Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 123 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

123reviews

  • 5 Stars
    68
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

By

31 July 2015

club

Ruhiges, überschaubares Hotel (nicht zu groß; nicht zu viel Wirbel);
Frühstk sehr gut - ebenso in angenehmer Atmosphäre;
Bar (Raucherbereich!) inkl. angebotener Snacks/Speisen sehr gut;
Personal generell sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit;

Read More
Read Less

Another 5* Quality stay

By

25 July 2015

Once again thanks for a perfect stay, lovely room upgrade and free buffet breakfast!

Staff as always are superb and nothing is too much trouble.

A few km's outside the city but there is a lovely park and lake a few minutes walk from the Crowne with restaurants and bars.

Taxis are so reasonable that getting into the city is quick, cheap and easy.

Thanks again for the extra late checkout!

I look forward to my next stay in Romania at the Crowne Plaza!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear Bobjedi, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share with us your feedback and for your excellent recommendations. I was really happy to read that you enjoyed staying in a newly renovated room and that once again we succeeded to make your stay a success! All your excellent comments were forwarded to all our colleagues and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back each time you visit Bucharest! Thank you again for recommending us! Kind regards, Angelo Zuccala General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value, great staff

By

19 July 2015

platinumelite

Good value, great staff
Paltinum Ambassador Member

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2015
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your great comments. Looking forward to welcoming you back! Angelo Zuccala General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pros and Cons

By

14 July 2015

club

Pros:
Breakfast was good
Area is very green
Rooms are newly refurbished, quite large

Cons:
Fairly hot week in Bucharest, A/C just worked during stay in room, so the room was heated up during whole day and during sleep time it has been cooled down just a bit. Really hard to sleep
Spa / Wellness area not worth it: massage (onyl 1 masseur), sauna too small, swimming pool rented all day long for swimming courses
Area is too far away from old town / city center. No metro station available. Dependent on taxis all time.
Bathroom wasn't cleaned properly. A chocolate paper was there for 3 days. Housekeeping did not clean that up, nor removed it :0(

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. All your Pros and Cons were shared with our team and we are working on corrective actions to address all the areas mentioned. Looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future to see the improvement. Kind regards, Angelo Zuccala General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

09 July 2015

Nice hotel.. Nice décor.. Great service.. All the settings gelled well with each other.. Staff was nice..

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your very nice and valuable feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kindest regards Angelo Zuccala General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Last minute stop over before flight out

By

08 July 2015

platinumelite

It was 4 years since staying at this hotel on a number of occasions. This visit the first of 2015 I booked it last minute as a stopover on my way back from Bucharest. I always found it satisfactory , and was not disappointed this time.

Even though this time it was a late check-in the service at the front desk and efficiency was excellent, and I was very quickly accommodated

Bar service was first class and the staff friendly.

I was very pleased with my stay , and will use this hotel again in the next few weeks

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2015
Dear Paul, Firstly let me thank you for choosing again Crowne Plaza Bucharest and for the time you spent to share with us your great feedback. All your nice comments were already forwarded to my colleagues and we all here are looking forward to welcoming you back each time when you visit Bucharest! Thank you again for recommending us! Kind regards Angelo Zuccala General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

06 July 2015

club

Overall very good experience. Hotel is a bit old though and the interiors are somewhat passe.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2015
Dear RadaD, Thank you for your overall positive feedback. It seems that you have stayed in one of our few non refurbished rooms. Our new designed rooms are very modern so for your next visit please feel free to contact the executive office, we will make sure that you are allocated one of our new room. Than you again for your review. Best regards Angelo Zuccala General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent staff and full status recognition on award stay

By

02 July 2015

platinumelite

staff very friendly and helpful to find the right (refurbished) room.
located halfway to the center from the airport access to public transport is easy and taxis cheap. nearby park has free rental bikes. breakfast is plenty. full status recognition on award stay.
I had to reconnect my wifi devices several times per day, which gets very annoying on a 10days+ stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review! Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and great accommodation in our newly refurbished room , and I am happy to read that we delivered our promises and recognized you as one of our IHG rewards club member. Thank you for your feedback about the connectivity to the wifi which I have passed to our IT Manager. Thank you again for recommending us and looking forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Bucharest. Kind regards Angelo Zuccala General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great rooms and good service

By

30 June 2015

club

A good business hotel in my opinion with very little thing to improve in service and mindset of staff

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recommendation. I am happy to read that your enjoyed our rooms and good service. Looking forward to welcome you back when traveling for business to Bucharest. Best regards Angelo Zuccala General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I would stay here again.

By

30 June 2015

club

It was a pleasant stay except the last night. Found out next morning that the next door hotel must have been having an all night party. It was loud.
In room fridge refreshments were too over priced.
Over all it was a pleasant stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
08 July 2015
Dear PWB68, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation , and we appreciate your business with us. We are delighted to read that despite the noise challenges and prices of the products in the minibar, you were still able to rate your overall experience as pleasant. We apologize for the inconvenience these issues may have brought you. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences in order to meet our guests' needs and expectations. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope this experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Divina P. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Quite and Comfortable Room

By

29 June 2015

club

Room provided a good quiet environment for sleeping. Bath finishes were high end and very clean. Room service was prompt and laundry service pickup was immediate after a call.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review ! After reading your comments, I thanked the team for the outstanding services they provided to you during your stay. Looking forward to welcome you back in Bucharest Best regards Angelo Zuccala General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good room and breakfast

By

23 June 2015

club

Arrived night before a business meeting and had a good night sleep and a good breakfast to start my next day. My preferred hotel for short term business trips to Bucharest.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for being one of our many ambassadors choosing our hotel whenever you come to Bucharest. I can only agree with you that this is the best choice hotel before going to your meeting. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated room and our breakfast. Thank you again for recommending us. Kind regards Angelo Zuccala General Manager
Read More
Read Less