Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Vienna

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Vienna
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 579 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

579reviews

  • 5 Stars
    350
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    17

Classic IC

By

28 April 2016

platinumelite

Great location and very attentive staff - as expected. Room was rather dated and whole hotel has feel of a bygone era - could use some updating.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Dear lostnotfound, Many thanks for your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Vienna and your time to share your latest experiences. In particular I would like to thank you for acknowledging our great location and attentive customer service by all our staff. With regards to the need of an update, I am very happy to inform you that our hotel is planning a major refurbishment starting with 2018 involving interior and exterior changes. I truly hope that we will be able to welcoming you back again one day. With kind regards from sunny Vienna, Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

ロケーションがすばらしい

By

26 April 2016

club

どこにでも徒歩で簡単にアクセスできる距離にある。ホテル自体はやや年季が経っている印象があるが、清潔に保たれてる。

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Dear ミリアリア , 大阪 First of all please let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the InterContinental Hotel for your recent stay in Vienna and your time to share your honest feedback about your latest visit. I am delighted to read that especially the location of our hotel has been of advantage to you during your stay. Indeed, the location of the hotel allows guests to easily explore our beautiful city of Vienna by foot or public transportation system. With regards to your comment about the need of a refurbishment, I am happy to inform you that our company is planning a major update involving interior and exterior changes. I hope that your travels will take you back to Vienna one day and we will be able to also welcoming you back at the InterContinental Hotel. Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

25 April 2016

club

Good hotel in a good area. Lobby and rooms are a bit outdated, but no real problems. Very helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Dear Traveler20160, First of all I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Vienna and your time to review our hotel. I am delighted to read that you have been especially impressed with the location of the hotel as well the helpfulness of our staff. With regards to the lobby and rooms, I am happy to inform you that our company is planning a major refurbishment starting with 2018. It would be a real pleasure to be able to welcoming you back again in not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stark renovierungsbedürftig, schlecht gereinigt

By

21 April 2016

Wir waren für eine Nacht in diesem Haus und als Statusgast in einer Suite gebucht.

Der Mitarbeiter war sehr freundlich und aufmerksam. Die Eingangshalle macht einen sehr ansprechenden Eindruck.

Das Zimmer zeigte aber erhebliche Spuren von Abnutzung, war absolut nicht zeitgemäß eingerichtet und in einem schlechten Zustand. Auf dem Bett lag ein beflecktes Kissen, auf dem Nachttisch waren Griffspuren, die Duschköpfe waren verkalkt und dunkel verfärbt, die Dichtung der Toilette zur Wand war aufgerissen. Neben der Toilette war an der Wand ein klebriger rötlicher Fleck.

Das Wlan war mit 0,5 MBit/s weit davon entfernt, modernen Standards zu genügen. Das ist ein Stand von vor 4-6 Jahren.

Das Angebot in der Club Lounge war am Nachmittag sehr begrenzt. Da bieten andere Hotels in anderer Preislage mehr.


Die Lage des Hotels ist gut, de Zustand der Räume rechtfertigt jedoch im - allgemein hohen Preisniveau Wiens - nicht die verlangten Preise. Dieses IC würde ich definitiv unter den unteren 10% der ICs in Europa einsortieren.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 April 2016
Sehr geehrter Herr Maro1, lieben Dank für Ihr ausführliches Feedback, somit ermöglichen Sie uns eventuelle Schwachstellen zu erkennen und daran zu arbeiten. Es freut mich sehr, dass Sie mit unseren tollen MitarbeiterInnen zufrieden waren, Es tut mir Leid, dass Ihnen unsere Suite nicht zeitgemäß genug war. Unser Haus wurde 1964 erbaut und wir sind sehr stolz darauf den Stil von damals noch beizubehalten. Natürlich werden unsere Zimmer und Suiten regelmäßig einer Qualitätskontrolle unterzogen um so den tollen Standard beibehalten zu können. Es tut mir leid, dass Ihnen trotzdem ein paar Mängel aufgefallen sind. Wie ich unseren Notizen entnehme, wurde Housekeeping damals direkt hinaufgeschickt um die Mängel zu beheben. Somit möchte ich mich nochmals herzlich bedanken, dass Sie es direkt gemeldet haben. Ich hoffe, dass Sie danach mit unserem schönen VIP Set eine Freude hatten und es genießen konnten. Alles Liebe, Claudia Heger Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff , good location

By

18 April 2016

club

The location of this hotel is super good it’s in the heart of the city. the staff were so friendly and helpful (which is not something common in Europe).
The hotel is so authentic and gives you a charming impression same as you feel about the amazing Vienna.
I liked the hotel a lot based on the location , staff and the whole atmosphere was so positive and surely I will stay again .

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Ms Rizkallah, thank you very much for your recent review. It is great to read, that you did enjoy your stay with us. Highlighting our friendly and helpful staff is very much appreciated. Speaking of our location, it is indeed a true benefit for our valued guests. You can easily explore Vienna by foot or by metro right across the hotel. I hope that you will be able to visit beautiful Vienna again soon. With kind regards Sandra Hösl Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful luxury

By

18 April 2016

I came with my daughter for three nights we had two rooms one was a large corner room the other was a classic double. They were both just as lovely as they appear in the hotel website.breakfast was everything you could want and more. The location is central and next to the park is perfect for walking to all the sights.Staff were all very accommodating and pleasant. I will definitely be visiting again

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental in Vienna. As your feedback is very important to us, it is very nice to hear that you liked your rooms as well as the location of the Hotel - indeed it is very easy to access all the main attractions in the city centre. Thank you very much for highlighting the service provided by our staff it is a real pleasure to share your comments with the team. Wishing you all the best and see you again soon, Sandra Hösl Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

驚喜總是在你沒發現的細節中

By

17 April 2016

club

辦理入住至客房時,進到客房時,牆上的電視螢幕早已顯示歡迎我的入住,這是在其他飯店中,較少遇過的。
且行李員迅速的將行李送至客房。整體兒而言,雖然客房不大,但設備樣樣俱全。
飯店早餐種類眾多且美味,許多菜餚總是藏身在不刻意的小角落。
是一次令人愉快的入住經驗

Posted byHotelStaff
20 April 2016
Dear CYHFrances, we appreciate that you took the time to share your lovely comments and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for mentioning the good service, our staff will be delighted to receive your positive feedback. Thank you for highlighting the check in experience as well as our opulent breakfast buffet. We all hope that we will have the chance of welcoming you back soon and in the meantime we wish you all the best. With kind regards Sandra Hösl Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

A wonderful hotel that Vienna can be proud of.

By

16 April 2016

club

The moment you enter the lobby of the InterContinent, you are greeted by the type of grand and elegant scenery that will become the hallmark of your stay in Vienna. A stunning and well maintained lobby, excellent dinning facilities and spacious comfortable rooms will make any length of stay both enjoyable and memorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 April 2016
Dear WorldTraveller100, Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us. It was such a pleasure for me to read your review. I totally agree with you as soon as you enter the hotel, you are enchanted by the atmosphere and the beautiful chandeliers in the Lobby. I am pleased to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. I really hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Claudia Heger Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

working weekend

By

14 April 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is a very nice 60s styled hotel, comfortable with good staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Dear CIS1Traveler, Many thanks for your time to review our hotel and share your experiences about your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Vienna. I am happy to read that you have been impressed with the comfort of our hotel as well as the friendliness of our staff. I truly hope that we will be able to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. With kind regards from sunny Vienna, Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just average

By

11 April 2016

Compared to other InterContinental hotels the one in Vienna is just an average experience. The room looked quite old and the desk was not very comfortable.

However the service was perfect as always and the location is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Dear r.andree, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the InterContinental Hotel for your recent stay in Vienna and for your time to review our hotel. Although I am very happy to read that you have impressed with the perfect customer service provided as well as the location of the hotel, I am sorry that you have reviewed your stay in the InterContinental Hotel only as average. With regards to your comment about the older looking room, I am pleased to inform you that our company is planning a major refurbishment starting with 2018 involving exterior and interior changes. It would be my greatest pleasure to be able to welcoming you again one day and have the chance to prove to you that we can do better. Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

08 April 2016

Great hotel with super friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. I particularly love the bar with its amazing chandelier, one feels like transported back in time to the thirties or forties when enjoying a drink there.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Dear Grättimaa, thank you very much for your kind review. It is great to read that you had a good time at our Hotel especially at our famous Intermezzo Bar. Thank you very much for highlighting the service provided by our staff. Your comments will be forwarded directly to our management team. Wishing you all the best and hope to see you in Vienna again soon. With kind regards Sandra Hösl Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Angenehmes Weekend in Wien

By

07 April 2016

club

Der Aufenthalt im InterContinental war zu unserer vollsten Zufriedenheit - sehr freundliches personal und eine Top Lage

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Sehr geehrter ukn0311, vielen lieben Dank fuer Ihr Feedback. Es freut mich sehr, dass Sie sich fuer das InterContinental Wien entschieden haben und mit Ihrer Wahl zufrieden sind. Unser Hotel ist in der Tat sehr gut gelegen. Das Stadtzentrum mit dem Stephansdom ist nur wenige Gehminuten entfernt oder Sie erkunden die Stadt bequem mit der Ubahn, welche sich direkt gegenüber von uns befindet. Es ist schön zu lesen, dass Ihnen der gebotene Service von unseren Mitarbeitern gefallen hat. Ich freue mich Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen, Claudia Heger Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less