Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 691 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BE CARE WHEN YOU BOOK THIS HOTEL The hotel will NOT tell you about the 28 dollars to park your car per day. If you take your car out of the parking lot then return, it's 4 dollars. Or pay 45 dollars for valet parking. The hotel will not tell you this because "it's not part of the selling method or practice to inform the customer unless the customer ask about paid parking". The booking agent or person booking your room will also NOT tell you about the tax unless you ask. Get clarification if the total amount is in Canadian dollars or American dollars. The drinks at the bar start at 10 dollars each and go to 13 dollars. Dinner is very expensive! Meals start at 22 dollars and go to 40 dollars. This hotel will nickel and dime you for everything. I have stayed at other IC hotels and was much better experience. In summary, nice hotel and location. But you can get more for less money at other hotel chains in the same area. If you stay here, bring a lot of money!!!!!! 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room and great service I booked a bi-level suite for my boyfriend's birthday. It was a beautiful room with lots of space, everything was very clean. The lady checking us in was very friendly. In conversation I mentioned it was my boyfriends birthday, the next morning a delicious dessert was delivered to our room. We had a very pleasant experience and will defiantly be staying here again. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy Hotel Enjoyed the stay. The hotel was close to attractions. We attended 2 Toronto Blue Jays games. The walk to the ballpark was a breeze. The hotel had a classy, historical feel to it. I would definitely return for another memorable stay! 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant Experience No complaints. the staff was great, the room was great. The bed was the most comfortable bed I ever slept in. I would definitely stay ththe intercontinental again. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great location This was a nice hotel, a little pricey, but worth it. Right in downtown near everything. Good gym, nice looking pool. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, well managed This hotel is very well located, the concierge service excellent, beds are very comfortable, rooms overall very well equipped with robes, decent coffee makers, etc, management were there to take care of any needs and issues, and I wish I could give this hotel 5 stars in everything, and it could be. However, when we arrived we had an issue with room cleanliness and they moved us, to a room who actually deserved 5 stars. The hotel should finish renovating all their rooms, because some need it, but the ones which have been renovated are excellent. The views from this hotel are terrific! Will love to go back. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, very comfortable beds Had a great view of the cn tower, aquarium, Toronto island. Very close to a number of sight seeing spots 11 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Much Money for what you get.. They nickel and dime you on every single thing... $45 to park your car...in a public garage...really? The killer was the $50 "marketing fee" that you have to pay so this HUGE organization can advertise outside of Canada... We will never stay here again. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience From the making of the reservations to checkout, the staff was great and very accommodating. Minor issues were taken care of immediately. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round service We were very impressed with all services we used at the Intercontinental Hotel. Registration staff were very accomodating, rooms very clean. Great location, close to convention centre 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and excellent customer service The hotel is located within walking distance to many attractions including Toronto's iconic CN Tower and Rogers Centre. Also, many restaurants are within walking distance as well. The staff at the front desk were courteous and made me and my family feel welcome to the city of Toronto. Checking was easy and staff were very helpful with providing information for things to do and places to dine. My overall stay was excellent. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Stayed over Canada day as a vacation and had a great time. Location is perfect, room was lovely and clean, view was beautiful and the staff were polite. The cost of the room was high, and there was no complimentary breakfast included but restaurants are close by. I would recommend it to anyone staying downtown. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing but complements We found your hotel online at a specified rate. When we tried to book, that room was no longer available so we agreed to book a different room at a higher rate. When we arrived our original room and rate were honored by the front desk staff. The room was luxurious with a fantastic view. The in-house products you use are very nice and it made it feel very spa like for our stay. The hotel is conveniently located close to the CN Tower, Rodger Centre, shopping, restaurants and the water. Overall it was a very nice experience and we certainly would book again. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay all around Had a wonderful time in an upscale hotel with great rates. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again As one of the few approved hotels that my client lets us book this is by far my most favourite. The lobby staff go above and beyond to assist making you feel truly important. The rooms are generally clean, nicely stocked with necessary supplies. The TVs are very slow to load channels and sound but otherwise provide similar channel availability of all hotels in same area. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay Great hotel, location, and staff. Upgraded when requested at check in after a long day due to numerous flight delays. Concierges Ian and Sherine were great!!!! Knowledgeable, courteous, and very helpful. Had a great time and hotel room was the quietest hotel room i have ever stayed in for all 6 nights. 06 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property. Below average staff We arrived exhausted after 27 hour flight for a 5 day stay to a long delay at check in counter due to poor staffing. The first thing was would we mind going to another hotel for one night due to over booking if the hotel. We booked 6 months in advance. Even at the hotel expense this was not acceptable. The staff in the bar and restaurant were fine however the pregnant hostess seemed like she couldn't be bothered. The hotel is great location. Good rooms and clean. We would stay again and hope customer service improves. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful My family and I stayed for two nights during our move to Massachusetts from Alaska. We always wanted to visit Toronto and our hotel stay made it all that much more enjoyable. All services were top notch, the room was immaculate, and the views of the CN Tower from our room on the 20th floor were amazing at night. The concierge was most helpful in providing resources and advice for seeing the city. The only drawback I can think of was not having breakfast included in the rate or being offered some incentive at check-in to eat there. Other than that, I wouldn't have had our stay any differently. Well done! 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home during WorldPride Excellent experience at this hotel. They could not have done anything better if they tried. I recommend this hotel without hesitation. 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Toronto Visit The staff was so very friendly and personable, which made my stay enjoyable. The hotel was conveniently located in the downtown area and the view from my room was magnificent. I was able to observe the surroundings and have a sense of location relevant to other sights of interest. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Generally very good. The only observations are that the air conditioning did not function well with the room becoming stuffy in the night no matter where you set the temperature, and the bath is small. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel We were greeted and dealt with professionally by Susan, a member of the Customer Care Team. She explained, in detail, everything we needed to know about the hotel and surrounding area. Her customer service skills were second to none and she even upgraded us due to celebrating our anniversary. The room was immaculate. It smelt fresh and clean, something which is extremely important to us. It was a large room, looking out over the CN Tower. The bathroom was a little dated but spotless. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. The excellent customer service made the stay very pleasurable. 03 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by extremely disappointed!!! I would like to give my opinion of both the positive and negative experiences I had from my recent stay at Continental Hotel Toronto as follows: My stay was 1 King Bed Club, Intercontinental Level for MDRT Meeting from 7-13 June 2014 Positive Experience 1. The hotel is well situated in the heart of Toronto 2. I was upgraded to the Royal Suite which was a very nice room Negative Experience 1. I checked in at noon and was informed that I was to be upgraded to the Royal Suite which the room was ready, however, when I got to the room I did not find fresh fruits, mineral water and in-room gift upon arrival usually accorded to an Intercontinental Ambassador. When I rang the front desk, I was informed that such welcome set was being delivered but I waited until 5 o’clock to no avail. I decided to go out and buy my own water. On the way back I stopped at the front desk to ask about the welcome set which I was told that the set had been delivered to the room but when got to the room I found fruits, cupcakes and one small bottle of water with no utensils. I had to call again for the utensils. 2. As an Intercontinental Ambassador I am entitled to a daily set of water and newspaper but during my stay from 7-11 June 2014 none was delivered to my room. Therefore, on the 11th I called to complain and was told by the Concierge that the room I booked the Club Floor on the 8th floor but I was upgraded to the Royal Suite on the 10th floor, thus, the housekeeping did not know so the water and newspapers were delivered to the wrong room but would start delivering. I informed the Concierge to tell the housekeeper to enter through the living room as I would only be entering the room through the living room and the bedroom door will always be locked. I only got the newspaper on the 12th which, of course, was delivered at the bedroom door when the housekeeper could not get into the room the things were left in front of the door. 3. I complained to the Concierge that the room directly above me was very noisy with noises from running and moving of furniture from 9 to midnight every night but nothing was done. The noise continued, thanks to the ear plugs I got from my flight which helped my sleep through the nights. 4. On the day of the check-out I asked the Concierge to confirm the limo to the airport, the Concierge asked my confirmation number but I said I did not have the number because I never got it so I had to confirm the limo myself. I took the opportunity to complain at the Concierge all the things I have mentioned above as I was checking out and was told that the newspaper which I did not receive on the 13th, the day of the check-out, was because the hotel ran out of newspapers to deliver to all guests!! The Concierge further said the reason things were not corrected as I requested could be from miscommunication due to my accent in English!!! They said since I “kept complaining” !!!! on many things, the hotel would provide me with a free limo the airport. I said I complained because I wanted the hotel to correct things not for a free ride to the airport. I was extremely disappointed with the whole of my stay at the hotel and fail to understand how this hotel could be considered a luxury hotel. I always thought InterContinental Hotel as an upscale/first class business hotel but apparently not Intercontinental Toronto. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep King size bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was large with all the amenities. A magnified makeup mirror was a nice touch. The full size mirror was also a nice feature. Would definetly recommend this hotel. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by once again - a success Stayed here for some meetings and a baseball game. I never regret this choice. I know there are other choices but the staff on the club level make this a great choice. Many thanks to Vera and the crew that took care of us and made us feel we were part of the family. What a great experience. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, spotty service I have zero complaints about the actual room and beds. Very comfortable beds and fantastic black-out curtains made sleeping in a busy downtown location very easy. I do have three complaints and two involve staffing. First, when arriving at 3pm for check-in, there were large line-ups to check-in, and the front desk was under serviced. 6 terminals I saw were manned by 3 people. The line-ups were 10-12 guests long, and staff disappeared for minutes at a time. Second, while minor, is that because we were staying 3 people to a room, we called down for more bath towels to use the next day. They did not arrive. Calling again the next day resulted in more towels. While minor, it's just towels, if someone is busy ask the bellhop to bring them up. Third issue was in regards to the hot tub. The pool area closes at 10pm, but they decided to do maintenance and close the hot tub at 9pm. Why not wait until closing? As the pool is somewhat small, an irregular shape, and completely shallow, it is hard to enjoy for adults that don't have children (ie: laps). The use of the hot tub for the extra hour would have been nice since the pool was disappointing. Great hotel overall, with minor complaints. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable first trip to Toronto My wife and myself spent five wonderful days exploring the many sites of Toronto. Our stay at the Intercontinental was terrific; the Azure restaurant provided a unique look into the culinary diversity of Toronto. The food was delicious and the service was exceptional. Our room was on the intercontinental floor; the room was nicely furnished and the bed was very comfortable. The housekeeping staff insured our room was always clean; a special thanks to those employees who serviced room 805. Additional thanks to the employees who oversee the breakfast, afternoon tea and evening brunch; they insured your total satisfaction. Finally, a very special thanks to the concierge staff (Ian) who assisted our every need. Totally recommend this hotel; we hope to return next year for the PanAm games and stay on the same floor. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breath taking experience The service was great from the moment I checked in. I look forward to traveling back to Toronto. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Pillows! My husband and I had a great stay at the hotel. Great view, wonderful bed/pillows and perfect location for anything downtown! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Made adjustments for us to check-in early, which was greatly appreciated. Sent a little chocolate dessert to our room as a celebration for our Anniversary. Even tho we had a little problem with Valet Parking, they handled it in such a professional and kind manner. We look forward to returning to this hotel in the near future! Thank you!! 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Rocky Start That Still Yielded a Great Stay There was a pleasant gentleman to check-in my mother and I. Upon my asking, he noted that I had not received a room with the view requested and re-assigned us. A very pleasant bellman/porter carried our luggage to a room with a view of the lake and an overwhelming view of an unattractive roof. I said 'okay' considering the quick room change. But, the furnishings were old and a bit tattered. And, there was a stuffy room odor. I was paying the price and thought I deserved better for my hard earned money. I went downstairs and happened to see the gentleman that brought up our luggage and told him that I really didn't like the room. He said, "Why didn't you say so?". I was directed to a young lady that was able to move us into a beautiful 23rd story room with an awesome view of the lake the very next day. We used in-room dining twice. On the first try, the waiter left my lamb entre' some where. He, apologetically, returned with a perfectly cooked, though lukewarm, lamb dish. On the second try, we received all of our food, however, the temperature was still lukewarm on my entre. The food needed to be hot, since there are no microwaves in the rooms. Dining at Azure was a pleasant experience. The chef prepared a salmon BLT for me, instead of the chicken one listed on the menu. It was delicious. They were also very sweet to my mother on another occasion by carrying her soup to her room for her. On a really good note, our convention luncheon food was superb #soup, salad/vinaigrette, herb crusted chicken, and cheesecake#! The Chinese food buffet for our PJ and fun- filled casino night was also good. The concierge desk staff were fantastic. I spoke w/ three different people and they were all great. They garnered the tickets that I needed on two of the occasions and held a package delivered for my mother on another. Again, we had a rocky start to our stay; but, the plusses far outweighed the minuses. A III John 2 blessing to you all. 30 June 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 24 next>>
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:24 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking