Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but do close early on Sundays through to Wednesday at approximately 6pm. Malls remain open Monday to Friday until 9pm.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
The InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill every need of the global traveler. Our 4-diamond hotel brings together affordable luxury, ideal location, state-of-the-art technology, meeting facilities and personalized customer service. The hotel features 586 spacious guestroom and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar and the Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept spa. Located on Front Street and connected to the Metro Toronto Convention

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V 2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:09 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good experience Nice and clean rooms. Good pool Good food December 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Customer Service Experience Hey Diana (Operations Manager), We just wanted to send you a note thanking you for accommodating our team this past weekend, providing us a meeting room and allowing us an early checkout from your facility. Although we weren’t successfully at the tournament, how you and your staff approached and dealt with our circumstance was exceptional and noted by all our families. Good things are rarely communicated in your business so we wanted to be sure that we did! Thanks again for all you did and Merry Christmas, The Families and Coaching Staff of the New Hamburg PeeWee AE Huskies Hockey Club. December 17, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too good an experience! I stayed in this hotel a few times with good experience. However, this last time we stayed was not too good an experience. First, after a long (5 hours) drive and arrived the hotel lobby at about 3pm, I expected a clean home would be waiting for my family (with my wife and two daughters), the front desk staff told me the room has not yet done and should be ready in about 15 minutes, so we waited patiently at the lobby for about 30 mintues, then I asked the staff again and the room still not yet ready. We finally got our room after more than an hour wait. When we checked into the room we find out there was some strong smell in one of the washrooms, I then turned on the exhaust fan and hope the smell would go away after our return from dinner. We returned to the room at about 9pm and the smell still in the washroom, since it was late and we only stayed for one night we did not ask for a change of room. We like this hotel because of the location, good breakfast, and good size room. However, we really disappointed this time. I hope we will not have similar experience if we go to this Staybridge again. December 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for pets and people We went with our dog. We had reserved a 1 bedroom suite and we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. We had 2 bathrooms a kitchen and a living room. Everything was renovated and clean. The staff was very nice. Check-in and Check-out was fast and easy. December 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD AMENITIES STAFF very cheery and meals are varied and tasty. Close to all highways and easy to access. Rates are very good. December 10, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness leaves much to be desired Staff at the front desk were friendly and welcoming. The rooms are not kept clean. When brought to attention of staff at front desk, was told that they just maintain the rooms during one's stay. This apparently includes just making beds and hanging some towels and nothing else. Second week there I wondered if the sheets were changed from previous person't stay as they did not smell like they were just washed. The lobby elevator had same hand print stains during the three week stay there. One always felt like one would get sick at any moment. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone nor would I ever stay there again. December 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great first experience. Our family of four stayed in a two bedroom suite, very comfortable and quiet hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed the buffet breakfast and were pleasantly surprised by the complimentary supper. We plan on staying here again. November 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by toronto visit love the hotel, location , staff (specially suresh who made things easy for us upon check in, accomodated our requests) breakfast and price!!! November 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a night or a week or longer. Booked online at a great price and arrived in a hurry to get to see Al Jarreau who was performing nearby. How will we get something to eat before AL? No problem. Our hotel was serving hot soup and sandwiches. It just got better from there. Excellent and friendly staff, a beautiful, spacious and fully equipped suite, comfortable beds. We hated to leave. In short, the next time we are in north Toronto we will be back at this hotel. Thank you very much! November 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough for business travellers Great breakfast buffet, friendly staff, the only problem I had encountered this time was dirty bathtub and just surprised that housekeeping would leave a lotion tube that has already been used by previous guest, that's definitely something I would not expect too see out of any hotel. I guess if possible, more channels on cable would certainly be a huge plus! November 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't miss this excellent hotel This property has just been completely and very professionally renovated. It is situated in the middle of a quiet upscale neighbourhood. Tremendous value. Almost as good as being at home. November 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aggravating start to the stay. Have stayed at this Staybridge suites on 2 prior occassions without a hassle. Nice rooms, good food, good location. Never had a problem before. However, this stay started off bad. We had booked a King Studio about a month before and had a confirmation. Upon arriving after midnight from a long journey, we were not told that our room type had been changed. After unloading most of our luggage we checked out the room. It was a Queen Suite, not a King Studio. The fact that there was a bedroom door was of no consequence. However, the drop down in bed size from King to Queen was unacceptable. I contacted the 800 number and talked to customer care. She told me that the hotel upgraded us. Upgraded ??? How is dropping from a King size bed to a Queen an upgrade? Nothing could be done that late at night and were told to contact the front desk in the morning. The next day, we discussed the situation with the front desk. They apologized for the inconvenience (a stock answer to everything). We were then told that we would be reassigned to a vacant King Suite that day. The front desk clerk told us to pack up our belongings and leave the suitcases in the old room. They will move everything to the new room for us. We were given a new key and off we went for the day. When we returned to the hotel for the night, we went to the new King Suite. Looked great, clean, and fresh. Just what we originally wanted. But where were our luggage and packages? It was late and we wanted to get to bed. My wife went to the front desk and explained the situation. The clerk on duty stated that she never got any instructions to move our goods, and they were still in the old room -- a lot of stuff too. First of all, when a hospitality business makes a commitment to a customer, it MUST be kept. The clerks on duty told her they could not leave their posts to help get the luggage transferred, and that she was on her own So, angrily, my wife got a rolling dolly and moved everything herself. This was unacceptable treatment from a major hospitality corporation. But it was late at night, so we shrugged it off. They did give us a discount on the first night's stay to help take the sting out of the ordeal. The hotel staff should have done everything within their means to accommodate the guest and ensure the guest's comfort. In this case, the ball was dropped. The rest of the week's stay was fine and uneventful. Probably an isolated incident, but I hope that the staff can be better trained to handle pop-up situations. October 28, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Way off I have stayed in Staybridge hotels before. I like the concept, but this establishment is simply below par. Check in was slightly off as the attendant was training a new person and spent 10 minutes (I kid you not) on a problem case and told me it would be a while. I fell asleep on the chair, and he finally realized he should check me in rather than try to handle this complex exception. He did not great me as a Platinum, and explained that he was training a new person. It was 2:15 PM and he told me there were no rooms yet. That happens - rarely - but it is within their rights as I was a little early for check in. I sat and worked in the lobby while I waited for a room. After 30 minutes I approached the front desk and reminded the slightly scattered attendant that I was waiting for a room and not to forget me. He said he hadn't. Literally 90 seconds later, he came to get me stating that a room was ready. Seemed coincidental. Maybe he would have come to get me anyways. Maybe he had forgotten me. Then came the real problem. The room itself. Although lovely, it reeked. I had work to do and had waited long enough to get in, so rather than deal with the front desk (who seemed incompetent to be honest), I opened some windows. It smelled of stale sweat, and I hoped a good airing out would help. I didn't notice the smell as much by the time I went down to dinner. Here was another problem. The sandwiches and soup. The soups were fine, but the sandwich bread was hard enough and stale enough as to be uneatable. There was no mustard, so I drowned everything in mayonnaise, hoping to render it moist enough to eat. I finally just threw out the bread and ate the insides. I saw a family that had piled up all the stale bread on a plate and the dad threw it all out with an apologetic "it's stale". No need to excuse himself. We should never had been fed this garbage. I bought a chocolate bar from the pantry since I'd only eaten salad, soup, and breakfast meat (and cookies - they were good). :) As I lingered in the lobby area, I was struck by the number of dogs in the hotel. I never like that as animals are obviously going to dirty up a hotel and the rooms. Maybe that's why there were stains in my room and that awful smell. Hopefully it was gone.... Back to the room, and it still stank. I closed the windows as it was getting cold. I got used to the smell again, but when I went to bed, I discovered the root cause of the stench. It was the beds. The pillows and sheets. I was really disgusted now. I theorized that maybe this was what their soap smelled like, that maybe I wasn't inhaling other people's sweat or pet dander. At 2 AM - unable to sleep - I experimented with the pillows and found that two of them on the other bed seemed to smell clean. I threw the others on the floor and slept on those two. The bed linens still smelled, but at least my head seemed to be on something clean. I woke up exhausted and enjoyed a very good breakfast. No issues there. If you accept and encourage animals, you have to really clean the rooms!! Wash the sheets!!! My room was a huge problem and my stay was very adversely affected. I won't ever stay here again. It tarnished my entire image of the longer stay hotels. October 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good value, good location. I have stayed many times in the hotel over the years, have recommended many guests. Great service, lovely rooms, good value. Good breakfast. Great staff. Will return next year. October 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep! Being away from home often means a poor nights sleep. Not at the Markham Staybridge. Most comfortable stay away from home. Great beds, and outstanding accommodations. Highly recommend for the hospitality and comfort. Thanks for a great night sleep. October 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely Satisfied Highly recommended to all travelers, whether they are single, couple, or family. I will definitely consider this as top choice next time when I travel. October 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great extended stay hotel We stayed at this property as a stopover prior to flying home from vacation because of an attractive rate, but we were very impressed with the service and the quality of accommodation. I am IHG Platinum and the hotel was quick to acknowledge that and offered me a great upgrade to a two bedroom suite - that was sure way of saying welcome. The room was nicely done and spacious, very clean and comfortable. We also had an opportunity to look at the spread laid out for the hospitality hour in the evening and that looked like it was easily an entire meal - salads, burgers, hot dogs, cold cuts, cookies - very well done. Service was friendly and prompt, this was easily one of the best IHG properties I have stayed at. October 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great GTA Location Recently stayed at the hotel for business. Smooth check in. Nice upgraded room. Rooms clean and a great bed. Would definitely stay again. Great location to get to the heart of Toronto from. October 1, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a change This is my second time staying. About 3 years apart from the two stays. This time around the experience was not as pleasant. There was ONE staff in the entire building which evidently was the front reception. He also did the house keeping when we requested additional towels. And the hotel was pretty full that night judging by the almost full parking lot. the elevators, and hallways are showing signs of deterioration. Our Thermostat didn't work. We had to open the window to get some air and noticed our room backed onto the highway, which made it extremely noisy. Shower felt dirty and water pressure was horrible. I'm never this critical, but this was not a satisfactory stay for us this time around. The only highlight was a hot breakfast which was well attended by the morning staff there. September 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Comfortable Clean suites and very cozy. Good breakfast in the mornings and nice reception in the evening during the week. The only thing i suggest is larger garbage cans and more towels in the rooms. September 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a family We love to stay at staybridge locations because of the availability of 1 and 2 bedroom rooms and this one was one of the largest living space rooms. As always a very affordable room with the added amenities of manager receptions and breakfast. My family loved the stay. September 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Off to a great start! Our plan was to stay at Staybridge Suites for the first two nights of our two week vacation. Unfortunately, the Staybridge had a small flood in the room above ours which leaked into our room. They could not move us to another room because the hotel was completely booked for the entire night. The staff was kind enough to make other arrangements for our family at a nearby sister hotel. We stayed at the other hotel for night one and on night two, we moved back to the Staybridge because it was a much cleaner and friendlier place to stay. It accommodated our family of 5 perfectly. My only disappointment is that we were not able to stay there BOTH NIGHTS!! Thank you Staybridge for all you did to make our stay in the Toronto area a great experience. September 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super clean with great service just outstanding end to end from check in to checkout September 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel chain and love this hotel in particular. Everytime my family and I go to Toronto this hotel is always our first choice. The staff is friendly and warm. They always smile and try there best to make you feel at home. There's always a nice continental breakfast in the morning and when I say continental I mean many choices not just bagels and a cup of coffee. The rooms has everything you can possibly want including a full kitchen. For the price and amenities this hotel cannot be beat. Location is terrific as well. I recommend this hotel to all families. September 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a delight! We love this hotel. When on road trips, we always look for a Staybridge. My family has never been disappointed when staying at a Staybridge, whether in Canada or the U.S. September 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel is excellent. Rooms are very comfortable. Good Value. Breakfast was good. Staff are excellent. They make you feel at home September 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! Will definitely stay here again! Fantastic value! Thank you!! August 31, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed our extended stay at Toronto. Great staff, breakfast, evening reception, and room. Felt like home. Comfortable beds. Only con--need more Staybridge suites across the country. August 28, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful of what you get Despite having made a reservation in advance, apparently the confirmation means nothing. When checking in nothing was said about the room difference, for some reason we were changed from a king room to a queen room. Only after going back did they decide to give us the room for the lower rate of a queen room and nothing more, not our king room we reserved or an apology. I consider the poor attitude and service that we received to be far below the norm we are accustomed to from Staybridge. August 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotel I have been to this hotel in 2013 and 2010. Both time i was so please with my choise. Clean, good breafest, nice neberwood, good staff, name it they have it all. Pierre August 20, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>