. Upgraded to 34th floor and shortly thereafter received a complimentary chilled bottle of sparkling wine. A card attached offering congrats and thanking us for choosing Intercontinental. Beautiful property, excellent service from every department. Great gym and pool. Location perfect for shopping at Union Square and grab the hop /off buses. Nothing bad to say ! Cam and Victoria 17 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient to conference centre I stayed with my wife at recent conference. The hotel was only a few minutes walk from conference centre and very well equiped. We stayed in one of the rooms on 27th floor and had a wonderful view of the city by day and night. The staff were helpful and the business centre was useful to get papers ready for the meeting. Overall a good experience 15 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great anniversary stay Thank you for a wonderful stay during our trip to San Francisco. Our stay was fabulous, thanks to everyone at the Intercontinental Hotel. From the front desk staff, the doormen, housekeeping, security staff, the conceirge services especially Bill and Regina up in the VIP lounge on the 6th floor. We will stay with you again and refer you to all of our friends and family for future trips to San Francisco. 13 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Good Service An absolutely wonderful stay in a great, solid San Francisco hotel. Outstanding service from professional and polite employees who know what they are doing. From the moment you walk through the door till the moment you leave, the service is impeccable. On my two recent stays, accommodation was a Junior Suite for 2 nights, followed by the next stay being a One Bedroom Suite for 2 nights on the second stay. Accommodation is modern, comfortable and well maintained. Very comfortable beds and plenty of storage space. Club Intercontinental Lounge is one of the better ones available with a very generous offering, staffed by friendly and professional people who are only too happy to help. Yes, the neighbourhood may be not ideal for some, however, the vast majority of people will be walking from Market Street for Powell Street Station, too and from the hotel. Some of the streets near the hotel are not the best, however, as with any large city, don't go wandering around them at night or with your diamonds around your neck and you will be fine. Can't wait to return. 09 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and Club lounge Clubl lounge was very useful. Late check out request was accepted. 03 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel & Staff My stay could not have been more pleasant. The hotel is top notch, the resturant, staff, food, service and ambiance was excellent. The Club lounge and Spa were over the top (5-Star). 02 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by San Fran: Not So Friendly Engagement Stay I have been staying at Holiday Inns and Crowne Plazas regularly for about 3 years when I travel for work. 2012 YTD I have 22 “qualifying nights”. On my leisure, I usually stay with Holiday Inns and Crowne Plazas as well because I have grown familiar with the fantastic hospitality and customer service I have experienced at these properties in particular. My fiancé and I recently stayed at the InterContinental: San Francisco 888 Howard Street for two nights of our engagement get-a-way and we had a horrible experience for several reasons. At every single Holiday Inn property I have ever stayed, every single employee has made it a point to stop and say: how are you today?, can I help you with anything?, or at least say welcome. However, at the InterContinental, the front desk and Concierge personnel were not friendly or welcoming. Every interaction seemed like we were burdening them. Even simply checking in and out, we did not feel welcome. (Please know, the baggage person and gift shop personnel were extremely helpful and nice though). The radio/alarm in the room did not work, which happens from time to time. However, I had to make two requests for a replacement. It was finally replaced just before we departed. It took the Concierge personnel 50 minutes to deliver a local restaurant menu to our room. By the time it arrived, the restaurant was closed. This was my first time staying at an InterContinental and I was negatively surprised. Especially considering the cost. We should have stayed at one of the 3 or 4 Holiday Inn properties down the street (equally convenient locations) where I know what to expect. Because of my experience here, I will never stay at any InterContinental again. 01 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Friendly staff and great room. I stayed there for the World Series and loved the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable and the view was great. I loved the location. Very central and walkable to everything. 31 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and recognition We appreciated the smooth check-in after a long day of international travel. We definitely recommend using the rather expensive parking option if you have a car. Great recognition of full Ambassador privileges. We were upgrade from a Junior suite to a 1-bed room suite on a high floor with a quite nice view, fruit and water upon arrival, etc. The only problem we had with the room was with a remote for one of the TVs which was quickly replaced by an in-house technician. The location was ok for a weekend of sightseeing in San Francisco, this is if you are used to walking or using public transportation. For us it worked perfectly. We had breakfast each morning in Luce and a light dinner in the 888 Bar area upon arrival. The breakfast was 5 out of 5 for us while the dinner experience in 888 showed excellent service but no more than ok meal quality. Overall, excellent hotel with great rooms and service. 28 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location Overall great experience. Everyone was friendly, including housing keeping staff. I will come back! 27 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay. Beautiful hotel & nice location in San Francisco. Very near Moscone Convention Center. 23 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay in corner room. i booked this room with my point for our honeymoon and were truly overwhelmed by the unexpected upgrade to a wonderfull room overlooking the whole bay as well as a welcoming bottle of sparkling wine. great surprise from Interconti staff, thanks for that. the room itself is very nice, modern and functional. we would stay at this hotel again shall we come back to SFO. 22 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nike Womens Marathon 2012 This hotel is in a great location and the staff was very nice from the housekeepers to the concierge. Thanks! 21 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Property in Great Location Intercontinental is a solid brand and the San Francisco property is no exception. Clean, modern yet sophisticated with a Michelen-rated restaurant on the ground level. The ambiance in the lobby is a touch commercial-grade and there is a $15/night internet service charge which keeps it from being a 5-star experience. Still, very comfortable rooms/beds with professional and pleasant staff. A solid choice. 21 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury treatment We stayed in a King Club room. Worth the extra bucks. Large room with incredible San Francisco Bay view. Towels soft and fresh scent. The acess to the Club Room on 6th floor with continentsl breakfast, snakcs during day, and cocktsils at night was super! 20 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room service was bad Went to the restaurant for dinner hoping to find a tuna dish that they had in the room service menu since the menu appeared to indicate that the food was prepared by the same folks for both, the restaurant and room service. The restaurant was very elegant and the folks were very courteous but we were looking for fish and were disappointed with the limited dinner menu and decided to go back to the room and order room service. The room service dining experience was horrible. The service was very slow and after somewhere between 45 minutes and an hour we decided to call and find out about the delay. We were then told that they were going to find out what was happening and call us back. For some magical reason we were called back within five minutes and told that the order was ready to be delivered. The server explained that the chef pays special attention to every order and that was the reason for the delay. However, when the order arrived it was missing the tuna that we had ordered as a main dish.......finally got it after another wait.. 17 October 2012
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 next>>
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:30 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs