Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1636 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1636reviews

  • 5 Stars
    869
  • 4 Stars
    462
  • 3 Stars
    181
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    49

Comfortable Bed

By

20 September 2020

club

Dining room staff are so friendly and helpful
Apart from them other staff were oblivious to you
Slow process to cleaning rooms twice we came back to our room late afternoon to find it still being cleaned
Tea bags etc not replenished bin not emptied just a bit grimey
Pity.....

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

20 September 2020

club

The care and attention by staff was excellent, the room was very comfortable and I felt very covid safe during my stay.
The location was easy access to the main CBD.
Would highly recommend. A job well done by the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Reception

By

19 September 2020

Brilliant arrival staff who gave clear instructions and strong COVID reassurance

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

18 September 2020

The only thing I can think of is front desk Trainees
Wasn't train properly, when I ask to check account I already paid for, answer was wrong, quite confusing.
But when you had an experience Front Desk Stuffs, they know where to find my queries.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff and spotless

By

16 September 2020

Welcomed by friendly staff. Rooms are comfy and clean but a little warm for our liking, very hard to sleep. Fridge wouldn't cool down our drinks. The view is lovely and the place is spotless! Bathrooms are a little old, but who cares they were clean.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

14 September 2020

club

Friendly staff and willing to help you, nothing was a problem.

Covid-19 restrictions limited some services in regards to restaurant options but otherwise a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly staff

By

12 September 2020

Rooms are spacious and staff are friendly, but the property is a bit dated. Still, the location is fantastic, right in the centre of Canberra. Overnight Parking can be a bit expensive but there’s no other choice, so just be mindful of that when driving there and staying the night.

Read More
Read Less

COVID SAFE CROWN

By

11 September 2020

WE STAY AT THE LOVELY CROWN PLAZA CANBERRA ALL THE TIME. ITS OUR FAVOURITE PLACE TO STAY IN CANBERRA WITH EXCELLENT LOCATION AND GREAT SERVICE..
THERE ARE NEVER ANY PROBLEMS WITH EASY CHECK IN, GREAT SECURE PARKING AND LOVELY ROOMS OVERLOOKING THE LEAFY PARK.
THIS RECENT STAY I WAS SO PLEASED TO SEE THAT CROWN IS TAKING ITS COVID SAFE SERIOUSLY, LOADS OF DISINFECTANT STATIONS EVERYWHERE.. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET IS STILL THERE! BUT YOU NOW JUST ASK FOR WHAT YOU LIKE WITHOUT SERVING YOURSELF,. OUR ROOM WAS SUPER CLEAN AND SOCIAL DISTANCING IS IN PLACE EVERYWHERE IT NEEDS TO BE. WE FELT SAFE AND WELL CARED FOR.
SO GREAT THAT WE CAN STILL TAKE TIME OUT AND STAY AT OUR FAVOURITE HOTEL IN THESE TIMES.
THANKYOU CROWN FOR TAKING SUCH GOOD CARE OF US YET AGAIN.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff great location

By

10 September 2020

Upon arrival the staff were friendly, the room was great and clean. Loved the location as it only took us about 10-15 minutes to get to anywhere which was great.
We didn't have dinner at the property but we did have breakfast. The staff did very well considering the restrictions with the COVID-19

Read More
Read Less

Bed was very comfortable, close to city, good service front desk welcoming

By

09 September 2020

Good service, welcoming, everything very close by no need car to shop or dine happy with service.

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast service

By

09 September 2020

club

Great breakfast in this time staff happy and customer focus and happy breakfast staff

Read More
Read Less

G.K

By

07 September 2020

Comfortable bed
Horrible shower
More sanitizer stations
Garage sanitizer was empty in 4 trips to car
Public toilet near bar urinal was filthy

Read More
Read Less