Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but do close early on Sundays through to Wednesday at approximately 6pm. Malls remain open Monday to Friday until 9pm.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
The InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill every need of the global traveler. Our 4-diamond hotel brings together affordable luxury, ideal location, state-of-the-art technology, meeting facilities and personalized customer service. The hotel features 586 spacious guestroom and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar and the Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept spa. Located on Front Street and connected to the Metro Toronto Convention

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:06 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 650 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great staff and excellent location The location is excellent, and the staff extremely helpful. Good option for the breakfast with good quality of the food also in the restaurant. 24 August 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but small Hotel was adequate for a one night stay. Room was very tiny and not big enough for two with luggage. Location in city was good. Walking distance to many restaurants and grocery store. 22 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tickled with Toronto Great stay, comfortable king room with a great bed and shower. 20 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gut von A - Z alles bestens: Lage, Zimmer, Service, Desk für Ausflüge (Niagara Falls, Stadtrundfahren etc.) Frühstücksbuffet und Bedienung. Es hat uns (Familie) sehr gut gefallen. 20 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well situated this hotel is well situated . close to younge street.. restaurants and grocery stores. though the rooms were a litlle small.. the room was very nice... 19 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Nice pool & small rooms Hotel located in excellent location walk able to shopping , food , malls , public transport. Nice pool , Bar & coffer center on location. Staff are friendly and check in & out is easy , Parking at the rear entrance at reasonable rate for downtown . 2 mins walk to city tour Bus stop , street car (Tram) & Metro . Rooms are very tight but understandable for downtown location. 18 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, great service This hotel was great as a downtown venue.Very central etc. However what made it was the staff, everyone, and I mean everyone ,we had to deal with from the room service/ housekeeping ,bell boy ,front desk, restaurant and bar were excellent, they could not be more helpful, friendly and polite. I was a bit concerned going so far away and making my own booking, but this turned out great..I would like to say Liz in the bar made our evenings and I would not have booked if I had had not had such good service from Ancar on reception when I initially rung up, and after booking in!!! I do not think I have ever written such a positive review about a hotel in years !! Thank you. 18 August 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room and smelly carpet Following negatives due to which I can't give higher ratings to this location. Room was smelly due to old carpet and it was difficult for us to sleep well. Room was small for a family of two adults and kids. There was not enough space to walk into the room. 17 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacations I stayed two weeks in the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre. The hotel has the best location. It is close to the subway, restaurants and all the attractions. There is also a big supermarket (Loblaws) next to the hotel. The breakfast was excellent, my two kids loved it. The room is small, but modern and very clean. We really enjoy our stay in this hotel. 16 August 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again. My ONLY problem was the size of the room in relation to the size and amount of beds and furniture. 15 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and location I cannot say enough good things about my experience here. It was my first trip to Toronto and this was truly a fantastic experience from the staff to the room itself. 15 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied. We were very satisfied with our stay. Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. Would not hesitate to stay at hotel again. Great central location downtown and easy to find. 15 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time in Toronto Used the fitness room and found it well equipped with 3 treadmills plus. Didn't use the pool but it appeared nice. The only drawback, and not the properties fault, was that there was significant road construction happening when we were there that added confusion and frustration to getting to the hotel and around in general. 14 August 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check-in process but a good stay The process of reserving the room and check-in was terrible. I didn't get the room I reserved (king n/a) yet the room was immaculate, the parking easy and the breakfast buffet excellent with outstanding table service. 14 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Perfect Location All hotel employees greeted me with a smile and pleasant conversation. They seemed to enjoy their work and interaction with guests! They answered my questions courteously. I felt very safe in the hotel as Security Personnel were everywhere, but still unobtrusive. Three people were on the fornt desk over night! I was in town for Toronto Leather Pride.All the venues were very close and within walking distance to the hotel. There were many good restaurants and bars close by. The area was very safe to walk, even late at night. The hotrel was very quiet even though it was full. 14 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff Our stay was pleasant. Staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. 