Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 755 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It just gets better! My recent stay at the InterContinental hotel in Toronto, Canada was a sheer joy. As in Boston, this hotel is all about comfort and location, location, location. The hotel is a 2 block walk from Union station where I arrived traveling by Amtrak. The hotel has a courteous staff and always greets you as you enter/leave each day. The restaurant is top notch with a wonderful staff. The hotel is one block away from the new aquarium, CN tower and Rogers stadium to see a baseball game. The subway is 2 blocks away and offer a clean and safe transit to Casa Loma. The street car trolleys are also a joy to go to Little Italy. In front of the hotel ,you can board assorted hop on/hop off buses with 3 day passes plus free harbor tour. The bus to Niagara Fall, winery and Niagara on the lake in in front of the hotel. I can't find any fault with InterContinental Hotels. It is comfort and a personal tour guide in one. Book today and have a wonderful vacation/holiday in Toronto. P.S. Go to the public ferry four blocks away and for 7 dollars ,take a day trip to the Toronto islands only ten minutes away by ferry. 15 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Vending Machine While I enjoyed my stay I was disappointed by the lack of even a single vending machine on the property. When I asked at the front desk about a vending machine I was advised that "The Holiday Inn has vending machines. We have the mini-bar and room service." That is great if I want a $5.00 Coke and a $4.75 Kit Kat. I was directed to approach the hot dog vendors down the road if I wanted a pop or water. I did just that and on my return trip was stopped by other hotel guests searching for the source of my pop and water. If in the ten minutes I pass by other guests of the hotel searching for the same reasonably priced convenience items that I sought out, it is quite clear that the hotel is not offering their guests something that they want. Perhaps I am just a Holiday Inn type of a person as I was so rudely advised by the front desk. 14 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Half good, Half Bad! Our Air Conditioner was broken, room service order was messed up and our luggage took forever to get to our room. On the other hand the room was clean and the valet parking was great and the concierge was extremely helpful. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best place to stay in Toronto If you're travelling on business or pleasure! This is the best hotel to stay in Toronto. Comfortable, convenient, beautiful. Exceptional service. Restaurant, wine list, accessibility to everything...this is the place to be. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Great location and service. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View Parking is too expensive, especially since the room rate is not cheap. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & view The room was a large room on 18 floor with lake view, great location, close to everything, was a good value for the money and we will stay there again. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A First Class Hotel I travel extensively and have not stayed at the IH Toronto before this trip. I found the hotel staff to be very professional, the rooms of superior quality and the food and beverage service to be first rate. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay near the stadium, in the heart of the downtown nightlife. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay Roger's and Air Canada Center, CN Tower, Queen's Quay, Eaton Center are all within walking distance. Memorable stay. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My best hotel stay in my life ! I rated my stay at Intercontinental a perfect 10. I have been discribed as a person that is usually very critical but this time my every expectation was surpassed and I feel obliged to write a positive review on behalf of my wife and I. We were treated royally by the staff at a time when this hotel was totally full to maximum capacity for the Holiday weekend in August. I think they deserve the highest honour for doing a super job. The hotel was very clean and well maintained and on my next stay I will make time to use the pool and Spa,which unfortunately I had no time to use. I would highly recommend the Intercontinental not just for it's nice rooms but also its location and friendly and helpful staff. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's Hard to Improve on Perfection I am an IHG Ambassador member. Due to my status, I was upgraded to a 1BR Suite (room 925). This gave me access to the Club Lounge with free breakfast and soft drinks and many other amenities. My wife and I stayed for 4 nights for a vacation. The room was wonderful. A whole King Room with a great view of the CN Tower, plus a "living room" that is really a smaller room converted to be a living room, with its own powder room. This gave us lots of space to spread out. The condition of the room was very good though it has a few signs of wear. I'd like to lift up the concierge Charisse and the In-Room Dining staff for their help in creating a romantic evening in our room for my wife and I. Everything was perfect! I do have two things that I would change about the room. First, there are no usable outlets near the bed. As a person who uses his smartphone as his alarm clock, this was a problem. The provided iHome doesn't work with an iPhone 5. Second, for the price of this room a refrigerator should be included (in addition to the paid mini bar). There is space for it in the bedroom furniture. The hotel is very conveniently located to the conference center, the CN Tower, sports facilities, and many excellent restaurants. The PATH map indicates that the hotel should someday be connected. When I return to Toronto (and I certainly will) I plan to stay here again! 