Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 24 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

24reviews

  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

A HIDDEN GEM

By

13 April 2021

club

Wow, this hotel is fantastic. We visit Sydney at least 8 times a year and normally stay at Airport Hotels, however on this latest trip we came across the Crowne Plaza in Burwood. What a gem of a place ! Clean, comfortable, great rooftop bar, well equipped gym. Couldn't fault the place. This will now be our Hotel of choice whenever we are in Sydney. Well done, Crowne !!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, excellent service

By

12 April 2021

We loved this hotel, staff were amazing as was the food. We would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendliest of crew

By

10 April 2021

platinumelite

Loved it from the moment I checked in. Pleasant and warm greetings, recognition of status and points awarded immediately. Was invited for a coffee at the hotel cafe , which has wonderful staff and barista .
Room has a nice feel about it with huge sweeping views of the city and Olympic park. Very close to Westfield mall and many other eateries. A nice park across from the hotel for a lovely walk . Hotel has a pool and a roof top bar. What else does one need ?

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful boutique hotel in Burwood

By

07 April 2021

Love this hotel, new, stylish, comfortable, clean,amazing staff and service,great location and fantastic roof top bar and Cafe on the ground floor.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely first time experience

By

07 April 2021

Was a really amazing stay, we enjoyed the Resturant downstairs and also the rooftop bar and pool. Only thing that would of wowed the room is a little decoration (fake plant) just to add some life and colour to liven up the room just that tad more and on the balcony just a little table and chair would of been amazing but everything was lovely

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and room size

By

12 March 2021

club

I stayed at the Burwood Crowne Plaza for a business trip. I arrived early on an early morning flight and had a couple hours before my meeting began. The hotel was able to put me in a room. The room was clean and well maintained. I did not interact with the staff much other than check-in/out but on both occasions, they were nice to deal with. I have a project in Burwood and will need to go there again. I'll be staying at the Burwood Crowne Plaza again.

Read More
Read Less

Great dining options

By

11 March 2021

club

I recently stayed at the Crown Plaza Burwood for Business

Read More
Read Less

Spacious clean modern room

By

10 March 2021

club

The room was great. Very clean - everything looked new. Decor minimalistic and modern. Loved the couch too. Bathroom products were excellent. Only negative was the water from the shower pooling in the main part of the bathroom and took along time to drain away.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous staff, superb bed and phenomenal food.

By

09 March 2021

club

l stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Burwood in Sydney and had chosen a King Bed Standard room. lt was on the corner of the building, on the 6th floor and had a spacious balcony. The staff responded promptly and very personably indeed when the menu for room service dinner was incorrectly entered on the ordering tablet ie someone came to my room personally and sorted it out very quickly. The food was phenomenal from Onyx Grill restaurant and we chose 3 plant-based dishes which were very tasty ie the aubergine, the beetroot and the pomegranate/grapefruit salad dishes.
The bed was out-of-this-world sumptuous.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

03 March 2021

We were very happy with our stay at the Crowne Plaza Burwood. It was convenient for where we needed to be. The service and food was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bedding and amazing customer service

By

03 March 2021

I would highly recommend crown plaza burwood for a short getaway staff where very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are exceptional and views of the city are breath taking.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Nice Ambiance

By

27 February 2021

Lovely hotel, very clean and rooms large and bright..Staff very friendly and helpful..Lovely decor throughout the hotel, would highly recommend

Read More
Read Less