Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1065 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1065reviews

  • 5 Stars
    519
  • 4 Stars
    318
  • 3 Stars
    119
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    60

convenient

By

21 May 2017

club

We used this hotel in conjunction with a meet and greet parking service for the airport. It was convenient and provided us with everything we needed for our one night stay.

Read More
Read Less

convience

By

20 May 2017

convenience plus value good. First two hrs. were spoiled by construction sounds ,including pneumatic drills .complained at desk and asked for relocation, told the noise was scheduled to stop before we could be relocated. The noise lasted longer than the desk staff said it would ,but they made the right call on us staying put since we had a great deal of baggage, and the relocation would have inconvenient.

Read More
Read Less

Where is the bath? No upgrade for Spire Elite member

By

20 May 2017

This hotel has an average size bathroom in the room but only a shower is provided, There is more than enough room for a bath but instead there is a shower and behind it is a tray that two people could stand on. It is a complete waste of the space.
I am a Spire Elite member but the staff barely acknowledged this and made no attempt to give me an upgrade over a standard room..
Everything seemed to be too much effort from the front desk staff. II was expecting better from a Crown Plaza but I have stayed in Hoiday Inn Express hotels that offered better facilities and a better reception from the staf.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel in need of freshening up

By

19 May 2017

Has a 1980s feel about this hotel Buildings look a bit tired compared to other Crowne plaza hotels I've stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay prior to USA flight

By

16 May 2017

We stayed here previously and returned after a good experience. We booked a club room and were upgraded to a club suite which was brilliant.

Unfortunately there were staffing issues and nobody turned up to host the club lounge and we had to make enquiries and get drinks at the bar. Both Kurt and Muwali were both great. Eventually we had good service from the team.

Later we had in room dining and the food was superb and piping hot despite being a long way from the kitchen.

We slept well, very quiet room, had a nice breakfast although once again no staff in the club lounge but the main restaurant was great.

Timely checkout with taxi waiting, only other issue was the internet did not work at any time.

Read More
Read Less

Worth staying here if traveling from Gatwick

By

16 May 2017

club

Used the 15 day park and stay well worth the money
Local bowling alley and cinema with various restaurants very close max 10 min walk

Read More
Read Less

Leisure stay

By

12 May 2017

Fab place to stay and very convenient for the airport which was I reason for staying

Read More
Read Less

Tres bon service

By

11 May 2017

Tres bon hotel
Niveau de service Tres bon mais lounge Tres mal achalandé ..

Beaucoup de chambres mais finalement on ne sent pas trop Le monde.

Read More
Read Less

Great Airport Hotel

By

11 May 2017

it was my first stay, the location is 10 minutes by shutle bus from Gatwick airport that cost only 3 pounds for the one way trip. there is a movie theatre and many nice restaurants near by ( five minutes walking). The room was big and clean. the staff were helpful. They upgraded me in very nice suite, and I really appreciate that. Definitly going to stay there again if I come to Gatwicks.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

10 May 2017

Rooms are a little tired and dated but clean, the price reflected this. Good experience would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Good quality

By

09 May 2017

Very very very long walk to room, but everything else is good and very comfortable place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Great pre flight hotel

By

08 May 2017

Crown Plaza hotels are excellent quality and the Gatwick one is so convenient for pre flight stays when you don't want to rush to the airport because j the early hours. allows a relaxed and comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less