Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Business and pleasure If you are going for business or vacation this hotel is highly recommended as my experience was great. Hotel services and staff is exactly what would you expected when choosing IC. Regarding the location the metro station is in front of the hotel. 27 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heating issues The hotel is comfortable and elegant. The food is good and there is an excellent waiting staff in their restaurant Mediterraneo. The hotel is also well-situated close to shops and restaurants. Unfortunately, the rooms were considerably overheated. I tried to turn off the heat in my room and even tried to set the thermostats to a/c but nothing could control the stuffiness except the window which fortunately opened. There were however other issues that arose from the street noise and the resulting whistle of air currents from windows or doors open elsewhere in the building. The hotel staff's solution was to move me to another room but given that I had already unpacked and spread my stuff throughout the room it seemed like a lot of bother without a promise that it would be better somewhere else. 21 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sauna the fitness and sauna area is great.It would be great to have the sauna opened longer than 10pm(for example up to 11pm) 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room they,ve got avalaible smoking romos and i´ve got the possibility of smoking in my room 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice staff Nice location, nice hotel, really nice staff. We were there for our anniversary and we really appreciate the detail they had with us. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Great location, impressive breakfast, beds are comfertable 15 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality The room quality is rather poor for the price. The air condition is very loud, even when turning it off there is a disturbing noise which kept me away from sleeping many hours. It was rather cold in the room, the heating was not working because the temperature regulator is mounted behind the TV set, which produces heat and so the sensor thinks it is very warm in the room and the aircon even cools the room further down. I had the similar experience in another room in this hotel, so this seems to be a general problem. Curtains are very old fashion and look dirty. Overall a very disappointing experience for the price. 12 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I have an Ambassador Platinum Level but none of the benefits (newspaper, water, fruits) where given at the Hotel. Also the room upgrade was doubtful as they gave me not a larger room but one in a higher floor. I informed the Hotel staff accordingly but, although they said that they were going to report my complaint to the Manager, I got the impression that this response was a standard one. 12 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable service except for reception desk reception desk unable to response and unfortunately I was charged for extra day which I did not use room and breakfast though I informed and try to inform change reservation on members site 11 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I enjoyed the stay in Vienna Intercontinental! The facilities are great! 17 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with the checkout I was very happy with everything until it came time to check out -- I wanted to leave my bag and was passed to 4 different staff members before this could finally happen. This kind of pass the buck service is not what I expect from the Intercontinental. 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exclusive I have stayed at the InterContinental Wien for my business travel. At risk of sounding like an Advertising copywriter, they made me feel like I was a resident not a visitor. The staff was very personal, and after a few days, I was a familiar face not merely a guest. After ONE YEAR absence from the property, a repeat visit and stay at the InterCont, and the staff members greeted me with a smile that truly said, "Hello! Welcome back. It is good to see you again." My most recent trip included a "lost and damaged luggage" incident with the airline and the bell staff at the hotel helped me file a report to the airline to remedy the situation. Above and beyond the call. From Breakfast to late nights in the bar, the staff was always first class. We even became familiar enough to develop some personal jokes between us making the familial relationship even more special. The location to the first district is perfect. Walking distance to all the things one must enjoy about Wien is there. But across the street is easy access to the train and just a short block to the trams, plus the usual taxi and excision busses are always at the ready. The food at the hotel is excellent but they also know the area and can offer ideas for all types of dining and entertainment, as well as the pure spectacular history of this amazing city. I was also fortunate to have friends in the city that treated me to traditional Austrian dishes and the places you may not find listed in the tour guide. What can I say, I love Vienna! Thanks to all, Royce Nashville, TN U.S.A. 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Home I have the great fortune to stay in this hotel often. What really sets it apart from the competition and even other Intercons is the professional, caring, devoted staff; they continually strive to go the extra mile and it truly shows. 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by competent staff at the reception very comfortable and great hotel lobby with excellent snacks and competent friendly service offering the possibility to have business and/or private talks in a nice athmosfere 18 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location The location of the hotel was good it is opposite to the traine stastion. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with a personal touch. We have been guests at the Intercontinental Vienna for many years, always during the last week of December and New Year. We like to stay there for a variety of reasons starting with the good service, the friendly staff, a wonderful food, great Club Lounge, very nice rooms, a great location right in front of the "Stadtpark" and very close to the city center, etc. At the Intercontinental you are not treated as one of many, but much more with a personal touch. We would certainly recommend the Intercontinental to anyone visiting Vienna and expecting just a little more than a very good hotel. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Comfortable hotel. Staff were visible, helpful and knowledgeable. Despite rather bland outward appearance - very pleasant amenities, warm lobby, good bar and decent restaurant. Excellent breakfast. Club was fantastic with good snacks ands drinks all day long. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long weekend and New Year Me and my wife had 5 nights trip to VIenna, it was our 3rd time to Vienna and also 3rd time to Intercontinental, love hotel decor and location. We arrive very late, it was my Birthday and I let hotel to know that and I was happy that they remember me with free sparkling wine what was waiting us in our room, we arrived 23.30 so club was close so we got our keys and welcome downstairs. Next morning we notice that no access to club lounge or water bottles or fruits what suppose to, but after we asking about it we got key's and water and ans all work after that. Lounge is small and it was well occupied when we where there, but drinks didnt runout out, there was plenty warm food and cannapes etc. and staff did nice job and were very friendly. Tried to ask help downstairs concierge, but couldnt get it, we purchase tickets before our trip to event and needed help, but concierge didnt know this event, what was strange ans couldnt help because he didnt get tickets, for this we learned that do not bother if you do not buy, but luckly club lounge staff helped as for this. Later we wanted help to book table on new year eve, it was later evening when called to concierge, different guy than first time, lucky for us and after over hour queue to get throw to concierge we get table for new year to restaurant where we wanted to go, so it was good, but main feeling was that better use nternet and club lounge staff if need something, let see next time. We used room service every day, first when we arrived at midnight, service is extreme friendly and make us very happy and our stay very much better, thanks to room service guys, food was good too and had 2 times breakfast at room, its funny how they can read these breakfast cards which are written very late night and not so clear mind ;-) but they new their job, for us this kind room service is reason to book hotel, specially when have suite, own "club" lounge. Internet worked well, fast and now working hole hotel. Used downstair intermezzo bar twice, great bartenders, friendly and they know their work, highquality service and drinks. Same with breakfast restaurant, all needed there, lot of staff, good coffee, friendly prompt service. And I get my oatmeal porridge, second time I ordered it just look to nice cooking staff needed for order, that was nice way to start morning. Hotel location is nice, walk distance all, should visit summer time, I am sure stadpark look nice then as other city. Last not least was cleaning staff, during our breakfast our room was made, so fast and prompt work. At first we had friendly welcome at room from cleaning stuff with roses, so nice, thank you. And everyday all cleaned so well that cannot have any complaint and when we see staff at corridor they all smile and feel us more than welcome, cannot say enough thanks how nice to made our stay, small things matter and smile is what work for us. Overall we enjoyed our stay a lot and will visit again to Vienna, and hotel. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location with great service Excellent location with real great service. The rooms are little bit old, but still in good quality. Excellent breakfast offer. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good tourist class 5-star property I stayed here from 23rd till 31st December, so it was considered a busy period in Vienna. The hotel was indeed very busy with lots of guest checking in and out, but I could see the service at the front desk was very efficient. Overall I recommend this hotel for the following reasons. 1. The location is good. Stadtpark is just in front of the hotel and so is the U-Bahn. Taking U4, you can reach Karlsplatz or Landstrasse in just one station and you can switch to U1, U2 or U3 and they take you to all attractions. U4 also takes you directly to the Schonbrun Palace. 2. Breakfast was busy, but service was efficient and prompt. The negative is that the food remained the same every day. So for those who pre book your rooms with breakfast, you need to put up with the same food if you stay here long. Otherwise, I suggest you book package without breakfast, as Vienna has a lot to offer when it comes to breakfast: Café Central, Café Mozart, Café Landtman, Café Museum. They are all reachable by train and is within short walk from stations. 3. Rooms are decent, but the house keeping refuse to give additional bath tower even when we have extra guests. Not sure what policy is this. 4. Wifi was efficient and is free for Ambassador Club members 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel Had a wonderful stay at the intercontinental hotel in Vienna this Christmas. Arrived to a warm welcome on boxing day. Our rooms on a club floor were as requested,adjoining with our teenage daughters. The staff at breakfast were so friendly and facilities in the club lounge exceptional. All the concierges we spoke to each morning were helpful,kind And patient in answering our numerous questions. All in all a totally enjoyable stay and we are looking forward to A return visit in the not too distant future. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good location the charge gor the use of internet is unacceptable for such a hotel 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phantastic beds The bed in the room was great. I sleep often in hotelbeds, but very very seldom as comfortable as here. This includes alsoe the phantastic pillows. But beside this, also everithing else is top in this hotel. Except perhaps the price for the breakfast. This price is realy a little on the high side. But everybody has the choice to have breakfast outside and there are many place around. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms and very efficient service We were in familly, and enjoyed a lot our stay during 3 nights. Our 2 rooms were very large, and even if not connected, very near the one from the other. One only problem: it was difficult to heat the room the way we wanted.we could only stop the air conditioning.The bathroom was a bit to small , and the bath and shower were not separated, which is not what we think to find when we choose this category of hotels. . We used the fitness, open 24h/day, with good equipment. The breakfast was great, and the service very efficient and friendly. it was definitely a good stay. I recommend this hotel. 01 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Member is nothing Gold member, it is a nobody. I don't think this experience is good for me. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant and very pleasant property Studio suite on club floor with club access is around 45sqm Elegantly decorated. Seating area and desk. Dressing with minibar, kettle and safebox. Bedroom with comfortable bed. Flat screen television with large selection of international channels. Bathroom with bathtub, seperate toilets and walk-in shower. Large bottles of Agraria products. Fast wifi Very quiet. Very efficient heating system. View over the Stadtpark, Cathedral. Bottle of wine and chocolates offered How is the exec. lounge? Food offer has been improved (very nice selection of canapés and hot food for lunch and dinner, very good breakfast). Nice view over Vienna. 2 PCs with printer Lovely staff Good Very friendly and professional staff, smiling and attentive service. Great location Very pleasant club lounge Elegant atmosphere Bad Simply nothing 20 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vienna with a View This is a great centrally located hotel just steps away from the metro/subway system, the lovely Schubertring Park, Strauss snd Mozart concerts at the Kursalon Wien, Christmas markets and upscale shopping along Karntner Strabe. Most everyone speaks English at this hotel and the service is with a smile. Comfortable, well appointed rooms offer some wonderful views of the city. 13 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing. Well below previous experiences at this hotel I spend 3-4 days each week in various hotels around Europe, and have stayed here on many previous occasions, and enjoyed the experience. Sadly, this last visit was a major disappointment. I had a one night stay booked for a client pre-Christmas dinner, so arrived late afternoon, and planned to leave at 05:30 the following day. On arrival at 15:20, I was told no rooms were available, as the previous occupants (flight crew) had asked to delay their check out. Earliest availability would be 19:00. Little use, with a dinner to go to, and the need to get ready. No problem! I could change in the spa, and then check in when I returned at midnight. After much conversation behind the desk, 19:00 was brought forward to 17:00, and i was invited to sit in the bar and wait with a F&B discount voucher. The same scenario seemed to happen for all arrivals over the next hour with increasing levels of chaos. Will I come back? Yes. I accept that problems happen, but this seemed to be totally avoidable and the resolution was poor. Staff were very embarrassed, but could clearly do nothing to help. 09 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Although a little elderly this hotel maintains it's quality Very good hotel, with excellent well trained staff and very convenient for the centre of this beautiful city. I didn't use the restaurants but read very good reviews of the main one. The bar is nice with knowledgeable staff who make a mean Martini! The only issues I had were that there is no pool, although there is a well equipped gym. Also the hotel is a little elderly and not on a par with the latest Intercontinentals I've stayed at, but then in a beautiful old city like this maybe that's not such a bad thing! 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food & location The food was excellent especially the breakfast. Ideal location opposite U-Bahn station and near airport link. Quiet and comfortable rooms. 02 December 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>

InterContinental Vienna

  • Johannesgasse 28
  • Vienna , 1030
  • Austria
  • Front Desk +43-1-711220

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet dogs allowed in room. Only guide dogs are allowed in restaurant. There is no charge for guide dogs.
Pet Fee €20.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:40 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking