Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1542 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1542reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1014
  • 4 Stars
    335
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    43

Was a regular spot for us, may reconsider now.

By

23 October 2021

My partner and I have stayed here many times due to the nice quite location and the spa is really big and nice. However, there was a lot going on this weekend at the hotel, a wedding and party of some sort. We requested a quite room and instead has an adjoining rooms so we could hear a group of girls getting ready all night through the doors in our rooms which arent sound insulated. We was also near the start of the corridor to where the party was taking place.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible service

By

22 October 2021

club

Promised a spa hamper package and recurved completely the opposite terrible service!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

19 October 2021

club

Room was really nice, staff were really friendly and helpful and the swimming pool was amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Overall

By

18 October 2021

I have completed the first part in detail.
We have stayed in other Crown Plaza in India and the states
We enjoyed higher standards. better food etc

Read More
Read Less

Amazing facilities and breakfast

By

15 October 2021

club

After being in so many hotels with closed facilities and limited breakfast/food options it was fantastic to visit the hotel and find such great facilities and an amazing breakfast selection. Had 2 young kids with us and the hotel stay (and fresh breakfast waffles

Read More
Read Less

Good for a short break.

By

14 October 2021

club

Reception staff friendly informative and helpful.
Comfortable bed nice fluffy towels and robe.
Unfortunately room was over a loading bay and following an evening event very noisy loading up until 12MN which affected our stay.
Spa receptionist wasn't very attentive no greeting or acknowledgement, however towels were easy enough to locate.Liked the pool, sauna, steam facilities. At one point there was a person in the sauna in what was obviously a short top and her knickers.
I've stayed in the hotel 2017 and it starting to look a bit tired which is a shame as its a great location to us, fairly priced.
I think there was a problem with cleaners due to staff shortages and clean rooms being available.

Read More
Read Less

"after the day comes the night" and the relaxing sleep well needed

By

14 October 2021

club

the hotel was nice and relaxing after a long day a great place to unwind which was well needed

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

14 October 2021

A pleasant enough stay but no room upgrade and the room was tiny. The lighting in the room was poor and the water pressure in the shower was a trickle. That said the hotel was spotlessly clean and the pool and spa very nice

Read More
Read Less

Stay at GX

By

14 October 2021

club

We found the room too small and we were disapointed by the spa and the fact that the jaccuzi was not working when we came down the first time.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay.

By

13 October 2021

club

We had an amazing stay at the Crowne Plaza Gerard’s Cross all the staff we encountered were absolutely fantastic. Everyone provided outstanding customer care service and were tremendous ambassadors for the brand Crowne Plaza. We booked through Secret Escapes and feel we have found a jewell and will certainly visit again. The food was also of an excellent standard and morning breakfast was a feast to behold! This accompanied by wonderful restaurant staff made it an absolute pleasure to dine in the hotel. Huge thanks to all at Crowne Plaza we had a wonderful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant hotel, not one fault

By

13 October 2021

club

Such polite and courteous staff. Absolutely amazing atmosphere all the way through, thanks mostly to the staff. Restaurant and bar are lovely, plenty of space which is especially noted during these times. Rooms are fantastic, bathroom maybe on the smaller side but not an issue. Club lounge is wonderfully peaceful.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely overnight stay

By

13 October 2021

Lovely overnight stay. Comfortable room, free mini bar, nice pool and health suite.

Read More
Read Less