Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Wellington

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent staff My most recent stay here was during the renovations and the staff were marvellous in the face of obvious disruption - they all offered a smile and a positive attitude. Of course, due to the disruption, the usual ambience of the hotel was missing, but because my stay is usually great I will overlook these short term issues. I look forward to the new "facelift" hotel after September. Overall, the restaurant is very nice, breakfast is good, the rooms are comfortable and the shower always great - pressure and hot water, with good towels, plenty of room space and a quiet environment for sleep. The location is excellent for both business and leisure visits, being at the Queens Wharf end of town and very easy to get to by car. Nearby are several great restaurants also. It's a good hotel and I will be happy to stay here again. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm friendly staff We stayed at the Intercontinental, Wellington. The staff were very accommodating, friendly. The facilities were great. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel There is so much to relish praise on, the beds and pillow are the softest, most comfortable ever, the lovely shower with space for two, the plugs next to the bed.... But the best part was paying extra for the club lounge!! Wow, great service, yummy breakfast, tasty afternoon tea and scrumptious canapés I the evening. The view of Wellington alone is gorgeous. Will be back!!! 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated rooms are fantastic Thew newly renovated rooms are fantastic. The new bathrooms with walk in showers are superb. The design of the new rooms is great with simple yet modern furniture. I loved the fact that the TVs in the room now have a HDMI socket so you can hook up your own media player / laptop. All in all, a great stay compared to the many times I have been to this hotel before. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Capital break from wintery south My wife and I stayed at the InterContinental in wellington to enjoy a break, get away from hassles in Christchurch post-earthquakes, and attend the opening night of the NZ Opera at the historic St James Theatre. Such a brilliant location for a hotel too. My wife did her morning runs along the seafront, and I enjoyed my brisk walks up to the Botanic Gardens. We so enjoyed strolling around the shops, and cafes. We arranged catchup meetings with family and with ole school friends. The hotel staff were all absolutely brilliant (bright and engaging), and the meal in the restaurant was one of the best, having recently returned from a three city USA tour. The comparison on offer at the Intercontinental in Wellington met our highest standards on so many levels. The room was very cosy, enjoyable fierce pressure from the showers and the very best sleeps on those puffy pillows. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend away Walking distance from centre city and waterfront great sleeep in excellent bed Great staff 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service excellent location The renovations on this hotel are nearly completed and you can see how wonderful I will be once completed - the hotel staff do their best to overcome the challenges any renovation bring. High recommend upgrading to the lounge the renos are complete and the staff make it an awesome addition to your stay! Highly recommend this hotel - from a location, service and comfort position. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations going well. Well yet another fantastic stay at the Intercontinental. The quality of the service we received was just superb and when you consider that the hotel is going through a major refurbishment everything went very smoothly. We were informed of everything that might impact on our stay by a knowledgeable girl at the Concierge desk who also valet parked my car. We had a Club Room as usual and the new lounge is just brilliant, clean crisp and very inviting with the usual faultless service from the team up there combined with quality wines and other beverages along with superb sampler tastes and nibbles it made for a very pleasant pre dinner event. Looking forward to our return on the 2nd August for more pampering. 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and bed I read some previous reviews before i booked and decided to go for the refurbished King deluxe room.I didn't realise there was no bath in the room.This was disappointing so we had to upgrade to a King deluxe spa room which cost another $50.I didn't really want a spa bath just an ordinary bath.Otherwise i would have booked spa room but had no choice unless i would have chosen an unrefurbished room.[which hadn't sounded that good according to other reviews] I think it should be more clear that there is no bath in the King deluxe room.Its a shame all the baths had been removed on refurbishment. Overall our experience was very nice just more expensive than anticipated.Reception staff were nice though seemed a bit 'programmed' when talking to you. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience The whole experience was great! The hotel was within walking distance to waterfront restaurants and made the perfect stay. The room was spotless, room service was brilliant and the staff always greeted us was a smile. Could not have asked for a better place, the value for money added to the memorable stay. Will definitely be looking at the InterContinental for our next visit. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间设施新,服务佳 对RA绝对厚道。 前台、酒廊、早餐的服务员态度很好。 酒店位于邮局广场,距离海边几分钟。 礼宾服务态度好,周边是商务区。 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great service Despite remodelling of entranceway, service provided by staff was faultless, a credit to themselves and the hotel in which they are employed. 05 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice harbor view nice hotel in a great location---being remodeled-which took away from the experience a bit-especially restaurant and lounge area 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality hotel Very pleasurable and comfortable experience. Room was very clean and comfortable. Location is excellent. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in club lounge The staff in reception and club lounge are wonderful. Jenna, Saki and the team are alwas on top of everything. Well done. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff My stay while brief meant I spent very little time at the hotel. My experience with the staff however was excellent. The staff were polite, attentive and very professional. 29 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast a nightmare Having breakfast on the first floor was like feeding time at the zoo. I'd previously used the club lounge in Melbourne and Wellington but was told I couldn't this time, even though it was empty. So I left and went to the cafe across the road. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice relaxing night after a big day and an even bigger day ahead little bit of luxury but it sure was lovely - the welcome, the dinner, the bed and the bathroom amenities to fresh en up for the new day. Only issue (minor) was being asked to drop off my room access card at reception when leaving, given this was not on our way out. 27 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay as always! Staff as always are very helpful. At the moment there is a lot of improvements going on in the hotel and the restaurant and reception have both been moved to a temporary location so the hotel lost its vibe whilst I was there. The only thing that I thought was really strange when checking in I was offered to upgrade to one of their new refurbished rooms for $40. Surely a hotel like this should put you in the new rooms if they are available without the customer having to pay for it especially as I am an Ambassador member? 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and city central Enjoyed my stay and a great gym. Pleased to see you are doing the hotel up as it needs it going by my dated guest room. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms Centrally located hotel with stylish rooms and great services. Foyer and dining areas currently under construction. 22 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service IC Hotel Wellington Don't go there whilst they have their current staff and renovating the building 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great new rooms I had a wonderful stay, and was delighted to be shown around the newly refurbished Club Lounge. The staff were attentive and met all my needs. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff, comfortable room,Good food. From the time we checked in, to the time we checked out we found the staff to very friendly and helpful when required. Although Hotel renovations had just started during our stay we were kept well informed of changes. I am sure being an IHG club member I will return at some stage. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Escape The Intercontinental, Wellington enjoys an excellent location in the centre of the city's shopping area and is very close to the Cable Car and airport buses. It is an easy walk to points of interest such as Parliament Building and Te Papa. The hotel staff consistently offer warm, friendly service and the menu and cuisine is of superior quality. The rooms are being renovated - for some reason the hotel charges extra for a revamped room. I don't agree with this. This was my second stay there this year and will not be the last. 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The pillows... I love great pillows. Boy, the bedding, the 4 pillows, and even a pillow menu to choose which kind you liked! The whole stay was great, but the pillows put you over the top! 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service This is a great hotel for a business conference. Good acoustics, fast wireless internet, very comfortable rooms and a superb Executive Club Lounge. The Club staff were friendly, courteous and appropriately attentive. The food, wine and coffee were truly excellent. Concierge staff gave sound advice. Memorable. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Conference venue The choice to hold the IEA meetings at the Wellington Intercontinental was inspired. The services were great and the location perfect. the hotel's size lends itself to a good conference, networking and relaxation in the bar and elswwhere. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check out the new Club Lounge! Stayed two nights to catch the musical Annie. Refurbished rooms are awesome. Would highly recommend the new Club Lounge. Staff as always so professional, friendly and helpful. Have stayed several times before and will return later this month. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Experience.... We stayed in a recently up-graded Club room and used the excellent Club Lounge. There was nothing that could be improved. 10 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Wellington
  • 2 Grey Street
  • Wellington , 6011
  • New Zealand
  • Front Desk +64-4-4722722

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted on hotel premises, however Guide dogs and Service dogs are welcome. Please let us know your requirements when booking.
  • Local Time

    10:18 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • New Zealand Dollar $ (NZD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking