Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 964 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

964reviews

  • 5 Stars
    475
  • 4 Stars
    282
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    57

Short two night stay

By

22 January 2017

club

I frequently stay at the Crowne and I think it is the best if not one of the best hotels in the area. Close enough to Crawley town where you can find bars and restaurants, also a short walk to a supermarket. Very relaxing atmosphere, I always feels at home when I stay here for business.

Read More
Read Less

Extortionate menu

By

20 January 2017

Tired looking Crown Plaza hotel, with a bar menu that literally is a total joke, a sandwich for £12 then a 20% service fee on top?

Room was tired, small and dated. No parking available, had to park on a grass verge, wouldnt rush to stay there ever again

Read More
Read Less

Value for money...great location

By

17 January 2017

Very comfortable, only 7 min from parking or airport.
Only cost about 30 more than a weeks parking
Easy parking and close to local eating places...or domino deliver.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

16 January 2017

There has been a decline in this hotel over several weeks. I regret I can no longer recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that you feel the Hotel has declined over the several weeks you have been visiting us. Please do contact me directly at guestrelations@cpgatwick.com or alternatively call me directly on 01293608608 and I will be happy to discuss your concerns with you. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

16 January 2017

Great stay good food relaxing comfortable good value

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We do pride ourselves on our high standards of service and I was delighted that you found this to be the case. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

15 January 2017

club

Stayed here pre and post holiday overall a fabulous hotel staff are very helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble , we choose a club room pre holiday and a normal room post holiday, club room was good bit larger with lounge access both rooms very clean and comfortable, breakfast is very good , decent choice and all nice and hot, if we are flying out of Gatwick this will always be our first choice hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us on your outbound and inbound journey when you flew from Gatwick. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed Breakfast and found their to be a great choice and it was all nice and hot. We do pride ourselves on our high standards of service and I am thrilled that you found this to be the case. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when you next fly from Gatwick. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding service and friendliness

By

13 January 2017

The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make me comfortable. Any issues I had was immediately addressed and followed up with genuine concern. Would definitely be recoomend this hotel again.

Personally I think this hotel deserves an award for their exemplery customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. We are very pleased to learn of your comments and satisfaction with the friendliness and service of our staff. We do pride ourselves on our high standard of service and do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Chiara Guarino Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Avoid!!!

By

09 January 2017

club

Choose another airport hotel if you want a decent sleep before your flight!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment, please accept our sincere apologies in regards to your experience. We have emailed you directly to address your concerns and hope you will be satisfied with the outcome. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance. Kind regards, Chiara Guarino Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location and comfortable beds

By

07 January 2017

platinumelite

great to stay before flights. nice hotel nice staff

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Der Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your great review in regards to your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I am very pleased to learn you found our Hotel and staff to be nice which enabled you to enjoy your stay before your flight. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Chiara Guarino Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

06 January 2017

Great nights sleep pre holiday. Close to airport and purple parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an great night sleep prior to you leaving us to go on holiday. I was also pleased to read that you found the Hotel to be located close by to the airport and the purple car park. We do pride ourselves on our high standards of service and I was delighted that you found this to be the case. We shall loo forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when you next choose to park and fly from Gatwick. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff training

By

05 January 2017

Staff need to be trained in interacting with customers, it may be OK to be blunt and almost rude working in a hotel in the eastern part of Europe, but when working in the UK a more friendly approach is required.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that you felt the staff were rude to you when you tried to interact with them. I am very surprised by your comments as we have a number of staff at the Hotel whom English is not their first language and many of our guests speak very highly of the staff. I will certainly feedback your comments to the teams. Thank you once again for your feedback. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay (just little niggles)

By

03 January 2017

Used Crowne Plaza Gatwick as a place to stay overnight and park the car whilst we were away.

Great room and only two niggles that upset us during our stay.

As Spire Ambassador we got upgraded to a Club Suite. And assumed that as our key let us access the Club Lounge that this was included as part of the upgrade, the member of staff in the lounge had a different opinion and said we would have to pay £25. (Sort of defeats the object of a complimentary upgrade if you have to pay for it). We left the lounge feeling a little embarrassed and had our drinks/dinner in the bar instead.

Beware the buses to the terminals (not directly C.Plaza), we had to wait for 40 mins for the bus to turn up (despite them being scheduled every 35 mins). Reception didn't have a clue - tried to blame traffic/said terminal was busy (as it was New Years Eve - both statements were false - basically the 9.55am bus didn't arrive, as we were stood outside from 9.50am)

Read More
Read Less