Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always quality. Ambassador is the best club we've ever joined. The stay is always quality and the experience can be relied upon to be a good one. 13 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by where is my wine i paid to ship? i still have not received the bottle of wine i paid the sydney concierge $80 to ship on oct 4th. can anyone help me track it down? 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Stars Plus Exceeded all of our expectations. The Club Level Executive Suite was incredible and the Staff were even better. Outstanding!!! 11 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Access to full Facilities Went to check out Intercontinental Sydney last week, Stayed in Business City View Room. Looking for a change from Shangri-la Sydney for my overseas visitors. All features of Hotel are good. Just disappointed with not allowed to access the wraparound outdoor terrace, as you can only access this if you book Executive Rooms, wasn't mentioned of time of booking. 10 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just include the internet in the cost of the room! Great hotel in a great location with a great view. Having to decide how long I wanted to arrange WiFi access for as a separate charge is what I would expect from a cheaper hotel, or one that was about to become cheaper! 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and location Our second time at this particular IHG hotel, and we usually stay at Intercontinental hotels where we can. The location and comfort of the rooms is great and as Amabassador members we received the usual room upgrade and late checkout which is good. Only disappointment was that we dined at meat and Wine Co in the lobby which has recently opened. This was not a good experience for several reasons. I just hope they improve with time as generally this is a good restaurant chain. Overall, a great experience though and lovely weekend in this great City. We will be back to IHG on our next Sydney break 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Sydney As usual staff, décor & attention to detail could not be faulted. The hotel has an excellent location and staff are always will to provide that extra service. Well Done Sydney team 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I always enjoy staying at the intercontinental Sydney. From the point of check in you are made to feel like a valued guest and this extends all the way to checkout. Grab a nice view and the experience is sensational. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can do better in the housekeeping department I had a great stay at your property. However, one of the things that disappointed me a little was the turn down service. Perhaps cause I come from ASEAN and the turn down service at any of the hotels in this region, be it thailand or jakarta or philippines, is extraordinary - with flowers left on the pillow and slippers left by the bedside, room smelling of lavendar etc. Keep it going. 03 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst intercontinental Being platinum in the ambassador scheme used to bring excellent benefits and service (New York, Singapore, Maastricht) but not in Sydney. We were booked into a city view, our 'upgrade' was to botanic view in what looked like a standard room. I would prefer they tell me there is no upgrade. Wifi is now available for all ambassadors now - what's the point? Room was standards. 4 night stay brought one gift of fruit. They did bring wine and chocolates on my birthday which was a nice touch. Other than that I was broadly unimpressed. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent staff Thoroughly enjoyed the stay at the Intercontinental. Rooms were comfortable, clean, great view from window. Staff was great, especially the Concierge employees - friendly, knowledgeable, helpful. Can't say enough about them. Everyone of them! Thank you for making our visit so memorable and pleasurable. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and great brekkie in room Enjoy staying at intercontinental Sydney. Staff are so helpful. Every service is great and no complaints. No request an issue. I kept forgetting to order brekkie in too And it was no issue to order. Fantastically presented and great to eat. The choice of pillows is amazing. Won't stay anywhere else it's the ultimate. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like a valued customer To step into reception and be welcomed with warmth and appreciation by not just the receptionist but the Hotel Manager also, made my wife and I feel like a truly valued customer. This set the scene for a lovely evening in a conveniently located superb Hotel that is far from the clinical chrome and glass of others. Followed by a lazy wander thru the Rocks markets on Saturday morning and then back to reality. 29 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting Rooms were great We held a number of meetings with international guests, and while the location, service and facility is first rate, the pricing is out of this world ..... a daily rental fee for a projector is almost the price of one, and incremental to the already high cost of the room. The mini breakfast, is very mini, and embarrassing when you have VIP guests, but does come with an expansive price tag .... my recommendation is look for another meeting area in the hotels around there, far better value 28 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit disappointed We have stayed at other Intercontinental's before and were expecting an amazing experience in Sydney. The hotel while located in a very appealing part of town, did not 'wow' us in its appearance. The rooms were okay but not the level of luxury we were expecting for $500+ per night. We did pay extra for a view of the Opera House so that was satisfactory but the room itself was just okay. Rather small with an older bathtub and single sink. The hallways were quite noisy and a long wait for the lifts. There was often a long line for the concierge but he was very helpful when we did get to talk to him. We also found that the staff at Cafe Opera a bit snooty. The food there was delicious though. 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buy a package I purchased a package that included a harbour view room, dinner, champagne and breakfast to celebrate my sisters birthday. Only advice I would give, turn the heater down when you go to bed, it works well and we both woke up in a sweat! Other than that, the food at the Opera Cafe was unbelievably good. We had a fantastic weekend. 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and good hotel Be in Intercontinental Sydney was a memorable experience. With the amazing location to the circular quay was a way much easier to get on the ferry, Morning walk to Botanic garden, Opera and walk to the Rock were so easy and so good. Staff of the hotel were well trained and have provide great service, well done. 24 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY HOTEL AND WELL INTEGRATED INTO THE HISTORIC BUILDING. HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE BATH OVERFLOWING THREE TIMES ONTO THE FLOOR FROM THE OPENING IN THE BATHROON FLOOR. REPORTED THIS PROBLEM IMMEDIATELY BUT WAS NOT CORRECTED UNTIL THE NEXT DAY AFTER THREE BATHROOM FLOODINGS. SHOULD HAVE BEEN DEALT WITH MUCH MORE QUICKLY. OTHERWISE ENJOYED OUR STAY AT YOUR HOTEL 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel to stay in Sydney This is positively one of the best hotels I have stayed in a long time. Well located - very close to the circular quay and excellent rooms as well. Thoroughly recommend to stay - whether for business or leisure. