Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Wellington

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wellington ...at home again Excellent visit again. Will be great when Lobby is finished. But not problems during renovations. Looking forward to returning. Great service as usual 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Nice clean room, comfortable facilities and pleasant staff. 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable and clean and the staff were helpful. My only negative for this property is the cost of the room per night! The increase is astronomical which may prevent us from using this property in the near future. 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We love The Intercontinental Wellington for it's outstanding customer service. The staff is always attentive and accommodating. In respect to value, the hotel is the most expensive in Wellington. Also, in our opinion, the in-room coffee should be upgraded from instant to brewed. Overall a great experience, especially during construction of the site. 31 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room aircon would only heat the room, it would not cool the room, too hot 30 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Hotel undergoing renovation whilst I was there however the staff were friendly and the bed was very comfortable. Overall the hotel could do with an update however it was clean and in a good location. 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing weekend The upgraded Club Lounge offers a wonderful relaxing place to gaze out over Wellington harbour and all the activities that are taking place there. Also to watch the changing moods, with the changing weathers. The Lounge staff do an excellent job in anticipating requests and providing information. 28 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and service Lucky to have had one of the newly refurbished rooms, Well appointed decor, with good amenities, very comfortable bed and quiet room. Will be back at again, looking forward to seeing the finish of the reception area and front of the hotel. Good service from all staff. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the comfortable bed. All the staff were helpful, friendly and aimed to please and the floral arrangements looked lovely and fresh. Our room was well appointed, really comfortable bed, clean, fresh bathroom with plenty of towels and the wet-floor shower was user-friendly with an awesome showerhead! Enjoyed the meals, but the restaurant lacked ambience, so it will make a difference when the renovations are completed. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a nice place to stay We have been guests at the hotel for quite a few years now and in this time we have become firm friends with some of the staff and seen the hotel come of age. The past few months the upgrades have been amazing. We have stayed in some of the "best" hotels in the world and find the Wellington Intercontinental to be the best of both worlds being "small" enough to be personal and "big" enough to be able to cater to international travellers needs. 28 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IH Welly Enjoyed our stay very much ,but looking forward to our return when all the renovations are complete. As some noise from pneumatic hammers vibrated throughout the whole hotel. ( understandably during reno's ). 27 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Shower, great service I did enjoy my stay, however, the shower head fell apart while I was in the shower. The scales in the bathroom also did not work, they were stuck on 47 kgs. Overall the staff and rest of the experience was fine and I will be returning to the hotel if in Wellington again. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury In The Heart of The Capital We arrived a little early, no problem room was ready. Had a swim Pool was exceptionable. New refurbishment has made this one of the nicest if not the nicest place to stay in Wellington. If you are fortune enough to have access to the Continental Club, Oh that was really great. The service up there is second to none. We had a number of visitors who were equally impressed We got the usual unbelievable service from the Concierge team lead by Jason, this man really knows his business and his city. Can't wait to return to stay again. Many Thanks for a wonderful Time. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed but great service After checking in and having the disappointment of being told I had to have a twin room instead of a King, I found the room to be noisy. The bed itself was very uncomfortable as it had a dip in it and I kept falling into this dip. The second night I changed beds and the other bed was much better. The staff were all very well informed and provided excellent service. It was because of the staff that I would recommend this place. 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Room Quality, Amazing Bed. This hotel is top notch. Brand new rooms completed in August 2014 with no expense spared. This is 5 star luxury that I highly recommend. Was on the more expensive side when compared to others, but others don't come close to the quality so you get what you pay for. 17 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No longer up to standard Dated rooms and common areas (although they are renovating at present this impacted on our experience). Pool/Spas area dated. No longer value for money. 16 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed for a long time! Enjoyed two wonderful nights rest in a renovated room on the 5th floor. The soft downy pillow-top mattress was awesome - and I usually prefer a hard bed. Renovations are under way and the hotel tries to keep the noise to a minimum but it was not so good during the day. Several staff were not familiar with the location of the State Insurance Tower just a few hundred metres frkom their door - or how to best walk to Courtney place - one of the only two main restaurant and bar districts. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service, unequaled accommodation My husband and I traveled to Wellington to stay at the InterContinental Wellington for a luxury weekend getaway for the two of us. This was a truly memorable weekend where the staff pampered us and were genuinely caring and so helpful. We enjoyed the Club Lounge with it's fantastic views of the harbour, top quality canapes, and friendly staff. Our Club Room was so modern and had some surprising features - should you choose to stay here I'm sure you would not be disappointed. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and comfort !! I will be staying here again in fact just quietly i'd like to move in for good what more could you want! 13 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 232 , 6th August Would just like to make a couple of comments ! Because my wife and I were celebrating a "special " anniversary ,we decided to book your Hotel because we have always enjoyed the Chameleon restaurant! It was therefore very disapointing to find that on checking in, that facility was not available ? We can fully appreciate the reasoning and expected betterment by the re-furbishment but felt this fact should have been emphasised more for guests by the booking online method? Also we did not particulary enjoy the sound of jack hammers in the late afternoon and being woken at 7.30 in the morning by workmen hammering ! In passing these comments on to you we would stress that these will not stop us using your hotel in the future but thought they may just assist in your ensuring other guests do not express their complaints to your staff ? Regards ) 12 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Oh dear I stayed here for 2 nights last week. It was my worst Intercon experience - and I'm normally a very happy Intercon client.. The issues: 1. When I arrived, the hotel was being renovated. This was not mentioned when I booked. 2. The entry is cramped and uninviting - with a lift to the first floor required to checkin. 3. After quick checkin - but incredibly noisy with the renovation work going on - drilling brick I think - I got to my room and found it was a twin, not a kingsize as booked. 4. I rang down to ask to change to a kingsize bed. The operator put me through to a number that was never answered. 5. I went back downstairs and they found me a new room quickly. 6. I went to the new room and there was a bowl of fruit and a welcome note - but not for me - for another customer! 7. A few minutes later someone came to take the food away. I said I thought that was a bit rude. They agreed and took the fruit away. 8. A few minutes later someone returned with the fruit bowl again. Quite funny really. 9. Over my stay I need to use the iron and ironing board. The iron leaked water dangerously - the ironing board was totally rusted out with pain falling off it. I left a note for the cleaner and they replaced both items. 10. The furnishings - especially the desk - had chips - big ones. I understand that the hotel is being renovated however. 11. After some late night business calls I was awoken by the very noisy renovation work. 12. Checkout was quick and easy. Staff were friendly and helpful. 13. Hotel location is great for what I needed. I'll try this hotel again once their renovation is complete. 10 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed Very Comfy bed but noisy neighbors. Hotel is being refurbished so maybe it will be better when completed. We had always wanted to stay but were disappointed by the dated room and overall experiance 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay - but sort the curtains As usual, the IC WLG does a very good job. The new rooms are very nice, but there's a problem if you're on the Featherston Street side in a Club room... the electric drapes (in room 813 at least) don't close enough and the lights from the ANZ building over the road shine right in at pillow position. Of course, the tenants of the ANZ building are just as guilty - lights on 24/7 (this was a weekend stay) indicates a business that does not care. Otherwise - and to quibble - more water pressure in the shower please. Overall - a great hotel once again. 07 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable from a negative point of view We booked on the basis of all Inter Conti hotels are supposed to be a 5 star hotels however this is not reflected in the F & B outlets or in the entrance due to your refurbishment but nowhere was it mentioned that such a large refurb programme was being undertaken and in this respect It should be brought to potential clients notice! When booking aa 5star hotel We expect the arrival to the F & B outlets to the room experience all to be a 5 star and this was not the case at all in Your hotel. I understand refurbishment must take place but if you are doing so extensive a refurb programme then make sure the clients are aware but also make alternative arrangements and try to reflect the standard of hotel in the 'alternative' areas I.e. If using C&B outlets at least make them comfortable! Also if a client is booked in to a Club Room on the Club floor they should be allowed to use the Club facilities, simple! 06 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but renovations unexpeccted Great stay. Renovations were unexpected but the attentive staff made sure all guest needs were well catered for. A subsequent upgrade to a recently renovated room was a bonus. Great pool at this hotel. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Enjoyed our stay once again at a great hotel with excellent service and staff who give attention to detail. We highly recommend this hotel to our friends. 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff and location of hotel was excellent for our needs Would recommend this hotel as place to stay as it has all the amenities required for a leisurely stay. Enjoyed the lounge as it met all our requirements. Only 2 negatives were, we checked in at 7.30 pm and was billed for that nights use of the lounge, admittedly we did have breakfast there on our final morning so cost for the lounge could have been halved. Our room was very comfortable and cosy but in the early hours of the morning the air con' kicked in and was very loud to the point I had to get up and turn it off. Staff were very pleasant, helpful and were well presented. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, avoid Arizona's The hotel itself was great, friendly staff who made us feel welcome. Our meal at Arizona's was very poor though. Food was OK but service all over the place. No one asked if we wanted drinks, no one took our menus, we were put on a table as a family underneath a giant screen, the staff had to be asked to clear the plates and only then cleared some, serving desert on a half-cleared table. When I went to pay I was over-charged as the person hadn't included the discount for specials that day (she immediately apologised and amended the bill). The food was enitrely average as well. I would never go back given the choice of quality restaurants places in Wellington but would def stay at the hotel again. 24 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent staff My most recent stay here was during the renovations and the staff were marvellous in the face of obvious disruption - they all offered a smile and a positive attitude. Of course, due to the disruption, the usual ambience of the hotel was missing, but because my stay is usually great I will overlook these short term issues. I look forward to the new "facelift" hotel after September. Overall, the restaurant is very nice, breakfast is good, the rooms are comfortable and the shower always great - pressure and hot water, with good towels, plenty of room space and a quiet environment for sleep. The location is excellent for both business and leisure visits, being at the Queens Wharf end of town and very easy to get to by car. Nearby are several great restaurants also. It's a good hotel and I will be happy to stay here again. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm friendly staff We stayed at the Intercontinental, Wellington. The staff were very accommodating, friendly. The facilities were great. 21 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Wellington
  • 2 Grey Street
  • Wellington , 6011
  • New Zealand
  • Front Desk +64-4-4722722

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted on hotel premises, however Guide dogs and Service dogs are welcome. Please let us know your requirements when booking.
  • Local Time

    2:48 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • New Zealand Dollar $ (NZD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking