Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1908 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1908reviews

  • 5 Stars
    942
  • 4 Stars
    520
  • 3 Stars
    213
  • 2 Stars
    116
  • 1 Stars
    117

Tres bon service

By

07 August 2020

Tres bon séjour au Crowne Plaza. Équipes très professionnelles et agréables.

Read More
Read Less

Car park problems

By

04 August 2020

club

Car was left in car park at crowne plaza as part of park and stay package. We arrived back to hotel at 1am and was unable to stay due to having to quarantine on arrival from U.K. we picked keys up for car and headed home. We noticed some bird droppings in car and pulled over to look. The whole bonnet was covered in bird droppings and had been baked on in the hot sunshine for a week. This repair will cost us hundreds of pounds and would have liked to been advised by staff as where to park when parking long term. They must have experienced this problem before. There should be spaces specifically for long term parking away from trees and whatever flock of birds nest in them. Not an offer of any refund even though I advised a few days before arrival that I now couldn’t stay due to FOC advice on quarantine from Spain. Severely disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, very pleasant staff.

By

03 August 2020

It's a fine hotel, and the staff are great. The rooms could be a little bigger, and I prefer a dedicated shower to a bath/shower with a curtain - but those are really my only gripes.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel with friendly staff

By

03 August 2020

great hotel for park and stay and the rooms are very good with big comfy beds.
The reception staff named Sahara is fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy Location, dreadful breakfast at exorbitant price blamed On Covid-19

By

01 August 2020

club

The room was clean but there was no evidence of any COVID-19 measures that might have been taken. The Covid food arrangements were provided on poorly presented A4 pages.
Guests were not asked to wear masks in public areas and close proximity was unavoidable in small lifts.
Breakfast was provided in a dingy poorly lit restaurant area - there was an apple left under our table and the carpet felt unclean. An extremely limited breakfast was offered plated ie hot Cooked, but no mushrooms, tomatoes or black pudding. Scrambled eggs tasted very strange. Toast arrived late and only 1 slice per customer was offered - we had to ask for butter, salt and pepper. Offering porridge seemed an afterthought. - price £12.95! Outrageous!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff but cold breakfast

By

30 July 2020

club

Sofa bed in family room was very uncomfortable. Staff were very friendly. The room was spotlessly clean and well ventilated when we arrived. The breakfast was cold and the staff didn’t write down our order and brought the wrong food (buffet closed due to Coronavirus).

Read More
Read Less

All expectations met

By

28 July 2020

club

Only two minor issues
1 lack of bottled drinking water had to request more, only 1 small bottle provide for two people in the room.

2 only 1 bathing towel for two guests in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Covid-19 Stay!

By

28 July 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel, the staff made me feel like a valid customer. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent, clean hotel.

By

27 July 2020

club

Really good for money, nice friendly staff. Feel very welcomed also as a member. Nice comfortable bed and great amenities. This is my only hotel I stay in now! Great deal.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and safe hotel with good C19 preventative measures in place

By

26 July 2020

platinumelite

First stay in hotel since lockdown. An excellent experience.

Read More
Read Less

Reliable Choice

By

23 July 2020

Having stayed at the CP Crawley several times over the last few years, I find it is always a reliable if unexciting choice.

We stayed in a Club room around the middle of July. With the Club lounge still closed, we were given a grand total of two drinks vouchers instead. Hmm ...

The room was clean, the bed comfortable as always in Crowne Plazas. All bits that were not strictly necessary had been removed from the room as part of IHG's Covid strategy. We had the last room at the end of the corridor. Totally quiet from the corridor, but a little noise from the road at all hours through what is probably not the world's greatest double glazing.

Breakfast was served plated, strictly no self service. Choice seemed slightly reduced, but still o.k. and certainly swift service. Then again the hotel was definitely not busy.

A small problem over the newly reduced VAT rate was resolved after the intervention of the duty manager.

Altogether another pleasant enough stay here. This hotel will remain our choice for the future when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

18 July 2020

Welcoming staff. Lovely clean room. Well looked after

Read More
Read Less