Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 828 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

828reviews

  • 5 Stars
    488
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    25

Good Hotel

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

Stayed for business, good room able to work in. Good Breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Comfortable

By

04 July 2016

platinumelite

Good location for business and liesure, very close to London Excel and provided easy access to transport in and out of Central london, for this trip the perfect location and Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear RWB48, Thank you kindly for taking the time and sharing your lovely feedback with us. We are very glad your stay with Crowne Plaza was perfect and you loved our location, local amenities, accessibility and transportation links. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Docklands. Kind Regards, Viktor Stepanov Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

stay at Crowne Plaza

By

22 June 2016

club

Excellent hotel staff very helpful,enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Tummy kitten, Thank you very much for your amazing review. We are very happy your stay with us was excellent and you loved our great hotel and very helpful and friendly staff. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Docklands. Kind Regards, Viktor Stepanov Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Muy satisfecho

By

21 June 2016

club

Excelente experiencia, recomendado. Muy práctico el servicio de registro.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2016
Dear Ruballos, I thank you for choosing to use your valuable time to leave some feedback of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Docklands. I am very happy to learn you really enjoyed your stay and found the check in experience very simple. Best of all is that you would recommend the hotel to others. I look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards, Mari Irazusta Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel maybe a little pricey for location

By

20 June 2016

club

-Really nice hotel and rooms excellent.
-Bar and restaurant staff very attentive and friendly. Reception good but always important to pay attention to customer
-Breakfast and the fact that it ran to 10.30 am really good. Also served food till 11pm but in bar only

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2016
Dear Peteee3, I want to thank you for taking the time to review your stay and give us valuable feedback. I am really glad you especially enjoyed our long breakfast and the attentiveness of the staff generally in the bar and restaurant. I have made a note of your comment about reception staff and this will also be handed over. I want to thank you once again for letting us know what we do well and what we can improve on. Kind regards, Mari Irazusta Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

16 June 2016

platinumelite

One night stay, nice location on Docklands, easy to get to on DLR.

Only minor issues is I found the mattress very firm and the fridge was not working. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Dear Mick 2001, Thank you kindly for your lovely review. We are very happy your stay with us was excellent and you loved our location and accessibility, London Docklands area and amazing view. Our apologies in regards to the mini bar, please be advised we fill it in on request only or if you book one of our Superior bedrooms or Suites. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Docklands. Kind Regards, Viktor Stepanov Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and thoughtful

By

14 June 2016

spacious room - comfortable bed with adequate amenities. particularly liked aromatherapy sleep kit .

improvements :
- bedroom slippers
- vary the breakfast menu (rather than the same every day)

Posted byHotelStaff
19 June 2016
Dear Happy Crowne Guest , Thank you kindly for taking the time and providing us with your lovely feedback. We are very happy your stay with us was excellent and you liked our big bedrooms, comfortable bed, amenities and aromatherapy. Please be advised that we provide slippers on request. Your breakfast feedback will be passed to our Chefs. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Docklands. Kind Regards, Viktor Stepanov Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location Location

By

08 June 2016

club

Was staying overnight for a concert at nearby Olympic Park. Found the hotel to be a great location with local amenities if staying longer.

Staff were excellent as was the room.

Only grumble was the bar closed at 2 am but that is to be expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 June 2016
Dear Nathan, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review in regards to your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands. I am very delighted to note that you have been very pleased with your overall experience, that you have found the hotel location very convenient to attend the concert in the O2 Arena, and that you have been blown away with the excellent customer service of our staff and our well appointed room. I am very appreciative of your feedback in regards to the bar closure time, and since it is subject to our licence restriction unfortunately right at this time we are unable to extend it. Thank for your feedback, and we hope to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Mehdi Mekroudi Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

My fab stay in LondonDocklands

By

05 June 2016

club

A nice location to stay at where the rooms are at a very high standard of cleanness, the reception are welcoming and friendly, The bar/restaurant is clean and tidy, very friendly staff, facilities are ok the gym could do with some new equipment but overall fine. The breakfast a wide range of food. Overall experience I will come back again and happly stay longer.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 June 2016
Dear Jahmel bb 8, Thank you kindly for sharing your lovely feedback with us. We are very happy your stay with Crowne Plaza Docklands was fabulous and you loved our location, welcoming and friendly reception staff, bar and restaurant, GYM and breakfast. We are very happy that you will come back. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Docklands. Kind Regards, Viktor Stepanov Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent for the Excel Centre, good staff and rooms

By

30 May 2016

My first stay at this hotel and I was very pleased. Situated right in the London dockland area only a three minutes walk from the Excel Centre (the reason I chose it) I was very happy. The rooms were a good size and the desk was at the right height and position making it easy to work. I also made use of the Business Centre where the staff were excellent in helping me print off and scan some paperwork. I had two lunch meetings with clients during my stay and the bar staff were discrete and efficient during that time. The room was well cleaned and quiet enabling a good night's sleep. The front desk staff were polite, professional and helpful as was the Concierge who assisted me with a car booking.

My only criticism would be the breakfast, on one morning I asked for an omelette that did not arrive after I had waited nearly 30 minutes and on the second most of the English breakfast items were cold - disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 June 2016
Dear Rugby, I am very pleased to learn of your overall excellent stay. I am glad that the location was convenient for your needs and the room and facilities clean and the staff helpful. I am very sorry of the disappointing experience over breakfast. Your comments have been passed onto the management for review as we like to improve on every aspect. I look forward to welcoming you back really soon again. Kind regards, Mari Irazusta Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ruhige Lage in den Docklands-gute Anbindung

By

26 May 2016

Ich war sehr gebeistert von diesem Aufenthalt, großartiges Personal, besonders Samantha morgens beim Frühstück sei hier zu erwähnen, sie hat einem den perfekten, gutgelaunten Start in den Tag bereitet.
Die Zimmer waren gut ausgestattet und die Matratzen waren sehr gut. Es war unser gutes Ausgangshotel für den Citytrip, nicht im Zentrum aber sehr gut durch öffentliche Verkehrsmittel erreichbar.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 May 2016
Dear André L, Thank you kindly for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. We are very happy to learn your stay with us was excellent and you loved our great staff, comfy mattresses and our excellent transportation links. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Docklands. Kind Regards, Viktor Stepanov Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Spacious room and friendly staff.

By

25 May 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay. Room was nice. Not the kind of pillows I enjoy sleeping on as quite hard and big but the rest was ok. Didn't notice the aromatherapy kit until the morning as it was tucked in the bedside cabinet. Lots of leaflets in the room but nothing about the breakfast. Hotel was modern looking. There was a loud wedding party but this couldn't be heard from my room. Staff were friendly and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your five star reviews in regards to your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. It is very delightful to see your comments about how you enjoyed the room allocated to you and that our staff left a memorable impression about their efficient and friendly service. For future reference, we can always ask our housekeepers to provide you with softer and comfy pillows if you would prefer. I am looking very forward welcoming you back in the nearest future. Kind Regards, Mehdi Mekroudi Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less