Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but do close early on Sundays through to Wednesday at approximately 6pm. Malls remain open Monday to Friday until 9pm.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
The InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill every need of the global traveler. Our 4-diamond hotel brings together affordable luxury, ideal location, state-of-the-art technology, meeting facilities and personalized customer service. The hotel features 586 spacious guestroom and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar and the Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept spa. Located on Front Street and connected to the Metro Toronto Convention

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:33 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 627 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service!!! Love this Hotel for my business and leisure stays. Staff are very professional and courteous. Restaurant overall was amazing. Don't miss out the breakfast buffet at this Hotel!! They take care of you and your family. Walking distance from College subway station, Eaton Center. We went the see the Blue Jays and it is so convenient location!!Will come back soon. April 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service comfortable and convenient a little old and careworn, but clean, great staff, great location, lots of good eateries nearby and convenient walk or subway everywhere else April 22, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Standards This hotel needs new beds and some TLC. My first room had a terrible smell and there was a patched hole in the wall that looked like they never finished fixing it. Front desk did move my room for me. The second room was much better but the bed was hard and room was very tiny. I would not recommend this location April 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good sleep, fine staff Love the location and the hotel overall. Cleaning of the room could be better, stayed here for 8 nights and the dust wasn't been cleaned on the bedside tables for 4 nights, also the ice bucket wasn't been replaced for several nights. Small things but if the hotel want to get a 10, this things should be better. For smokers the smoking place isn't nice, just in front of the hotel where everybody walks by, so every minute a homeless person asks you for money or a cigarette, it isn't nice, but this is just a problem if you are a smoker :-) Overall the hotel is great, beds are perfect, location is perfect and also the breakfast and dining is perfect. April 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and very impressive service Great Hotel, Amazing staff, Clean room and prompt service. Enjoyed the Food and Service in the Restaurant and Bar. Very impressed with the overall modern look and décor of the Hotel, excellent parking facility at the hotel itself which made it easy for me. Looking forward to my next trip to Toronto and stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Centre. April 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great service This is the best hotel in toronto I stay there every time I come the hotel is always clean the staff is great friendly and helpful pool is great and the food is awesome at the restaurant at lobby AAA++ Hotel April 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay but, The only drawback to our stay was the size of the room. It was very small with very little room to move about. However, given the dimensions, the property did make the best of the layout. We were also surprised that there was no exhaust fan in the small bathroom. Overall, for our brief stay, it met our needs. These two drawbacks were more than compensated for by the friendly and helpful staff. April 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Staff were great. So was houskeeping. Pool was good. Next door to the old Maple Laaf Gardens. Lots of trivia. Restaurants in the area were great. April 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Choosing this hotel I was afraid of what I will get. Especially after reviews of it's some previous guests. My expectations were low. I did get quite good value for money. I was upgraded. Room was big enough. Bathroom has shower not bathtub - this was really nice surprise. Staff was professional. April 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value. Customer Service and Such Comfy Pillows I had not stayed at a Holiday Inn for a while so I was delighted this past week to spend 4 nights at the Downtown Toronto HI. I found the front desk, restaurant, bar, bell service, cleaning staff and everyone I met in the hotel to be extremely accommodating and friendly. Loved the fact that the pillows had "soft" or "hard" stencilled discreetly on them so you had a choice and knew which one you were choosing .. very creative and helpful. Being right in the heart of downtown it was great to not need a car, including the fact that Starbucks is right beside the hotel as well. Highly recommend and would definitely return. Laurie H. April 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not BAD Hotel is not bad - room are so tiny - and the put 2 beds on them. For a quick one night sleep it ok. For the cost still so high many other hotel in downtown Toronto with 4 stars offer you more for your money (Different 5 buck) only April 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed and Disappointed Awesome location, Nice hotel, great friendly staff, gorgeous & comfy rooms. But..... Found the food really expensive and a poor selection. A hot tub sure would have been a great way to enjoy the pool area a little more. April 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great location, right downtown! Room was small but clean. Fridge available which was convenient and shower was newly renovated and beautiful! April 13, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold water Rooms get to much traffic noise and internal insulation/ construction is not sufficient to block the noise coming from corridor or next door. No hot water 8:00 in the morning, you should better get up early. April 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean Very happy with the hotel. On the upper end of Holiday Inn Chain. Room was very clean. Staff very accommodating. Hotel in great location downtown. Close to food, shopping attractions etc. Free Wifi a plus. April 9, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BEWARE! DO NOT STAY HERE! I reserved my rooms 2 months early for a bachelor party. I reserved 6 rooms. When I called to pay for the rooms prior to my stay I was told a different total price than what I was originally told. Rude staff prompted me to a guest help line. After 3 days of back and forth calls I finally paid for the rooms and got the issue resolved. Our entire floor was steaming hot. The air was broke in 3 of the 6 rooms we had. 2 of the room’s phones did not work. My room’s door was broke upon arrival and would not shut all the way. I would never, ever…EVER stay here or make reservations again. You’re supposed to enjoy your trip not deal with unnecessary problems! April 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Extremely bright and clean upon walking into reception area, we were greeted immediately by counter staff. Very respectful April 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Desayuno Me parece que el hotel debe incluir el desayuno en el paquete de alojamiento. April 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful place to stay! We had an excellent time and were very comfortable. April 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Room I did not go to the fitness room but many of the members who attended the meeting reported that the equipment available was not working properly. This was a major drawback for the appreciation of the facility during these 3-day meetings. March 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shopping stay Great hotel close to the Eaton's Centre, great staff, rooms are small but great value as the room is very comfortable March 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Rooms neat, clean and adequately furnished. Appear to have been recently renovated. However, rooms small and cramped with no comfortable lounge chair in which to relax. March 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway Fast fun and friendly. The staff were more than accommodating. This was the best Birthday outing yet!!! March 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服務一流 從入住的第一天已感受到前台員工的服務態度, 熱誠, 有禮及效率快. 使我最難忘的是他們把我所遺留的電話保存好,令我可安心再次入住. March 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a perfect location The hotel is very conveniently location right in downtown Toronto. Only a short walk and you are on Yonge Street and the College subway station, and no shortage of all types of restaurants. Staff is very friendly and courteous, and the room is very clean and pleasant. March 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back up to par My latest stay was much more enjoyable than my previous one. The check-in was quick and easy, the room was clean and the bed linens were not worn. March 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Upon arriving the front desk clerk was friendly and courteous. The lobby has a welcoming atmosphere. My room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable enabling a good night's rest. March 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, excellent location This is the second time I have stayed here. Unfortunately, the size of my room was drastically smaller this time around because I asked for a room facing the quieter, side street. I also had to change rooms because they put me in a room that stunk of smoke. Good news was that it was easy and quick to make the switch. The hotel is a good value for money, rooms are clean and the location is exceptional. I wish parking was a little less expensive but that is typical of downtown Toronto. Staff was friendly and accommodating. March 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Hotel Our stay at the holiday inn was great. The room although small had everything we needed. The bathroom was very up to date with a lovely walk in shower. Free wifi which is always a bonus. The location was perfect as our reason for staying was to visit and audition at the Ryerson University campus which was 5 minute walk away. The Staff were also very helpful and friendly. March 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service my usual spot when I need to stay downtown TO. March 22, 2014
    <<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22 next>>