Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

STYLE AND HISTORY CONVERGE AT THIS SYDNEY HOTEL
Some visit Sydney’s icons. Others stay in them. For more than 25 years, InterContinental Sydney has been the luxury hotel of choice to meet, do business and unlock authentic experiences that make Australia’s harbour city one of the best places in the world to live, work and visit. From its exceptional service and world-class facilities to luxury accommodation and rooftop Club InterContinental lounge overlooking the harbour, it offers everything you need to make your time in the city count.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Embark on an unforgettable journey and enjoy special offer up to 25% off room rates when you stay at all participating IHG hotels & resorts.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Set within breathtaking 19th Century architecture, Cafe Opera undoubtedly forms the perfect venue for any occasion. Enjoy a truly unique, seasonall...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers all guests access to the indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Guest rooms include Agraria products and robes.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Let's Do Bento

Enjoy a healthy bento box for lunch in our historic Cortile lounge. For only $20 for a bento box or $25* inclusive of a drink there is no better wa...

Festive Delights

Indulge in our market-fresh buffet with turkey and ham carving stations whilst you enjoy what Christmas is all about - enjoying time with family an...
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    7:47 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay It was a great stay at a very nice hotel with great staff. March 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great location First time we have stayed outside of the inner city on trip to Sydney. Bit concerned about access to sites of Sydney from location. However easy to get into the city on bus from Coogee, then return to the comfortable hotel with great views and relaxed atmosphere and easy access to the beachside restaurants. Would highly recommend this hotel. Staff great, room service very good and reasonable prices. Will stay again. Internet a bit slow. March 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and happy atmosphere Efficiency with easy to understand guidelines makes for a very happy and memorable stay. You got it! March 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room with a view The room was a good size with comfortable bed and pillows. Lovely view overlooking Coogee beach. We asked for various items from Housekeeping and they delivered items within 5-10 minutes of us phoning. Very satisfied with our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. March 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service on check in was exceptionally good. Friendly and helpful This hotel is in a great spot, lots of things happening in the area, great beach and restaurants. The food at the hotel was great and it is quiet. Comfy room and bed with a fantastic view. March 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Clean and comfortable room with good views to the beach. Great beds and excellent service. March 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Coogee A clean, well appointed hotel with good dining and helpful staff. March 22, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food below standard for hotel expectations The food was sub standard on the 2 occasions I fined in the restaurant this visit The breakfast fruit was not fresh tasting watermelon and rockmelon tasting old and soft texture. The Bircher muesli was below average and overall I did not enjoy the start to my day. The lunch time meal provided to our group was banquet style and unappealing and unappetising. It did not cater for the range of dietary requirements requested. To be honest- I could have prepared better myself! Which is not what you expect or pay for. I understand the meal was $45/head and I would have refused to pay at all! I will be reluctant to dine in house again at your hotel March 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I'd had longer A number of experiences in Crowne Hotels in the US and Australia - and never disappointed. The Coogee Crowne is in a wonderful spot. We were allocated a glorious corner room with balcony and stunning views which gave us much pleasure, sitting of an evening drinking wine and watching the sea, people and sunset colours. The crash of the surf and the line-up of incoming planes at night were added pleasures. The bed was excellent - we had the best sleeps in ages. The sheets were simply the best. Food both in restaurant and for room service was good and the room staff were cheerful and diligent. The only irritations were; that there was no extractor fan in the bathroom!!!!; the Wireless Internet was temperamental in the room but good in the conference centre. Desk staff were exemplary and instant problem-solvers. And a good time was had by all. March 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A complete package Although I was there on business I was relaxed, even energised by the hotel facilities. Having the conference rooms in the same hotel was a real bonus March 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Crowne Plaza, Coogee is a pleasant place to visit due to the staff. Very friendly and helpful. Hardware average but staff top. March 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sidney and Beach in one. Excellent location to combine visits to Sidney with some beach time. Bus service into Sidney was on the doorstep and very regular and great walks available locally. Room and the view from it was just what we wanted. Food was very good and the choice at breakfast was more than enough for anyone. The ease of using the shuttle back to the airport rounded off a great stay. Many thanks to all and we would certainly stay with you again. March 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location comfortable spacious room friendly staff reasonably clean but mould stain on bathroom ceiling cooked breakfast could have been better for price but nice outlook to beach from dining area. March 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We needed to check in very early and the staff was very accommodating. We had to wait a bit, but we were well informed on how everything was progressing. Wonderful staff, beautiful room! We only wish we could have stayed more than one night :-) March 