Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 949 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

949reviews

  • 5 Stars
    602
  • 4 Stars
    233
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    17

Crowne in the Jewel

By

27 April 2017

platinumelite

I first stayed at this hotel on Business around 15 years ago and I had fond memories of that last visit on my recent visit to Leeds.

The Hotel is undergoing a refurbishment programme and the results are fantastic, I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights on business and in terms of comfort and friendly staff it was above par to the other big chains. I would highly recommend you try CP Leeds you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Family stay could have been better

By

26 April 2017

Hotel undergoing extensive refurbishment which is probably why it was cheap.

Room was tired and in need of refurbishment, bed was awful.

Breakfast was poor.

The pool was good though and probably best part of hotel.

Read More
Read Less

High price for low offering

By

23 April 2017

club

The only good thing S about this hotel are most of the staff and it's location. Whilst I accept that having builders in can be stressful it is no excuse for poor standards of design , food and comfort. Food is poor, bar is inhospitable , shower did not work well, tv channels unavailable. Loads of small things but this is supposed to be a high quality hotel that certainly charges premium prices!

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

23 April 2017

I visit this hotel almost on a weekly basis .

Staff very friendly and efficient and facilities suited my needs my needs.

Currently going through major refurbishment which was needled and alll looking very good.

However they have a serious problem with water pressure for their showers which have now experienced last two visits.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and very friendly staff

By

22 April 2017

club

Although there was a lot of repair work going on in the foyer we were still made to feel very welcome by the check in staff who were very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable although the window was a little noisy as it didn't fit into its latches snugly and so the wind was making a noise blowing through it and it rattled a bit. The bathroom was clean. The beds were very comfy and the room not too hot. The breakfast in the morning was excellent! Check out was easy and the staff remembered the conversation was had had with them the day before and were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

OK for business

By

22 April 2017

platinumelite

Currently under going renovations, staff did ring in advance to let me know pool would be closed. stayed in one of the newly finished room, décor nice, all good apart from shower- it was so week it was almost unusable.

overall great staff and good food.

Read More
Read Less

Good service. Noisy building work

By

21 April 2017

club

I was not advised about the building work when making the reservation.
It was noisy early on

Read More
Read Less

Attentive staff and good service

By

21 April 2017

platinumelite

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the bed comfy, although the single twin bed is a little small for a couple to enjoy a good night's sleep. Our evening meal in the restaurant was enjoyable, good food and wine at a reasonable price but the service was slow overall. Bar service was prompt, efficient and very friendly. Overall we all enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

A great Hotel

By

21 April 2017

club

Hotel in a great location within walking distance of most attractions. Good facilities

Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem

By

21 April 2017

club

Although out of the centre of Leeds, I would highly recommend this hotel. Attentive friendly service coupled with excellent food. Well worth a stay.

Read More
Read Less

A recommended experience

By

21 April 2017

club

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was excellent, service was great, especially the breakfast. The only negative that springs to mind was simply the value for money and the facilities offered by the gym.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

20 April 2017

Very poor for a Crowne Plaza, left a lot to be desired for the so called premium hotel!

Read More
Read Less