Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 641 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great hotel! I booked this hotel by accident - I thought it was a hotel that I later found out was down the street. What a great mistake. When I turned up a lovely young woman with a warm smile helped me at the front desk. She was not only doing her job but also trying to make my stay memorable. I wanted to make sure I had a king bed because I was marrying my partner of 19 years and so she not only made sure we had the king bed but she upgraded us to a junior suite and she offered me late check-out which was such a bonus because it meant we could use the pool and sleep in. We came back late and the staff had left a bottle of bubbly for us and a delicious chocolate dessert. It was wonderful and very, very touching. We decided that we would go back every couple of months just to recharge our batteries and swim in the pool. We also had the breakfast and it was just lovely - great dining room, great service and delicious food. I have stayed in a lot of hotels but this was one of the very few that I managed to get a great nights sleep in as well. It was quiet considering it is located in the downtown of city. It is also a terrific location - close to everything. 07 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent dinner Excellent food and service by Chris on the restaurant 04 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Recent Stay Your staff thoughout the hotel are particularly friendly and welcoming, especially those who recognize us from one stay to the next. The Team at the Club Floor Lounge are truly professional, even helping us procure a seating at the busy Azure Restaurant It was a pleasure meeting Marina who thoroughly serviced our room each day. We appreciated her flexibility. She worked around our schedule particularly on the day that my husband was stuck in the room working from morning until late afternoon. The only real disappointment was the room service food which is not up to the same standard (quality or quantity) as we have come to know over the years. All in all though, it was another pleasant visit to your property - Thank you. 04 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and such great service. I recently stayed 3 days in this hotel. It was a wonderful experience, I never have any complaints and it is always my first choice when visiting toronto. I have to say my only disappointment is when the hotel is full and I can't get a room. Best place to stay hands down 30 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great corner room! I travel to Toronto a few times a year and always llove staying at the Intercontinental. I was very pleased this time around when I was upgrated to a beautiful corner room. The receptionnist was amazingly nice! Also, love the robes. 28 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Spot in the middle of all the action Very nice hotel. Clean, quiet and comfy in the heart of the city 26 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great We have enjoyed this hotel for periodic weekend getaways over the last 5 years. Unfortunately we have come to no longer enough our stay. Our room was quite stale. Felt like it was a smoking room possibly but was supposed to be non smoking. Room was tired. Experience was disruptive. Lots of noise in the hall. Brunch is good. Service is helpful but rooms no longer up to he standard hey once were 25 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Improvement I found the hotel to be nice and somewhat elegant. The staff were helpful and the room was nice. My only issue was with the shower. The morning of my first stay I noticed that the shower head was so loose it fell straight down making it impossible to shower unless you held it. I infomed the staff upon my departure that it required repair but did not notice that it hadn't been repaired until I went to use it the next morning. The next morning not only was the shower head still loose but for some reason there was only lukewarm water at best, even when turned to full hot. I quickly rinsed my hair as it was to cold to shower. I manged to catch a housekkeeper who i first showed my concern and then called it in. Within 20 minutes or so someone from maintenance arrived and repaired the shower head and checked the water temp. The loose head was a quick fix and the temp read 98 degress. Unfortunately the temp was no where near 98 when i was trying to shower. The maintenance person informed me that they had been instructed to turn down the boiler from 130 to 120 by the Dept of Health and that by the time the water gets to the rooms it can sometimes be cool. Both the maintenance person and the housekeeper were very friendly and helpful. The cold water and the loose shower head reminded me of a cheap roadside motel some 20 years back. As a result of this experience I will probably look for a different hotel the next time i need to stay in downtown Toronto. 24 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch in every way The staff was responsive to requests and questions (directions to various sites and restaurants). The bed was sumptuous, the word that comes to mind...unbelievable comfort. The hotel was a great location, and the view from our room over the city was tops. It is difficult to find a weakness. We'll be back as long as prices don't rise to the levels they probably could be asking! 22 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good things but... There are many good things about the Intercontinental on Front Street in Toronto, beginning with its location and the views out of every room. I had a particularly good room this time, with views in two directions and a really good bed. But, and this is now the third visit on which this has happened, the hot water is always just at the top end of lukewarm. It's never hot. It's okay and survivable, but I've tried at all hours of the day and night and the hot water is set to be just at exactly the level where you emerge from the shower or bathtub still feeling cold. And the heating is always a bit dodgy, either too hot or too cold, with the thermostat never quite working properly and when the whoosh of the heat or air conditioning comes on, it's almost necessary to hold down the papers or wake up to listen. Somehow, for me, I can leave the heat down if I can get a hot shower. If not, then I have to fight with the thermostat. And when both things are dodgy, as they have been recently, the result is that despite all its excellent qualities--the very good staff, the good cleaning jobs, the nice layouts of rooms and bathrooms, even the very pleasant door-staff--it all becames a little blah. 18 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room and great price The room, hotel and staff were lovely. We were close to our event that we could walk. It is in the heart of everything downtown and I would recommend highly. The only con - the restaurant is OVERPRICED! for breakfast, it cost us $60.00!!!!! eggs, sausage, toast and coffee - outrageous!!! go somewhere else - lots of little eateries around the hotel 17 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly service, great accessible pool! A spacious, spotless hotel with excellent service. The only downside is the corporate location--no neighbourhood feeling or cozy restaurants. 16 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms and nice views We stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel for two non-consecutive nights for layovers with our flights. We had different airports for the flights and this hotel was convenient for both. From Pearson, there is a shuttle bus (cost: $40 for 2 persons, one-way, it's best to check the schedules) which will drop you off right at the entrance. From Billy Bishop, the free shuttle bus is a short walk to Union Station. Our first night was New Year's Eve, the hotel was very busy, but we still received personal attention. We ate at the restaurant which served a wonderful set menu. When we returned to our room after midnight, we could hear some rooms still had parties going on (one was the room right next to ours), but to our surprise inside our room, we couldn't hear any of it and we were able to sleep well. Our second night, we had a room with a view of the CN Tower and we could watch the airplanes at Billy Bishop airport. The breakfast buffet was very nice and had a good selection for most tastes. The staff at the check-in counter, in teh restaurant, on the telephone were all very pleasant, helpful, and proved to me that customer service is still around. The only con: the internet is expensive, though we did find some nearby places where internet could be found and where one could enjoy a coffee while surfing the web. 11 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service. I had a wonderful time at the hotel with everyone being so friendly and helpful towards me. The rooms are amazing and the service is outstanding. Every person that works there always have a smile on their face and is willing to help for anything that the customerneeds. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms To sum up my experience: great service, friendly staff and clean room. My guest and I didn't have one complaint about our time at InterContinental. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Our 3 day weekend stay over New Years Eve was perfect at IC. Favorite property due to staff attentiveness, location and clean and inviting rooms. A wonderful stay with no complaints.! 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay i was extremely happy with our recent stay at your hotel. I felt that from the second we pulled up in the car, until we departed, we had an amazing time and were treated extremely well and respected. The doorman Tim or Jim was awesone! very helpful, and very nice. The room was perfect for our needs. The consierge was always there to help. the breakfast was awesome and a great start to our day in Toronoto! i highly recommend this hotel and feel the staff was incredible. 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick attention to a problem. Arriving from Phoenix we were welcomed at the Intercontinental Hotel and provided with a room upgrade. The room door had a "Come Back Later" tag on the handle but our key worked. Entering the room we found it unserviced and returned to reception to ask for another room. It was allocated quickly with profuse apologies. The new room was a further upgrade. In addition we were provided with complimentary breakfast coupons for the Azure restaurant as compensation for our inconvenience. This was customer service at its best and we checked out of the hotel looking forward to our next stay. Kudos to the Intercontinental team! 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service The moment we walked into the Intercontinental in downtown Toronto, we knew that this was going to be a great stay. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and we wanted merely a place to sleep and to put our bags in, but, we got a whole lot more than that. We were instantly upgraded to a better room, something that we didn't even ask for. We also got cake and sparkling wine to celebrate our anniversary which were delicious and unexpected. The hotel's amenities were nice (salt pool definitely much better than a chlorine pool) and the breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts that we have experienced. 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Through TO Stayed one night at Intercontinental Toronto prior to flying out from Pearson the next day. The hotel is beautiful and both it and staff were quite welcoming. Excellent location, within walking distance of the entire downtown and next to Union Station. Had a small problem with the phone in the room, and maintenance rectified the issue within minutes. Will be back my next time through TO. 26 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by So much for 2 rooms I reserved a two bedroom non smoking suite and was told I would have one king size and two double beds. After much frustration with the front desk, I ended up with a smoking room (even though they said it wasnt) with one king bed and two cots. I was unhappy and they gave me $100 off my price but it wasnt enough to me... for the experience let down for my kids. Also it took 1.5 hours for room service to come, when it came the ice cream was "freezer burnt" didnt have chocolate sauce. The food was hot though so that was good. I do understand this a bit more given everyone returned from Justin Bieber at same time - at least they could have said up front, we dont have any more chocolate sundaes, can we get you something else? They did give me free dessert after I complained... :) 07 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed We stayed two days on your Elite Club Level during Grey Cup. The room was in dis-repair and was embarassing. The breakfast area was so poorly stocked, I think the local food bank does a better job of feeding people. 07 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grey Cup stay We arrived during Grey Cup week, and were able to check in on our floor which was club level. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The location was excellent for everything we wanted to take in. The room was spacious, and clean and well looked after. We had staff approach us if we looked unsure of where we were going and were eager to help. We had such a great time, and loved every minute of it. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will stay here again, if not every time we visit Toronto. 06 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room When we entered the room for the first time after checking in the room had not been cleaned and the previous occupants garbage & left over food was left in the room. We were moved immediately to another room however we had to temporarily vacate that room because the phone wouldn't stop ringing. I wasn't impressed. 04 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff were very helpful The most impressive was the staff. We had no knowledge of the Toronto area, and so had to ask a lot of questions. They helped get us to our location stress free. The room was adequate and the bed was comfortable. We were there for the 100th Gray Cup so the location was perfect. 03 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay again for same rate After initial reservation was made we booked another hotel because the rate was ourtrageous compared to other quality hotels. When I was cancelling the reservation (2 rooms), the res agent offered me a competative rate so we kept our reservation here. It was a great value in the end and central to the Grey Cup Ovewralll, we were very satisfied. Friendly staff, quiet and comfortable rooms, very clean property. We were very disappointed on Grey Cup Day to find that the hotel bar/restaurant on the main floor totally mised the boat. It was a 100th nation wide celebration and not only did the restaurant not have enough staff for Grey Cup Sunday, the kitchen was slow. If there had been an "event menu or Grey Cup Menu" of simple, fast pub food, so many more people would have been happy and probably spent more in the course of the day. The streets were overloaded with people and of all the hotels and restaurants in the area, well, for a convention hotel, you missed the mark. 02 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Staff at check in were very friendly and courteous. Concierge was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and relatively larger than most hotels. The beds were extremely comfortable. Location is excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel. 30 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience It was my first stay and not the last. The staff and the service were amazing! The room and the comfort were... wow!!! 30 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort on all levels I visited the Intercontinental Hotel in Toronto for a personal getaway and it was the perfect choice. The spa area and service were true luxury, my room was spacious and comfortable, and the staff all round were excellent. I forgot my charger for my blackberry and the desk provided me one. There was a small mix-up with my room, but they remedied that immediately and with professionalism and offered me compensation. I found the experience to exceed my expectation, and I will definitely stay at this hotel again. I will also look for the Intercontinental on my travels in future. 30 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If it's within your budget, stay here! This is a high end hotel and the staff are excellent, greeting guests by their name. If you are attending a convention at the MTCC, staying at this hotel is a must! The location is excellent. 27 November 2012
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 next>>
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:51 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking