Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 513 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

513reviews

  • 5 Stars
    397
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    7

Stay

By

15 February 2017

club

Staff very friendly, room clean, beds great, quiet. Upcharge for breakfast was way too much. I should have stayed downtown for that price.

Read More
Read Less

An amazing stay in Amsterdam!

By

15 February 2017

club

From checkin to checkout, the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South exceeded my expectations. The staff is friendly, accommodating -- and the rooms are beautiful. The hotel is located in a beautiful area, and easy to find. Food was great -- just a wonderful experience all the way around. If I find myself in Amsterdam again, I will definitely make a point to stay here!

Read More
Read Less

Toller Service

By

12 February 2017

club

Erstklassiger Service, schade dass es kein Wellness gab, leider etwas abgelegen.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and nice quality hotel

By

11 February 2017

club

Excellent service from every member of staff I interacted with. Room and facilities all high quality. Breakfast good quality but way too expensive!!

Read More
Read Less

Good Quality Business Hotel

By

10 February 2017

Clean Rooms, does the job.
Have stayed again since.
Consistent service

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Overnight Stay

By

09 February 2017

club

One night stop in Amsterdam on business. A lovely hotel, good location and very good staff. Ticked all the boxes for a one night on business.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

08 February 2017

platinumelite

The staff was very helpful with location, transportation, restuarants, etc. The rooms were nice as well and very close to the train station. We had a couple extra days at the end of a work trip and this was a nice place to stay and relax for a good value and get to down town easily.

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Soth Ideal für einen Amsterdam Städte-trip

By

08 February 2017

Rundum zufrieden....................
Strassenbahn, Nr. 5, in der Nähe, max. 5 Minuten Fußmarsch.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and sound sleep!

By

06 February 2017

club

Comfortable stay and sound sleep and would recommend for a Business stay!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service in modern hotel

By

05 February 2017

platinumelite

I am frequently staying in the Crowne Plaza South on business, as this is my preferred hotel in this area. Service is exceptional and staff are going out of their way remember my stay preferences and meet my expectations every time.

Read More
Read Less

Great Business Hotel

By

03 February 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Amsterdam South Crowne Plaza. We had previously stayed at the location in the city centre and while it was nice, this one is equally as good, and probably better if you are in town for business. There were several public transport connections very nearby so it was easy and pretty quick to travel from the hotel to various areas of the city.

The room had been well maintained and was very clean. Because of status we were upgraded to a suite, which was nice since we were there for a week. The bathroom was great with a separate shower, but the lighting was a bit of a let down and made it hard to shave or put on makeup. We had club access, which was good as a quiet place to have breakfast or a drink, though one day we did miss out on a hot breakfast because there was no one in the club to place an order.

The only let down for the hotel was the restaurant and pub/bar. The restaurant was not open for dinner on the weekends and this seemed particularly bad because there is a real lack of restaurants in the immediate area. It is clear that this is a business area, so on the weekends it is quiet and a lot of things are closed. Also, neither the restaurant nor the pub seemed to have a selection of local dishes, which I thought was a real shame. The pub served mostly Italian items, like pasta and risotto, and also some burgers and salads. The food was ok, but I think they could do better. I spoke to the manager about this and I really hope that they'll consider adding some local dishes to the menu. I can't be the only guest who has wanted Dutch food when visiting.

Overall, the staff were great and I will definitely return when in Amsterdam on business again.

Read More
Read Less

Good location near train station

By

03 February 2017

Excellent hotel easily accessible to train station and airport. Verdi nice hotel a bit removed from the center of the city but transportation is near

Read More
Read Less