Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 696 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

696reviews

  • 5 Stars
    499
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    11

all good

By

12 April 2021

First time in this hotel but a good experience as per most IHG hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Front of house

By

30 March 2021

Hotel staff front of house 100% always greet you with a smile . Sam duty manager top marks for all your hard work and putting up with the crowd

Read More
Read Less

Short 2-night stay

By

28 March 2021

club

Bed was clean and comfortable
No opening windows and the room was a bit stuffy as a result
Bath was narrow and high-sided
Shower screen was on the small side
No towel ring for washbasin
Food was mediocre - but COVID etc.
Check in and out was quick and easy
Expected better for the money

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

17 March 2021

Lovely hotel rooms, good food and ideal location. Only thing I scored down on was the noisy pipes that woke me up once, the rest of the stay was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

10 day self isolation after flying into UK

By

09 March 2021

Room and bathroom excellent, Breakfast very good though i was quoted a lower price in my pre-booking phone chat with front desk.One and only dinner eaten at hotel really good.Cleaning of room every 4 days as i was self isolating DESPITE HAVING NEGATIVE COVID TEST RESULTS BEFORE ARRIVAL AND ON DAYS 4 AND !0 OF STAY WAS A SHOCKING DISAPPOINTMENT. Breakfast staff in my 3 day interaction with them excellent and super-obliging. Desk staff mainly fantastically polite and super-obliging though i had a misunderstanding with hotel manager caused by incomplete /wrong information given to me when i phoned the hotel to book. Ambience /setting of hotel pretty poor.

Read More
Read Less

Cannot fault the service and quality

By

05 March 2021

Working away during Covid is pretty hard as you spend all the downtime stuck in a hotel room or walking outside, to have friendly staff who are happy to engage and good well presented food does make that difference.
During my stay i felt safe and enjoyed the visit.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

02 March 2021

platinumelite

Staff are great room is clean and comfy food lockdown menu been here a very long time nice to see this week has changed, breakfast has improved as well your team have done really well to please our needs THANK YOU team

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

15 February 2021

Comfortable rooms and COVID secure stay well managed by hotel. Good options for breakfast in the current circumstances too.

Read More
Read Less

Business .........................

By

29 January 2021

platinumelite

Very clean and corvid friendly .
.

Read More
Read Less

Not to the usual standard

By

23 January 2021

I had to move room 3 times. The staff were regularly AWOL. The managers came in late and didn’t seem really to be bothered. The staff didn’t seem to follow the the one way system when you could find them. The breakfast wasn’t very good. I assume this is because it was under the lights.

Read More
Read Less

Lock down stay

By

16 January 2021

platinumelite

It’s hard to answer the survey when confined to your room ,but all my needs were met and I had a comfortable stay . I will be returning

Read More
Read Less

Business stay during Covid

By

16 January 2021

Excellent standards maintained by a very helpful team of staff
Highly recommended

Read More
Read Less