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Enjoyable Stay In-house for only 1 night, the experience was a very good one. The valet was very gracious upon arrival, and Mike K at the front desk was kind and most helpful. We did wait quite a while for a bellman to check our bags but after 10 - 12 min or so, all was good. Our view overlooking the water, Rogers Centre and CN Tower was fabulous - truly breathtaking. Toronto really is a beautiful city. Beds were extremely comfortable and sheets soft. The buffet breakfast was delicious, with lots of offerings. The only thing that I would say needed attention is the counter in the bathroom - it looks like it's from the 70's or 80's... doesn't quite fit in anymore... Thank you InterContinental SJ 12 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning staff &spa staff were the highlight. I had such a horrible experience with this property. I am a rewards member yet I felt like I was treated as a everyday customer. My reservation was a disaster until the very last moment. The room was very old and the carpets smelled like mildew! The beds weren't comfortable. The bathroom door knob was broken and wouldn't lock. Climate control wasn't working properly. The stay was very uncomfortable & I was disappointed in the property. I booked 2 rooms and heard complaints from my friends that accompanied me. The highlight of our stay was the thoughtfulness of our cleaning lady, the spa front desk, the massage therapist and finally the pleasant gentleman by the name of Reno who handled our parking. All in all I hope they improve this property. 12 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware if you are an IHG member ...you might be downgraded... Room was not ready at 4 pm. Had to wait A/ C was not working properly . Called several time ....but no action. Staff was rude. No help at all. Had to wait in line for the second check-in. We had no sleep. Big Downgrade. Never again. 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice lobby Hotel is perfectly located in downtown toronto -- common areas are nicely done and clean. Rooms are clean, comfortable, but a bit dated. Wireless internet in room was weak. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room/great fitness center I really enjoyed going to the fitness center and taking advantage of all the equipment. I only wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy the spa and restaurants. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing I would add is some artwork on the walls of the room to make it more homey. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in the heart of Ddowntown Toronto Overall I was very pleased with our stay. Staff was helpful and hotel was clean including room. I will recommend this hotel to business associates, friends and family. Excellent room view. I rated sleep quality average as I have a very good bed at home and nothing beats it, however I should say that I have slept in much worse beds in different hotels. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to travel. Comfortable bed. The hotel is a good location for travel. And room is clean and comfortable. However, this noise is when the train passes and the train stops because the hotel is next to the train station. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and hotel location! I stayed at the Intercontinental Toronto Centre for a night as part of a family vacation to Toronto with my husband, two children and my parents. I booked two rooms online, and was able to get the rooms beside each other. Travelling can be very stressful for my family, as my son has Autism. Our stay at the Intercontinental was fantastic! All staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful, which meant everything ran very smoothly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, with everything functioning as it should. We did not have to wait for anything. The location of the property was perfect, and we were able to walk to the CN Tower, Ripley's Museum and the Rogers Centre. My family also needs to keep a close eye on our budget, and the Intercontinental was definitely the best value to be found. Parking was easily accessible. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wow hotel!!!! perfect downtown location, very comfortable bed/room and extremely clean, member upgrades like free wi-fi appreciated and worth the $, very professional and friendly staff, nice pool 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Beds, very nice hotel. The staff were very accommodating. Excellent location in downtown Toronto. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was very comfortable and Clean, with a beautiful view. