Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 641 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Generally very good. The only observations are that the air conditioning did not function well with the room becoming stuffy in the night no matter where you set the temperature, and the bath is small. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel We were greeted and dealt with professionally by Susan, a member of the Customer Care Team. She explained, in detail, everything we needed to know about the hotel and surrounding area. Her customer service skills were second to none and she even upgraded us due to celebrating our anniversary. The room was immaculate. It smelt fresh and clean, something which is extremely important to us. It was a large room, looking out over the CN Tower. The bathroom was a little dated but spotless. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. The excellent customer service made the stay very pleasurable. 03 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by extremely disappointed!!! I would like to give my opinion of both the positive and negative experiences I had from my recent stay at Continental Hotel Toronto as follows: My stay was 1 King Bed Club, Intercontinental Level for MDRT Meeting from 7-13 June 2014 Positive Experience 1. The hotel is well situated in the heart of Toronto 2. I was upgraded to the Royal Suite which was a very nice room Negative Experience 1. I checked in at noon and was informed that I was to be upgraded to the Royal Suite which the room was ready, however, when I got to the room I did not find fresh fruits, mineral water and in-room gift upon arrival usually accorded to an Intercontinental Ambassador. When I rang the front desk, I was informed that such welcome set was being delivered but I waited until 5 o’clock to no avail. I decided to go out and buy my own water. On the way back I stopped at the front desk to ask about the welcome set which I was told that the set had been delivered to the room but when got to the room I found fruits, cupcakes and one small bottle of water with no utensils. I had to call again for the utensils. 2. As an Intercontinental Ambassador I am entitled to a daily set of water and newspaper but during my stay from 7-11 June 2014 none was delivered to my room. Therefore, on the 11th I called to complain and was told by the Concierge that the room I booked the Club Floor on the 8th floor but I was upgraded to the Royal Suite on the 10th floor, thus, the housekeeping did not know so the water and newspapers were delivered to the wrong room but would start delivering. I informed the Concierge to tell the housekeeper to enter through the living room as I would only be entering the room through the living room and the bedroom door will always be locked. I only got the newspaper on the 12th which, of course, was delivered at the bedroom door when the housekeeper could not get into the room the things were left in front of the door. 3. I complained to the Concierge that the room directly above me was very noisy with noises from running and moving of furniture from 9 to midnight every night but nothing was done. The noise continued, thanks to the ear plugs I got from my flight which helped my sleep through the nights. 4. On the day of the check-out I asked the Concierge to confirm the limo to the airport, the Concierge asked my confirmation number but I said I did not have the number because I never got it so I had to confirm the limo myself. I took the opportunity to complain at the Concierge all the things I have mentioned above as I was checking out and was told that the newspaper which I did not receive on the 13th, the day of the check-out, was because the hotel ran out of newspapers to deliver to all guests!! The Concierge further said the reason things were not corrected as I requested could be from miscommunication due to my accent in English!!! They said since I “kept complaining” !!!! on many things, the hotel would provide me with a free limo the airport. I said I complained because I wanted the hotel to correct things not for a free ride to the airport. I was extremely disappointed with the whole of my stay at the hotel and fail to understand how this hotel could be considered a luxury hotel. I always thought InterContinental Hotel as an upscale/first class business hotel but apparently not Intercontinental Toronto. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep King size bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was large with all the amenities. A magnified makeup mirror was a nice touch. The full size mirror was also a nice feature. Would definetly recommend this hotel. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by once again - a success Stayed here for some meetings and a baseball game. I never regret this choice. I know there are other choices but the staff on the club level make this a great choice. Many thanks to Vera and the crew that took care of us and made us feel we were part of the family. What a great experience. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, spotty service I have zero complaints about the actual room and beds. Very comfortable beds and fantastic black-out curtains made sleeping in a busy downtown location very easy. I do have three complaints and two involve staffing. First, when arriving at 3pm for check-in, there were large line-ups to check-in, and the front desk was under serviced. 6 terminals I saw were manned by 3 people. The line-ups were 10-12 guests long, and staff disappeared for minutes at a time. Second, while minor, is that because we were staying 3 people to a room, we called down for more bath towels to use the next day. They did not arrive. Calling again the next day resulted in more towels. While minor, it's just towels, if someone is busy ask the bellhop to bring them up. Third issue was in regards to the hot tub. The pool area closes at 10pm, but they decided to do maintenance and close the hot tub at 9pm. Why not wait until closing? As the pool is somewhat small, an irregular shape, and completely shallow, it is hard to enjoy for adults that don't have children (ie: laps). The use of the hot tub for the extra hour would have been nice since the pool was disappointing. Great hotel overall, with minor complaints. