Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 949 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

949reviews

  • 5 Stars
    560
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    30

Good Hotel , security deposit is daft.

By

18 February 2017

club

Lovely hotel and great if you're visiting the o2 but one word of warning would be the 50 pound security deposit which wasn't pointed out in the booking and it has been 3 days and I still haven't received this back. Can be an annoyance if you're on a strict budget.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

16 February 2017

club

Great hotel. It was a pleasant atmosphere and I will recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Great location shame about the view

By

16 February 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza - some of the staff at breakfast were very helpful - the view of the car park was disappointing

Read More
Read Less

Not family friendly

By

16 February 2017

club

Checking in at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands I specifically confirm the times when kids are banned from the pool (a policy in itself which is wholly ridiculous). They tell me 9am-5pm. Fine we plan our weekend around that. Arrive at the pool 11.45am to be told no access for kids, it's 9am-12pm. Very upset 10year old. Complained to manager, what does he offer a 10year old boy to make up for it?? A cup of tea!!

When I challenged manager about having an anti-kids swimming policy he told me it was because couples complained about getting splashed in pool and noise of kids so they introduce a no kids policy for peakhours during weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Dear gcopt2301, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Docklands. I am aware that you were in contact with Viktor; our Guest Services Manager, during your stay and would invite you to reach out to him if we can assist further. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this stay and hope that the compensation offered goes some way to make up for it. Best Wishes, Kirby Robson Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Confort présent

By

15 February 2017

club

Très bon confort de la chambre , personnel et concierge à l'accueil sympathique, serviable et avenant !
Bonne situation géographique, à proximité du métro et du téléphérique Emirates
Petit-déjeuner sucré /salé assez complet
Prestation du restaurant qui n'est pas à la hauteur du prix !!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Cher Cedfer, Je vous remercie pour avoir pris le temps de partager votre experience suite à votre séjour parmi nous. L’avis de nos clients compte beaucoup pour nous et soyez assuré que j’ai partagé vos compliments avec tout l’equipe. J'espère d’avoir le plaisir de vous re-accueillir à très prochainement à l’Hôtel CP Docklands. Cordialement, Kirby Robson Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing!

By

15 February 2017

club

Lovely experience! Staff were amazing, room was nice, facilities were good and breakfast was yummy. Had the best valentines experience ever, would love to come back again!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Dear Oliviaaa_, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Docklands. I am delighted that you chose to celebrate Valentines with us and I am so thrilled with your lovely comments. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes, Kirby Robson Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

12 February 2017

Good staff, good service but average food, almost like they are trying to hard with the food menu apart from that the rest of hotel and service were excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear RedArmy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza London Docklands. I am delighted with your lovely comments on the staff and service. I am sorry that you did not feel our food offering was quite right and we would love to hear more on this. Please contact our Food and Beverage Manager Wim on wim.reyns@cpdocklands.co.uk should you wish to discuss further. I hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Best Wishes, Kirby Robson Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay on business from the north

By

11 February 2017

Flew down to city airport and good location, 3 stops on the DLR. the hotel is clean and rooms good but what is going on with the reception staff !
Check in :.
recognised as a spire member so started ok. Then was offered welcome points or a drink. Chose the points and actually chatted for a while on this topic. But 7 working days later still not appeared ( the IHG site says wait up to 5 days ). That is poor.
Check out :
Needed to change the billing address to my company location and add a VAT number. I do this most weeks in IHG hotels with no problem. Seemed to take an age till somebody helped the person manning the reception how to accomplish this pretty easy ask.
That is also poor.

So the hotel is ok. The reception is poor. For a crowne plaza you need to improve

Read More
Read Less

2nd visit to the Crown Plaza London Docklands

By

08 February 2017

club

This is an excellent hotel in a great location for business in the Excel Centre. Facilities in the hotel are very good and the restaurant food excels.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Dear Olly, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza London Docklands. I am delighted that our great location suited the needs of yout trip. Thank you so much for the lovely comment on our food. We recently changed our menu and it is such a pleasure to see that it has been well received. I look forward to welcoming you back to CP Docklands in the near future. Best Wishes, Kirby Robson Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another great stay at the Crown Plaza

By

06 February 2017

club

After taking my twins to Peppa Pig Land and stayed at Crown Plaza , Heathrow I try to book Crown Plaza hotel as often as I can. The rooms are usually spacious, have access to a pool and are in general very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Dear Eva374, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza London Docklands. I am delighted that Crowne Plaza is your preferred brand and I hope to welcome you back soon. Best Wishes, Kirby Robson Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very close to DLR

By

05 February 2017

club

Nice large room.
Bathroom very small, typical shower bath.

Read More
Read Less

Crown plaza London dock lands

By

05 February 2017

Great hotel for business in London. Staff are great.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Dear Angela, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza London Docklands. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be great. I hope to welcome you back soon. Best Wishes, Kirby Robson Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less