Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1030 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1030reviews

  • 5 Stars
    404
  • 4 Stars
    372
  • 3 Stars
    132
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    57

Small rooms

By

19 February 2017

We had allegedly had our room upgraded to an executive twin (2 adults 1 teenager) but the room was long and narrow no space to walk around.
There was a tiny area to hang clothes and no drawers except for the bed side cabinets.
Only 1 small bottle of shampoo, bath gel etc between us.
We were informed on check in that we had complimentary mini bar due to my being platinum
The sum contents of said mini bar? A small bottle of water one of orange juice and a kit Kat!
We went to the bar for a pre dinner drink but they would not serve us as we had a 16 year old with us.
The hotel is not in the best location for public transport.

Read More
Read Less

Great nights stay

By

19 February 2017

club

Great location and perfect place for an overnight stay. Rooms are very clean and quiet, breakfast is also very good. Would definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel in Central London

By

16 February 2017

I was really pleased that I could park my car in a central London hotel although space is quite limited on a first come basis.

The hotel is being upgraded and the reception is temporary but it was still a quick checkin.

The room was modern and comfortable and very quiet and the bathroom had a wet room style shower which worked really well. I couldn't cool the room down overnight it seemed to retain the heat from earlier in the day.

The food was good with plenty of choice and had a great selection of bottled beers.

I would be happy to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

16 February 2017

club

Would definitely stay here again on my next trip to London. All staff were very helpful. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Rooms/bathrooms were very modern.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and friendly

By

16 February 2017

friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Room service good and reasonably priced.

Read More
Read Less

Family Break

By

15 February 2017

platinumelite

Excellent hotel, very modern and clean looking we only ate breakfast, but this was excellent

Read More
Read Less

60th Birthday Celebration

By

15 February 2017

platinumelite

I selected the hotel based on a booking made to celebrate my special birthday with freinds at a local restaurant.
The staff were very freindly and were able to accomadate my request for ice buckets and glass flutes to start my evening with a glass of bubbly in the room as there was nowhere suitable to sit in the common area of the hotel.
Parking at the hotel is very limited but we were very lucky to find a spare space upon arrival.

Thanks to everyone for making my celebration special.

Read More
Read Less

Building works

By

14 February 2017

club

Changing from HI to crown plaza. Not informed when booking and experienced the change over first hand

Posted byHotelStaff
19 February 2017
Dear Bambi, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury. As I mentioned on my private message, we started our renovation program in January 2015. It has been a long journey, which led to the rebranding as a Crowne Plaza as of 16th February 2017. Building works currently taking place on the lower ground floor will be completed by May 2017. We took genuine efforts to inform our clients by adverting it on our website and by informing all business partners. That's regrettable that you were somehow unaware of. We hope we will have the opportunity to make it up in the future. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

If you are in London for short break use this Hotel

By

14 February 2017

club

I would definitely recommend this Hotel if you are looking for a central location while visiting London. 5 minutes walk to Kings Cross tube station, 25 minutes walking distance from Madame Tussauds. Clean very pleasant and quite rooms. Very good value. That is what I found for four of us.

Will be back.

Read More
Read Less

AIR CONDITIONING

By

14 February 2017

platinumelite

The AC in our room would not operate below a pre-set minimum which was far too warm for our liking. A poor night's sleep was the result. This, in my experience, is a common problem with Holiday Inns in the UK. The hotel was also in the final stages of a refit, as a consequence of which it probably did not look as good as it might usually do. I understand the refit is due for completion shortly.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Experience This time

By

13 February 2017

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis and whilst going through the renovations the breakfast was pretty dire. However, when I checked in this time I had no working TV and was told that it was a problem with the whole hotel and would not be fixed until I had checked out. I had room service and the food was luke warm again but when I had room service breakfast it was totally inedible and cold. the breakfast pastries were so hard you couldn't actually chew them.
Its not a bad hotel to stay at for rooms but the food is dire and the staff are overworked.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 February 2017
Dear Renlec, We really appreciate your loyalty and candid feedback. I sincerely apologize for failing to deliver our usual standards on this occasion. We are currently experiencing some technical problems with our new TV system, which is being addressed by our service provider Acentic. All food and beverage menus are currently under review, while next week we are going launch our new outlet Bloom Kitchen and Bar. I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the nearest future. Thank you again for letting us know. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, good breakfast

By

13 February 2017

club

For a simple business stay this hotel does the job. Parking was via an NCP for £36 per day, after being told 100 spaces available on first come first served basis - not true, about only 10 spaces available. Need to sort TV....didn't work.

Read More
Read Less