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were recommended Crowne Plaza and we weren't disappointed. great position on beachfront, and our room had a great view. staff were extremely knowlegeable and helpful, especially Chloe. Would definitely stay again. March 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I liked my stay in this hotel for several reasons the hotel is clean and all the saff were really nice ,the room is very comfortable ... the hotel is next the beach and nothing more to add everything is perfect March 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Enjoyed two nights here and it was a very pleasant stay. We were worried about noise as there were two weddings, bit it was very quiet. We had a sea/swimming pool view, which was lovely, and the sounds from outside, traffic, people etc disappeared when the balcony doors were closed. The bathroom is rather small, which is a shame. The bedroom is a good size and the beds very comfortable (we had two doubles). The pillows were too soft for me and gave no neck support. I asked for a firmer one and it was delivered to my room promptly. The hotel is across the road from Coogee beach and just a few minutes walk from the centre of Coogee, which is always very busy. The Crowne Plaza is just in the right position if you don't like too much noise. March 15, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A nice break but a little disappointmed We had a short stay of 2 nights with an adjoining room as we had an elderly person staying in the second room We have stayed here several times before and most recently at the Crowne Newcastle. The Crowne Newcastle experience was much better than our most recent stay at Coogee. No pool towels available on several occasions and our room wasnt made up until; after 3.00pm, It was only because we called to see what is happening that we actually had it made up. The pool has a dirty bath ring around the water line within the pool and needs to be cleaned. Disappointing for the money it costs for this 4 start hotel. March 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay only let down was Buffett breakfast! The hotel, the staff, the location everything about crown was great except the buffet breakfast! Everything that was meant to be hot was cold, only one toaster working and you had to run toast through it three times for it to actually toast causing congestion in the corner of the room. Not enough seating for guests causing our group of 5 to squish onto a smaller table. March 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service the service and location were fantastic-the room was quiet March 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with a variety of pillows to select from. Overall room comfortable but the disability bathroom could be improved with better non-slip floor tiles plus a larger shelf to place personal items on, even the hotel didn't have enough room for their tissue box! March 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable And great place to stay Made welcome and freindly staff Comfortable and Quit rooms Great Bar March 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite place to stay !!! Best place I have stayed at!. Staff are friendly and rooms are fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble. Crowne Plaza Coogee has become my favourite destination of choice.I have been a few times now and I will certainly be back!!!! March 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely helpful staff Pillows were way too soft, squashed down to nothing March 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a relaxing location in a busy city Our stay at Coogee was superb. We did not expect such a beautiful and relaxing location in such a vibrant city as Sydney. The Crowne Plaza's location is just a short walk from a large variety of activities. The view from our balcony was breathtaking. The staff were so warm, friendly and welcoming. They made us feel right at home. March 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service. I spent a couple of weeks in Australia and 4 of those days were at your hotel. I wish I would of spent my whole trip in a Crowne Plaza Hotel. My room was comfortable and got a great night sleep during my whole stay with you. Your staff seem to go out of their way to help me and make my stay more enjoyable. March 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greg/ Arees - Getaway When the sun shines in summer can't get much better location than Coogee CP opposite the beach. After a walk up the headland, a swim on the way back and then a lounge by the pool where some cocktails were enjoyed, we both agreed it felt just like we were on board our previous cruises. Plenty of lounge chairs and shade for those wanting it. Beers, champagne and bourbons on the balcony topped it off. Breaky was pretty good too with super friendly staff, actually all the staff were friendly and helpful. A delicious Birthday dinner with 5 lovely young ladies ( wife, her cousin, nieces & her best friend ) topped of the night. Bed was comfortable, but doona too hot for this mere male, sheet alone was plenty with foot hangin out ! The only bummer was we wanted/ a longer stay. Coming again for sure March 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location by the sea My family and I keep on returning to the Crowne Plaza for its lovely location and friendly staff. The hotel is just a stone's throw from the beach and a lovely promenade so we can walk at any time of the day. There are many quality restaurants nearby. Transport is also easy and convenient. The rooms are comfortable and the balcony rooms are wonderful with a great view of the ocean. March 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great stay at the Crown Plaza, Coogee. The team there are very professional and helpful. I Would recommend staying there again. March 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Excellent Location We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this location to anyone. We were upgraded to an oceanview room without even requesting it. Were allowed to check in early at no extra cost. The staff were very cheerful and went out of their way to make every aspect of our stay enjoyable. When they found out it was our wedding anniversary, they even sent a fruit plate and congratulatory card to our room. The concierge was very helpful in arranging local transportation. All in all, this was one of our most memorable hotel stays anywhere! February 28, 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>