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable first trip to Toronto My wife and myself spent five wonderful days exploring the many sites of Toronto. Our stay at the Intercontinental was terrific; the Azure restaurant provided a unique look into the culinary diversity of Toronto. The food was delicious and the service was exceptional. Our room was on the intercontinental floor; the room was nicely furnished and the bed was very comfortable. The housekeeping staff insured our room was always clean; a special thanks to those employees who serviced room 805. Additional thanks to the employees who oversee the breakfast, afternoon tea and evening brunch; they insured your total satisfaction. Finally, a very special thanks to the concierge staff (Ian) who assisted our every need. Totally recommend this hotel; we hope to return next year for the PanAm games and stay on the same floor. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breath taking experience The service was great from the moment I checked in. I look forward to traveling back to Toronto. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Pillows! My husband and I had a great stay at the hotel. Great view, wonderful bed/pillows and perfect location for anything downtown! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Made adjustments for us to check-in early, which was greatly appreciated. Sent a little chocolate dessert to our room as a celebration for our Anniversary. Even tho we had a little problem with Valet Parking, they handled it in such a professional and kind manner. We look forward to returning to this hotel in the near future! Thank you!! 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Rocky Start That Still Yielded a Great Stay There was a pleasant gentleman to check-in my mother and I. Upon my asking, he noted that I had not received a room with the view requested and re-assigned us. A very pleasant bellman/porter carried our luggage to a room with a view of the lake and an overwhelming view of an unattractive roof. I said 'okay' considering the quick room change. But, the furnishings were old and a bit tattered. And, there was a stuffy room odor. I was paying the price and thought I deserved better for my hard earned money. I went downstairs and happened to see the gentleman that brought up our luggage and told him that I really didn't like the room. He said, "Why didn't you say so?". I was directed to a young lady that was able to move us into a beautiful 23rd story room with an awesome view of the lake the very next day. We used in-room dining twice. On the first try, the waiter left my lamb entre' some where. He, apologetically, returned with a perfectly cooked, though lukewarm, lamb dish. On the second try, we received all of our food, however, the temperature was still lukewarm on my entre. The food needed to be hot, since there are no microwaves in the rooms. Dining at Azure was a pleasant experience. The chef prepared a salmon BLT for me, instead of the chicken one listed on the menu. It was delicious. They were also very sweet to my mother on another occasion by carrying her soup to her room for her. On a really good note, our convention luncheon food was superb #soup, salad/vinaigrette, herb crusted chicken, and cheesecake#! The Chinese food buffet for our PJ and fun- filled casino night was also good. The concierge desk staff were fantastic. I spoke w/ three different people and they were all great. They garnered the tickets that I needed on two of the occasions and held a package delivered for my mother on another. Again, we had a rocky start to our stay; but, the plusses far outweighed the minuses. A III John 2 blessing to you all. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Refreshed room - lovely decor! I was checked in to a renovated room that was lovely!! 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff As an Ambassador Gold member i was upgraded to the club level for my short stay. I was able to check in there and was provided with excellent service by the club level staff. My only regret is that i was attending meetings and only spent a few hours in the hotel and wasn't able to use many of the club level advantages.. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything! Your hotel had everything we were looking for. Great location, room was perfect and the pool was a 1 st for our 1 year old. Joe the bellman is a great asset to your hotel. He is personable and made every effort to make us feel welcome. The only thing I could dare complain about was the towels and robes are scratchy! Please use fabric softener . We will definitley be back 29 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean Very good location with a good sized room with view of downtown Toronto's attractive skyline. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay enjoyed my stay, very good hotel, knowlegble courteous and friendly staff already ready to serve the guest in any way they could. comfortable beds nice, clean facility. 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toronto Vacation Jun2014 The hotel was very nice and centrally located to all the attractions, especially the beaches. Parking was an issue since it was pricey and the hotel staff gave us a different price from what valet was charging us. The construction out on the streets nearby wasn't too big of an issue. Overall I would recommend this hotel to friends and I will be staying here again. 26 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor check in service No knowledge of prior booking made by my travel agent. Had to query why travel vouchers wee not available. Eventually found in post system. After receiving a nil balance to pay statement on checking out I discovered I had been charge for the rom costs which should have been charged to my travel agent - per agreement. I had to call to get charges reversed on my account. This is extremely poor service for a major hotel group that must deal with account billing. 24 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice reception valet parking and door great the room smelled a little bit of smoke and some of the furnishing are getting tired but loved the spaciousness and the effort the staff took 24 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wi-Fi everything is good from inside out, the only biggest issue is wifi reception/Ethernet can not even work neither from smart phone or lap top at all time, even i do not have to pay for the wi fi but cause tons, tons of inconvenience when internet is needed. 24 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair to Average at best I had high hopes prior to booking my stay; however, there were a few things that altered my experience at this hotel: 1. Upon checking in to the room, the bathroom was dirty and the toilet had NOT been cleaned from the previous guest as witnessed by the dried up urine stains and hair present. 2. When I called to mention the issue, no offer to switch rooms was given, but a request to call the maid. It was at this point where I had to request a different room. 3. A small issue, but the pen in the room wasnt working. 4. The safe was not working and kept giving a "Low battery" message. It was at this point I opted not to mention anything to the front desk as this would possibly indiciate that I had something of value that needed to be stored and based on the bathroom issue, I did not feel comfortable disclosing the issue with the safe. 5. A late check-out was granted on our check-out date; however, upon returning to the room after eating brunch, our key did not work, which required us to go all the way back to the lobby in order to have the key issue fixed. Nice hotel in a good location, but with the issues that came about, I am highly unlikely to stay here again. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff, Best Hotel My husband and daughter stayed here in June 2014. The staff here are amazing and I love the hotel! I could not have asked for better service or more efficient, friendly, helpful, courteous and OUTSTANDING staff! They go the extra mile to make sure you feel like you're number one! The location is perfect. We had a view of the lake and the CN Tower and we were within walking distance of everything. There is a concierge available to assist you. Love the hot tub and pool. The spa, which we would have used, had very little openings, which is too bad because all three if us would have had a massage or treatment. Would be nice to see an increase in staff here. The only downfall was the lack of restaurant choices within the hotel and the one restaurant within, is way too overpriced. That is the one and only negative. 23 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Interesting Stay Overall, I enjoyed my experience at the Intercontinental Toronto however, I would like to pass on some comments: 1) Charging for internet. Especially $17.00 per day. For the amount of money being paid on a per night basis for the room, internet should be complimentary. Smaller chains of hotels provide free wireless internet to their guests. 2) The fitness centre/spa facilities were quite good. However, there were times that I was in the men's changeroom and I was luck to have grabbed the last towel in there. I would have reported it to the staff member at the desk, but there was one. 3) Another day, I arrived at the fitness centre/spa and there were two staff members present engaging in a conversation (I believe it was work related), and I stood there for a period of time before either of them acknowledged me. 4) The third day at the fitness centre/spa, there was no attendant and I wanted a locker and thus, I went around the desk and found one of the locker keys. There should be a process in place that if there is no attendant present, guests should still be able to get a locker key 23 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning Should Work For the price charged the air condition should b able to take the room well below the 23 degrees celcius I had to put up with. I advised the front desk in the morning and not so much as an acknowledgement from the hotel manager. VERY DISSAPOINTING!!! 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable bed to date Excellent hotel, very comfortable rooms, very good service and helpful friendly staff. Enjoyable stay particularly appreciated Premier Club facilities. 21 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge The afternoon tea has been scaled back. No longer are sandwiches supplied. I understand that there was some left over at the end of afternoon tea. However, I do not see this as a valid reason for removing them completely, just provide a set amount tailored to the expected number of guests that use the Club during the afternoon. Also, I am astonished to see a guest allowed into the Club Lounge only dressed in a towel draped over her. This guest apparently had returned from the Spa and asked is it would be okay to get a coffee and some snacks. Allowing someone with wet hair and dressed only with a towel not only sends the wrong impression to guests about any unwritten or written dress code it also presents a health hazard. Would be interested to know how the hotel justifies this. Also, I have noticed that fellow guests do not respect other lounge visitors by using their mobile phones and talking loudly on them. Cannot the lounge be made mobile free? Finally, there appears to be not control over children, who at times, are allowed to run around the lounge. This again presents a danger of them running into a guest carrying a hot drink. 21 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay in a central location - but old hotel great stay but not very attentive personal at the Club Lounge :-( very good value for money and very central. Would have hoped to get my birthday recognized during my stay as a royal ambassador - 3 years ago in Warsaw I found a cake in my room. unfortunately nothing here... but I'll return anyway :) 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great concierge service Concierges answered all of my questions including directions and dinner recommendations and subway details during the course of my stay. My favorite was "Where can I get a strawberry banana smoothie this morning?" I asked the concierge this at 7:30 AM on Saturday morning. He told me exactly how to get to the smoothie stand in the Food Court in Union Station. I greatly appreciate their excellence! 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at the front desk Hi there, I came in after a long day and long drive. The front desk clerk "Brendan" was delightful. I wanted to make sure I remembered his name. Helpful, friendly and fast. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay One of the best hotels I have had the pleasre to stay in during my multiple business trips to Toronto. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations, would highly recommend! Excellent accomodations, food, and service. I would use the Intercontinential again when the opportunity presents itself. 16 June 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 next>>
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:54 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking