Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 606 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location Enjoyed stay. Located downtown so, able to walk to restaurants,shopping and entertainment. Staff is polite and knowledgeable. Would definitely stay at the Intercontinental Hotel again. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Do it again? Absolutely! The staff were very professional, friendly, and helpful at all times, including during my pre-stay research inquiries. On arrival, we were offered (without asking) a complimentary upgrade, and our requests for early check-in and late check-out were graciously granted. The pool/spa area is beautiful, and includes a view of the CN Tower through the skylight. The beds were very comfortable, the room nicely renovated, the bathroom spotless. Do it again? Absolutely! 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! A little pricey. Went for a Saturday night with my hubby and purchased the Ripleys Aquarium package. Spent the day at the aquarium and the rest of the night swimming, hot tubbing and out to dinner. The pool and spa services were very nice, clean and spacious. The hot tub surprised me as it is a very decent size. The package came with a free intercontinental breakfast in the morning, which was ok. The food was not superb for a restaurant with such high prices, but for free, cant complain. One thing I found excellent was the staff who were SO friendly and helpful! They were able to answer all my questions and were very polite. The room we stayed in was a deluxe, and it was very spacious and well kept as well. The Keurig machine was key in the morning for us :) They also have cabs ready to go outside the main doors or the nice bell man goes out and flags one for you. Parking was expensive. You either have to get valet parking or park in a public underground place (28$/nightly) underneath the MCC . In my opinion parking should come with the accommodation. Overall, I found the package to be a little pricey for what you get. Although the hotel is very nice and well kept, the overnight accommodations are expensive. You do have to keep in mind though that it is a fancy hotel. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Each year we stay at this hotel for an annual conference and every year the hotel exceeds our expectations. Wonderful, friendly staff, delicious food and spacious accommodations. The Club level is worth the investment as it feels like a little home away from home with extra services. This hotel is a great downtown location, a little noisy with the GO station close by, so pack your ear plugs. But otherwise a great property. 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home When traveling, it is always good to go home to a place when you can truly relax, where people know you and your bedroom is a refuge. The Intercontinental in downtown Toronto is just like that. From friendly staff who quickly get to know and recognize you, to the spa and fitness facility, to the nicely decorated rooms, business travel soon became pleasure vacation. Thanks to everyone and in particular Jacqueline at the concierge desk whose warm smile and greetings at the end of the day when I came back from business meetings, made it feel like coming home. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay The room was very comfortable, the restaurant was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful and that made for a very enjoyable stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. 23 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel I have a choice of hotels that I can stay with for business travel. I always choose the Intercontinental. The gym facilities and pool and spa are fantastic and the check in service always exceptional. The location is close to Union Station which is about a 5-10 minute walk. The only negative comment that I would have is that the last couple of times I travelled and stayed at the Intercontinental the ladies' steam room was not in operation/working. Other than that top notch service every time. 20 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! We had a newly renovated room...very nice!! Comfy beds and spacious room. Our only complaint was the pool....too cold!!! Not sure what the problem was but it was way too chilly...even for our kids!! Other than that we had a great stay! 16 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great renovationsI It's been a few years since I stayed here but I was very impressed with the renovations of the rooms. Beds are comfortable and all was clean. The only downside was the pool - incredibly cold. So much so that the kids couldn't stay in long. I spoke to the lady at the door, she admitted it was but when we went back down the next day it was still freezing. Too bad because everything was great except the kids were disappointed 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding anniversary in town My husband and I spent the night at your hotel in downtown. We live in Toronto and wanted not to spend much after the holidays expenses. We found your fee very attractive for such a brand and with breakfast (room service with options of eggs and meat) for few bucks more. We were delighted. We had an excellent time, compared with other similar experiences before. For our next choices here and elswhere, we will consider Intercontinental. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, comfort and location Staff was very accommodating and hospitable, the room was spacious and nicely furnished Breakfast Quality was excellent. The location is excellent, minutes walking from most down town attractions. Loved the salted water swimming pool. It was a wonderful family getaway. 14 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Club level We were disappointed to learn that the club level was closed. We were not informed of this when the booking was made. No fruit basket in the room as in the past. No turn down service as in the past 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff COURTEOUS AND EFFICIENT STAFF THAT ARE CONTINUALLY AVAILABLE TO OFFER ASSISTANCE. 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service, great location Stayed for a weekend to see a leafs game. Room was good and overkooked union station. Easy walk to the acc. Room service was good and overall had a great experince. 09 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible booking management Four couples booked some time ago and asked to be on the same floor and close to each other. We neded up on the 13th and 21st and nowhere close to each other. How simple a request is that to put into place? Staff reaction was basically a bunch of grunts. Never again! And it used to be great! 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to attractions! We had booked this hotel because we were planning a trip to the new Ripley's Aquarium! They are literally right behind it so we were able to walk! Of course that also means it is close to the CN Tower, Rogers Centre etc.. Great location! We used the hotel pool, it was lovely, the pool area is full of natural light and the change room (for ladies) was very nicely set up and user friendly. We were able to walk through the Conference Centre most of the way to the aquarium so we stayed out of the cold which was great and there is a Second Cup located in the centre that we went to a couple of times and Boston Pizza across the street which we walked to for dinner. The room was clean and we had a nice view of the CN Tower looking out the window. We didn't end up sleeping there the night because we needed to get home because of the weather but my husband and son did take a nap and I laid on the beds and they were comfortable! We left around 7pm but we had arrived early around 9:30am so we had a full day using the hotel services and were very impressed. We will stay there again, we plan to go back in July 2014. Would recommend for sure! 