Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2618 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2618reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1666
  • 4 Stars
    601
  • 3 Stars
    187
  • 2 Stars
    107
  • 1 Stars
    57

Lovely hotel, friendly

By

19 October 2021

club

Dawn who who served us in the restaurant was very helpful and friendly. She went out of her way to ensure the meal would be adapted to our needs. The bar staff were also excellent at helping us choose the right wine. Overall, the excellent service that we received enhanced our dining experience.

Read More
Read Less

Mr duncan

By

19 October 2021

Overall very good expensive beer. Very comfortable beds excellent nights sleep lovely food.

Read More
Read Less

not good enough

By

18 October 2021

blocked toilet issue not dealt with,a new room should have been allocated .
Noisy bar area with repairs,couldnt wait to leave your hotel.No reason to sit in a noisy bar area with a temporary bar limiting drinks to beers and wine,no cocktails on offer,when we ordered our first drinks ,the till would not open to pay for it.But the blocked toilet,use another room.s toilet?WHY NO NEW ROOM?

Read More
Read Less

Short stay for a meeting

By

16 October 2021

Short stay for a close by meeting. All great and would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Awful staff, awful guests, avoid.

By

12 October 2021

Long check in lines and no extra staff added to solve. No one checked on how we felt about stay when checking out either.

Overbooked event space, terrible parking management leading to other guest being denied vehicle (including taxi) access to the hotel meaning even elderly and disabled guest were forced to walk around 800m to the hotel.

Extraordinarily bad behaviour from guests with noise all night and very loud room parties (which the hotel did solve quickly when asked) but can’t restore the hours of lost sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with small spa

By

09 October 2021

Enjoyed the interior design in this comfy hotel with pool sauna etc. Air con noisy and no natural ventilation in bedroom which we dislike

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant Break

By

09 October 2021

I was there with my husband celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. When we checked in the staff at reception were really friendly and helpful as were all the staff we encountered during our stay. I had requested a high room with a view of the Clyde and we did get that and I must say it was beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

Did not enjoy my stay

By

08 October 2021

The reason I gave cleanliness of the room a one was because there was a face mask left from previous guest and cleaning team missed it
With everything going on cleanliness should be top priority
I found this unacceptable
Also the room was unbearably warm and the AC did not circulate round the room properly

Read More
Read Less

Short stop over for SECC Gig

By

08 October 2021

I found this hotel to be of good value with very good meals, pleasant staff and good ammeniies

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel in great location

By

08 October 2021

Stayed for 2 nights - view from the room amazing, spotless.
Food and drink very nice

Read More
Read Less

I expected better

By

05 October 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is run down in places and both the rooms we were put in were not clean to what I would expect as a minimum standard in these Post Covid times. It is clear that the senior management are having staffing problems in the housekeeping department, but are not reducing the capacity of the hotel to make sure everyone is safe and the rooms a properly cleaned. We were encouraged to write complaints by the staff so that management would realise how bad it was.

Read More
Read Less

Where are my points???

By

04 October 2021

No points, no review.
A lady at reception dismissed the notion of me receving any points during my stay

Read More
Read Less