Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 805 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

805reviews

  • 5 Stars
    533
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    9

Nice location, Car Park Confusing

By

26 August 2016

This hotel is in a good location but when I tried to enter the car park the barrier said key only and could not get an answer when pressing the help button so had to drive around until coming back and it was open.

The hotel is quite modern and the rooms are in a good location, we had a room with a view of the sea which was nice but not the weather at the time.

The swimming pool and whirl pool were good but it seems they have a lot of families visiting meaning it was full at 9am, I think they give memberships out to the locals. There are however times where its adults only so this maybe useful for some.

Read More
Read Less

amazing saty at liverpool branch

By

26 August 2016

club

My mother, myself and daughter recently stayed at your liverpool branch had a wonderful experience, all staff were welcoming and helpful and nothing was to much trouble. room was exceptional two double beds looking over the dock. overall a great experience will defiantly be booking again.

Read More
Read Less

liverpool

By

26 August 2016

excellent price/quality hotel in the best possible area

Read More
Read Less

Property badly needs improving

By

22 August 2016

club

Firstly let me say the Staff at this Hotel are amongst the best in the World! So my review is no reflection on them. However, this Hotel is badly in need of an upgrade.

Rooms - Whilst clean and tidy they look quite tired and over-used. The bathrooms are also well past their sell-by date. Spa, Sauna and Swimming Pool - These desperately in need of a serious upgrade. Lastly the Restaurant - needs improving badly, at breakfast the smell of bacon/eggs etc permeates the hotel lobby and lounge areas due to poor extraction and there is a totally in-adequate separation of the meat options from the veg options which makes it hard for a vegetarian to then enjoy. I actually had bits of bacon on my fried egg! very distressing and I did report this to the staff!

In short this is a 90's Hotel that need to be brought into the 21st Century. You can see the potential for this property to be a world-class venue, especially the location, quality of staff etc, but its let down by the dated decor and amenities. Even our beds were surprisingly small, especially for a family room when kids were sharing.

Overall the location is superb and the rates charged are great value for money. The kids loved the swimming pool and we loved the steam and sauna. I would stay here again but its so frustrating that more effort by the owners into improving the Hotel. Its plain to see for anyone staying there so it must be the same for the operators. I for one would pay that little bit extra if the place was refurbished.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 August 2016
Dear Mas786, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and my apologies for some of the shortcomings you faced during your stay. I will be sharing your comments regarding breakfast with our Food Services Manager as well as our Maintenance Manager who will be able to look at the ventilation in the restaurant. Your feedback regarding the Leisure facilities is much appreciated and will be shared with our Leisure Club Manager who will be able to review this further. Our hotel bedrooms have recently all been refurbished and the feedback regarding the look of these new rooms has been a very positive one from most ouf our guests, so I am disappointed to hear your comments on this, but appreciate your feedback on these as well as the bathrooms. I would like to thank you once again for sharing your comments with us and I can assure you that these will all be taken on board and shared with the relevant heads of department and hotel senior management team for review. We hope that this has not put you off visiting our hotel again in the future and do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back at some point. With kind regards, Dominic Smith Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

It was nice and clean...

By

22 August 2016

club

Great bedroom, rest of the hotel was modern and ok. Food was what you would expect for a chain hotel of this quality tho I was dissapointed by the selection of beers. Great location tho it would be good to advertise the rediculous parking charge in advance.

Read More
Read Less

Best sleep in a hotel for ages.....

By

22 August 2016

club

Lovely quiet hotel. Room service excellent and generally a really relaxing stay

Read More
Read Less

Liverpool Crowne Plaza

By

21 August 2016

Decent room, helpful staff, good gym and reasonably central location. Spoilt by smokers hovering outside the entrance and, for some reason, I couldn't get BBC4 on the TV. Overall nice stay - I'll use the hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Read prior review

By

21 August 2016

Everything i said in my previous review still stands- However after visiting the crowne Plaza in London- Battersea It has further highlighted the shortcomings. Also due to lack of a response from the hotel I feel the need to adjust my score and recommendation of staying.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 August 2016
Dear P.Ogun, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am however sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. If you would like to provide me with further feedback, please feel free to do so directly by sending me a personal e-mail to dominic.smith@cpliverpool.com and I can look into the issues further. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Dominic Smith Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

17 August 2016

club

Would have preferred a cup and saucer at breakfast as opposed to a mug/beaker. Did not feel comfortable placing the teaspoon on the table after stirring in sugar.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with excellent staff

By

15 August 2016

club

This hotel doesn't look much from the outside but inside it is very nice. The staff are so helpful and made our stay all the better. We did not use the restaurant as the hotel is so close to the center we just walked across the road to try all what was on offer there. My one complaint would be the cost of breakfast in the hotel. £15.50 each is a unrealistic price to pay for a breakfast in this country. Hotel management/owners really need to check what is on offer elsewhere and the price as there were a great number of people staying at this hotel eating elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, great location but club lounge canapés left sour taste.

By

14 August 2016

Me and my family stayed here using a reward night when needing to attend a family event. The Hotel is very well presented and the King Executive room that we were upgraded to was absolutely beautiful.

On checking in we were happy to see that a crib had already been set up in the room as requested for our one year old daughter. We were also informed that we had club lounge access and that there would be canapés served from 5pm.

On entering the club lounge we found it to be a bit busier than what we have previously experienced of club lounges, but were able to be seated and started enjoying the canapés with some tea. It was truly lovely.

The member of staff that was managing the club lounge that evening walked in, asked us if everything was okay and after doing some checks he walked out again. A few minutes later he walked back into the room and told us we had to leave as children were not allowed in the club lounge between 5pm-7pm because of "Health and Safety" due to the fact that alcohol was being served there.

He said that he went to ask the duty manager if it was ok as we were only drinking tea but apparently it was not. He could not tell us how having a one-year old around served alcohol in the lounge was a health an safety risk though ironically we were offered to sit in the bar/lounge area (where alcohol was also being served of course).

So as not to cause a scene we said we would leave as we just had our cups of tea to finish. However he seemed intent standing over us while we were finishing our tea even though we said we would leave when we were done and when we made a remark that we didn't need him standing over us. At this point other guests in the room were looking at us as it was clear we were being thrown out like we had done something wrong or we were somewhere we were not suppose to be.

It was utterly HUMILIATING.

To cap things off the duty manager walked in, who happened to be the gentleman that checked us in and confirmed we had a crib in the room before informing us of the canapés in the club lounge. He came over to us and before he spoke I said " it's okay we are leaving" as i wanted this unsavory episode to be over. We were seen to the door by the club lounge attendant. We examined the signage outside the door to make sure we hadn't missed the rule about kids and found nothing.

I anycase i would have expected the duty manager to have told us about the rule when he was inviting us for canapés at check in.

Here is what i actually think happened. A one-year-old child was not in keeping with the pretentious ambience that club lounge tries to convey, particularly when there are other guests to please. We went to the club lounge in reading crown plaza a few weeks ago and the staff were fantastic with our little girl but i will concede that often we were the only people in there that weekend.

Hiding behind the phrase "health and safety" was extremely cowardly. I think we would have much less to complain about if he had said it was hotel policy.

This Incident aside, we enjoyed our stay. I had to think long and hard about the scores i put on this review. I intend to stay here again in the future because the bed was very comfortable and the facilities were amazing. When i mentioned the incident at check out the car park fee was waived which helped.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

11 August 2016

Reception staff on checking in were very helpful, in fact they couldn't do enough to help, organising the loan of a wheelchair for our elderly mum etc. Hotel is ideally situated for the waterfront, and the passport office, which was our main reason for being in Liverpool! Also a short walk to Liverpool One shopping centre. We hadn't intended to eat in the hotel, but there were no pubs, cafes etc within a very short distance, and as we had already been out in the day, we ate in the hotel bar in the evening - very nice food. Room was lovely with very comfy beds.

Read More
Read Less