Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Wellington

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and help congratulations to the intercon and their duty manager Keith My partner was not well and I needed a room in a hurry for her they looked after her very well so much so that we decided to stay an extra night . Thankyou IHC Wellington and your staff 30 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant staff Very much enjoyed my stay. The staff are attentive & responsive to your needs, there is a good restaurant & an amiable atmosphere 29 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good but dated hotel with an average execution of service Check in was pretty poor. There was only 1 person at the counter and no one to assist with the bags. The check in clerk did not bother to activate my rewards membership and it was only 2 weeks later when I was chatting to another clerk that my membership was activated. The bathroom was pretty old. There were traces of dirty and maybe mould in the tile grout. The colours on the taps indicating hot or cold water were chipped. There were massive amounts of calcium and lime deposits on the taps, handles and shower heads. Bedside lamp and wobbly and unstable. The dryer in the laundry was out of service for the full 3 week duration for which I was there. Gym equipment was very old and had dodgy fixes done to them. Relative lack consistency of service, sometimes the newspaper was slid under the door sometimes it was left outside. Overall the hotel and experience was good, but I expected a lot more from a 5 star hotel. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by flight delayed Arrived after the airport closed due to storms in the clothes i stood in staff we very helpful, upgraded my room, had a very quiet sleep room service very good with a yummy breakfast and a pleasant drive back to the airport the next day in the hotel car. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We recently held a conference at the hotel. The whole experience was superb. Nothing was too much trouble. Staff accommodated many last many requests and even went out of their way to retrieve and hold my credit card which was left at the bar. Full marks! 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Fantastic Stay I found the Wellington IC to be conveniently located for my needs. The downtown area was bustling with activity. The staff member who checked me in was from Germany and extremely friendly. My room wasn't ready yet. She asked me to wait at the lobby and by the time I sat down, she called me back. I was upgraded (either due to status or room availability) and given a key. The room was impressive, stylish and spacious. The shower was hot and had strong water pressure. Both room service and the restaurant food was delightful. I have to say that Michael at the Concierge Desk was incredibly helpful with my unusual requests. He was able to point me to an office supply store. I needed a box to ship something and he offered to dig around in the back of the house to find the right size box. He was intelligent, funny and provided a number of guests with a great smile and treated everyone as if they were valuable. IHG Properties/IC Wellington should be proud of the front desk staff and the concierge desk, including Michael. The GM has done a fantastic job with this hotel. 22 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the pillows and 11am check out! Service could have been better. Reception staff not as professional as I would have expected. Was disappointed we had to pay an additional $35 for a carpark for 1 night. Room lovely with nice view. Bathroom getting a bit dated and wouldn't have bath as shower over bath and floor discoloured. Wouldn't be on my list to try again as quite expensive for what you get! Loved 11am check out which is standard and bed very comfortable especially the pillows. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all things good My seven day stay was excellent in all terms. The room was comfortable and well kept, the restaurant, and particularly breakfast, first rate and the staff welcoming and helpful. 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday show Great staff anticipated needs. Recognised as Platinum member and received all benefits. Wonderful location 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a wee getaway! We had a lovely night at the Wellington Intercontinental! Great room service, warm and comfy room, friendly staff. Highly recommended! 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay! We had a wonderful weekend here. Loved the fantastic service from the moment we stepped inside. Loved how central the hotel was. I was there for a conference and was quite impressed with the food and drink, as well as the facilities. And the bed was glorious! My only complaint was the wifi situation--surely the hotel can offer free wifi. Having to pay for wifi every day is just annoying. But that's a minor quibble; this was far and away the best hotel we stayed at in our three weeks in the area. Would love to return! 02 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired rooms This hotel does not do the brand justice. Whilst the food and service in the restaurant is excellent, the rooms are tired and in need of refurbishment. I was "upgraded" due to my platinum ambassador status...but the room was a big disappointment with a small room and double bed (called a queen) and tired furniture ...all despite me booking a king bed. Unfortunately my visit to the front desk to query the 'upgrade' did not help. Would have stayed at the outstanding holiday inn in Wellington...but has be taken over by another chain. 01 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lee on concierge was the best! Just want to thank Lee for his professional helpful service, he is a real asset to your hotel please pass on my appreciation to his hard working help he gave me and my friends - he went the extra mile which helped make my birthday celebrations the best. I was disappointed that upon check in my room was mucked up and therefore I ended up paying more for a room that I had already had confirmed via email that my room was changed to the double, but the receptionist argued that the system didn't show this and I couldn't find the email so I felt that the least they could have done as a priority club member was to at least charge the same room rate as it was not my error, but she made out like there's was nothing she could do. Disappointed as well that due to the allblacks we could not use the 25% voucher or the stay 2 for 1 voucher, which would have made it cheaper if I had just booked via wot if at a different hotel had I known beforehand. Thanks to Lee he made up for the other bad experience. Thank you Helen 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, great staff, splendid restaurant We arrived at the hotel shortly after Wellington had suffered a major earthquake. Reception and concierge staff could not have been more welcoming and reassuring. This continued throughout our stay. Our room was more than adequate with a very comfortable bed and superior bathroom. The Chef de Cuisine and his colleagues in the Chameleon Restaurant turned on a Degustation Dinner centred on venison ( a Venistation) with matching Ata Rangi wines, that was simply superb - one of the finest meals we have had. And the cuisine was complemented by the splendid service from the restaurant staff. We look forward to our next visit to what must be one of Wellington's finest hotels. 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure Another very enjoyable experience staying with the Intercontinental team in Wellington. Friendly, helpful staff; clean, light rooms and the gym team never fail to make you welcome. We had a wonderful dinner, with tasty well presented food, and breakfast is always good. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very handy to central CBD. Room getting a bit tired, restaurant food was fantastic. Wasn't too scary in the earthquakes. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Thanks to the great team at Intercontinental in Wellington, we had a great stay - even though a little rocky (earthquake). An especial thanks to the great Concierge team, who were outstanding. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Replenishing the spirit I stayed with a close friend who had just lost their mother and needed time out. Staff were attentive and ensured we got the rest and relaxation we needed. Staying on the Club floor meant we enjoyed a real sense of calm and being looked after. We tried the Venistation menu with matched wines and had a lovely, and lengthy, meal with was just perfect. 17 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated and shabby The rooms at this hotel are now very dated and in need of repair and update. The bathroom had chipped and cracked sink with broken items. Not what you expect. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by anniversary surprise Really appreciated the bottle of bubbles and carparking ! 12 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but a bit run down in the bathroom. Service is always great but the rooms are starting to look quite dated and run down, especially in the bathrooms. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service We were made to feel just as important as if we were royalty staying. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were amazing, nothing was a problem and so willing to help make our stay completely stress free. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury Plus We celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Intercontinental recently and it was PERFECT! The staff were really friendly and helpful. Our room was luxuriously spacious with a lovely view of Wellington Harbour. The bed was the most comfortable we have experienced in a hotel. We would give this hotel and it's staff the highest rating possible . 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional surpirse! What an exceptional surprise that a latte is delivered 2 minutes after a wake up call! The concierge desk was extremely friendly and very good at suggesting restaurants and then follow up with asking how the meals went. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such lovely treatment of a grumpy guest I am a very frequent guest at the Intercontinental, and to be honest, I've been looking forward to the refurbishment of the guest suites. On my last visit, I arrived at midnight and was given a room right next to the lifts, because the hotel was completely full. When I complained about the likely noisiness of the room, the lovely lady behind the desk could not have been more responsive and helpful. She put me in one of the newly refurbished rooms (which was beautiful), she checked it out personally, she apologised profusely, she just couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. And the new rooms are great, so other guests, hang in there. Huge walk-in shower with lots of fluffy towels, lovely toiletries, good lighting over the bed for reading, high class technology which doesn't require an IT degree to operate - all the things that make a hotel stay easy and pleasant. Thank you Intercontinental and wishing you all possible speed with the total refurbishment. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highest standard of service This hotel has a very high standard of service and the staff displayed incredible knowledge and pride when on duty. I've traveled and stayed in numerous hotels and the Intercontinental in Wellington really left a good and memorable impression on me. It reminds me of the good old days where the guests are really made to feel special throughout the stay. Everyone from the moment I walked in to the front desk, the room service, housekeeping, lounge and restaurant...right up to the driver that drove us to the airport were incredible friendly. THAT is what matters most when staying at a hotel. A special mention goes out to the Concierge team. Their knowledge and helpfulness were above and beyond the call of duty. It left a jaded traveler like myself suitably impressed. Thank you for making my brief stay perfect. 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great facilities, spectacular breakfast, wonderful rooms I highly recommend this hotel - couldn't be faulted during our stay. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and awesome breakfast The bed was very comfortable and the view from the room was awesome. The breakfast is certainly worth its value. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for an upmarket city break. A first rate stay; a top quality hotel with attentive, friendly staff and excellent facilities. We stayed for a two night city break and found the Intercontinental to be well situated for getting around town. We stayed on a deal that included breakfast and found the food to be very good. Excellent gym with plenty of equipment. My only criticism would be that the beds were quite hard, but that is probably just a personal preference thing. 31 July 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Wellington
  • 2 Grey Street
  • Wellington , 6011
  • New Zealand
  • Front Desk +64-4-4722722

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted on hotel premises, however Guide dogs and Service dogs are welcome. Please let us know your requirements when booking.
  • Local Time

    8:14 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • New Zealand Dollar $ (NZD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking