Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1022 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1022reviews

  • 5 Stars
    593
  • 4 Stars
    247
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    25

comfortable room great room servcie

By

08 February 2016

platinumelite

only stayed a couple of nights , ate in room, food was tasty and above all else hot on arrival. room spaceous and comfortable no issues

Read More
Read Less

Great location and very confortable

By

06 February 2016

Hotel in perfect location for SSE Hydro events and close enough to city by taxi.
Room very comfortable and great sleep, good shower / bathroom.
Good scenic views from room and on way to floor / room via scenic lift views. Very nice breakfast on alternative tiers of restaurant.
Very convenient parking with handy access route to hotel in wet weather. Good taxi availability to city. Good value for money overall.
Will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plazza Glasgow

By

06 February 2016

I'm a spire member and was treated extremely well. Given a suite upgrade with lounge access which was a very pleasant surprise. I would recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great room and perfect location

By

06 February 2016

club

Stayed at the hotel recently for a gig at Secc, hotel was perfect location, staff was friendly, room was great, was a good price, on site parking ideal, would definitely recommend and will be definitely booking again

Read More
Read Less

Definitely would return

By

05 February 2016

club

Stayed one cold night in January and it was great.
From check-in to check-out the staff were all very nice.
The room was lovely as was the bathroom, very clean.
Sat in bar at teatime, very good atmosphere, then went for dinner
in main dining area. Meal was excellent.
Next morning we had breakfast and the choice was first class.
Food to cater for every taste, I can't believe that previous reviewers could find fault with it.
We are glad the weather was terrible, because we stayed in and had a great night at the Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable visit.

By

03 February 2016

Will visit again, met all requirements. Clean with friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Definitely worth a visit

By

03 February 2016

I found the staff friendly and helpful. My hotel room was comfortable and had a great view.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at The Crown Plaza

By

01 February 2016

club

Ideal location for SSE Hydro - bar area lovely - i even managed a little gym session and a swim. Would def recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear feclaird, Thank you for the 5 star review and it is great you had time to enjoy all the facilities during your visit. Please do come back again soon! Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bedrooms OK, Food terrible!!

By

01 February 2016

club

For the quality anticipated this hotel did not deliver.

Bedrooms were OK with some touchiung up to decor especially in bathroom needed.
I reported fan not working in bathroom but it was not fixed. Heating was hit and miss and very noisy when over ridden.

Breakfast was OK on the first day with nice porridge, however the next day it was cold and needed "slicing""!!!

The evening buffet was passable but somewhat dry and not pleasing to the eye.

On my last night I had lamb shank from the a la carte and it was very small and not at all tasty and placed on a at least 3 portions of mashed potato with 5 carrot batons around it.

I was tired and could not be bothered to complain, but now feel I have the opportunity to say something I will!!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear poshfoodandwine, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am sorry that your stay did not live up to expectations. I will be sharing your comments regarding the food with our Executive Chef as we generally receive a lot of compliments in this area. I am however, pleased to let you know we have commenced our refurbishment programme which will include all bedrooms and bathrooms and I sincerely hope that you will consider returning to see the results. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall excellent

By

31 January 2016

platinumelite

Whole experience on one night stay was memorable for all of the right reasons - upgrade due to loyalty status, excellent room, dinner and wine. Staff attentive and interested without going overboard. Will certainly return to this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Scottie2016, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Crowne Plaza Glasgow. I'm delighted your IHG Reward status was acknowledged - we really do honour the upgrades every time they are available. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel with good service.

By

31 January 2016

Hotel set in good location with good transport links and ideal for attending events at SECC and SSE Hydro.
Hotel appears well maintained and offers good facilities

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear PomPom16, Thank you for leaving feedback following your recent stay. I am glad that everything went well and that you were well looked after. I do hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you are in Glasgow. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

30 January 2016

club

This hotel was very nice great for a business trip. The bar area has a great layout for meetings. The food was really good and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Proudfi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted that we looked after you so well. We look forward to welcoming you back again on a future visit. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less