Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL RISING ABOVE THE HEART OF THE CITY
Stunning 32 storey views and modern elegance come together at this San Francisco luxury hotel overlooking the Bay Area. Impressive in every detail, Luce, our Michelin-rated restaurant serves New American Cuisine that’s a gastronomic delight. Floor-to-ceiling windows let light flood into luxury suites and 10 spa treatment rooms offer an urban retreat. The hotel is located in San Francisco’s downtown district, with the city’s finest museums and upscale shopping within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    This Michelin rated hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a sleek, urban setting just off of the main lobby is the stage for arti...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre offers 2,200 sq ft of space equipped with free-weights, cardio and resistance equipment and an indoor lap pool (6a.m. - ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:14 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars all the way perfect stay (6 nights) - everything was perfect from the beginning, was recognized as gold elite and upgraded to the top floor, rooms spacious and comfortable, bathroom is very clean - very, very good housekeepers, who cleaned our room - she(they) did a great job, location work great for us. the most memorable experience for me with IHG hotels so far. Good value for price paid. Thank you February 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars surprise Highly recommend! ! We were so pleased , we had read some bad reviews it was nothing like that ! Our room was stylishly decorated The View from our room was Spectular ! The staff is tremendous! We were checked in by a staff member named Baker he is a super star ! 5 stars on a buget and who isnt these days ! January 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great view Great views and convenient location. Walking distance to downtown and buses and cable cars close by. Rooms were comfortable and clean. The dining room could do with a revamp and there weren't many gluten free options for breakfast - go to the deli down the road on Van Ness. The free wifi was good - no problems. January 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff. This Holiday Inn was a wonderful stay for my mom and I. The convenient CMPC shuttle was a great help to us and the airport shuttle service was also good. We were on the 23rd floor with a nice view and a quiet , nicely updated room. Great location out of the major hustle and bustle but very convenient to bus, trolley and restaurants. Would stay here again. Wonderful helpful staff as well. January 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great view Appreciated being upgraded. Had a lovely room. Clean. Comfortable bed. Great view. January 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Loved this hotel and its location. Room recently updated and very nice! Thanks for a great visit. January 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco Long Weekend My daughter and I stayed here for a long weekend, checking in on a Friday night and leaving on a Monday morning. We are already planning a trip back to San Francisco and we will most definitely be staying at this hotel! We were in town for a K-Pop concert at the Warfield Theater and the girl who checked us in was helpful, and showed us on the map where the theater is located. The staff at the buffet were friendly, especially Rose. The bell man recommended a place to eat around the block, hailed a cab for us numerous times, and the front desk staff answered all my questions. I paid for a room on the higher floors, and it was worth it. The view was awesome, day and night! Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the housekeeping staff were really nice. I have already recommended this hotel to my friends and family. Thank you to everyone at this hotel. You are part of the reason our trip was such a success! January 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exorbitant parking fees! Be warned! The hotel is fine and the service is excellent but the parking fees are almost $50! That is not advertised and not included in the listed hotel price. January 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is one of my favorite Holiday Inn properties in the SF Bay Area Most of all I love the views from the rooms at top floors in this hotel. The interior seems to have been recently renovated, feels very nice and is functional, although not too luxurious. A pleasant surprise during my last visit was a decent wifi speed, which used to be a problem at Holiday Inns before, but at least this hotel has that problem solved. The restaurant downstairs is not good, especially given that the hotel is in civic center SF where you have numerous excellent restaurants within walking distance. Also, the hotel is usually packed, so unless you get a "quite floor", it can be noisy. January 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Windows The windows were so dirty you didnt want to try to enjoy the view. other than that its a nice place. January 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in terrific location Stayed during weekend of Hot Chocolate run in Golden Gate Park. Check-in staff member (Anthony) must have been the friendliest front-of-house dude I've ever met. Funny guy. Room (queen double) was large, clean and well appointed. Our family of four weren't climbing over each other, which is a sign there's plenty of space. Desk overlooking downtown SF was nice. I think the property is undergoing some renovations to the dining, bar and lounge areas as they had temporary service set up in the conference space. This was really weird and amateurish; FOH should have advised us of such as every other experience of the property was otherwise very good to excellent. The manager needs to get some signs up at reception. January 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location of the hotel is great. The famous cable car stops downstairs and it can get you to Chinatown. Many bus routes pass by and their stops are just nearby. In the convenient store in the hotel lobby, you can buy your MUNI bus pass that also lets you ride any cable car and don't forget to ask for a free map. Everything is so convenient. Lots of attractions are within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel and would like to stay again. January 12, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, not so good services I stayed in this hotel 2 nights, and was disappointed with the services given. I had to pay almost 100$ only for 2 days parking. I was also very disappointed in knowing that even being a