Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but do close early on Sundays through to Wednesday at approximately 6pm. Malls remain open Monday to Friday until 9pm.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
The InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill every need of the global traveler. Our 4-diamond hotel brings together affordable luxury, ideal location, state-of-the-art technology, meeting facilities and personalized customer service. The hotel features 586 spacious guestroom and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar and the Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept spa. Located on Front Street and connected to the Metro Toronto Convention

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:21 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 579 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff This is our second stay at this hotel and we will book again for next year. We come in for the AGO or ROM. The public transportation is very close. And if weather permits, we walk. The concierge/staff are very helpful with directions, restaurants etc. Our husbands appreciate the fact we feel comfortable and safe at this location. February 25, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay, but facilities aren't maintained My wife and I just spent 2 nights here on mini holiday. The rooms were clean and provided everything you would expect at a Holiday Inn, though there was a draft coming from the window because the air conditioner wasn't properly sealed in. My biggest complaint is that when we booked the trip (2 weeks before leaving#, we were told that there were fitness facilities available and that proved somewhat untrue when we arrived. Out of the 6 cardio machines #there wasn't anything else availble except a small amount of dumbbells), 5 had "Out of Order" signs on them. The men's changeroom was also out of order and the pool was not something that I would consider clean enough to swim in. When I inquired at the front desk, I was told that parts were being ordered, the change room wasn't going to be fixed soon, and the pool had been cleaned. Again, this wouldn't have been a real issue except that we were told two weeks prior that it would be available to us and we booked based on that information. It seems really odd that almost all of the machines would break down simultaneously and in a span of 2 weeks, no less. The nonchalant attitude when told that this information at the front desk didn't really improve that feeling of deceit. Because of this, we will be looking for other accommodations for our next trip to Toronto in a few months. Hopefully this was just an anomaly and not the norm, but I have my doubts. February 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I had a great time staying here. Staff accommodated me for early check in, as well as keeping my ice cream cake (it was my birthday) in the restaurant freezer during the day. The hotel was very quiet and you couldn't here noises from other. The room was not as big as regular rooms, but for the location its not that bad. Bathroom is small, but very beautiful. I would definitely stay here again for a couples get away downtown. This would probably be my go to hotel for downtown Toronto. February 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & value at affordable price This hotel is very conveniently located - close to the subway and many convention/meeting venues. Lots of conveniences in the sorrounding vicinity, retaurants, bars, super market etc. Clean, comfortable and definitely value for money. February 25, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will Never Be Back First i will begin by saying that it has taken me a couple of days to access this review and even the rewards thing - the issue discovered... Your staff wrote my last name incorrectly. So thanks for all that trouble. As for my stay, it was terrible. I show up and have no idea where to go to park... We ended up in the wrong parking lot and had to pay to get out. Turns out the parking was along the back but thanks for the lack of directions and the $4 charge from the wrong parking lot. Could not pull up to property as it was on a busy street and had no where to park to run and check in. When i told the staff they pretty much laughed it off... I was pretty frustrated. On top of that i had booked a queen bed and your staff tried offering me two doubles.... I had to tell them myself what i had booked. Off to the room we go.... Narrow narrow hallways and the room itself was the tiniest thing i had ever seen. The window was useless... We were wedged between two buildings with netting covering window.... So much for the view. Fitted sheet wouldn't stay on bed..too small. Closets were wedged in corner of room so that you couldn't even get into them. No microwave. The room temp was terrible... We tried to work thermostat and it wouldn't let us do much of anything... So we ended up with a warm room and opening window... Made for horrible sleeping. The first morning, we had the do not disturb sign on door and maid kept knocking and trying to come in but finally left (we had locked both bolt and other thing). When checking out, i was stuck with a $50 bill for parking for only TWO nights. That was ridiculous!!! I paid less in Ottawa for two nights. Oh and to get out of that parking lot was something else... We couldn't. We inserted the ticket thing and it asked me to pay again!!! Had to call up and go through convincing someone i had already paid so we could leave. Like could you not have given me something at checkout so i could get out properly with no fuss?!?! Will not be back. Your only pro was your location. Don't stay here! February 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, no hassles! Very convenient location in downtown Toronto. Close to TTC and walking to shops on