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Come home to Intercontinental There is something about the way Intercontinental is refreshing itself that is lifting their care and service to a new level. It has always been good, and from time to time, excellent, but now I find it consistently outstanding. So much so that there seems little point in me staying elsewhere. Yes, I have adopted a 'brand' but the rewards make it worthwhile. With the new GM the Sydney CBD property is an exemplar in thoughtful care by all staff. A good hotel is something an experienced traveller senses. A great hotel says even less. Intercontinental Sydney is a great hotel. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay A wonderful stay in a perfect location. Staff were so friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, rooms were great and the view one of the best in the world, looking over Sydney Harbour and the bridge. Thank you for a wonderful stay 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Club view. Sipping a G&T whilst watching the action on Sydney harbour in the Club room was an awesome way to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. A quick check in and a room change to a high floor were a great start to our overnight stay. We also discovered chocolates and a bottle of wine left for us to celebrate our years of marriage. We were treated like royalty and thoroughly enjoyed the use of the Club lounge for evening drinks and breakfast. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service The staff were able to organise an early check-in for us and this was brilliant as we had driven to Sydney from Canberra on the morning of our wedding and were able to shower, get ready (this included our boisterous 2 year old daughter) and get to the registry office in plenty of time. Also all the staff we had dealings with were very friendly and helpful. Donna, Michael and Phoebe 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the splurge! Sydney was our last stop on our three week Australian adventure. Everything about the hotel made for a wonderful finale. The hotel is elegant and in a great location, located near the Rocks and Circular Quay. We took the train into town from the airport and it took us 15 minutes and a walk of two blocks to arrive. Our room was a good size, had a very comfortable bed, top quality linens and all the attention to details and cleanliness made us feel very pampered. The concierge floor had lovely staff and snacks, the view from there is probably the best Sydney has to offer. All the staff was very professional and helpful. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Location We have stayed at this hotel a number of times. The staff are excellent, the views breathtaking and the location in Sydney is the best there is. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Spacious room with great views We selected an eastern harbour view room which was great to watch the ships arriving as part of the naval centenial celebrations. Even without the celebrations, we always enjoy the harbour view rooms, just sitting on the window seats and admiring the views. The rooms are always very clean and the Cafe Opera breakfasts are very tasty. The hotel itself is in a great location, near Circular Quay, the Rocks and the botanical gardens. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast buffet Comfortable stay and great view. Without doubt the best breakfast buffet we've experienced in Australia with so many quality elements on offer it was hard to chose. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, The Best Club Lounge, Wonderful Staff. We stayed in a corner King Club Opera House View Room. The room was beautiful and the view was amazing. I used to live in Sydney so I've seen the harbour, Opera House and bridge thousands of times however it has never looked as spectacular as what it did from this hotel. The window seats run the full length of all windows, a perfect spot to relax and check out the amazing view. Our corner room had full bridge/harbour/Opera House views and also a city view out the side window (which was also spectacular). The Club Lounge was superb. Staff in the lounge were wonderful, friendly & professional. Many Club Lounges seem to have minimal staff however this lounge had more than enough. Views from the lounge would have to be the best in Sydney. I also think it's a good idea that children aren't permitted into the lounge during the evening drinks/canapes. This was my first visit to the Intercontinental. I had put off staying there, simply because I didn't like the idea of a shower curtain over the bath. I now can't believe that I thought a shower curtain could affect my stay in this outstanding hotel. The bathroom is in fact beautiful, large and has high quality toiletries. Special mention to the guy who did our initial check-in at reception, he was a true professional. He even came from behind his desk and shook my husbands hand at the completion of our check-in. Such a lovely welcome and an asset to the hotel. InterContinental Sydney is my new favourite hotel. It just has that extra touch of class. In my opinion, if you can afford to pay the extra to have Club access plus Opera House views, it's definitely worth the money. 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and good location I arrived at 7am without advance notification and the reception tried their best to get me a room ready by 9:30am. Room is big just a shame I am facing city ( just buildings) even though I am on 25th floor. I was at a corner, wifi was bad! Need to be near room door to get decent coverage. So overall I have to make do with bad view and wifi for 8 nights! My colleague who arrived much later got a stunning harbor view! Location is good, very close to Opera House, Royal Botanic garden and The Rock. Walking to Chinatown and main active area is far by walking but you can take buses there. Ferry, Metro, Buses are all next to hotel! Sydney museum and Police museum too! 1 complain though, as IHG member even I stayed 8 nights the rewards point is only 1000pts unlike when I stay in other holiday inn they calculate the points based on your spend amount! 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great location We had a great stay at this hotel. They allowed us to shower/change in the fitness area since we could not check in as early as we arrived and we had been traveling many hours. The only issue was that the first room available for us they charged us extra since it moved us to a different view out so upgraded our room. We accepted since we wanted to get in but that seemed like they were squeezing us some when we were so tired and just wanted to lay down. Many thanks to the cleaning staff who would ice our wine when we asked each day since they had access to the ice and we did not. We greatly appreciated being able to leave a note and have cold wine when we came home later in the evening! Thank you, thank you!! 16 October 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 25 next>>
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    12:18 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking