Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 332 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

332reviews

  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great location

By

27 May 2017

platinumelite

Great location, great breakfast, no openable window or balcony on most rooms. Rooms are noisy. You could hear people talk from rooms in other floor

Read More
Read Less

Everything you need

By

23 May 2017

club

Good service, comfortable rooms and a nice staff. No problems at all experienced during the stay.

The only negative aspect I can think of is the high price of items in the mini-bar compared to the local shops. But off course this is a mini-bar, in a 5star hotel, so this was not a surprise.

I recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel in a good location

By

20 May 2017

club

The overall experience was excellent. From the comfort of the stay, to the food, to the service. Will definitely stay there in my next visit to Beirut

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

18 May 2017

club

Comfortable stay, good services and exceeding my expectations , I would like to visit this hotel again

Read More
Read Less

My overall experience and impression

By

17 May 2017

club

I rarely stay at hotels simply because I feel a little restrained with the things I can do, and it tends to become a nuisance at times. That's why I usually prefer bed and breakfast vendors, because they have this homey feel to them. However, when I arrived to Crowne Plaza Hotel, the thing that really caught my eye was its location. It was right smack in the middle of Hamrah, stuck between the old and new parts of Beirut. When we checked in to our room, the first thing that I noticed was the view, which was quite surreal to be honest, I never really admired the beauty of Lebanon until I took a glance out that window. The room was accommodating and the beds were quite comfortable. The complimentary items were sufficient and the overall feel of the room was satisfactory.
My only complaints would be the variety of food available on the dinner and lunch menu - it seems there's more drinks than food on the menu to choose from. Another complaint is how the oddly placed the pool is near the lunch and dinner room - it just doesn't click with me for some reason. I don't think food and pools mix very well. The breakfast buffet was pretty much the highlight of my experience at the hotel, after taking long tourist trips around Lebanon, and heading back to the hotel late at night feeling absolutely exhausted - the only thing I was excited for is when I would wake up feeling fresh as ever and ready to fill my appetite. The staff were friendly and seemed to be ready to help at any moment. But then again, being too friendly tends to frustrate me a bit, simply because I don't like to be served at an all-time basis. Like when the doorman took my bags to the taxi without me knowing - I find that to be quite annoying because I didn't ask him to do that. Then again, these are minor complaints, nothing too serious. Overall, it was enjoyable, and hopefully if I ever return to Lebanon, Crowne Plaza Hotel could possibly be on my list to stay a night or two.

Read More
Read Less

great location and friendly staff

By

10 May 2017

club

great location and friendly staff. will defiantly stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Great Job You All

By

09 May 2017

Special thanks to all Crown Plaza Beirut for their consistent
wonderful service and their professional smiling attitude

Read More
Read Less

Staff conduct

By

09 May 2017

The staff were extremely courteous and helpful despite sometimes my overly incessant request to connect me to my other colleagues

Read More
Read Less

servizio eccellente, stanza poco arieggiata

By

09 May 2017

club

ottimo servizio, sia per la colazione che alla reception:
tutti sempre disponibili e cortesi.
un bell'ambiente, le stanze alte hanno un'ottima vista e l'hotel ha una magnifica piscina con vista e varie altre sale a disposizione.
unici difetti: letto discreto, wifi instabile, finestra della stanza sigillata

Read More
Read Less

Great location and very comfortable room

By

05 May 2017

club

Great location and very comfortable room
Great location and very comfortable room

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay Crowne Plaza Beirut

By

04 May 2017

I had a stop over in Beirut for 2 days. Perfect place to stay - good location in the center of town, great views of the sea and excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic!

By

03 May 2017

club

We highly recommend this hotel. We flew in overnight from London, and we were able to check in early in the morning for some rest before starting our day of activities. That was much appreciated, and everything about the hotel was great!

Read More
Read Less