Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2148 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2148reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1377
  • 4 Stars
    552
  • 3 Stars
    122
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great stay

By

24 September 2021

platinumelite

Really lovely hotel, very clean and spacious. Staff were great, breakfast highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

23 September 2021

club

The staff and food were great. Well done you all helped make it a lovely weekend.

Read More
Read Less

A most pleasant stay

By

21 September 2021

club

Myself & partner spent a 3-day mini-break at the Crowne Plaza, Chester. It was an ideal central location, although surrounded by roadworks which resulted in delays to taxi services from and to the Train Station. We were impressed by the welcome from Receptionist Sheridan that we received on arrival, and others we encountered over the break. And also of the overall cleanliness of the whole Hotel. Our room was a little "tired" but everything we needed was there, comfortable beds, bathroom with bath & shower, tea & coffee making facilities, wardrobe with iron & board, trouser press, safe, TV and plenty of space. We were grateful for the fresh bottles of Harrogate water each morning, that was a nice touch. The view from the window wasn't up to much but we never heard the roadworks! The breakfast was good with everything you could wish for in a breakfast on offer. The Buffet worked and there was hand sanitiser within an arm's reach of each table. Most items for a Continental breakfast were pre-packed, even down to the slices of bread for the toast machine. The Pool was an added bonus... and was lovely. We have been very cautious over the last 18 months due to the pandemic and followed the rules carefully, but we both felt very safe in the Hotel's environment. I would definitely recommend this Hotel for a short staycation.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, good hotel, friendly staff

By

20 September 2021

Just a 3-day break in Chester, hotel perfectly placed to walk around and explore the city. All ameneties as expected and room comfortable except no safe in the room and bathroom looking tired. Food and beverage good quality and good service. Bar prices way too high!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

20 September 2021

Second visit and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

Read More
Read Less

Dated room but food good

By

20 September 2021

platinumelite

Upon arrival it took almost 30 mins to get checked in however Ben compensated this with free parking and a few drinks vouchers. We aren't sure we got the room type we booked but not sure if this because IHG sell them differently on the app to Crowne Plaza directly or not. The room was very dated and not the cleanest. The chair in the room was covered in stains and the bed wasn't very comfortable. I also noted the bath was yellowing however we never used the shower in the room dus to using spa facilities in the evening and morning. Food at the hotel was excellent although the waiting staff didn't seem to know what was going on most of the time. Spa facilties were very clean and the man on the desk there really friendly and helpful. Although there was a long queue and we had booked a breakfast slot, the food for breakfast was great. Not sure if I would stay again based on the room though.

Read More
Read Less

A jewel in the “Crowne”

By

19 September 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chester Crowne plaza
From arrival to departure.
Clean comfortable rooms and surroundings
The staff are pleasant and helpful and the ones we encountered were very friendly and helpful
The leisure facilities are perfect and the hot tub a delight.
Our meals were 1st class both in quality and presentation and worthy of a 5***** star rating.. Superb Chefs !!
A special mention for our waitresses Diane and Rebecca who are a credit to the hotel and their profession and who made our stay even more special.
An all round fantastic experience and one we cannot wait to repeat
Thank you Crowne Plaza Chester !!
I hope your sister hotel at Stratford upon Avon will live up to your standards and our expectations

Read More
Read Less

Confortable and very clean

By

18 September 2021

Excellent quality of service , very comfortable and very clean

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay and experience the city of Chester

By

16 September 2021

Staff are absolutely fantastic. Great facilities. Very comfortable rooms and had some great nights sleep. Fantastic location close to all the attractions of Chester.
Huge thankyou to all the wonderful housekeeping staff, in particular a lovely lady called Musa who went above and beyond and made my little girl feel very special indeed.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel

By

15 September 2021

club

We easily found our way to the hotel and from the moment we checked in we just knew this hotel had class and that we would have a superb stay. The staff were amazingly helpful, the bedroom and bathroom were wonderful and comfortable. This hotel was so centrally located we couldnt ask for more.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in city Center Chester

By

14 September 2021

club

This was a treat for my friends birthday. The staff made a fuss of her and made the stay so fabulous. Lovely rooms, excellent happy staff, superb location .. definitely stay here if you want to be in city Center. Also easy to park and wonderful spa .

Read More
Read Less

Great Rewards Night

By

13 September 2021

Lovely stay at the Crowne Plaza Chester. Safe, clean hotel with great service.

Read More
Read Less