Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2323 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2323reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1682
  • 4 Stars
    463
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    32

Liverpool City Break

By

20 December 2021

This city centre hotel has friendly staff, who are always willing to help.
It has clean, comfortable rooms.
We have stayed here quite a few times and have never been disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great location

By

19 December 2021

1st time stay at this hotel. Reception staff help and polite. Large open spaces within the hotel to sit, relax and enjoy food or drink.

Swimming pool and spa facilities are very good.

We will re book this hotel in the very near future

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely amazing

By

18 December 2021

Always use crowne plaza and Liverpool did not disappoint no complaints what so ever thank you for a great stay definitely recommend

Read More
Read Less

Perfect as always

By

18 December 2021

club

Always stay at this hotel when in Liverpool. Amazing genuine staff who care about customers. Friendly and go above and beyond to help you.

Read More
Read Less

Really Good

By

17 December 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel this time, it was really nice.
I would especially like to thank Kelsey for her professionalism, courtesy, help and friendliness. She was really good.
The food was lovely, we had steak and it was cooked to perfection.
The breakfast has a great selection and plenty of it.
The bar area is, at this time, nice and festive, which is a good touch.
We had access to the Club Lounge and enjoyed the experience.
Thank you to all and Merry Christmas.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Clean Hotel, friendly staff

By

17 December 2021

Comfortable bed, clean hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff, nice room

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

15 December 2021

We had an amazing weekend in Liverpool
The staff at the crowne plaza were so helpful and welcoming.
Shout out to Shannon who worked behind the bar on both nights.
So friendly and helpful
Look forward to our next visit

Read More
Read Less

Liverpool

By

15 December 2021

Nice stay, very expensive when you add in parking but good staff and clean and convenient

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel with wonderful staff

By

14 December 2021

From minute one the hotel experience was excellent. The reception staff made you feel welcome and at ease. The hotel was very clean and safe, the room was in very good order and again very clean.
This is a wonderful hotel, in a great position and with fantastic staff.
Absolutely wonderful

Read More
Read Less

Convenient but not blown away

By

13 December 2021

Was given a room on the 2nd floor with two double beds and a river view. It was OK but the room felt small with two beds being it was just myself staying. The room was acceptable albeit a little tired looking, especially with a mix of warm white and cold white lighting. The lack of a modern Smart TV was disappointing. The TV that was there was too close to the wall to plug in a HDMI lead. Average tea and really cheap coffee selection. A sachet of Cadburys hot chocolate was also included along with accompanying biscuits. A bottle of still and sparkling water was also provided. The bathroom was also looking a bit dated with a metal bath and a fixed shower, however the toiletries were nice and fragrant. The iron was leaving metallic artifacts but fortunately I ironed my wares inside-out. Overall an average stay and it was convenient for a single night's stay.

Read More
Read Less

December work stay

By

13 December 2021

Excellent service and a clean welcoming hotel,
Good sized room with all you need for a short stay

Read More
Read Less

Birthday surprise

By

07 December 2021

My friend was 65 on Saturday and I requested a bottle of Buck’s Fizz for us to have with our breakfast .The breakfast staff along with Joe from reception sorted it . We were presented with a jug of orange juice and a bottle of champagne. The staff ( I think it was the Team leader in the breakfast room) even got other guests to sing happy birthday to my friend.
When I was checking out and wanted to pay for the Buck’s Fizz I was told it was complimentary ……how lovely in this day and age we will definitely be returning

Read More
Read Less