Platinum member, I have to pay a huge amount to use the business center. All I wanted is to print 1 page document (not a boarding pass) and for that I have to insert a credit card and get charged by the minute a huge amount. This is something given for free in other hotels especially for Platinum members. January 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION AMAZING ROOM, GREAT VIEW, GREAT LOCATION, GOOD BREAKFAST...VERY HAPPY OVERALL... January 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all around great great visit as always,just cant wait to be able to order movies again during my stays...love the hotel and staff..stay here this is the best holiday inn in san Francisco. January 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home We truly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway. We were made to feel at home immediately upon our check-in. Baker was excellent at the front desk and he made the check-in process go very smoothly. Baker knew that we were Platinum Members and he was able to upgrade us right away, which we greatly appreciated. The view of our upgraded room was fantastic and we got to see some fabulous sunrises and sunsets over the bay. We appreciated the kindness and helpfulness of the dining staff, especially Rose, Chris, and Elizabeth. We were glad that we stayed at the Golden Gateway. We felt that we were centrally located to all of the points of interest we wanted to see while staying in San Francisco. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit the Bay Area. January 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. We had a great time staying at this hotel.The restaurant food is yummy and the waitress Kate in the hotel restaurant is great at her job. January 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always pleasant stay staff is the best from front desk to room service. January 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Clean room and bathroom. Modern, updated decor. Motorized window shades a nice touch. In-room safe also. Hotel is close to the cable car stop, which was perfect for getting to Chinatown, Nob Hill and Union Square. Places nearby hotel if needed for errands for sundries. We were on the 10th floor and had a nice view of the city, and the bay to some extent. Note: the tissue box in the bathroom is installed into the wall, behind the hand towels. January 5, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive charged breakfast despite breakfast package Though we have booked the room with breakfast package, the breakfast is limited to 2 guests per room and we are 3 guests each in 2 rooms. So, we had to pay $17 per person per day for breakfast for additional 2 guests which is very expensive. January 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, efficient staff, and comfortable room! Warm, hospitable welcome and efficiency from check in throughout every encounter with staff. Well lit, clean room with extremely comfortable bed. Especially appreciate the soft vs. hard pillow offerings.....a nice touch. January 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and best priced hotel Came to San Fran for the Fight Hunger Bowl. Seached around for an nice hotel that wasn't so expensive for our budget. This place was awesome. Great friendly service from all the staff the 4 days we stayed there. Especially great friendly informative service from Charles the bell hop. I think that was his name. Next time I'm in town I'll stay there for sure. Thank you for your great service. January 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great space and price Very enjoyable room - bigger than some other major hotels with awesome view. Very good food at seminar. Could use bigger fitness center. December 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and Amenities - Staff Overworked Overall, the experience was great but it started out pretty rocky. I had made a Rewards Nights reservation weeks in advance for three nights. When I arrived at the hotel around 8pm, I waited in line for almost 20 minutes as the single check-in person was struggling to check people in. When I finally got to the desk, I was told that my room was not yet available for check-in and would have to wait. After only a few minutes, the check-in person switched me to a room one floor higher and a room with the same amenities. After that, everything was great. A corner room on the 23rd. floor with an excellent north facing view of the San Francisco skyline. Room was of average size but nicely arranged and full of the latest amenities and a Rewards Club Platinum Member welcome gift. Even with the bustling streets below, the room was very quiet. The temperature select climate controlled room was also a very nice touch as the weather was flip-flopping from warm to cold outside but the room stayed comfortable the entire time. I would definitely stay here my next time in San Francisco. December 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place, amazing view! Great place to stay, convenient to everything in the city. Clean and nice rooms. Will definitely stay here next time we visit San Fran. December 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Clean Room, & Great Staff I cannot find anything to seriously carp about concerning this hotel. Although the lobby area is being renovated, my rooms on the 21st and 26th floors were quite nice. The staff is superb. My only complaint is the small bathroom counter, but since I was alone, it was adequate. I stayed there for 4 weeks, and I'd stay there again. I'm attaching a photo of a sunset from Room 2619. I hold the copyright for the photo. December 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn GG Room was very nice and clean, Food at the restaurant was goon and the staff courteous. View of SF from my room was great. December 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Manager We have a very good time in Holiday Inn, the hotel is comfortable, very nice location and friendly environment. We needed some help and we met Ru Paster the manager who was very helpful and very attentive for the needs of guests. We also met the concierge Aida that is lovely lady that help us all the time. We definitely felt at home. Best Regards Bruno / Vanessa Brazil December 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by loved our room great location, clean, quiet room with city view, comfortable bed and friendly staff December 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay here very very nice hotel, lovely views and wonderful staff....I will always return to this hotel over any other holiday inn in the city. December 12, 2013
    <<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>