13 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with great service I absolutely love this hotel! It's so inviting the minute you walk. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. the hotel it self is in the perfect location with tons of eating and shopping all around. The hotel also offers an indoor pool for those hot days/ evenings when you want to cool down. At night there never was any issue with noise from the outside. Each night my family slept like babies. Overall , it's a great hotel with great staff ! 13 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located The hotel is centrally located as the TTC subway station (College station - four stops to Union) is a stone's throw away as well as the 506 bus that runs right by. Park in the hotel and leave the car there as you won't need to use it and spend more money on parking lots in Toronto when you can use the TTC. Another bonus was that on the day of check out you can leave your car at the hotel until 3 pm. I was able to take the kids to the Hockey Hall of Fame in the morning and return for the car. When we returned to the hotel we need to use the bathroom, but you need a room key to get in to the ones in the lobby. The front desk staff was great. They gave us a key to access the bathroom before we left for our 1.5 hour drive home. The hotel reminded me of European hotels with its narrow hallways and small rooms. Fortunately we were only there really for a good night's sleep, though my husband and kids took some time to enjoy the pool while I was out all day volunteering at an event in Toronto. You can hear the traffic and street noise so if you want a quiet night's sleep you likely won't get it here. However, all the other positives makes this hotel a good place to stay. The food was good and kids under 12 eat free which was a bonus. We did the hotel + breakfast + parking hotel rate which worked well for us. Make sure you get the breakfast coupons upon check-in as we did not get them and had to go back to the front desk in the morning to get them as the server asked for it when we entered the dining room. Overall it was a great stay. Better than some of the really expensive and fancy hotels in downtown Toronto. 12 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HotelExperience Everything about his hotel was EXCELLENT!!!!. We wanto take ourGrandkids there to experience Toronto. I was there for health reasons. 11 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive and accomodating to needs from the time I arrived I received fabulous service. Staff catered to my needs and made sure I was comfortable and satisfied with my stay. I highly recommend this hotel. If any of the other Holiday Inns are of the same top-notch quality in other cities, I would not hesitate to book and stay when I travel to other cities. As far as Toronto, I would stay here again and again. 11 August 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room change by front desk staff made our staff better We had room 2205 which was a very small corner room. The AC did not work the first night and so we had a terrible sleep. The bathroom was so small we had to take turns going into it. I talked to the front desk clerk and she gave us a room that was great. Not much bigger but cooler and the bathroom had more room. 11 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Personal Das Personal war ausserordentlich nett und hilfsbereit. Speziell erwähnen möchte ich Alex der die Touristen bei ihren Ausflügen berät. Dank ihm hatten wir tolle Erlebnisse. Ein kleiner Nachteil: von Aussen ist das Hotel sehr klein angeschrieben. 10 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by getaway great staff great location what more do you need for a getaway 09 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My hotel choice for Toronto - excellent value for money I have stayed in this hotel twice now - when visiting Toronto from Australia. It has much to recommend it - it's reasonably priced for a downtown hotel. It's close to many amenities, shopping, restaurants, subway. You can either take the subway (a block away), or walk to the waterfront which has access to Toronto Islands. As a senior I don't travel with my laptop - so it was pleasing to see there is free use of laptops in the business centre. Oh, and it's close to Loblaws - which is a large Canadian deli where one can buy an excellent salad or soup for lunch with a minimum of fuss. This hotel will continue to receive my patronage, whenever visiting Toronto........... 08 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice but small room Stayed here during Caribana while we attended the One direction concert - twice! Felt very safe when the hotel gave us wrist bands to identify us as hotel guests during this very busy long weekend in August. 07 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met Our Needs! Clean and comfortable. Great location. KInd of small room but met our needs. We will be back. Nice Job! 06 August 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Toronto Make sure you review your final bill. Mine was incorrect. I was charged over $40 Canadian for laundry service that was not provided. 05 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location! Room was a bit small but clean. Beds and pillows were super comfy!!! The bathroom was tiny!!! Hotel is very well located... Walk distance from major attractions! 04 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast choice a little underwhelming. Some staff serving breakfast did not appear to understand English very well - one morning asked for coffee to be served a little later but waiter poured it anyway. Went for cooked food to find coffee cup/saucer gone, cutlery gone! However, other staff were perfect in their service. 04 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good at all Everything was fine, especially the service. But the fitnessroom has an poor and very used interior. The carpet in the room was a little dirty and the air conditioning plant from the other rooftop made a lot of noise. 04 August 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>