Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 786 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

786reviews

  • 5 Stars
    514
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    11

Social Stay

By

05 July 2016

I stay at this hotel for business very often and have always received a great service. On this occasion I was staying with my wife for a weekend in Chester. The staff especially the reception staff and concierge could not have done more to look after us. An upgrade to a suite and a box of chocolates along with a couple of extra drinks vouchers. I would highly recommend this hotel for its location within Chester and the way the hotel is run.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff

By

03 July 2016

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, and on both occasions the reception staff have been so friendly and welcoming.
Generally across the whole staff I experienced a "wanting to help" attitude which seemed to be genuine rather than "just my job".

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Pleased be assured I will share your comments with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for your third visit. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

good bar service

By

29 June 2016

club

good service - very friendly
had the pool to myself which was good
right in centre of chester

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and got the opportunity to use all the facilities. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff

By

22 June 2016

club

Really pleasant place to stay, also close to city centre

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

20 June 2016

All the staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Look forward to your next visit to the hotel. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Chester - CP Fantastic

By

20 June 2016

platinumelite

Brilliant attentive staff, made me feel welcome and nothing was any problem, superb stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Please be assured I will share your feedback with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

good size room with comfortable bed

By

19 June 2016

club

hotel is rather dated but rooms are clean and of a good size with comfortable beds and good bathrooms

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are currently in the final planning stage of moving to a purpose built new hotel. Hopefully you will come back and visit us when the move is completed? Many thanks Peter Gregory
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel in great location

By

19 June 2016

club

Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms with great facilities and nice bar area. Only stayed one night so didn't get chance to check out the leisure facilities but the rest of the hotel was very smart looking.

Read More
Read Less

Great team

By

18 June 2016

hotel dated, buffet breakfast wasn't the best, black pudding like card board, eggs like bullets, it would be ideal to have breakfast cooked to order.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your valued feedback. I will pass your comments to the head chef to investigate and to make any necessary procedure changes? Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Property Good Location

By

16 June 2016

The Chester Crowne Plaza was easy walking distance from the city center, though a bit far from the Railway station. friendly staff and good facilities.
Access to Club Lounge is available only on special rates and does not come with the room at the Club Level.

Read More
Read Less

Best night ever

By

14 June 2016

Room 222 had a story - shared by lovely staff. Sleep quality was not as a result of Crowne Plaza - simply insomnia!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear Guest Im pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Chester June 2016

By

13 June 2016

Great hotel, good location, clean and staff very nice and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review Im pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less