Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1123 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1123reviews

  • 5 Stars
    548
  • 4 Stars
    336
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    62

Pleasant staff but hotel tired and in need of TLC

By

23 July 2017

platinumelite

Great location to Gatwick, have stayed many times but last visit was poor, looked like the room had been used prior to our arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Fine

By

22 July 2017

Hotel is fine, not exceptional and not bad. Crawley is a short walk away. I used to stay here frequently but changed hotel due to the small gym and removal of swimming pool. If these aren't important to you then it's a good hotel

Read More
Read Less

Just exactly what you need!

By

20 July 2017

platinumelite

Professional but also friendly. Great stay. The staff were efficient with a willingness to help. they clearly enjoy their jobs and that can be seen

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel near Gatwick Airport

By

19 July 2017

Excellent rooms with all services available to offer an excellent stay. Staff are very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely weekend

By

19 July 2017

club

From check in to check out our experience was excellent, very friendly, helpful staff with clean pleasant rooms made this a relaxing weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Crowne Plaza Crawley

By

19 July 2017

We stayed for three nights.
Room comfortable, bed was comfy.
Staff very friendly and helpful, especially bar/lounge team.
Breakfast was adequate, but I think the eggs had been baked in oven rather than freshly fried as the yolks were rock solid!

Read More
Read Less

Silent and good staff

By

19 July 2017

I stayed there for one night and just for sleep. They gave me good room which was so confortable and silent, ı slept well. Staff also so kindly and helpful.Location is very close to gatwick airport

Read More
Read Less

Could do better

By

18 July 2017

club

My recent stay was well below the standard I am used to at a Crown Plaza hotel. Reception staff were indifferent and the level of customer service well below adequate. Even a smile would have been welcome.
Upon my arrival, the reception was completely empty yet it took more than 15 minutes to complete the check in process. Considering I had previously made the reservation and not walked in and asked for a room, I felt this was extremely slow.

Once in the room, I found the air conditioning unit leaking water onto the floor. I called reception to ask to be moved, and this took a further 10 minutes.

Once in my second room, I headed for bed... to find the mattress hard as stone with a base that was so creaky I darent move and when I did, the creaking noises kept waking me up.

On a plus side, breakfast the following morning was delicious, and waiting staff more courteous.

Overall, I was disappointed with my stay here and I do feel this hotel needs to review service and standards, which I felt fell below what I have previously experienced elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Inspired choice

By

18 July 2017

club

Upgraded to a club room as treat for Mom. Experience was worth the extra as were all the little touches and extras you received . Although the standard facilities, lounge, bar and restaurant were excellent too. The nice touch for us was the club lounge similar to the airport facilities with complementary soft drinks during the day and limited alcoholic beverages and canepe's in the evening for a certain period. Additionally the rooms were of a high standard and of a made us feel like the holiday was starting a day early.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

17 July 2017

club

- Customer / Service oriented
- Convenient and accessible from Gatwick airport
- quality restaurant
- Clean

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

15 July 2017

platinumelite

Enjoyed the stay from check-in to check-out. The staff were also friendly

Read More
Read Less

A lovely relaxing experience

By

15 July 2017

club

A very welcoming and comforting atmosphere with spacious, highly cleaned and comfortable rooms. The bar area is perfect for relaxing coupled with an extensive drinks and food menu.

A lovely place to unwind.

Read More
Read Less