Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1318 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1318reviews

  • 5 Stars
    915
  • 4 Stars
    279
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    24

Staff

By

23 October 2020

The staff very welcoming and experience was great the staff very nice in the breakfast room they very helpful a lady Anea was very helpful towards my daughter she was very happy, the staff overall in restaurant were very nice and polite great customer service and well trained will revisit some day soon

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful location

By

22 October 2020

Our stay was comfortable and quiet, general house keeping in our room was average as there was quite a few cobwebs on the ceiling and could do with new decor as wall paper looked dated.
The bathroom was lovely other then the shower sprayed out past the glass shower door and over the floor and on the bottom of the bathroom door. The door showed signs of past damage and was splintered and coming apart due to this.
Overall our stay was lovely and we would recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing room

By

22 October 2020

It was amazing, very comfortable.

I lost my phone and when I had left I called the hotel which they then sent the house cleaning to look for it and they found it and returned it to me.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t stay at this hotel

By

21 October 2020

Overall very poor indeed, receptionist Argumentative allocated very unacceptable room. Food served does not meet limited set menu that’s repeated each night.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Stay

By

21 October 2020

I booked a night stay for my fiancé’s birthday and really looked forward to having a massage. Even though I called prior, I wasn’t told about booking the massages before our stay as it gets booked quickly. Therefore, when we arrived we were told it was fully booked. Not all the customers were wearing masks but the staff were lovely, our room was clean and comfy. I would recommend it however, I would give all the information.

Food was ok, breakfast - we were told no waffle or pancakes even though they were on the menu, lunch was salty and dinner was ok but not great.

Read More
Read Less

USELESS SERVICE FROM THE FOOD

By

21 October 2020

club

The manager in the breakfast room was useless, rude and unhelpful. After waiting 25 minutes for breakfast I asked him what was going on, he said he would sort it out. 10 minutes later still no breakfast, The manager didn't even come back to me to tell me what had happened. I got up and approached another member of staff called Jade, she was very apologetic i went into the kitchen to find out what had happened. She came back and explained to us that our ticket had been put up as we had already been served and eaten our breakfast. Our breakfast came shortly after, why the manager couldn't have rectified this problem and explained to us what had happened I don't know!
I asked him afterwards what he had done when I had originally complained about the wait for breakfast, he told me he had gone into the kitchen, but he clearly had not. If it hadn't been for Jade we would not have even eaten breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay - shame about the bar service!!

By

20 October 2020

Lovely couple of nights stay at the Crowne Plaza Gerrard's Cross, polish/German waitress was very attentive on our first night in the restaurant, unfortunately followed by a rather reluctant bar server that refused to allow us to place an order for drinks at 21.33, we were 3 mins after the deadline, this was easily sorted out by the bar manager but we had to take our drinks to our room. The second night after dining out we were well in time for drinks in the bar and managed to get two rounds served to us, unfortunately others in the bar were not so lucky as they had to wait a considerable amount of time to get their drinks - what a shame this really does let the hotel down, the service is just so slow in the bar!!!

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Gerrards cross

By

17 October 2020

An excellent hotel with great facilities. Rooms are excellent and spotless. Staff could not be more helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Good but staff could add a finishing touch

By

17 October 2020

Lovely hotel with a good spa and nice rooms. Food was good quality and nice bar area. On the whole the staff were fine and some were very good, particular the barman and breakfast team. However the reception staff were poor, rude, blunt and unhelpful. Overall they could benefit from a little more focus on customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Awful from start to finish

By

15 October 2020

Check in was supposed to be at 3pm we didn’t get a room until 4:30pm. We were given a slot in the spa only to be kicked out after 15 minutes due to session end. Was given free drinks vouchers only to be told it was only for one drink (there was 2 people staying) staff clearly were not trained in the basics of customer service customers were ignored on a regular basis throughout the hotel. The spa staff are not aware of their own policy and procedures (or choose not to inform customers of them) the dinner was embarrassingly awful to the point me and my partner were laughing at what was to come. Is the chocolate Gooey (dry brick like) pudding straight out of the microwave? Soup from a can? We didn’t even bother going for breakfast the following morning even tho it was paid for. All this for my partners 40th birthday. The bottle of Prosecco I requested to be in the room on our arrival wasn’t there so that nice surprise was ruined.

Read More
Read Less

Decent

By

15 October 2020

I booked a king deluxe and they gave me a double room. There was no bathtub. The staff kept getting our order wrong at breakfast and not listening. We had to sit next to a loud couple fighting at breakfast. The spa was booked up during our stay so we didn't get a chance to use it - I would recommend booking in advance if possible. There was a £100 preauthorisation fee we didn't know we had to pay (holding deposit you get back at the end of your stay unless they charge you for services). Check out is at 11am not 12 as usual, so they charged £10 for every hour over your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

13 October 2020

club

Average hotel. Staff weren’t too friendly especially room service and reception . Room was pretty basic.

Read More
Read Less