Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 641 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge service Your concierge Sherine is the only person who,was helpful and got our needs looked after! At checkin I asked and was willing to pay for an upgrade! I asked for a balcony....I was told there were NO balconies in your hotel....not true! I then asked for a club level and was told that I would have to booked that prior to my checkin...again I was more than willing to pay for this upgrade. I was given 2027 an updated room!......the fan did not work on the heating system...the bar frig was also not working....there are stains on the carpet and the bath tub had hair in it! Had I only been staying for one night I might have just settled because the view was nice...however I was there for 5 nights...I asked that the problems be solved the first day by a front desk staff....they were not..the next day I asked the concierge to look into it and she did...called me on my cell and said they were to her knowledge.....the next day in tears I asked to be moved from that room as both my husband and I were so stuffed up from the fan not working we couldn't take it anymore. We are back next week for 3 more nights .... Yikes! 17 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location is great for convention center, CN tower, aquarium, convention center, Jays and Leafs and Raptors games...lots of restaurants nearby....room had some noisy people above during one night's stay...pool is nice, but could be larger to accommodate more people...concierge is good....go for the $27 self-park as it worked well over the $45 valet... great hotel, but perhaps premium instead of luxury? 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 New Renovations have flair with extreme modern decor Our recent stay at your hotel was great. We enjoyed all the accommodations, services and attractions available within and close to the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to all visitors. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service All the staff are excellent. Our check in was a breeze with Yazim( I hope I got that right). Although he was training a new staff he was ver friendly and very helpful. He helped us out right away with all our needs. The trainee (forgot her name) was very sweet too. Next was the waitress at Azure, she was an older lady( can't remember her name again), she was helpful and knowledgable with our menu questions. There was also this cleaning lady at the pool who offered to turn on the jets for us at the hot tub. That was very nice of her. All in all service was excellent. Breakfast buffet was excellent. This is probably our third time spending March break at intercontinental and it was an excellent experience. We bonded as a family and enjoyed our stay. Already looking forward to the next time. 16 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solved Problems During the lead up to my stay I had experienced some logistical issues with changing my booking. Having expressed my concerns to the hotel staff it was quickly resolved and I came away feeling as though they cared. Much appreciated and I will be back! 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar All Around Stayed there one night when passing through TO. I arrived rather late due to several flight delays but upon the first step into the hotel all returned to nice and calm. The facility and staff meet the definition of a Grade A Intercontinental Hotel: great location, friendly staff and excellent facilities. All and all a great place to stay whilst in TO. The only thing that needs to improve (and is beyond the hotel's control) is completion of the significant roadwork in front of Union Station two blocks down. 14 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very customer-focused, wonderful hotel Absolutely top notch! Great in room amenities. Lovely large rooms, great views. Staff were very helpful. Great location for business, dining, shopping or a visit to the aquarium. Our first visit to this hotel. We frequently travel to Toronto, and will definitely return to this hotel. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and comfort I had a nice stay recently. Loved the location, walking distance to everything I wanted to during my stay. The room was comfortable and clean. After I had a issue with another guest due to excessive noise the management swiftly took care of the problem. The hotel is big enough but also felt intimate. 13 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BE CAREFUL AT THIS HOTEL I won't comment on the fact that the hotel floor I was on was very run down..because they are soon to renovate it and I won't get into details about how the TVs barely work because we weren't there to watch tv and I won't get into details about the fact that the room next to us had a party with 20+ guests until 6 am because before the party started those guests came to see us and explained they were throwing a party. I won't even mention that the hotel has ZERO vending machines or store for snacks on site, because we are watching what we eat anyways. But what I will go into detail about is how a 500 dollar camera was stolen from my locked room and how hotel security was found trying to search my hotel when they thought I wasn't in the room. The second night of our stay I went to the pool..realized I forgot something so went back to my room, I could hear