Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 788 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and room Your chef of concierge was so irresponsible.She did not even paid attention to me when i was talking to her which is so mean and disrespectful.Her knowledge was so poor about city.I asked a walk in clinic and she did not even want to answer my question.She even did not google it or tried to answer my question. In mmy opinion you have to check your staff periodically because as i could observe they dont want to work and they also insulting the name of intercontinental hotels. Secondly my room was pretty dirty when i hot in to my bathroom there were some hair on the floor and bath. I hope you will make something to improve these weaknesses. However, I strongly recommend you to fire that chef of concierge because she is definitely so mean and irresponsible even in Mc Donald's any manager will keep and employee like that one. 29 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed here before and the experience is usually good. This time I was disappointed that our room was not ready at check in (3:00pm). We had to wait until 4:30 to get our room and we ended up being late for our event that night because of this. The staff were generally not helpful, in fact, made me feel as if I was inconveniencing them. I expect a lot more from a high end hotel in Downtown Toronto. I think I will find another high end hotel in Totonto for my frequent trips to the city (for both business and vacation) 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Pool was great for kids Hotel clean, spacious and welcoming Ideal location for tourist 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ecellent Stay All The Way!!!! It was our 44th wedding anniversary and it was a wonderful one at the Intercontinental! I was pleasantly surprised when a beautiful tray with a bottle of champagne and dessert arrived at our door followed by a very pleasant call from the concierge asking if all was great ....and it sure was!!..We had a restful night in our newly decorated room which had a view of Toronto that was wonderful! ... the next day we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast buffet at the Azure restaurant made even nicer by the attention of Alex who always goes out of his way to make sure our glasses remain topped up with that unforgettable Florida orange juice....fresh fruit and omellettes made just the way you want them are always there on every visit to the Azure buffet!....On the club floor we had a lot of fun enjoying strawberry preserves and cream topping fresh biscuits as well as fresh drinks, current newspapers and good company....Goodness I wondered "Could anyone be any nicer??'We always come to the Intercontinental on Front in Toronto for a special getaway...The rooms are very quiet , the beds are super comfortable and ,the staff are so congenial...My daughter refers to the Intercontinental as "MOM'S HOTEL'as she knows that it is the only one that I will go to in Toronto!!!!!!! 28 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking I enjoyed the stay but I am upset with how the parking was handled. A friend and I arrived for an event in the downtown area. I only wanted to park for 2 hours and told this to the valet when I approached underground parking. I told him my request to park for a small fee and his reassurance and welcoming manner brought us in to park. I unloaded my luggage and approached the valet stand. He said "$20" This was quite upsetting because not only could I have parked the whole night for a few dollars more, but I feel like I was lied to by the valet. I thought I would bring my complaint to the front desk. The lady at the desk said "sorry I don't know what to tell you" and offered no avenue for solution. Other then that the stay was nice.. Thank-you 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Fantastic hotel to stay at if you are in downtown Toronto 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always have a good sleep when I stay Great Location, excellent staff, the rooms are spacious and beds provide an excellent sleep. We always enjoy staying at interContinental toronto centre. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The weekend stay was most comfortable and enjoyable during our Toronto visit. From the front desk to our room's view of the Toronto harbour, we were treated to a memorable time by the staff at all levels. From the housekeeper's immediate response to our inquiry to the manager's answers to our questions, the staff were most professional and proactive. We definitely will return to this location on our next visit to downtown Toronto, since we were given great service all weekend! 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The agents and customers service was top notch. Breakfast buffet was great. I have/will recommend this hotel as a place to stay in toronto. The entire staff was friendly and said HI to the entire family as we walked through the lobby. We will being staying here again! 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short notice My wife and I were in Toronto for a conference and suppose to stay with friends. Once downtown we realized the distance would be to great, the hotel almost just around the corner from the Air Canada Center gave us terrific service and accommodation on very short notice. The staff were outstanding and the room was wonderful. Great hotel. Thanks, BC 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MSAI I thank the staff(front off..manager & other) for making our (my family)stay very comfortable.Thanks for giving us good room. Highly Appreciated. Thanks . MSAI 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in Toronto My daughter and two friends from Ireland stayed at the Intercontinental on Front St. The accommodations were great and the location perfect. Everything was in walking distance. They also upgraded our room for free because I was a member. Everyone was very polite and helpful! Would definitely stay again! 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strategic location and great breakfast buffet Intercontinental Toronto Centre is the best strategically located hotel in Toronto; right beside CN Tower complex and other great activity centres - Ripley's Aquarium, Roger's Centre, and very accessible to Eaton Centre, University Avenue, King Street. The breakfast buffet which was included with the room rate was also very good and staffed by the most wonderful service personnel in Toronto. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect place to stay while in the city! We came to Toronto for a wedding. They had arranged special rates for all their guests which was helpful. We had an IHG membership (highly recommended). We also added the club room to our stay. Wouldn't do it any other way! The staff was friendly - Charisse, Courtney, Mike, all the amazing bell hops, door men and cleaning staff! Whether we were in the club room, pool, spa, gym, parking garage...everyone that we encountered was friendly, courteous and so helpful. The location is perfect - close to all the attractions, shopping and dining. We wouldn't have stayed anywhere else! Thank you Intercontinental Toronto Centre. We will be back! 