Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1755 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1755reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1150
  • 4 Stars
    453
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    19

Overnight

By

14 February 2020

platinumelite

Stayed in Crown plaza Birmingham which unusually had a broken air con unit and the hot tap wouldn’t turn to cold. They resolved it but refused to give me points as I had not booked through IHG site

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel well placed for a visit to Chester

By

13 February 2020

club

Great hotel well placed for a visit to Chester. Within walking distance of all the town has to offer from Roman's to shopping, Cathedral to coffee shops.

Read More
Read Less

Chester stay

By

08 February 2020

club

Lovely city, hotel central, staff very helpful. Great weekend stay for a relaxing time and the weather was kind to us.

Read More
Read Less

Very expensive parking

By

05 February 2020

£18 parking charge for one night stay as hotel car park was full so I parked in the council run car park underneath as recommended by hotel staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent first stay

By

04 February 2020

club

The most impressive thing about our short stay was the very friendly and helpful staff. When we found the fridge in the room not working, it was checked out promptly and when an immediate solution couldn't be offered, we were brought a bucket of ice and glasses for our bottle of fizz to celebrate my wife's birthday. Room service was excellent with very reasonably priced meals and a great choice.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

29 January 2020

club

Very clean
Lovely location
Food it’s amazing
Safe parking
Staff are very welcoming

Read More
Read Less

Little Gold Mine

By

28 January 2020

Ideal location in central Chester within easy walking of landmarks

Read More
Read Less

tired rooms

By

22 January 2020

rooms are extremely tired need a revamp, nice bar area and good parking facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Chester Dinner Dance CPT

By

22 January 2020

club

Great Location and nice and relaxing hotel would definitely use again for business and family

Read More
Read Less

Break night at Crowne Plaza

By

14 January 2020

Great hotel provided a peaceful and pleasurable break from a busy life. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

13 January 2020

club

The hotel was in a perfect location. Right by the city center and was easy to get to every location. The Bar/restaurant was good, the service was kind and friendly, and the food was good too. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

13 January 2020

Great service and lovely food in restaurant. Would come back.

Read More
Read Less