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the downtown area. 08 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but poor experience We drove into Toronto for a concert and the location of intercontinental was great. with the events and bridge problems we were told to arrive earlier than 3 to avoid a line. The drive took a little longer and we arrived at 230 which there wasn't too bad of a wait. We were at check in just before 3 and told our room wasn't ready and would be an hour. We were bummed because we had to get ready and were tired but no big deal. We were given a drink voucher so we had that and ate an early dinner. At dinner I realize we have yet to be called so I attempt to call. I tried three roaming calls and was disconnected or on hold or sent to voicemail. When we returned at nearly 6 I asked a staff in the lobby what we should do because we had to get ready or else be late. Besides three hours and no call is ridiculous no matter how busy your hotel is. Both events were planned in the city so the hotel should be prepared. Once we complained about the wait we were given our room after 6. Our room was fine nothing fancy. The worst part was a bright pink stain on the carpet by the curtain that I hope wasn't from someone being sick. We were sure to wear shoes in the hotel. For the price I would've expected a little nicer room and service but we had a close room to Rogers centre which is what we needed. I was very disappointed in the lack of service so I would not return. I don't believe they would have ever phoned my room was ready and just waited for everyone to complain. Nothing worse than being stuck in a car for hours only to have the room delayed. We paid for a rate thinking 3pm-11am and we lost three hours. Plus only given an apology like it wasn't a big deal. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ONLY hotel in TO where I will stay! This was my first, and hopefully not my last stay at Intercontinental. Check-in was long, but there were back to back One Direction concerts the same weekend, so it was understandable. Plus, the staff were very helpful and cheery. My view was the most amazing thing I've ever seen! I had a lake view room and the large, almost floor to ceiling windows were to perfect way to showcase it. I was steps away from the most iconic and coolest spots in TO: the CN tower, Ripley's Aquarium, Steam Whistle Brewery, the ACC, CBC, Union Station, and the Rogers Centre. This is the only hotel that I will stay in when I am in TO. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable while staying at the Inter-Continental I found the room to be clean and well looked after. While there I used the gym, the pool, the Jacuzzi, and the spa. These areas were all clean and well looked after. The gym is well equipped and had plenty of towels. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay I enjoyed the cleaning service and car parking service. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Was very impressed how close attractions were to the hotel...5 minutes to Ripley's Aquarium, CN tower beside the Aquarium, the Rogers Center is just behind it, possible 10 minutes to Hockey Hall of Fame, We were there to attended a concert .... the hotel staff were so helpful and considerate of our needs, told us how to get through line ups at the attractions, better to buy your tickets at the hotel saves time in line up ..they also have coupons for attractions... felt very special ... room was awesome...comfortable and spotless, .... Restaurant was a little different BUT William made sure my daughter had a wonderful meal and was served a fabulous pasta dish which she loved... ...would stay here again in a heart beat ....Thank You 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 no follow up When I checked in and went to our room, our room keys did not work. I had to go back downstairs and wait for someone to help me. The front desk said they'd someone to check to make sure they worked when I went back upstairs, but no one called or came to our room to confirm that the second time did work. First time checking in as an Ambassador so a bit disappointed. We were to be upgraded as well and seems that only means moving up floor wise which could be considered a downgrade should there ever be a fire in the hotel. For 4 people the room was not any larger than what I would call a double room but it met our needs for one night. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 nights booked with short notice Overall a very good hotel, not much to complain about. As a person who like beer though I would have liked something else in the executive lounge. Only standard beer selection was offered, some nice local craft brewed IPA or Pale Ale would be nice and not just the standard lager beers you "always" get everywhere. The only thing I really missed at the hotel was some power outlets close to the bed. The ones provided were in the wrong end of the bed. Would be nice to be able to charge your products when they are places on the small table next to the bed. Due to the late booking and a more or less full hotel the prices for the rooms were a bit to expensive in my opinion, but it was the same all over the city center so nothing specific with IC being expensive. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, loud room, poor sleep Staff is wonderful. Excellent check-in experience. Unfortunately loud A/C unit and trucks on the street kept me up. Very poor sleep. Can't blame the IC for the trucks, of course. Great gym. Good workout. Appreciate the flavored water by the elevator and the room upgrade as an Ambassador. I'll return and give the sleeping situation another shot. Convenient location and good value. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place I stay Clean comfortable rooms, great service, great location. 03 August 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 26 next>>

InterContinental Toronto Centre

  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is a one time, 50.00 deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:07 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking