Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2359 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2359reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1503
  • 4 Stars
    548
  • 3 Stars
    169
  • 2 Stars
    95
  • 1 Stars
    44

Dine with a view

By

28 October 2020

This is a must for everybody who likes to eat out. Having dinner

Read More
Read Less

CP Glasgow

By

25 October 2020

club

I stay here regularly. Staff are very helpful and always want to please. They do what they can to provide for us.
The hotel has been set up to be as safe as possible given the ever changing rules to protect against Covid.

Read More
Read Less

Just Disappointing

By

25 October 2020

Liked · Friendly kind staff!, reception and others were great. good location, pool to our self, price is cheap..

Disliked · Not even in the same league as the other crowne plaza hotels... Room AC wasn't serviced and was noisey, there was a leak down the inside wall that kept me up, door handle was broken too a point, wouldn't open unless forced down with two hands worth of force. Breakfast was lacking. Very limited offer, quality was okay. But go elsewhere if you fancy more than cereal.
We left after one night and rebooked the crowne plaza in Manchester instead for the correct experience for the rest of our long weekend holiday

Read More
Read Less

Great stay thanks

By

25 October 2020

These are tough times. But this was a lovely break and a chance to relax - thanks :)

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Night

By

25 October 2020

club

Was a lovely overnight with a tremendous view. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast in our room and a wonderful nights sleep in a comfortable bed. The staff couldn't do enough. We have booked to return in December.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay and will be back!

By

24 October 2020

We stayed at this hotel for my partners birthday, we had a family room and it was so spacious with two double rooms, we asked for a cot for the little one and it was in our room within minutes, the hotel is spotless and the staff are super friendly! The pool is great as we had it to ourselves and the kids loved it! The also loved the free hit chocolate they received, we stay locally but never venture into town so was great to have a walk around the Clyde at night, Glasgow is a beautiful city that we prob don’t appreciate and our room offered an amazing view of the city! The kids loved the pool and also the options
for breakfast were varied so suited everyone, would definitely stay again and recommend to everyone! The price was also very reasonable

Read More
Read Less

Great location with lovely views of the Clyde

By

23 October 2020

Lovely relaxing stay in the midst of these difficult times. Dinner was lovely and although we stayed when restrictions were in place for no alcohol in the bar/restaurant we were still able to have alcohol served to our room. Should have received a glass of prosecco as part of our evening meal, which they were going to serve to the room. Unfortunately it never arrived but it wasn’t worth chasing and complaining about, we still
enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

23 October 2020

platinumelite

Overall excellent hotel. Unfortunately, I couldn't adjust the air-con to cool the room

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

22 October 2020

Always enjoy staying at this Crowne Plaza when I'm visiting Glasgow. Lovely staff and comfortable rooms. The power shower is one of the best I've ever had! Amazing after a long day travelling and a hard days work. Restaurant food was very good. plus all the covid precautions in place made my stay feel very safe. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

One night on our way north

By

20 October 2020

We stopped off at this hotel on our way to Skye, it was as very comfortable and provided everything we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

18 October 2020

If you want a overnight stay in Glasgow but you are worried about covid 19, this hotel is doing all it can to keep you safe and sound. The staff are very good and friendly the food was very nice. The only thing I would say is they could play some background music in the bar area, apart from that it was a enjoyable and safe stay.

Read More
Read Less

60th Birthday

By

17 October 2020

I reviewed the Hotel on line, and decided that is where we want to go for a few days for my 60th Birthday, and we are glad we selected the Crowne Plaza in Glasgow.

Read More
Read Less