Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 989 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

989reviews

  • 5 Stars
    483
  • 4 Stars
    291
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    59

Our Number One Choice

By

18 February 2017

club

We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza many times and it is always our first choice when travelling from Gatwick. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Beds and rooms are very comfortable. The shuttle bus to and from the airport is also a plus point and takes the stress out of getting to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and good service if you need to stay in Crawley area.

By

18 February 2017

platinumelite

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Crawley - mainly as I have stayed here before and I know what to expect, and needed a place near a relative I was visiting. I am also a member if the IHG loyalty program so earn points for any stay.
This hotel is not a touristic venue - seems mainly to accommodate air crews and people attending conferences, training or other meetings.
Service levels are high with staff always friendly and helpful.
Bar/lounge is OK with reasonably good bar food available.
Room was comfortable and clean and had all the facilities I needed. WIFI was free and suitable for my particular needs ( email and access to internet ).
Breakfast was the standard hotel buffet fare - although quality of hot food ordered from kitchen was variable. eg. Omelet overcooked or undercooked on two occasions.
Overall I found I received fair value for the money paid.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

17 February 2017

club

Comfortable and clean room, quiet enough to get a decent sleep. Bar area is nice but expensive, even after 20% discount, but then I am from up north. Pity there is no pool anymore.

Read More
Read Less

False Advertising

By

17 February 2017

club

The room in the photo that I paid for isn't the room.

Read More
Read Less

Superbe

By

17 February 2017

Très beau séjour. Petit déjeuner au top. Shuttle pour aller à l aeroport. Tout est dans la chambre malgré qu elle soit petite. Ascenseur très vieux mais ça fait le charme.

Read More
Read Less

Crown PLazza Gatwick

By

15 February 2017

club

Lovely hotel with friendly and attentive staff. The hotel was very clean and the rooms comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Hotel. I was delighted to read your lovely comments. The hotel does pride itself on excellent service and am pleased that we fulfilled this during your stay. I was pleased to share your feedback throughout the hotel departments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Toni Reeves Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very dissapointed guest

By

14 February 2017

First of all the lift was not working for 7 days causing a lot of inconvenience by having to climb the stairs when carrying stuff back and forth .Second the in room service food was totally a disappointment and couldn't force my self to eat it and that was the only choice I've got for dinner after a long day, not acceptable standard of food at all. The third thing is that the concierge staff were never present either to pick up the phone or available at the desk to provide assistance through all my stay in fact I haven't seen any staff when passing many times by the desk. The reception staff were friendly and helpful but v busy with the guests.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

13 February 2017

Comfortable bed, lovely exec room, great service. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

My stay 6th -8th Feb 2017

By

12 February 2017

club

The hotel was the location for a two day course. On arrival there was a queue of circa ten people but I waved the IHG card and jumped the queue. This was the only benefit of having the card as nothing else was offered (eg upgrades). Only one lift was working so there was a slight delay getting to my room. I used the stairs from the fifth floor on a regular basis. My room was fairly small with just enough hanging space for two days worth of clothing. (I assume taht most guests are transitory between flights). My room overlooked the residential area at the back of the hotel with a nice view of the bin area. The room was equipped with tv, wifi, tea / coffee facilities, water, iron, robe, safe (with the smallest instructions label) and ample towels.
All of the hotel staff were particularly helpful and the restaurant staff were fantastic during the six meals I had there. The food was of a high standard. Would I stay here again? probably as the course facilities were very good and the overall experience here was good.

Read More
Read Less

Appart from price, its good one to stay for a short while

By

11 February 2017

club

Breakfast, staff management and location is all you look for during short while. Though short of letting u know what facilities i have got, but i enjoyed every good provided one. A bit pricey but yeah, location can b pricey
Secondly i was in 6th floor and no lift straight up their. U have to walk long way thru corridor to reach the silent zone. Reception on one end and my room was on other end. It is headache when u walk with big bag.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the location of the Hotel and the breakfast to be good. We are very sorry if you found the 6th floor club rooms difficult to get to. Please do ask our concierge to assist you with luggage they will be more than happy to help. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

04 February 2017

platinumelite

Great room, clean friendly staff just hope the lifts will be fixed soon,

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza

By

03 February 2017

platinumelite

All amenities and staff were excellent a very pleasurable stay

Read More
Read Less