someone opening my door so I went to see who it was..it was a young asian who apparently is one of the security guys. I asked him if I could help him, he acted very nervous and stunned and says he was there looking for something the previous guest left behind..he said "clothes or something" (his exact words). I said are you sure you're not here for the heater? because I called downstairs for that..he said no I'm not..but Ill let maintenance know..he turned around and LEFT. Never asked me if I seen the items..nor did he look for the items..he TURNED AND LEFT. When Im leaving the hotel the next day I realize my Nikon camera is gone. I report my stolen camera and ask the security manager about the odd behaviour of one of his staff and asked what he was looking for in my room saturday night...he told me he couldn't find any information documented on lost items that a previous guest reported..and that he would investigate further. I later get a call and there defence to me was that "apparently" a guest contacted the hotel said she forgot something in room 317..but his security guard realized there was no room 317 when he got to my floor..so he just decided that he should check room 314(my room) for her stuff. (btw Intercontinental security staff, there is other numbers between 317 and 314, just saying) he said that when he seen me in the room he realized that maybe he shouldn't check 314 for items missing in room 317(brilliant deduction Einstein) and said that later he found out the guest thought she was calling the wrong hotel and thats why there was no record of her call documented. I don't think Ive ever heard bull***t piled so high. Feel free to stay here if you don't have ANYTHING of any value because I think security is watching who walks in with what..and searches your room when they see you are at dinner or the pool. The fact that the head of security could call a me and with a straight face say "my security guard checked room 314 for things left behind in room 317"..implies to me that this is not a one person operation. This happened 3 days ago..I was informed by head of security that the young asian that came to my room last saturday night to search for forgotten items from room 317 got a promotion this morning. (things that make you go hmm) The location is great if your going to the convention centre..but DONT go here if you have anything of value. When I first reported the theft..before I was passed on to the head of security I was told that they were getting a lot of complainants lately about thefts. 13 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upper Floor mistake I believed that by taking a room on one of the upper floor (25th) I would have a better sleep as the traffic noise would not be heard. Unfortunately, I did not take into count the hum, clang and constant whine of the elevator. The first night I only slept for 3 hours off and on. In the morning, I did request another room and they quickly changed it for me (By not commenting on my complaint of lack of sleep due to the elevator noise, leads me to believe that this is not the first complaint). I was given another room away from the elevator itself & one floor down. Even then, I was still bothered by the noise. This hotel is beautiful, with wonderful views no matter where you look, the rooms are well decorated, very clean and modern; but I would take a view of a wall for a quite night sleep on a bed that has just a little more padding. All said … everything was just a little hard for the money paid. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Weekend Getaway I travel a lot and have spend a lot of time at various hotels and this was a great experience. My son and I went to a Maple Leafs game and made it a weekend. Hotel is very close to attractions, bars, shopping, Air Canada Center - in a great location. Son enjoyed the indoor pool and the room was modern and clean. Would do it again! 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Booked a standard room for my daughter and I when we went to Toronto for a hockey game. The property was very convenient to Union Station and to the ACC, it looked nice online, and the cost of the room was very reasonable for downtown. When we arrived we were upgraded to a king suite~ this was one of the nicest rooms we've ever stayed in! We loved the sitting room with the big TV, the window seat, and the docking station, and all the little extras included with the room (free internet, access to the club lounge, breakfast etc.) made us feel like VIPs. We had a wonderful stay. We will definitely book here again, and recommend to all our friends. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We came with friends to celebrate 50th birthday. Had fun in entertainment district and we enjoyed Clean and comfortable hotel. Thanks 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall Service I want to especially recognize the staff ( Charisse, Vera, Jessica and Todd) on the 8th floor club level for their kindness, support and overall first class customer service they provided me upon my check in and during my stay. They represent the Intercontinental Hotel in a top notch manner. Also Paula and William at the Azure restaurant on the first floor did a great job serving me and my guest dinner. With this quality of staff the Intercontinental continues to be my first choice when coming to Toronto. Please congratulate these people for their efforts. Thank you, Rick 11 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Overnight Trip We arrived at about 11 pm and were greeted by a pleasant front desk staff. Our room was comfortable and we enjoyed our night's stay. In the morning our checkout was swift and our overnight visit ended. Due to the day's commitments we were unable to visit the fitness centre and pool area. However, we look forward to that opportunity during our next visit. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, very convenient to downtown and attractions, super comfortable bed! Great location, bed was really comfortable, slept very well, woke up refreshed and rested. Great view overlooking the city, very clean. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay As an Ambassador we travel the world, and have stayed at many properties. Our stay's have be memorable in Toronto because of the extra time and care the staff takes at making sure all our needs are taken care of. Thank you all very much! Matt and Susan will do whatever it takes to make sure your pleased. Will be visiting again soon. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly Traveling with children can be stressful at times, so staying in a hotel that is welcoming to family is very appreciated..The front desk and staff were so pleasant and informative they truly made are stay great..I will not stay anywhere else, can't wait to return. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Stay We have special arrangements with the Intercontinental through my employer which made me want to try staying here for a first time. I've stayed in various other hotels in Toronto, from high end to middle and I will share that I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and was pleasantly surprised with the comfort and service offered. Toronto may have many hotels to stay in but the Intercontinental will be our place of destination in the future. It's so central located to many attraction and shopping and entertainment venues. And since I've returned home I've recommended the Intercontinental to my friends, family and colleagues. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wondeful City Only in town for one night. Walked the city streets in a light snow fall. Found a nice place to settle into. Met some wonderful natives. The convinced me to come back in the summer! I will be staying at this hotel. Very professional. 04 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Our family of four stayed for an overnight. The hotel property itself is well maintained and deserving of its AAA four diamond rating. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Check-in was one of the quickest and most efficient I've experienced. The room had newer contemporary furnishings and was very comfortable and clean. I would stay at the Intercontinental again and highly recommend it. It is conveniently located to the CN Tower, Ripley's aquarium and the subway. My only complaint is that the valet parking rate was a bit steep at $45.00 a night. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from staff that go above and beyond expectation I have stayed at this hotel as both a short and long stay client. I am always impressed by how friendly staff are and how they work to ensure you are happy and satisfied. The staff at this hotel make the difference. Vera, Todd, Charise, and all the staff on the Club floor are extremely accommodating and happy! The staff in the Azure restaurant all work hard to ensure you are satisfied and the food is excellent! The only advise is to the hotel management regarding the club floor rooms - they are very clean, and spacious, however its time for an update and to consider replacing the beds to more modern. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter break We enjoyed our stay and loved the pool and whirlpool. We loved the nice view from our room of the CN Tower. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel My husband I stayed at this hotel for the first time this past weekend. It was in a great location (right next door to the convention centre) and there is a lot going on around the hotel. The hotel is extremely clean - and up-to-date. I was pleasantly surprised with the condition of the hotel rooms - and we received a complementary upgrade which was also nice. We enjoyed the view of the CN tower (especially at night) from our room. We did face the train tracks, but I didn't hear anything (and I am a light sleeper). The bed was extremely comfortable as were the pillows and we both remarked about the great sleep we had. My only complaint is a small one - because it is attached to the convention centre, and the car show was on - we had trouble with parking. By the time we arrived (shortly after 12) there were no parking spaces left even for hotel customers - meaning that we either had to pay for valet, or find another lot. I was a bit disappointed because I felt they should have enough open spots for paying hotel customers. A minor detail - but perhaps something management could consider? Overall I would highly recommend the Intercontinental - the rooms were great and very spacious and we truly enjoyed our weekend away! We will be coming back! 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended my friend and her family During NYE2014 stay my friend was with me, she was impressed with the service, room and location. So she asked me if I can help her if they stay in this hotel with her parents. Since my friend asks me for some hotel recommendation on where to stay with her parents visiting from Germany, so I organized everything for them. I did everything for them and informed the staff that they were visiting, I also spoke with the Concierge, she was very helpful as well. Since my friends parents didn't speak English, she was able to talk and entertain them, this made my friend's parents feel a lot more welcomed. Excellent service! They also had access to the lounge which they really enjoyed, food and coffee was great and of course the staff were very friendly. Their room was perfect and spacious, they had a great view of the CN tower and walking distance to some of the nice attractions. 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sound Sleep Your mattersses were the most restful / relaxing / snug / comfy and your pillows were the most comfortable pillows, we had the best night sleep!! We enjoyed the voice activated elevators (a friendly voice too!) My husband pointed out this is one of the cleanist hotels we have stayed in a while. Oh and we can't forget to mention the welcoming phone call to our room, confirming our needs have been met, nice touch! 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and considerate staff, very large room We thoroughly enjoyed our recent weekend stay at the Intercontinental hotel. The staff went above and beyond their required duties to make us feel comfortable. Even though I have a gluten allergy, our server in the Azure restaurant, Paula, made sure everything was safe for me to eat. I was celebrating my birthday over the weekend, and the server brought me a complimentary bowl of mixed fruit and a "Happy Birthday" chocolate, which I found was very thoughtful. The room was very large and the bed was quite comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Thank you for the wonderful stay at your hotel on February 8th. Your location is particularly convenient to many venues: we especially appreciated its easy access to the Path system, Ripley's Aquarium, Union Station and the Air Canada Centre on such a cold weekend. From the front desk to the Azure restaurant, the service was excellent and courteous. The newly renovated room, (2200) gave us a fantastic, constantly changing view of the city and waterfront, which we thoroughly enjoyed. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Very clean hotel, with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Walking distance to ACC, CN Tower, Hockey Hall of Fame. Would definitely go there again! 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Nice Luxury TO Hotel I had a very nice stay at the InterContinental Toronto Centre (in the heart of down-town Toronto). I had stayed over this past weekend (Feb 8th), while celebrating a friends birthday. My friends and I had a wonderful time out-on-the-town and at the hotel. For the what I had paid, I thought it was excellent value for what I got. Here are some highlights of my stay. - Great value (for what I had paid - mind you to my advantage, it was a slower/calmer week for the hotel). - Lovely bright, stylish and spacious junior suite with very nice panoramic city views of the financial district (see photos). - Very nice and comfortable room furnishings with a designer feel. - Wonderful plush beds, with good quality linens. - Bright, clean bathroom with a nice large vanity and a good shower. - Fantastic, above and beyond housekeeping and concierge service. Many thanks too concierge team for all her help with my stay. - Nice, bright pool and spa lounge area. Great service at the spa too. - Great location (very central, close to all transit, shopping, dining needs and anything else you could want). - Very nice room service, with a great food presentation. But room service (like at most luxury hotels) here is very, very pricey. Here are few reasons why I have not given my stay a 5-star rating: Inconsistent service: - When trying to reach the reception / call centre, it takes forever to get thru. There were times, where I had waited over 10 mins on hold, just to try and reach something on the other line. This is not acceptable for a busy, 4-star luxury hotel. Very unreliable to get thru, had to call the concierge, as at least they pick-up the phones. - At times, I found some of the front desk staff a little snotty. When requested for a later late check-out time, I felt a little bit of attitude for asking. Also when checking out, the receptionist was not very friendly and never asked how my stay was. - Slow service, when asked for room-service / housekeeping to come up to my room for my different requests. Almost any request seems to take such a long time. I found this a little surprising for such a large property. Other little things: - Spa locker rooms are a little dated and dark for a spa. - I took a peak at the Club Lounge, it really, really needs an overhaul. Found it looking, dark and dated for a luxury property. - Parts of the room (like the carpet / walls) are already looking a little warn. A little surprising for a newly renovated room. - Bathroom is small and fairly basic, nothing special (no "wow" factor). All in all, I still had a very enjoyable stay and was especially pleased with the concierge and housekeeping team. 12 February 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 23 next>>
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:25 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking