Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but do close early on Sundays through to Wednesday at approximately 6pm. Malls remain open Monday to Friday until 9pm.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
The InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill every need of the global traveler. Our 4-diamond hotel brings together affordable luxury, ideal location, state-of-the-art technology, meeting facilities and personalized customer service. The hotel features 586 spacious guestroom and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar and the Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept spa. Located on Front Street and connected to the Metro Toronto Convention

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:53 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price. Comfortable, quiet and clean rooms. Friendly check-in staff - very accommodating. Would stay here again. Close to the subway and many interesting sites. July 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We enjoyed our stay at this property. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. They are clean and well kept. The location to the subway is outstanding therefore, giving direct access to the whole city! FABULOUS! We have kids who love to swim and it was too much of a hassle to get passes for the swimming pool located close to the hotel. My kids were frusterated but our thoughts were, "We are here to see the city, not swim!" We were less impressed with our dining experience. Slow service and mediocre food. The staff at the front desk was outstanding and helpful and kind! We were recognized for our Platinum status with a lovely bag of goodies and included perks! Overall LOVED our stay and would reccommend this property! July 10, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing value; fabulous experience What a great hotel! Truly excellent staff, fantastic facilities (free laundry, free wifi - neither the case at many more expensive hotels), plus perfect location make this a remarkable hotel. Even the partygoing guests in the weekend are somehow made to be respectful of other guests and not cause any disturbance. Goodness knows how, but it works. Recommended without any qualifications. July 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay! This is a great location, with beautiful rooms! We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend others to visit as well. See you again soon! July 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All a standard hotel should be Quiet, clean room. Comfortable bed. Good wifi. Excellent service including a method to get left behind articles back to me. June 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was nicely furnished and the beds were very comfortable. The shower was excellent -- often a problem in hotel rooms -- and the location of the hotel is great for just about anywhere in Toronto. That's because the subway is within one block and everything in Yorkville is within walking distance. June 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Had a wonderful stay, very accomodating staff, especially front desk and Mei in housekeeping. Great location, reasonable rates for downtown Toronto. June 21, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BED COMFORTABLE BUT SERVICE EXPENSIVE STAYED FOR SIX NIGHTS. BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE . FOR A GUEST VISITING FROM THE U.S. SOME ITEMS WERE MISSING AND BELOW PAR FOR A QUEEN- SIZE BED STAY. NO FRIDGE IN THE ROOM AND THE WATER IN A BOTTLE COST ABOUT 4.00 CANADIAN DOLLARS. FRONT DESK STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. WILL STAY HERE FOR ANOTHER VISIT BUT SUGGESTS SOME UPGRADE FOR THE AMENITIES IN THE ROOM. June 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable but needs sprucing up I like this hotel. The location is great and the staff are friendly and helpful. But it needs some attention to detail. The upholstery shouldn't be run down and the remnants of room service shouldn't be left to stay in the hallway overnight. June 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Our stay was very pleasant. The front desk manager Stephane was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The only issue I had is that the room did not have a fridge. We appreciate the professionalism of the staff and we would recommend staying at this hotel. June 8, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of renovation This hotel is in a great location but is really, really in need of a renovation. I would only return if I needed to be very close to U of T again and didn't want to take the subway from another hotel. I feel I paid way too much for hotel...for example, rugs are stretched out of shape, I had mould on the wallpaper/ceiling in the washroom, and my table light didn't work. There are few onsite ammenities and the restuarant smelled very musty. And you have to pay for parking. on the plus side...bed was comforatable and I think the housekeeping staff are doing the best they can with what they have to work with. June 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location in a nice area of the town excellent located downtown near university and other points of interest. Near to public transport. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great offer with parking. Clean and well furnished rooms. would take the same choice next time in Toronto June 4, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but marred by dirty bathtub & unsatisfactory checkout Please note that the downgrading is for a single issue and how it was handled (see below). Check in was excellent; friendly staff. Very nice room; access to nearby full gym a big plus since the on-site exercise room is small, poorly ventilated and ill equipped. Two problems: there was dried blood on a bathtub ledge and I was not satisfied how this was handled at checkout. Fortunately I had showered at the gym so did not need to shower again. At checkout, I explained the situation and showed the agent a photo of the area. I was asked by the agent to wait until he could get someone on housekeeping on the phone. This of course would only cause delay to me as I was checking out so I refused to wait after his first attempt was unsuccessful. Rather than delaying me I would have appreciated an attempt to compensate me for the unpleasant experience, e.g., perhaps Priority Club points or a voucher for a future stay. Although I was put off by the dried blood, I can understand that things will be missed by housekeeping staff from time to time, given the time pressure they're under. For me, it's more about how front desk staff handled this. May 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service This Holiday Inn has an excellent location near the University of Toronto campus, close to Bloor St. shopping, and steps away from subway. The rooms are comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. May 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Warm, clean, quiet and comfortable ad exceptionally helpful staff May 9, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest welcome less than satisfactory We were first assigned a room on the 6th floor and were assured no better rooms available. After looking at the room, it was tired and not up to the standards of the 14th floor room we had been assigned a few weeks earlier. When we pointed this out to reception, suddenly a room on the 14th floor was available. While we love the location, and find HI great value for this location, some of the floors need a refresh and your staff should have responded better to our original request. May 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Great location, room was comfortable, fast check in, room ready when we arrived May 3, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and adequate For a place to stay whilst on business that kept me busy during the day, this hotel was convenient, centrally-located and comfortable. I guess you might wish for more: a fridge or mini-bar in the room, or a little more lounge space that wasn't dominated by karaoke in the evenings. That said, the staff were helpful and I appreciated the recycling bin in my room, and the laundry was a godsend for someone on the move! April 22, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Power shutdown during our stay Unfortunately the beginning of our stay was the scheduled 12 hr power and water shutdown. Although I understand regular maintenance is required more effort to contact me previous to my stay should have made. No message was left to inform me that I was arriving the night of the shutdown. Also no reduction on room rate was offered for the night of no power and no water (i.e no flushing!!). Very disappointing. Otherwise the hotel and room were clean and the staff friendly. April 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Gomfortable bathroom. Mybe room need one spetcial table for laguages. April 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been better!! My husband was scheduled for surgery in Toronto, and as we are from out of town, we had the need to book a hotel for one night. Friends recommended this Holiday Inn and I am so glad that they did! The staff there could not have been more helpful! I called from the hospital to see if it was possible to get a room in a quiet part of the hotel. In speaking with the front desk, they informed me that we had been upgraded to a King room on one of the upper floors which was absolutely fantastic! This hotel is located in a great area, right across the street from the ROM! We plan on taking our grandchildren to Toronto this summer, and this will definitely be the hotel we stay at! April 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and welcoming Good price, nice staff, and a great little pub downstairs. Perfect place for a quick conference visit at the U of T. Highly recommended for those who like simple and comfortable accommodations in a quiet room that is easy to work in. Only problem is there was no desk chair. April 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My hotel in Toronto Pleasant staff, comfy rooms, great location and reasonable price. All I need. Those are the pros. Con: Wi Fi signal very weak inside the rooms. April 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and serious business right near the university of Toronto, a very friendly and safe atmosphere. March 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent clean rooms and great service The room was large, beds were comfortable, and the older gentleman at the front desk was very nice! No complaints :) March 21, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Personal Trainer Although the room was very good, comfortable and clean the breakfast experience was lacking. The kitchen staff can't make omelets very well and the table service was somewhat hurried and unfriendly. The night front desk staff when we arrived very late on Friday were extremly helpful and should be commended. We arrived at about 1am. March 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice I had a king room on the 11th floor. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable - very comfortable! I liked that you could turn the fan on and it would run continuously (not cycle on/off) helping to drown out the street and hallway noise. I would look elsewhere for breakfast. The service and food at the attached restaurant for breakfast was quite disappointing. February 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, and convenient The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the location was ideal. There was plenty of room for two of us in this double queen room. The public computers in the lobby were an added convenience for checking my emails. A variety store beside the building, and Tim Horton's a few blocks away were welcome conveniences. I'll be back. February 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay! We were in a King Suite on the 12th floor for 2 nights through the week. It was the most quiet hotel I've ever stayed at! The bed was very comfortable and the pillow were excellent. The only complaint I have is that there is not enough counter space in the bathroom. There really is no place to put all the assorted items you have with you when traveling, like his/her toiletries, make-up, hair care products, etc. I'm not sure that is something that could be changed now though. Perhaps they could add a shelf. All there is now is a narrow 4" ledge that goes behind the toilet, which is not a great spot to put things, as they can fall into the toilet pretty easily. The suite is so comfortable in every other way though. February 5, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Platinum recognition Upon checking in to the hotel, I asked if there were any Plantinum "perks" at this hotel. I was told that there were none. I asked about a breakfast plan - None. A bottle of water maybe? I was told which floor of the hotel had vending machines. Not impressed. February 4, 2013
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>