Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 490 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    381
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    7

ルームファシリティが良かった。

By

15 January 2017

ルームファシリティが良かった。レセプションエリアのリンゴと水のサービスも良かった。川沿いの喫煙エリアも重宝した。

Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel close to all amenities

By

15 January 2017

We stayed at this hotel on a recent break and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone, easy access from airport on train (one stop) and to tramcar system to get into centre of Amsterdam. Staff were great and rooms very comfortable. All in our party (3 rooms) were very satisfied with this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in Amsterdam South

By

12 January 2017

club

Great hotel in Amsterdam South. Service is top notch, rooms are spacious and breakfast is very good. The staff is friendly. Highly recommended.

The only complaint is the expensive parking, which is not owned by the hotel, so it is in no way a bad rating for the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review following your recent visit. As a much-valued guest, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide. I am therefore delighted that we have met your expectations making it an enjoyable stay with us. I shall ensure that all of your kind praise is passed on to the team. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South sometime soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

letto comodo e servizio impeccabile

By

12 January 2017

Ottimo servizio, cordialità e gentilezza assoluta. Grande cura ai dettagli.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service, dim lights, great bed!

By

11 January 2017

club

I absolutely love this hotel, staffor were polite welcoming and happy to have a nice chat making me feel at home! The room was super clean and the bed was perfect finally had a good sleep! Great service and room service was excellent 24 hours! Close to amsterdamn city this hotel and I never heard any noise coming through at night time, can't wait to go back next time I travel!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. It was a pleasure to learn that our rooms and staff made a very good impression on you.Your compliments about the staff have been shared with the entire team. I would like to thank you very much again for you very kind review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

we a amsterdam

By

11 January 2017

nous avons sejourné du 7 au 8/1 2017 au crowne plaza South Amsterdam , dans le cadre de la visite d Amsterdam , connaissant la réutation des crowne plaza , je n 'ai pas hésité a reserver , nous ne sommes pas decu , confort , disponibilité , situation géographique , tout les ingrédients y était pour améliorer la qualité du séjour

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, S. Pautov Reception Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall Awesome Experience

By

09 January 2017

club

See title. .

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you for you review about your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam-South. We appreciate your feedback and kind words about you experience with us. Comments like these motivates and stimulates the team even more to always strive for the best service possible. Thank you again for taking the time to write us a review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards, S. Pautov Reception Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you had an awesome experience.  We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Check in check out

By

08 January 2017

The people working there are always very polite and professional. I wish though that they didn't always aske the same questions as robots.. This is ok for your first stay, however, when you stay in the same hotel regularly there should be no need to repeat the same questions. The people working here should be informed automatically when the same person return many times such the the approach could be adjusted accordingly.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your review following your recent visit. As a much-valued guest, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide. I was happy to learn that you find out staff very polite and professional. Kindly note that your comments regarding the arrival process have been shared with our Front Office team for further improvement. We continuously endeavour to exceed our guest’s expectations of service, and thus your feedback is highly appreciated! I do hope we can welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South in the near future. Kindest regards, S. Pautov Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Don't pay extra for club room

By

07 January 2017

club

Club room at the location is not worth spending the extra money .Website claims canapés yet we were served nameless cheese with a few grapes .Happy hour choice of drink limited and felt like we were being rationed .Breakfast in club room lounge very disappointing ..

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear valued guest, dear P24k, What a shame to read you didn't value our Club Lounge offerings. Even though there is no second chance for first impressions, we do take reviews and feedback like yours to heart. Would you allow me to call you and speak about your stay and the feedback about the lounge? If so, please provide me with a telephone number and time convenient to call. My email address is dax.vanhonk @ ihg.com Thank you very much for sharing your feedback which allow us to continue improving. Kind regards, Dax van Honk - Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Servizio e posizione eccellente!

By

07 January 2017

Abbiamo soggiornato in hotel per tre notti in occasione del capodanno. L'hotel è vicino ai mezzi, sia tram che metro che treno. 10 min dall'aeroporto. Ottima colazione, personale gentile, e stanze silenziose. Pulizia.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti, Serghei P. Reception Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti, Serghei P. Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ottimo soggiorno

By

06 January 2017

Personale molto gentile e disponibile; la presenza di due italiani nello staff ha sicuramente agevolato la nostra permanenza. Vicino e comodo a tutti i mezzi per raggiungere il centro e girare la città (tram, bus, metro, treni). Colazione abbondante e pulizia impeccabile.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti, Serghei Pautov Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean Rooms

By

05 January 2017

1) This hotel provides comfortable and clean rooms. There is sufficient space and storage facilities in the room. Relatively new hotel.

2) There are good transport links to the city centre and the airport both within 20-30 minute travel time by public transport (metro 51, tram 5 and buses). If you are after a night out you will have to take night bus after 12:30 am which runs on an hourly time schedule from central station.

3) One lady (manager) in the hotel has been extremely helpful. ( Her name begins with 'CAR..); She is the person you should get in touch with, if you expect high standards of customer care.

3) The breakfast has only few options and closed by 10:30 or 11:00 am. Not worth for the price. (Euro 24).

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review following your recent visit. As a much-valued guest, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide. I am therefore delighted that we have met your expectations making it an enjoyable stay with us. Your kind comments about our great facilities, proximity to the public transpiration and helpfulness of our team members, especially Carly, are really helpful are most appreciated. We continuously endeavour to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is fulfilling to hear that these efforts are noticed. I shall ensure that all of your kind praise is passed on to the team and Carly. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South sometime soon. Kindest regards, S Pautov Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less