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive and attention to detail to make our visit special. The greeting on arrival made you feel very welcome and satisfied to be there .The staff was always responsive and if they didn't have the answer would direct you where to get the answer . The staff in the Club Room were particicularly helpful .We needed to leave early (1 AM) and we were accomodated in every way .Good job!!! 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in every regard I stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms and it was HUGE, clean and beautiful! I never slept on more comfortable bed, pillows and duvets, they were just heaven. Great food, quick and efficient service. Staff friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The one thing that made me appreciate this hotel and staff even more was that I caught a really bad bug somewhere and woke up one morning feeling really sick. I called the concierge and they went out and got me some over the counter medicine, which helped me a lot! I can not thank them enough. So my experience in this hotel, although feeling poorly most of the time, was the best I ever had in one of those big hotels. Will be back, for sure! 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great service I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, all the staff were very courteous, very helpful, always smiling and service was great. That to me means a lot, since I used to be a customer service manager, and there's nothing like providing good service to everyone all the time. Good job by housekeeping, room was always neat and clean and made sure there were bathroom amenities all the time. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional desk clerk When we arrived, we were told that the voucher that was supposed to have been sent indicating that we were booked for 3 nights at your hotel had not been faxed. We had a confirmation number, but you had no information on it. The woman on the desk, Hazel, worked with us for over an hour, making phone calls, explaining the situation to the individual we contacted at Merrill Lynch Rewards and generally assisting us. It was finally resolved (the error was completely Merrill Lynch's) and Hazel was able to give us a lovely room. We feel that she was so considerate and helpful to us in a stressful situation that she deserves special notice and commendation. We did have a wonderful stay at the hotel. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room great location close to all stay for two night , very comforble 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first stay Won't be the last. Had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff was excellent. They never steered us wrong. They were cheerful and knowledgeable. We will recommend the Intercontinental to our friends. 20 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Nice Rooms very unhelpful staff and service Great location Great rooms, very comfortable and nice Front-Desk staff was less than helpful, slow, unresponsive and generally just not pleasant. For the cost per night at the hotel I definitely expected better service. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Compfortable and Good service It is comfortable and good service compared with the cost that we paid. The swimming pool and hot spa are very good. We had a very good time there. The only uncomfortable aspect is that when we made the order online, it was said good view facing the tower. But when we checked in, we were told that the only room for us is the one without tower view. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased with First Visit Good location, within walking distance to most places such as CN Tower and the Union Station. We were given a nice room with full view of Union Station and the nearby skyscrapers. The breakfast was acceptable and check-in service reasonable. Like all IHG hotels, the bed and pillows were comfortable. Housekeeping would need to pay attention to details. We didn't had to pay all the extras that were mentioned by other reviewers because we had planned. Best of all we like the pool. The airport shuttle stopped right in front of the hotel. We will come back to stay again if we should visit Toronto. 19 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed.....but Our room (rm 1000) was overlooking the train station. Although the view was good the noise from trains going past woke us early 2 out of the 3 days we stayed. Great hotel great room.... avoid room 1000 on the 10th floor !! 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ripleys Aquarium We stayed over night to go to Ripleys the next morning early. Everything was great Thanks again... 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed - not my normal experienceF I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so. My only complaint was that the air conditioner was noisy and probably not working real well and probably in hindsight I should have called someone, but because I was only in my room for sleeping this time and was there on points , I didn't bother. The air conditioner ran most of the night and if I turned it off the room got very stuffy quick. Only other comment was that the bathroom seemed a bit dates. I love this hotel and will continue to come here, but it was not a stay that I will cherish. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Booking Given wrong information at time of booking. Very disappointed :( 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by when you still feel like home A vacation is only good when you feel like your home too. The staff always remembered your name and what you wanted before you ask. I loved it here and look forward to my next stay. Also if you have a car it is so easy to get in and out of. Thank you to a great staff 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service I initially chose this hotel for the location as it was close to the train station, as well as the appearance of the rooms (provided on the website). During my stay I was happy to discover that the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful too. And discovering just how close it was to many tourist attractions was a bonus. Ripley's Aquarium and the CN Tower are a quick walk nearby, and even the Molson Canadian Ampitheatre is just a short taxi ride away from this hotel, and the area felt safe (even at night). Right across the street is a nice little area to sit outside and do some "people watching" during the day, and in the same area is an entrance to an underground food court that serves up a great variety of foods. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again!! 16 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip and stay Although there was some confusion on the initial check-in, the front desk staff was pleasant and helpful in working out the issue. The room was excellent and comfortable. The bathroom was pleasant and clean. I was very pleased with my stay here and would recommend to anyone traveling to Toronto to stay here. 16 August 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 27 next>>

InterContinental Toronto Centre

  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is a one time, 50.00 deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:12 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking