Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 604 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice hotel and great location! The hotel is beautiful, clean, Anne comfortable! The location is fantastic - everything is in easy walking distance including the bus and subway! The restaurant food and staff is average but that's the only real con. I would definitely stay there again! 18 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mother's Day getaway Everything was great except the pool was too cold and the hot tub was broke (Out of Order). Otherwise we had a wonderful time. 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Toronto The only negative experience I had was being charged a deposit at check in without prior knowledge of it. There was no mention on my confirmation email. 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recently renovated room with a modern design. Great design and comfort. Great location and helpful staff. I would stay here again on my next visit to Toronto. 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay!! The Intercontinental Toronto Centre is THE best place to stay in downtown Toronto! We have stayed there twice in the last two years and both times had a very positive, memorable stay! The front desk staff and concierge staff are so professional, friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The hotel and the rooms are very elegant but understated and comfortable. Plus, it is very affordable and the location is amazing and so close to many top attractions! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the downtown area of Toronto:) 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience! A beautiful hotel in a terrific location. This was our first stay at the InterContinental in Toronto. They upgraded our room to the 25th (top) floor with a view of the CN Tower, the water, and part of the downtown area. The room was newly remodeled, spacious, and extremely comfortable. We opted to include the breakfast buffet with our room - it was one of the best we've ever tasted. Concierges recommended great places to eat and always seemed to be available to answer questions. Awesome experience! 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful experience!! I was so impressed with the service at this hotel. Not any complaints from me! 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Bright and comfortable rooms and great location near restaurants, entertainment and attractions. Knowledgeable and helpful concierge. 09 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff very clean and comfortable Always stay here when attend esthetic conference excellent service, very pleasant staff, always clean 08 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice big room very confortable room great view nice bed and pillow Only thing I would have appreciate a litllt window that we could open 08 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay For an Intercontinental Hotel located in the downtown core of one of the most important cities in North American I was disappointed in the quality of my room. The sink in the bathroom had chipped enamel, the shower head was old, the decor uninspired and the room and front desk service was lackluster. On the flipside, Azure lounge is wonderful and the food excellent (again decor is industrial and uninspired) and the location cannot be beat. This could be a signature property but it would need a considerable investment in infrastructure (and staff customer service training). Unfortunately I don't IHC is interested in that. 08 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Who charges extra for Wi-Fi these days?? Returning from Turkey where Wi-Fi and an extensive breakfast were included in every night's stay, we were very disappointed be to charged extra for Wi-Fi back in Canada. Bathroom needed an upgrade. Long queue at check-in gave us a chance to work on developing our virtues - patience in particular. 07 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room, good service The only thing that bothered me is that every morning the cleaning lady came in the room with out nocking and making much noise. Not pleasant at all. On of those days I was naked! 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent comfort Fantastic stay, amazing room with views. Perfect central location and helpful staff. A home run in all ways. 02 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I always stay here when I am in Toronto!!! It is a lovely hotel with great rooms, views, amenities and a perfect location! 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Bed... Great view on CN-Tower!!!! Best Choice in Toronto... Great View on CN-Tower, great location, bed was just amazing... We will stop again on our next trip to Toronto! Only the swimming-pool was not available... ;-( But everything else just excellent! Including breakfast! Greetings from Austria/Europe Ruth 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Thank you for the excellent that I receive. The room are comfortable and all the staff made your work very well. All have excellent service actitude. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Ultimate Experience Four of us came up to Toronto to see Armin Van Buuren at the MTCC. His concert was the ultimate one!! Unforgettable. As soon as we arrived to the hotel we we greeted with great service. The guys at the door were very helpful with the valet parking( don't remember their names or I would write them). Got to the front desk and we were served right away by Latoya ( my apologies if this isn't the correct spelling of her name) and she was great!! We asked her if it was possible to change our room to something with more space as we wanted to enjoy our rooms listening to music (Armin) before we went to see him later that night. She ended up giving us a complimentary upgrade to the 23rd floor with 2 exceptional rooms with great views and tonnes of space with one King bed in each room. She went above and beyond to help us with our request that evening and we are sooo thankful for her wonderful job she did. We all loved every minute at the hotel from the friendly staff to the great rooms to the unbelievable Armin concert right next door. When we come back to Toronto for a stay we will definately come back to stay and recommend this hotel to our friends !! 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I knew this was a nice hotel but it really blew away my expectations. Very helpful people in the lobby, clean room, great room service. I would recommend this hotel. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay after Armin Only Show A group of us stayed in this hotel, amazing location, service and breathtaking view of the city! We were also in for a great surprise when our room was upgraded to Deluxe on 22nd floor, always book early! 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time, comfy have stayed here before, and we always have a comfortable room and bed 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience From the moment you first step foot on this property you will simply be amazed by their spectacular service, decor, cleanliness, I could go on and on but you must check this one off for yourself if you have not done so already. 21 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother eating here The hotel is what you'd expect for the area, but rather expensive. Don't bother with the restaurant - mediocre food, poor service and unbelievably overpriced. 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel From checkin to check out it was a great place wonderful location and I am very happy with our stay 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Overall a great stay . Never a mistake , just great service in a great hotel 17 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad front staff The concierge was great! We had soooo many questions, and they took their time to explain everything to us. They had a kid’s zone that my daughters enjoyed playing in. The only issue that I had with that, was the front desk staff saw we had children with us, however, he did not tell us about the kid’s zone. I read the information on the website, and that is one of the reasons that we choose the hotel. I had to asked the hotel’s front desk about it. It’s a good thing that I knew about that information before coming. Also, the front desk told us that we could only do a currency exchange for $200 per room. We later found out that wasn’t the case. The other issue was, we asked the guy at the front desk to exchange our American $200. We should have received back $210 Canadian dollars. We only received $180 Canadian dollars back! The only reason that I did not give the hotel 5 stars is because of the guy at the front desk. He was not knowledgeable at all! I wish that I remembered his name. He had his hair curled in a circle similar to a pin curl. If I stayed there again, I would wait for someone else to wait on me!!! 17 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nicely renovated rooms BUT elevator noise was bad As always I enjoyed staying at this hotel, great location, view and staff. The hotel looks very nice. This is my first stay as a Royal Ambassador in any IC and it was an okay experience, sadly. Room: My room was upgraded to the newly renovated Jr Suite in the higher floors, it was VERY nice, modern decor was awesome, I like the light/bright colour tones. View was great, facing the CN tower and the Airport. The Mini Bar was nicely stacked! However somethings were not replaced to match the "new decor", such as the fire alarm it very old and yellow, the ceiling vent on the hallway outside the bathroom was reused and the paint was peeling off. The other vents were new though. Sadly I found a hair on the desk/table and in the bathroom sink and tub, not a huge deal breaker but that wasn't a nice sight. The shower didn't have enough pressure, I guess since its in the top floors but something can be done with this. The weight scale wasn't working, I have a feeling this is not something that they check. Though I was very thankful that my room was upgraded to a Jr Suite at the higher floors, unfortunately it was noisy. I could hear the elevators working. This was not really a pleasant sound especially at night and early morning, this is very bothersome. I have read about this somewhere and some people told me about the XX37 rooms but thought that I might able to tolerate it, but after awhile it does get very annoying. I did inform the front desk staff about this when I checked out, and they put a note in my profile, not to put me close to the elevator, but I wasn't really that close to the elevator though. Breakfast: I have been to this hotel multiple times and this is the first time I had breakfast or ate at the Azure. Food selection was good, like any "good" hotels there's always someone that will make you an omelet or something. But the selection wasn't a big as I expected for this type of hotel. The lady that was cooking sadly wasn't enthusiastic and didn't smile and was was "dry". She may had a bad morning, but that's never an excuse, but later she was replaced by someone else and I heard this person talking to the other guest and he was very enthusiastic. Staff and Service: The front desk staff was very helpful and got to talked to Mike for a bit and was a very nice person. I had asked for a late checkout but at around 11am someone knocked on my door I didn't quite hear what this person said but then I responded and this person said "sorry I'll be back later". I assume that they liked to check/verify if the person is still actually in the room or left, but then again I could have taken a shower, downstairs or still sleeping. I understand sometimes they need to check to keep things going, that was just a surprise. If I leave earlier than my late checkout request I make sure I inform the front desk so they can start cleaning. Other thoughts: Some forum friends told me that this property used to give "free" lounge access to RAs, but not anymore. Also I just found this out from a bunch of regulars in this property and they told me that Platinum members "supposedly" get a "Platinum drink coupon", as a nice gesture to recognize Platinum members, but I never received this and never heard about this, until recently. Overall, I still like this property and would still recommend it and will come back again, despite of their short comings. Other previous stays were excellent. Note: For this review, I tried to add some photos but it seems I can't add any even though I edited the size. 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel We had a great stay. Absolutely perfect hotel and perfect location. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 OMG I Love Pillows I can't say anything bad. Love staying at your hotel and if I ever win the Lotto I'm moving in. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Customer Service I live close by but booked the hotel room the night before an exam that I was writing at the MTCC. I picked it because of the location, and the price. I have to say I was really impressed! Every single staff member that I encountered was very friendly and wanted to help. I used the hot tub and the man folding towels came over and offered to turn on the jets for me. It really made the trip memorable for me. I locked myself out of the room and someone came up quickly to let me back in, and had a new room key made for me and asked if there was anything at all they could do and if my room was okay. I ordered room service for dinner. I wasn't all that fond of my meal, and the price was pretty steep. If I stayed here again I would go out to eat. 14 April 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 21 next>>
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:19 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking