Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1397 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1397reviews

  • 5 Stars
    821
  • 4 Stars
    354
  • 3 Stars
    127
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    30

Excellent overnight stay

By

22 May 2017

Everything about this hotel screams excellence. Great atmosphere in the bar. Very clean, good food, brilliant staff who were most helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

22 May 2017

Stayed at this hotel on the 20th of May and can say nothing except that I had a wonderful experience. The hotel is beautifully appointed, extremely clean and very comfortable. I am disabled and everywhere I needed to go was easily accessible and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We ate both dinner and breakfast in the hotel and both were excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will be going back to stay there later in the year.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel in convienient location

By

20 May 2017

The rooms, bar and breakfast are all what you would expect from a Crowne Plaza.
The breakfast staff were especially attentive and made us very welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and really comfortable

By

19 May 2017

club

Lovely breakfasts made the stay really enjoyable. The location is great for the concert hall and conference center

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

18 May 2017

club

Excellent room with a commanding view and a very comfortable king sized bed.
Staff were always very friendly and helpful. We ate in the hotel and enjoyed the service and food. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice. We were attending a concert at the Clyde Auditorium and I liked the easy access from the hotel to the venue. The location is very good - in the morning we had a pleasant walk along the river walkway. The city centre is only a short distance away yet the hotel is set in a peaceful quiet area. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to returning to Crowne Plaza Glasgow in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great one night stay but won't eat again

By

17 May 2017

We had a great stay, room are beautiful and staff are so nice, we ate at 5:30 before going to a concert and was disappointed we got money off the bill which isn't the point but appreciated. Two of my friend had burgers that came cold and they were sent back when they returned the came back better but still not the best, my friend who was eating one knew that they must of been some how pre cooked possibly a little cause you guys was so busy (understood) and left under lights, she is a chef herself so they only ate half. But everything else was just fab!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible experience at Crowne Plaza

By

16 May 2017

Having booked 4 rooms 6 months in advance & double checking 3 days before arrival, on arrival we were advised that 2 rooms had been cancelled, my clients who were due to stay were horrified as was my wife & I, after over an hours wait we were then informed that the bookings had been found, awful- just awful experience

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast and bar

By

16 May 2017

club

Queue x2 for drinks after concert was half way round room
So didn't bother staying for a drink.

Whilst breakfast was delicious and so many hot/cold choices - tables surrounding us were all piled with dirty dishes. Obviously short staffed.

Chef put his finger inside chicken Panini on grill to check if hot or not!

Reception staff were amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Good night

By

16 May 2017

club

Artived at the hotel to stand in a queue to be checked in. Was given a choice of room high or low was glad we took low as the constant queue at the lift was a nightmare. Room was lovely no complaints. Would have liked a drink from the bar but decided against it as the queue was out the door. Breakfast was lovely only a small queue this time. Enjoyed my stay but the hotel needs to badly address the amount of time their guests are spending standing in a queue.

Read More
Read Less

excellent service and stay

By

16 May 2017

had a great time, service and room was excellent. staff really friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great service with spacious rooms

By

15 May 2017

club

We stayed at the crowne plaza glasgow on the 12th of may 2017 as we were going to the take that concert that night . On arrival all the staff were very busy so we had to wait to check in but when we checked in staff were very apologetic and offered to take our bags to the room they also gave us a choice as to which floor we would prefder in tbe morning we came down for breakfast and once again we were met with very polite and respectful staff members who showed us to our table and took our order very quickly then on check out we were very happy to report that all staff were extreamly plesent and offered to call a cab for us and helped us to the cab with our bags thanks for a great stay

Read More
Read Less

Expected more !

By

15 May 2017

Disappointed with our stay in this hotel, at check in the staff member seemed totally disinterested, we had to request information regarding hotel facilities, e.g club lounge location etc. Our suite had clearly been made up for someone else with the couch set up as a bed but worse was to come. Although the bathroom had obviously been thoroughly cleaned, the toilet was subsequently used by someone who failed to clean or flush it! We were asked to go to the club lounge whilst our bathroom issue was rectified - but we couldn't get in! Breakfast had its own issues - tea & coffee ordered but never arrived - twice. The club lounge appeared unstaffed allowing guests to simply help themselves to bottles of wine etc to take to their rooms.
Our overall feeling throughout our stay was that staff simply weren't interested or engaged.

Read More
Read Less