Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 8 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

8reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Another Wonderful Stay Experience at a New Crown Plaza

By

09 July 2021

platinumelite

We recommend this very new Crown Plaza to anyone and everyone for either business or leisure purposes without any qualifications.

When anyone comes to Dalian, stay at this great IHG property and you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

完美的假日体验

By

26 June 2021

位置就在星海边上,步行可达星海广场周边主要景点!酒店整体比较新,至悦还有早餐,唯一有点遗憾,没给海景房!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room, let down by everything else

By

16 June 2021

As a new build hotel, the hard product is great, and the location is pretty good. But the soft product and service was a disappointment, for a number of reasons:

1. As a Spire Elite, one of the main reasons I choose Crowne Plaza is for executive lounge access. Despite the hotel website advertising "Crowne Plaza Club Lounge 7AM-9PM", I was told at check-in that the lounge was closed "due to covid-19". I've stayed in many hotels during the pandemic which have operational lounges, and there's no greater health risk than the breakfast buffet (which was open as normal here). I suspect the real reason was either cost saving, or because they hadn't built it yet. Where I have stayed in hotels where the lounge is closed (primarily because of low demand), I've been offered significant credit at the lobby bar instead (e.g. 300 RMB per day). Here, I was given a single 90 RMB voucher for the whole stay.

2. Apart from a room upgrade, other status recognition was also weak. I received only 1 welcome drink coupon and got a small fruit plate in the room - basically the same as IHG Gold. 4 drinks appeared in my minibar fridge halfway through the stay, but were these supposed to be free? Not stated anywhere, and I wasn't going to run the risk of paying 50 RMB for a Tsingtao I didn't really want anyway...

3. Breakfast was poor. Firstly, I was initially denied entry to the buffet because my room wasn't on their list, despite confirming at check-in that breakfast was included. Forget any dedicated area or service for IHG members, they didn't want me there at all! Then the food itself was poor - limited selection (e.g. only 2 types of fresh fruit), no omelette or fresh eggs (only cold pre-cooked fried eggs, which were not replenished), weak selection of pastries (not there at all one morning). They had one coffee machine capable of steamed milk, which inevitably meant long queues.

4. Other food and beverage was also poor. My glass of red wine in the lobby bar was straight out of the fridge - an international hotel chain should really know what temperature to serve wine at! And ordering a salad for lunch, it took about 35 minutes to arrive, despite there only being one other table occupied, and it was missing the grilled chicken that had been advertised in the menu.

Overall, I can't recommend this hotel, despite the excellent room. I'd expect all these service issues from a Chinese brand hotel at half the price, but the reason I pay the premium for Crowne Plaza is for the IHG standards, and unfortunately, this hotel doesn't meet them.

Read More
Read Less

环境无可挑剔

By

15 June 2021

楼层高,可以俯瞰跨海大桥,夜景美,早餐精致,丰富。

Read More
Read Less

位置不错

By

10 June 2021

platinumelite

景观房视野不错,装修很棒,但浴室过小,马桶间开门方向不合理

Read More
Read Less

性价比非常高的酒店

By

11 April 2021

platinumelite

设施新,房间大,适合商务出行,离星海广场不远,交通便利,停车方便

Read More
Read Less

酒店很新 地点也不错

By

26 March 2021

新开的酒店想去试试,总体来说还是很不错的。服务人员非常棒,在其他失望的地方也被人员服务态度拉回来了。不是特别喜欢客房装修风格,感觉应该是快捷酒店装修方案。还有就是卫生方面,洗漱台上有干了的饭粒,无烟房在洗手间地上竟然有一坨烟灰。其他方便都很好 很满意。不过以后可能还会选择老洲际,虽然旧点但是从会员待遇到房间舒适度还是那里好点。

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Hotel, Dalian

By

16 March 2021

Excellent hotel location, new building.
Staff are fluent in English, did everything to accomdate us.
we are very pleased with this visit to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less