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our go-to downtown hotel Love this place...central to everything, and a very comfortable room always awaits. Very well stocked with an attention to detail. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice gift I reserved a room for my parents who were celebrating a birthday and the staff made it a memorable experience. During reservation the customer support made it easy for me to take care of all expenses from a distance. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff and room As always its a great hotel and location. I booked the room with Club/Lounge access, the Club Concierge team when I was there were very helpful and easy to deal with, they even ordered tickets for the Aquarium. My friends that went with me was very impressed, in fact one of them will be staying in this hotel next month when her parents will be visiting from Germany. The staff recognizes my Platinum Ambassador status and my room was upgraded, always appreciated. The room had a great view and décor and orchids! I like that there was a Keurig machine unfortunately there were no k-cups with it in the room, it wasn't a big deal since we had Club/Lounge access and the coffee is very good! The suite was great having 1.5 bath is very useful especially when you have 3-4 people in the room. If ever I'm in town and I need to stay in a very nice hotel, this would be my hotel of choice. It was unfortunate that the pool was closed due to recent Ice Storm, 05 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Were unable to use Pool Pus Parking was another Problem (New Year Eve 2014) Going from New York to Stay at Intercontinental Hotel in (Toronto) on Vacation with family, and we were not able to use their Amenities. The Pool was closed, my 10 year old son was very disappointed. No one inform us, nor any discount were offered, simply apologizes on the time of check out. Parking Problem !!!! One side building were closed, we have to walk through parking level to the down,while cars were in and out. Wasn't expected this mess from 5 Start hotel. The only thing I liked is that View was nice ...Front of CN Tower 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, shame they didn't tell us about the pool. Booked in on New Year's Eve with two kids and was pleasantly surprised to get a room upgrade with Rewards program. Room was spacious with two Queen beds and a sofa. However, we only found out the pool was out of commission from the porter who brought up our luggage - this wasn't mentioned during check-in. Thankfully, guests were able to use the facilities at The Royal York and the hotel comped us free wi-fi by way of an apology. Nice room, good value - shame we didn't find out about the pool earlier. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Christmas holiday with a delicious Christmas Diner. We can only say that everything was perfect. Christmas this year was spent at the Intercontinental hotel in downtown Toronto due to the ice storm that left us without power for 4 days. We finally went home on Boxing day but next year we will be coming back to the Intercontinental for Christmas again. Sometimes an unexpected change can produce good results. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff and services Great rooms, spa and restaurant (especially the waiter William). Highly recommend the sable fish and any spa service particularly a massage. Good concierge, even when there was a line up. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The room was spaciaous, bright and very comfortable It is modern décor allowed us to feel light and refreshing 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities I stay at the Intercontinental for work and family-related travel. My three-year-old son loves the pool and hot tub. We were disappointed that the pool was closed on Sunday (Dec 29, 2013). We prefer the Holiday Inn on 280 Bloor West for location. The pool and hot tub are our major reasons for picking the Intercontinental. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Ice Storm Relief! We came to the hotel because we had no power. The staff and the facilities were excellent. It was very considerate of the hotel to provide special rates for their deluxe rooms and a reasonable cost for their good buffet breakfast! The hotel even provided a Xmas stocking full of cookies and candies on Xmas morning!--a nice touch! Mike F. 29 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ice storm Was fabulous except for the icy cold temperature in the morning buffet. Then the weak follow up by someone claiming to be the manager. Good thing the server took at least the kids meal off as the table was so cold the pancakes were chilled with ing two minutes and they didn't bother eating..rest was amazing. 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place, will stay again The hotel is great, good location, warm-hearted staff, comfortable beds and Keurig coffee machine. I like this hotel and will definitely return on my next trip to Toronto. However, there is one thing confuses me. I'm a plat ambassador(the system recognized my status), I'm treated well as a plat but not an ambassador. I got all the benefits for plat, but no for ambassador: no welcome fruit/gift, no free water until I asked several times(I called the front desk and the staff was confused about my request) and so on. Five stars anyway. 27 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice King Feature room and view Stayed for one night at the renovated King feature room, which is quite modern and spacious. Pros: Nice view for the railtracks and city/ spacious/ design Courteous staff /location/comfortable bed Cons: not too tidy bed (found a long woman's hair)/ small pool and spa area 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT TREATMENT FOR IHG PLATINUMS! Usually I try to avoid Intercontinentals as an IHG Platinum, because only Ambassadors get benefits. This IC is different! They upgraded my room, gave me a free club pass, and even delivered my breakfast for free! The only downside was that the parking rates are insane ($50/day)... try to find parking around the corner... it's $10/day. Also - the staff was a little standoffish... didn't greet us at the car, and we had to go to the lobby before they would send anyone to take our car - the bellmen refused. As a dual US/Canadian citizen, I've found that Canadian customer service is much worse than American, so comparing this hotel relative to other Canadian ones, I'd say that this customer service was on par with if not slightly above the norm. 25 December 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 21 next>>
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:29 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking