Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 370 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    7

Comfortable bed and great service

By

20 April 2016

club

Comfortable bed and great service. Good breakfast. Good view.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for business meetings

By

12 April 2016

Kind and attentive staff were very supportive and quick to react.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. What made me proudest of my team is your comment that you felt like the staff genuinely cared for you. Thank you very much for that! We look forward to welcoming you back. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

チェックアウト

By

12 April 2016

club

チェックアウト時、フロントの担当者の頑な対応で満足する滞在になりませんでした。結局、それだけの理由で、今後当ホテルの利用が困難になりそうです。滞在自体は部屋およびサービスの品質が素晴らしかっただけにとても残念です。今後の改善があってほしいと思います。

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
当ホテルに関し、至らない点がございましたこと、ご指摘いただきありがとうございました。お客様のご滞在中、ご不便をおかけして大変申し訳ございませんでした。当ホテルの基準を満たすサービスが提供できなかったこと、心よりお詫び申し上げます。お客様からいただいたご意見を他のスタッフと共有し、サービスの改善に役立てさせていただきたいと思います。また当ホテルを再度ご利用いただけることを願っております。次回のご利用の際には、当ホテルの真のサービスをご提供できるよう尽力してまいります。 敬具 Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay Over

By

09 April 2016

Check in procedures are far below acceptable standards for a hotel of this level.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam-South. We truly value your loyalty and I am very sorry to hear that the arrival process did not meet your approval and for any inconvenience this has caused you I would like to offer my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is of true importance to us, and I am kindly asking you to contact me by email to discuss your stay more in detail (serghei.pautov@ihg.com) In the meantime, kindly be informed that your feedback has been shared with the Front Office department and we will take the necessary steps to avoid it from happening again. Once again please accept my sincere apologies. I do hope you will give us another chance to show our hotel in a more positive light, and I stay at your disposal in case you need further clarification. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you with us again in the near future. Kindest regards, Serghei Pautov Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Room

By

07 April 2016

It is always a good experience at this hotel.

I look forward to returning.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback about your recent visit. It is wonderful to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Hope to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, Excellent Rooms

By

07 April 2016

Our stay here was of top quality. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in giving us direction and advice about Amsterdam. We ordered room service and it was delicious, not like other standard run of the mill food. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are i the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Dear valued guest, T hank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South and for taking the time to pass on your experiences. It is lovely to hear such a great review of your stay and I am glad we lived up to your expectations. Our Food and Beverage Manager will be thrilled by the excellent review of our room service. Thank you once again for your lovely review and I look forward to welcoming you for another visit to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South some time soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a fine location.

By

05 April 2016

If you are doing business in or near the WTC in Amsterdam I would highly recomend this hotel to stay at.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Our quiet location is unique as Amsterdam Schiphol International Airport, the RAI Convention Center and the city centre are only a few minutes away by public transport. I would like to thank you very much again for you very kind review. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best around

By

05 April 2016

club

First class all the way!
Parking situation needs addressed, but don't let that deter you from a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review following your recent visit. As a much-valued guest, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide. I am therefore delighted that we have met your expectations making it an enjoyable stay with us. There are several options in regards to the parking which we will gladly explain upon arrival should you stay with us again in the future. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South sometime soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with a few exceptions

By

04 April 2016

This hotel is GREAT with two major exceptions. First, the quality and reliability of internet access is a major problem. I travel for business and could not get a reliable connection, even though the front desk told me they just upgraded the service. Second, I did not like the pillows at all. I prefer a thin pillow, and they were all extremely large. It would be nice to have a variety to choose from. The room temperature was also difficult to control. Everything else about this hotel is fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you taking the time to write a review about the hotel. We have indeed recently upgraded our internet network. Please let me know when your travels bring you back to our hotel. Our IT Manager will be more than happy to have a look what the problem is. In all our rooms we have a pillow menu, with different kinds of pillows to choose from. We can provide you with 4 different types of pillows. We hope to welcome you as our guest soon again when business or leisure brings you back to Amsterdam. With kind regards, Nienke Veldman Management Assistant nienke.veldman@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Location okay, but staff and amenities made up for it!

By

31 March 2016

This hotel is in the financial district of Amsterdam, but a short walk to the tram/subway stations. I booked this hotel last minute and everything downtown was way above my price range.

Upon our early arrival, the check in staff were able to accommodate us early (a huge plus and reason I frequently turn to IHG for my stays!). We received a great room which absolutely exceeded my expectations of Crowne Plaza hotels, which I frequently stay at.

The gentleman who checked us in was very kind, offered me drinks at the bar (Platinum member), and helped us with our luggage as well. As we had a late flight out the next day, the staff were also very accommodating in helping with stowing our luggage until we were ready to depart.

The only downside is the bar food/drinks are very expensive... we paid 10 euros a person for our second round of drinks and I couldn't even taste the alcohol, but if I wanted a strong drink, I would have gone out downtown somewhere anyways.

Overall, a great stay! Thank you IHG!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam- South. It is fantastic that you enjoyed the room but more important that you experienced the sincere passion of our staff members to assist our guests into making their journey to a success. Positive guest feedback is a great motivation for all of us to continue to deliver excellent service. Thank you again for your rewarding words and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Komfortables Hotel im Business Bezirk Amsterdam South

By

31 March 2016

Das Hotel verfügt über modern und komfortabel ausgestattete Zimmer und eine ausgezeichnete Bar nach amerikanischem Stil.
Hervorragendes Service, sehr freundliches Personal.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice rooms, fresh look like new

By

29 March 2016

club

Very nice rooms, quiet, dark, great service. Location is a bit further out from city centre (15 mins taxi or metro) but ideally located for business

Posted byHotelStaff
31 March 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your most kind review. It is great to learn that you enjoyed our comfortable and quiet rooms. At Crowne Plaza we know how important sleep is. Sleep is the fuel that powers your day. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage program includes luxurious bedding, quiet zones and aroma therapy. In addition our soundproof doors keep away any distraction from outside so nothing stands in the way of a great night’s sleep. Thank you very much again for your great comments and we hope welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less