Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1039 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1039reviews

  • 5 Stars
    408
  • 4 Stars
    376
  • 3 Stars
    132
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    57

Great value for money

By

24 February 2017

club

Stayed for 1 night when we took our young children to London. Although the hotel was slightly further than we thought from the station, it was ideally placed for visiting central London. The hotel on arrival appeared clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Our room was quite warm and when a member of staff overheard me telling my husband this, they immediately offered to fetch us a fan for our room.
The only unfortunate issue we encountered was that the restaurant was closed on the night of our stay for a private function. However we just travelled into central London to eat and the children enjoyed seeing London at night.
Overall our stay was an enjoyable one, just wish it had been for longer.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in London

By

24 February 2017

platinumelite

The newly refurbished facilities are very good and a great place to stay on business

Read More
Read Less

Sehr gut

By

24 February 2017

platinumelite

Super hotel, nettes personal, tolls Restaurant und sehr gemütliche Atmosphäre

Read More
Read Less

Lovely breakfast and very clean room

By

23 February 2017

club

We had a lovely time staying at the hotel to see the sights of London. It is a little far from Kings Cross tube for little legs (20 mins) so we ended up getting taxis which cost £5 each day. The room itself was classed as a family room to sleep 4 and had two double beds. This was fine and the room was modern and clean. The only problem was a severe lack of storage space- a minute wardrobe- so we lived out of our suitcase. The beds were very comfortable and staff were lovely. The breakfasts were also very nice with plenty of choice.
Our main issue with the stay was that I had booked this particular hotel solely for the fact that there was a pool. My 2 daughters were excited to use this but we were told (when going to use it not at check in) that it was closed for maintenance. This remained the case for our 2 night, 3 day stay. I believe that this was planned maintenance due to conversion of the hotel to Crown Plaza and was disappointed that I was not warned of this prior to our arrival.
Overall we had a lovely stay and found the hotel to be good value for money

Read More
Read Less

Ottima struttura

By

22 February 2017

club

4 Giorni di Lavoro e Svago in una struttura professionale

Read More
Read Less

Ideal tourist complex

By

22 February 2017

club

Close to all tourist spots. Staff are brilliant, always helpful. Room was clean and had a good nights sleep. Swimming pool was an unexpected pleasure to use.

Read More
Read Less

Great refurbishment

By

20 February 2017

club

Convenient location and great to see the refurbishment

Read More
Read Less

the new crowne plaza

By

20 February 2017

club

A pleasant surprise for us as the holiday inn has been uograded to a crowne plaza status.

Recommended if one does not need to walk to the nearest tube station; i,e, russel square of king's cross.

Read More
Read Less

Not a great stay

By

20 February 2017

platinumelite

Stayed overnight with my family after visiting the zoo.
First of all there is another "Holiday Inn Bloomsbury", this is "Holiday Inn KingsCross Bloomsbury"- with expected results, we went to the wrong one first. To compound the issues this HI has just been rebranded to Crowne Plazas, so even if you had arrived at the correct location initially (as we did) you would almost certainly have moved on to the next one, in all the confusion. Black cab driver had a laugh, we were the third set on the day to play the merry-go-round.
The restaurant was closed for a private event, and hotel guests had to make do in a makeshift, bar area, which was wholly inadequate. Took 1 1/2 hours for our meal to arrive. Imagine that with 2 hungry kids after a busy day in town.
*The manager did offer a free round of drinks by way of apology.
Mattresses were quite hard. There was no bath in the room. Otherwise everything else was as expected. And I must say breakfast the next day was quite good.
Overall it was a shame that the hotel put the private event ahead of the needs of their paying and loyal guests. I'm sure it would be a good enough hotel on any other day.

Read More
Read Less

Small rooms

By

19 February 2017

We had allegedly had our room upgraded to an executive twin (2 adults 1 teenager) but the room was long and narrow no space to walk around.
There was a tiny area to hang clothes and no drawers except for the bed side cabinets.
Only 1 small bottle of shampoo, bath gel etc between us.
We were informed on check in that we had complimentary mini bar due to my being platinum
The sum contents of said mini bar? A small bottle of water one of orange juice and a kit Kat!
We went to the bar for a pre dinner drink but they would not serve us as we had a 16 year old with us.
The hotel is not in the best location for public transport.

Read More
Read Less

Great nights stay

By

19 February 2017

club

Great location and perfect place for an overnight stay. Rooms are very clean and quiet, breakfast is also very good. Would definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel in Central London

By

16 February 2017

I was really pleased that I could park my car in a central London hotel although space is quite limited on a first come basis.

The hotel is being upgraded and the reception is temporary but it was still a quick checkin.

The room was modern and comfortable and very quiet and the bathroom had a wet room style shower which worked really well. I couldn't cool the room down overnight it seemed to retain the heat from earlier in the day.

The food was good with plenty of choice and had a great selection of bottled beers.

I would be happy to stay again.

Read More
Read Less