Dundas and Yonge Streets. February 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Great staff, comfortable beds and delicious food and beverage! Thank you Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown. February 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Food overpriced, pool and fitness areas not that great, but good value hotel. Modern, clean, with friendly staff. February 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not up to the usual standard I was disappointed in the state of the room. The carpet had not been vacuumed - could see dirt clearly - and the closet was difficult to get into because of an extension cord stopping the door for the safe and the bar fridge from closing properly. Moreover, the coverlet at the foot of the bed was so worn it looked dirty. Having stayed at this HI before, I was diasppointed. February 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay again stay here at least 5 times a year, room is on the small size but great for single traveler. Beds are very comfortable, staff at checkin was great, allowed me early checkin. In room had coffee maker, large TV. Internet was no problem, fast and worked always. Noise level in the morning was a bit loud but only for a bit. Room doors could be sealed better to keep out noise. Bedside clock was 2 hrs off, couldnt figure how to set it, no fan working in bathroom. Good value for Downtown Toronto. February 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement over the Carleton Inn The new interior of the rooms is a big improvement over the former Carleton Inn. The desk is better than the little round table. The shower is much better and more appealing than a bathtub. I had a good rest. The food was okay, too. I had a snack at night in the bar, and breakfast in the morning at the restaurant. But their espresso was not adequate. I should have got it at the Starbucks. February 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Ideal central location with access to subway. Excellent customer service who handled check in issues (computers were down) with efficiency and did their best to take care of their customers. Stayed on one of the executive floors. The room was well appointed, clever use of space, modern, had a mini-fridge and a safe. But it was very small and cramped compared to other properties I have stayed at. Even the hallways are quite narrow and the whole effect is claustrophobic. I specifically chose this hotel for its location but also because the website stated that the windows opened. I really dislike an overheated/stale air room and much prefer fresh outside air. I was extremely disappointed that the windows no longer opened, but rather were sealed shut around a window air conditioning unit. that was noisy and inefficient to use at night because the pulled drapes interfered with the proper functioning of the unit. It was not possible to drape the closed curtains over the top of the unit because the ledge was too narrow. The TV malfunctioned at one point. One call to the Front Desk quickly brought up Maintenance, and the problem was resolved in no time at all. This property has excellent staff and customer service and if you don't mind somewhat cramped quarters, the location and the personnel make this a great stay in downtown Toronto. February 15, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay servicehas gone down i like to be warm and jt wasnt and no hot water to shower not nice especially with a 2 hour drive home on a storm February 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My stay at the Holiday Inn, downtown was a good one, but I do recommend that you book one of the executive rooms in the upper floors, because there is no privacy in the lower floors. I had stayed in one of the lower floors and I could hear everything going on in the room beside mine. The staff is very personable and efficient. The main restaurant is fantastic. Also the location of this hotel is perfect. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. February 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are small I had an executive style room, but it was extremely small, and the bathroom did not even have a bathtub! I had trouble finding enough space in the room to store my 26 inch suitcase. The fitness room was a joke. It only had 6 machines, and half of them were out of service. The machines that were working were extremely outdated, and the pool was closed for a couple of days during my stay. On a positive note, the rooms are clean and the bed was very comfortable. In addition, the hotel is very close to the subway station. I will look elsewhere on future trips to Toronto. February 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lilliputian Experience We came to Toronto for our 15th anniversary and picked this hotel mainly for its location. It was something of a shock to find the room 30 - 40% smaller than previously found in Holiday Inn. Even the door was narrower to accommodate the hall to the room. We had booked a king bed which left very little space. The mini closet was missing a door. The mini curtain didn't quite cover the mini window. We sat on the end of the bed deciding if we would stay and the head of the bed popped up !. The fancy shower plumbing (no tub) would not stay in position, it would only slip to its lowest position - awkward for me but a real problem for my 6'6" husband. We were shifted to a room with a tub for the second night, but the stopper would not plug the drain so had to improvise. It all seemed recently renovated, but numerous maintenance issues cropped up that would not be easily fixed. There were also burns in the carpet of our no-smoking room. We were glad that we didn't plan to spend much time in the room. February 6, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by $25 for parking Clean, adequate room. Small channel selection on TV. Atrocious price for parking. February 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, great service I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was travelling for business and was happy that the hotel finds itself steps away from the subway. There are also some convenient shops around for someone who is staying for a few days (Loblaws, Bulk Barn). The hotel was clean and the staff were quite friendly. The rooms are VERY small and would not be good for families with children. I was sharing the room with a co-worker and we found there wasn't enough space for us to put our baggage. We were literally crawling over our suitcases. Our room had 2 queen beds so it should have been alright for 2 people, as it is advertised as being large enough for 4. There is no way we could have fit another person in there. February 5, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel First time in Toronto on the first of many business trips and I was slightly disappointed at the lack of some amenities including an indoor hot tub and an in-suite tub. I also got put in a room facing the main drag which was very noisy at all hours. The only window was not properly insulated so the room was quite chilly. Worst still, the desk faced the window so my work computer was constantly cold. The food selection was not the best and consequently, I had to go out to eat. On a plus, the hotel was well-situated in downtown Toronto and near many amenities including transit. Also, the hotel staff was quite good. February 5, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms room was very hot, no hot water for shower, pets allowed but no place provided to take dog outdoors , had to take the dog through main lobby onto a busy main street to find a place appropriate for her to relieve herself February 4, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable cheap accomodation for the price Stay for one night might have been ok if there was any hot water in the morning. Boiler was out apparently which should have meant some kind of credit\refund in my mind. Offered a late checkout which didn't matter anyway. February 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service,comfort and cleanliness I always look for cleanliness first, this has to be the best that I have experienced in this category anywhere.Secondly, the service is commendable.. the staff is exceptional in this category as well, aiming to please, whether at the front desk or restaurant. The comfort of the room, bed, quietness, amenities and location is unsurpassed. I will definitely book at this location again. In fact, I have already booked for my next visit to Toronto. February 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by gramma3 Even though it was a hospital appointment ,we appreciated a slightly lower rate.The room was cold and it was hard to warm it up but eventually became cosy. The staff was accommodating but aloof . Visitors to your fair city for the first time need some understanding. I would recommend your hotel only as a convenience to the hospital. Fortunately the gentleman who sits at the desk by himself was understanding and helped us find our way around. February 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable accommodations at a great rate! The title says it all. I find that Holiday Inn's high level of service quality can't be beat! February 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Business Location good. Parking a little tight but underground good for winter. February 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great staff to take care of things. A great to stay. Central location, all the stores and shops close by, public Transit, great Loblaws supermarket, and terrific staff that work at the hotel. I did miss the bar but I undersatnd it is being re-built . Management appears to be on the ball at this hotel. January 31, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected Experience For a hotel located near the heart of downtown Toronto, it's basically what you'd expect. Small but very comfortable rooms (was hoping for a microwave), got a great deal by booking online and the staff was efficient and polite during check in and check out. Decided on the location due to the pricing, easing walking distance to the locations we planned on visiting and secured parking. You have to pay for the parking of course but had peace of mind that our vehicle was safe the entire time we left it in the garage. January 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable downtown location I always choose the Holiday Inn Downtown Centre when I have to stay overnight in Toronto either for business or pleaseure. I have never had a bad xperience here, the location is convenient, the staff are friendly and knowledgeable and the rooms are clean, well equipped and very comfortable. Exceptional value! January 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value I have stayed in many Holiday Inns\Expresses and found them all to be of good quality and value. I prefer the Holiday Inn Express because it includes breakfast. Here in Downtown Toronto I was spoilt for choice so it made no matter. Room was comfortable but drafty. We were there for one of Toronto's slush storms so cold feet were a problem and the air conditioner let in such a draft that getting one's feet warm required extra coverage. Yes, I would stay again, but if I arrive mid-winter I will request an air-conditioner free room. I should say that otherwise it was excellent and I commend the staff for their actions. January 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern design, functional and comfy I had a really excellent stay in this hotel. Since this has become a Holiday Inn hotel, the quality of the stay has greatly improved and it is still a great value. January 31, 2014
    <<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21 next>>