Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very special experience To be treated and to be given kind service made for a special time that we will remember. We would like to thank the staff especially the front reception and the club staff that made us feel so welcome and always sort to please us with any request. 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay First time back in a while and it was like old times, very welcoming and comfortable, we will be back soon. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from professional people Great service from professional people from the moment of check in through to in house amenities, the club for special mention and finally check out (the bottles of water offered by the Valet for our journey home was a great final touch). It all made for a memorable and enjoyable two night stay in Sydney. Thank you 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by InterCon Sydney - Highy Recomended Very impressed with the room. The size is decent with a large desk. Customer service is excellent. Only down side is there is no pub, just a lounge. But the location is a short walk to Circular Quay. 08 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great for relaxing It's a place where we know we can relax and have great service. We love the club room, a sure place for relaxing, and always being welcomed by smiling faces. We love the breakfasts In the mornings, and the little buffet at I am now pleased after years of going up the stairs in the past, that I can now go up In the lift, after just getting over cancer. I love the relaxing music, when we arrive in our room. Then service is great, from from the start. 05 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Weekend Stay Great views from hotel room. Very nice gym facility. Ground floor restaurant left me waiting for someone to clean table and take my order. As an AMBASSADOR GOLD member, the ground restaurant is overpriced and understaffed so I do not recommend eating here. 04 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience at the Club Lounge and superb harbour views! Our stay at the Intercontinental Sydney was a memorable one. The harbour views were breathtaking and the service at the rooftop Club Lounge was beyond exceptional. Thank you Intercontinental Sydney! 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service with a eye to detail for any of your needs. We stay on the club floor level which is a amazing experience. The club floor staff go out of there way to make your stay very enjoyable, any requests that we made were always met and you are never made to feel you are demanding , staff always ask if they can do anything or get anything for you. With such fantastic services provided by the hotel I choose to stay only at this hotel whilst in Sydney. I have not found this level or service in other surrounding hotels. 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by InterContinental Sydney Wow, these guys could show some of the other major brands a few things. Everything was faultless and the staff were very professional, attentive and friendly especially in the Club Lounge, in particular Amy was on top form. I sure hope the management realise how good they are but I guess it's also due to a great training program. It's not often that you see staff at the same hotel over a long period. 03 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good - only two point was disppointed. I like most it was the breakfast. They are actually good but it was too busy and a bit disappointed. The chief might be stress. Can't take up a lot of order to cook hot breakfast. so, we missed our hot Pancake, Egg Florentine and omelet. We saw the following review from the net and that was the reason we stayed in your hotel. " hot buffet wins top marks for variety and quality. Eager chefs are at the ready to cook your omelette as desired, carve you the freshest ham off the bone, and serve up eggs any which way but runny. My Eggs Florentine are served steaming hot, while the egg-white omelette comes fresh off the fry pan. A Cumberland sausage adds a hit of all-English flavor". 2nd - It was the Sanua - it was not hot enough. Other than that, receptions was friendly, service was good. Hope one day will try the breakfast again and will not disappoint 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & comfort of Room The staff on the front desk were more than helpful & even allowed me to park a bit longer at no extra charge. They were very obliging & explained everything to me. They made me feel extremely welcome and we even received an upgrade. It made my day. My daughter & I came to Sydney for a shopping trip & we loved our stay with you. Have recommended it to my friends and was one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. Our room was beautiful & the view of the Harbour Bridge & Opera House was amazing. Thank you again. 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect blend of historic and modern - magical This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel and once again enjoyed the beautiful decor, staff service (expertise and happy faces), excellent location and the magnificent old building. We will be visiting again soon and won't stay anywhere else. 02 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay and brilliant view We checked into one of the King Club Suites for two nights and had a view of both the Opera House and Harbour Bridge. Service was seamless, the Club's Twilight Drinks was refreshing and enjoyable. We ate one night at the main restaurant and had both great service and tasty food. Our only minor complaint was dealt with well but sadly recurred (smoke from the outdoor balcony from the Australia Suite being sucked back into the rooms by the A/C). Might be more pleasant for all guests if the smoking even on that balcony is prohibited. Otherwise, and regardless of this, we'd recommend it thoroughly to any looking for a great few night's stay in the city. 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel and excellent service We had a wonderful weekend and staying at the hotel was the icing on the cake. The Concierge and Receptionist staff were so helpful, polite and considerate to our needs with regards to travelling from the hotel to our concert and airport queries. The food was excellent and we loved breakfast, so much choice. Great location, highly recommended. We will stay there again for sure. Thank you so much for an comfortable and enjoyable stay. 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and overall experience I booked at the Intercontinental to prepare for my wedding in April, I booked a twin room to get ready in with my bridesmaids and the Opera House view room for my new husband and I to spend our wedding night in. From the moment we arrived, the staff were so fantastic, treating us wonderfully - we were so impressed! Extremely accommodating and polite, every request was met with a willingness to please, which made us feel great! We had hair stylists, makeup artists, photographers etc coming up to the room during the course of the day, and when we were ready to leave for the wedding they made me feel so special. They had prepared and arranged for my things to be taken to the second room and for the first room to be remade for my parents to stay in after the wedding so everything was ready for when my husband and I arrived in the evening. Our checkout was extended to 2pm the next day which was a fantastic help because we were exhausted and got to enjoy our beautiful room with the amazing view for the majority of the day. Overall it was a fantastic experience and will be a fond memory associated with my wedding day. I'll always remember my first stay and the Intercontinental Sydney and I'm sure it won't be my last! 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great views over our harbour. I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and always enjoy my stay. The service is excellent the food is always very good, rooms are lovely, always spotlessly clean and the beds are fantastic. This hotel is in a great location very close to everything you could possibly need and all within walking distance, I recommend the Intercontinental to all my friends and relatives it's a wonderful place to stay. 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Experience The Hotel Is so beautiful and the views of the Opera House and Harbour Bridge from the Club room are amazing. The service from staff is excellent. A great nights sleep with such beautiful luxurious pillows. You make us feel so special each time we stay. Thank you Intercontinental. 28 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I wasn't going to mention this but since I have been asked to review my stay I will let you know what I think. Most recently I have stayed at three IC hotels in South Africa and Zambia. At all three locations the service I received was much better than that at Sydney and the way I was upgraded was clearly evident on arrival. When I arrived at Sydney, I felt that I was no more important than a tourist on a group rate who had never stayed at an IC hotel and will probably never stay again. My room was on a low floor and had no view whatsoever. I was wondering if they even knew that I am a platinum member. I would have the staff at Sydney learn from the group at Sandton South Africa. That was a great experience. 28 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff Once again a memorable weekend at Intercontinental Sydney. For the very first time after many stays at this hotel, my friend and I experienced some hiccups when checking in, as the room designated for my Ambassador certificate upgrade had been changed. However thanks to the amazing persistance and friendly attitude of Eloise in the Club Lounge the original room was reinstated. Everything that followed was fantastic; suite, view, service, food and overall experience. Will certainly return again later in the year, to a hotel that always makes you feel special. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night for a weekend getaway. The hotel is simply stunning with a gorgeous bar. Staff were amazing and accommodated our every need. We had a wonderful time and are about to book another night there for May. 27 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Club Lounge Decide to stay at this IC for its club lounge which offers excellent views and service. One of the best IC club lounges there is. This IC has a great location like most. Rooms are nicely done and updated. Over all if you do not mind the nightly rate you will enjoy the lounge and location this brings you. 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST I have been staying at the Intercontinental Sydney for nearly 20 years now and I am always impressed with the service and quality of this Hotel. I have built up a close rapport with the Concierge (Zafar) and he is without doubt the best I have ever come across - he is professional, friendly and a wealth of knowledge - this guy KNOWS what Customer Service means!! Well done Intercontinental, I love you:). Ian 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I stayed at the Intercontinental for five days and am delighted to say that it was quite possibly the best hotel stay I've had in the past decade! However, things didn't start very well. I arrived early from the airport and my room wasn't ready (as you'd expect, so fair enough). I was told I'd be called when it was available - but no call came. When I went back to the hotel I was assured my bags would be in the room - but I had to make two calls to hurry things along. After that it was all plain sailing. I particularly liked the Bell Desk staff. They were efficient, friendly, remembered who I was, were always smiling and helpful, and were entertaining characters to boot! Love the hats :-) Having a taxi rank outside the hotel and a drive up to the door is a huge plus. I've stayed in hotels where the service extends to calling a taxi and then it's up to luck whether it comes or not. Concierge was able to come up with answers to all my queries, provided maps and useful advice. The food was excellent, especially the buffet breakfast. A tremendous start to the day and variety enough for all moods and tastes. My room wasn't overly large, but it was neat, clean, had an incredible view. Not so keen on the unlockable window in the bathroom however. Our room seemed to be tidied two or sometimes even three times a day, yet despite never putting out a sign we never ran into any maintenance staff. Even though the hotel is brilliantly positioned, has great views, food, facilities etc, for me it was the staff that gave it the real edge. There was always staff immediately available when you needed them and above all they seemed genuinely happy. This is usually the mark of superior and caring management. Wonderful attention to detail at all levels. I'll definitely be staying again. 25 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay as ever Intercontinental Sydney is a great place to say, good location and the staff are always professional and helpful. I had a great room overlooking the harbour which you cant beat in Sydney. Rooms are nicely appointed, and the bed very comfortable. Only two criticisms to raise, firstly i think in this day and age not having free internet connectivity is poor, especially in the public areas within the hotel. Secondly the service at breakfast was a bit poor, three separate days i ordered coffee, and each time i have to chase it up before it came. Once, i even gave up after the second try. A small issue but not the right standard for 5 Star. Value wise (my complaint about internet above aside) I thought it was good for Sydney, and compared well to other hotels 21 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable bed We decided to stay for a romantic getaway and to watch a concert at the Opera House. The service by staff was excellent and pleasing. Our package was a cityside room including buffet breakfast and parking. So we were pleased to find upon check in that we were located on the top floor in a corner suite away from all the noise. Our bed was very comfortable and our pillows were heavenly. We were however disappointed with dinner at Cafe Opera as the food came out cold for both entree and main and was overcooked. If you do decide to go shopping it is easier and more convenient to stay at the Hilton or Sheraton on The Park as it is a good 10 - 15 min walk. We were very appreciative of the early check in and late check out. So our overall experience was a pleasant stay and we will stay here again if we are to attend a concert at The Opera House but not for shopping. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From the moment we arrived we felt very welcomed and were up graded ,it was our first stay at the Intercontinental in Sydney and have just joined the Intercontinental Priority Club as we have a Hotel in Sanctuary Cove and thought it would be great value for us, and it was! 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and breakfast Cnr Room overlooking Botanic gardens-very good Breakfast was excellent with plenty of tasty alternatives with Australian origins. 20 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, great breakfast in club lounge A little disappointed that the Hotel now charges your credit card with room cost plus $100.00 per day security deposit as soon as you check in - without informing you. Pillows not very comfortable, the type that squash down to nothing then go hard. Everything else was great 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay i had probably the best stay i have ever had in Sydney at the Intercon Hotel. my daughter was visiting us in Brisbane so decided to taker her to Sydney for a night before she flew back to the UK. The Staff on arrival were tremendously helpful, they could not do enough for us. All the staff were exceptional during the stay. Even after checking out they allowed my daughter to have a shower and freshen up as she had a late flight out and had been around the harbour on the jet boat !!!!!! Great job guys, we had a great stay 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal Service I can't praise the staff enough on my recent stay at the Intercontinental. I spent my first night there with my niece the night before my wedding. We were helped out with local knowledge for a late night bridesmaid emergency & also received an unexpected welcome gift. The following morning I was able to leave my luggage in my room. Upon returning with my new husband, we were personally greeted with our new room key. There was no check-in process, no waiting, our luggage was already in our beautiful suite. Not only was our stay very special, but also, the other members of my family who stayed there enjoyed the same experience. Thank you. 14 April 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    6:58 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking