Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 540 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

540reviews

  • 5 Stars
    325
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    15

Comfortable bed and Nice view of the Golf Course

By

14 August 2020

club

During my stay I experienced great service from the young lady at reception however from after that it was a little disappointing. Upon entering into the hallway to go to my room, I found plates and trays on both sides of the hallway and what appeared to be either an outdated carpet or at the least a carpet that needs to be deep cleaned. Given that the time was around 11am I thought that this should have cleaned up by that time. It appeared that they were last nights dinner plates.
Then upon arriving at my room, I went to place some water that I had purchased in the fridge and found the left side door to be either broken or loose as the door had dropped down and would need to be fixed. During my 2 night stay it appeared that there either wasn't enough staff to take care of the room service dishes or there wasn't a schedule to service the hallways to remove this type of clutter. However staff at the reception area were always polite and willing to assist with any of my needs.

Read More
Read Less

Maintenance and cleaning sub par

By

09 August 2020

platinumelite

I know that trading conditions are very difficult, but attention to maintenance and cleaning should not suffer. Corridors carpets and tiles were dirty and had not seen a vacuum or mop for some time. Entry door glass pane was cracked; cupboard doors in room were loose on hinges. Verandah wicker furniture was frayed and needs replacing. Breakfast included in the tariff was great. Staff welcoming and keen. I'll be back again as long as I know the issues have been addressed.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

04 August 2020

Arrived and met by friendly staff at reception. Very helpful with bags. Room clean. Beds comfy. Enjoyed our stay. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

31 July 2020

club

Came for 4 days to relax and was a very stressful stay. No one bothered cleaning our room in the 4 days even though we were told they would. Housekeeping supervisor was very rude when we approached her. Ordering breakfast was hard as what you ordered was not on the plate including no cutlery. The hallway in block 5 the more expensive rooms was so filthy as was the elevator. Obviously no one follows the Covid cleaning conduct. Worse than a budget hotel! Have stayed there dozens of times but this was our last.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

29 July 2020

We spent a night at the hotel after having camped for two nights. Our room was beautiful, although a bathtub would have made it even more enjoyable. We had some difficulties in placing our breakfast order but the food was very nice except for the pastries which seemed to have been reheated too much or overcooked. The breakfast portions were too large for us to finish. We really enjoyed our stay though and have booked to stay another two nights this weekend. We hope to be able to utilise the bicycles and the pool and spa this time. The hotel is doing all it can to adhere to Covid safe practices but we rush the restaurant was open for breakfast. We think this could be achieved in a Covid safe way.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, clean rooms, great service

By

27 July 2020

This is our favourite place to stay in Alice. The rooms are always clean, the decor is fresh, there are lovely places to eat and have a few drinks and it is great value for money. The best quality is the amazing staff. They are friendly, helpful and very professional even when you are just coming across them in the corridor. We recommend this hotel to all our friends and family when they ask us where to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay.

By

22 July 2020

club

Very good place to stay. Just one very disappointing thing revolving around the Territory Voucher that we used. It included dinner at Tali but when we arrived that afternoon we were advised that Tali was fully booked that night. This should have been brought to our attention at the time of booking through the info centre or advised by the hotel when our booking was received, We were offered room service but this caused confusion when I rang and ordered over the phone. I eventually thought it would be easier to go and see reception. It was resolved. If there are a certain amount of rooms available to be used with the vouchers then surely there should be the restaurant reservation to match. Apart from that we had a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

DISAPPOINTED

By

17 July 2020

platinumelite

i am sad to say we probably will look for somewhere else to stay as a result of our last stay.
Following a 3 month closure I did not expect to find that the carpet stains in the corridors are the same as my last visit. The lift is still not working properly. My fridge was all iced up and had not been cleaned in a while. The usually heated pool was cold. General maintenance was not done. Sadly they did not take the closure as an opportunity to attend to fixing what needed to be done for some time.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, so happy to see it open again

By

16 July 2020

platinumelite

Great staff, very friendly and helpful under trying conditions. By far cleanest hotel in Alice, taking all safety measures seriously, while not letting it impact your stay. Looking forward to staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Place to Stay

By

10 July 2020

club

Crowne in Alice Springs is the place to stay. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable with the rooms well appointed.
Service in the restaurants acceptable.

Read More
Read Less

Choose another

By

02 April 2020

club

Choose another property down the road. Ownership lacks customer service skills. Front desk staff here was great despite the ownership.

Read More
Read Less

Bar Staff- Credit card

By

25 March 2020

club

Using credit card at different bars and eating area's
Not allowed to use room card key as charge back.
Basically you can't move around and book up a drink at difference bars
It was charged back to room.

Read More
Read Less