Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1577 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1577reviews

  • 5 Stars
    886
  • 4 Stars
    394
  • 3 Stars
    156
  • 2 Stars
    77
  • 1 Stars
    64

Family break.

By

14 August 2020

First time we have been with our families for 6 monthd. The hotel provides a safe haven to catch up and feel protected from Covid. A terrific staff who go above and beyond to make your stay the best it can be.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

14 August 2020

excellent spacious, quiet room.
lovely Art Decco building with original features.
staff are professional, efficient and helpful, especially Elisabeth who was running the reception and bar when we arrived and was charming, friendly and so good at her job.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful happy cheerful

By

12 August 2020

Great service, only too happy to help, clean tidy room, nice bathroom, lovely soft towels

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

11 August 2020

club

Stayed for our 10 year anniversary and had our wedding at this hotel. Receptionist told manager it was our anniversary and we got drinks for free sent to our room. Lovely customer experience, hotel was great price and always love the Art Deco theme.
All in all a lovely anniversary

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean rooms

By

10 August 2020

We stayed at Crowne Plaza John Lennon Airport for 3 nights. On arrival we were greeted with a smile and given a welcome bag (tea, coffee, milk, breakfast menu). The room was clean and bed very comfortable. Due to Covid, breakfast was delivered to our room in paper boxes and disposable tea/coffee cups, which was fantastic. Staff couldn't do enough to make sure we had a pleasant stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel, we will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

08 August 2020

Felt comfortable and safe in these strange times. Room clean and well equipped. Will stay again if in area

Read More
Read Less

Simply great.

By

08 August 2020

platinumelite

What a fabulous facility. Easy to check in and just around the corner from John Lennon Airport. I used it to drive and fly and parking is reasonably priced for the duration of my stay. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Covid-19 Friendly visit

By

08 August 2020

platinumelite

I Have stayed at the Liverpool John Lennon Airport Crowne Plaza before, albeit under different circumstances.

Having the knowledge to have a direct comparison to how things used to be, I can whole-heatedly the staff have done an amazing job to make things feel as normal as possible.

Sure, a lot of the facilities were closed, but the staff worked hard to keep all guests fed and watered and with a smile on their face (behind the mask of course!!).

Well done LJL Airport Crowne Plaza, great work!!

Read More
Read Less

Weekend away

By

07 August 2020

We stay for a break we found the hotel staff very
Helpful and the is a lovely art deco design for the
Forty’s if you’re flying out of Liverpool airport it’s
Just down the road there a small shopping centre across
If need anything

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary weekend stay

By

05 August 2020

platinumelite

Had a lovely weekend break at hotel celebrating our wedding anniversary staff were wonderful couldn’t do enough for us, food was gorgeous hotel was spotless and the staff were just fabulous

Read More
Read Less

Superb service and value

By

05 August 2020

club

The service at the Crown Plaza JLA has always been superb.
The food was a little disappointing this time but we put this down to lower staff levels and a very heavy demand in a one hour period

Read More
Read Less

Visit to Liverpool

By

05 August 2020

club

Our stay was short , we only stayed one night. The hotel met all of our needs and was clean and comfortable.
The Hotel seemed to be dealing with the Covid situation well. The only criticism I would make is that the “beverage bag” was poor and insufficient.

Read More
Read Less