Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1068 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1068reviews

  • 5 Stars
    573
  • 4 Stars
    328
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    34

Très décevant pour crowne plaza

By

20 July 2017

Chambre non nettoyée le 2 jour
Linge de toilette non changée
Verre à dent sale
Pas d aide pour réussir à trouver une Infirmiere

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

19 July 2017

club

Great service in a hotel with much improved decor.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

18 July 2017

Good location and value for money. Well worth a visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great All Round Stay

By

18 July 2017

Very central. Hotel completely refurbished. Staff friendly. Food good. Beds very comfy and room quiet. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

A little gem in the middle of harrogate

By

17 July 2017

A great addition to the crowne plaza brand, lovely hotel with modern rooms and a comfortable bed. Club lounge was an added bonus to my stay and the leisure facilities although a 5 minute drive from the hotel is well worth the trip. Only downside to the hotel is the dreadfully cramped parking underneath, bays even a smart car would feel too big in. Not bad value at £7 per day for the centre of Harrogate, however I feel if you are paying to stay in the hotel you really shouldnt have to pay for parking. Just a pet peeve of mine.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms with nice little touches

By

17 July 2017

Great stay in a great hotel, will definitely use again when I next visit Harrogate.
Hotel is decorated to a high standard throughout. The quality and choice at breakfast was excellent.
The Bar was nice although very pricey as per most hotel bars though.
Staff were very attentive and polite.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

16 July 2017

club

We stayed in this hotel for seven nights. The room was spacious, well equipped and very clean. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. We had a problem with the shower and it was resolved quickly and we were moved to an upgraded room by an extremely helpful, courteous and friendly male receptionist. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of cooked and continental food. At times the tables weren't cleared quickly and people had to wait for a table to be set, but that would be my only quibble with the breakfast. It is self service for everything including tea/coffee, however if you wish a pot of tea or coffee the staff will bring this to your table. All lounge areas were spotlessly clean and tidy and nice area to sit. The hotel is situated in a quiet area directly next to the conference centre (there is an internal walkway directly to and from the conference centre.) It is within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. All in all, I enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza, Harrogate.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant hotel great please to relax

By

16 July 2017

Great I enjoyed the beds were comfortable, pillows great the bed was huge I love huge beds and my whole stay was immaculate I loved it

Read More
Read Less

Very busy

By

13 July 2017

club

Unfortunately the hotel was adjacent to a conference centre and therefore very busy and noisy. It was a good location for access to the town centre and the staff were very welcoming. Breakfast was buffet style and not pleasant due to overcrowding and teabags in cups instead of personal service.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing welcome

By

13 July 2017

Tried out the CP Harrogate for a short leisure break following it's recent upgrade from a Holiday Inn. Received a welcoming message from the manager 2 days beforehand to state that my custom as a Spire member was valued and the hotel was looking forward to welcoming me.
On arrival however, there was no welcome, my booking hadn't been registered and following room allocation the preferences had been ignored. On querying these points the reception guy became quite defensive and blamed the booking process - which is odd given that it had been via the IHG App. Interestingly when talking to other guests during our stay several commented on a similar mix up at check in, so maybe the systems need tweaking ?
Regarding our stay the hotel has a fresh feel, rooms were clean and comfortable and it has a brilliant location only minutes from all that Harrogate has to offer. Overall everything was good and we would stay here again when in the area.
.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

12 July 2017

Really liked the bathrobes, slippers and pillow spray. Had a good night's sleep. Staff at breakfast were helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Harrogate's hotel gem

By

11 July 2017

I chose to stay in the Crown Plaza in Harrogate as an IHG Gold member, I have not stayed at a Crown Plaza before. This stay was excellent at every level from car parking to reception and very much on to the room. The room was airy, comfortable, the room temperature was very well set and when I finally got there the bed was really comfortable.
This experience will definitely put the Crown Plaza brand on my list of trusted hotel brands

Read More
Read Less