Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1996 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1996reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1213
  • 4 Stars
    536
  • 3 Stars
    138
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    52

Felt safe.

By

25 October 2020

club

Well done Crown Plaza. Was an excellent experience.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent for business

By

25 October 2020

Working remotely can be challenging. However the Harrogate Crowne Plaza is clean, comfortable and conducive to good working. Rooms are spacious and little things like pillow spray, slippers, a working fridge with complimentary water and chocolate all add to the value. experience.

Read More
Read Less

Shambles

By

21 October 2020

Weekend totally spoiled by faulty fire alarm and the way my Husband was treated as a disabled person. The lack of feedback and response to complaints by management is shocking. If we had not paid in advance we would have not paid the bill. I would appreciate someone getting back to me. We have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels and none of them have ever been as bad as our experience in the Crown Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Another Lovely Stay at The Crowne Plaza

By

20 October 2020

club

Stayed in September for 3 nights and loved it so much we decided to return for another night in October. Rooms are beautiful, very spacious, lovely comfortable beds and gorgeous bathroom. The location is great only a short walk into the town for shops and bars. Will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Hard working staff - courteous

By

17 October 2020

Very happy with the hotel . Very clean , lovely room , comfy bed, felt safe , fridge in room , lovely biscuits. Spacious reception area.
Drinks very expensive in the bar.
Staff were exceptional- especially Patrick!
My only criticism is that I called reception the day after I got home as noticed id left something precious to me in the room.
They listened to my description

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

16 October 2020

club

Convenient location for business, clean with excellent covid response and the food was excellent.
The wings, burger and eggs Benedict highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel

By

16 October 2020

Everything was fine, breakfast was really good, lots of safety measures during covid.

Read More
Read Less

My Friday Night Stay

By

12 October 2020

club

It was a lovely stay definitely would stay again when I need to have early start in Harrogate .
I choose to stay at the last minute
Lovely cookiies and kit Kat waiting in the room to

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

12 October 2020

club

stayed here as part of a 2 centred trip, hotel is close to most amenities and the town centre, there is however one draw back in that there is a rather large hospital being constructed right next to the hotel with noise starting at 08.00 which is not good if you fancy lying in, so if booking I would asked for a room away from this side of the hotel, also we booked a suite which should have came with lounge access but because of covid this was closed, I would have thought that an offering of a complimentary mini bar in your room would have made up for it, apart from these we had a good stay with a good breakfast, the bar area is nice with a good selection of drinks.

Read More
Read Less

Autumn break

By

12 October 2020

club

We stayed 5 nights in early October to re charge our batteries and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything was spot on. Lovely hotel in a lovely location to embrace the area, we had a fab stay at this hotel at a very reasonable price, the staff where all lovely and made us feel very comfortable during our stay overall our stay was excellent and very relaxing which was our aim. Thanks to everybody at the hotel who made this possible.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel copes with these strange times very well

By

12 October 2020

Friendly staff. Covid compliant. Spacious and comfortable rooms

Read More
Read Less

First break away in 6 months

By

11 October 2020

Front of desk staff were very good and we felt we were in a safe and clean environment. Room was very clean although i found the bed too hard especially compared to other IHG hotels.
I understand why club lounge was closed but disappointed not to be offered complimentary breakfast instead.
Lifts were very busy as understandably limited number of people in each lift so decided to walk down stairs. The stairs do not lead into the lobby but to the hospital building site. The exit gates were barred and this is a fire exit. Informed the manager who was duly concerned. Overall a mixed experience for our first trip away in 6 months.

Read More
Read Less