Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 152 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

152reviews

  • 5 Stars
    83
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great place to stay

By

23 July 2015

club

Although the building seems to be a Little bit old the athmosphere is great. Very pleasant and helpful staff and comfortable rooms.
I am pretty sure that it was not the last time that we stayed in
Crowne Plaza, Maastricht.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. I’m glad to read your comments regarding our staff and comfortable rooms. We will welcome you back on your next visit to Maastricht. With Kind Regards, Ramon Schouwenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

23 July 2015

club

We were lucky enough to stay at this hotel for the Andre Rieu concert, assisted by the wonderful weather the stay was simply wonderful. The main city is a short stroll across the bridge from the hotel and is beautiful. The food served at the hotel is well worth trying and sitting facing the river with an afternoon cocktail extremely enjoyable. We stayed in a Junior suite with an upstairs room. Whist the room is dated everything was working and comfortable.

Recommend this place and will be back

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear Mr Iddles, Thank you for sharing your experience. I will contact you personal regarding your review. With Kind Regards, Ramon Schouwenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

perfect room, nice location

By

22 July 2015

We've stayed for just one night. It was perfect!
Would love to come back again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad to read that your stay with us was 'perfect'. We will welcome you back on your next visit to Maastricht. With Kind Regards, Ramon Schouwenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel to stay in Maastricht!

By

19 July 2015

club

Lovely hotel, Perfect location, short walk over the River Maas into the lovely town of Maastricht. Very comfortable room with great bed - had a wonderful sleep there. Only drawback was the air conditioning didn't get cool enough for us but to be honest we were so tired after our busy time we just climbed into the comfortable beds and slept!! Hopefully will return next year

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2015
Dear 25Trish, Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel. It's very good to read that you slept well with us. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. Your comments regarding the airconditioning have been reviewed with our technical department. We look forward to welcome you back next year! With kind regards, Vivian Sluijsmans Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

lovely room and in my case excellent service.

By

17 July 2015

club

A great hotel and close to the river with a short walk into the centre over lovely bridges. Lovely big bedroom and nice bathroom. The hotel staff made you welcome and were very helpfull.We would love to stay there again one day.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. I’m glad to read your comments about our staff and your room. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we will welcome you back on your next visit to Maastricht. With Kind Regards, Ramon Schouwenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent position

By

17 July 2015

club

Hotel in excellent position, very confortable beds, friendly staff, good food

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. I’m glad to read your kind words about our location, staff and kitchen. It is also great to read that you recommend our property based on your experience and we do hope to welcome you back. With Kind Regards, Ramon Schouwenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Concert stay

By

17 July 2015

club

3 nights in this well located hotel . Right next to river , the mezzanine bed location unusual. Great service and wonderful location.
The stairs to bed were a challenge very steep but typically Dutch. Bed area somewhat hot.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. I’m glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your nice words about our staff and location. Your comments regarding your “2 level room”, please contact for your next stay with us our reservation department, they can book a room with 1 level for you. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to welcome you back. With Kind Regards, Ramon Schouwenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and excellent service

By

16 July 2015

club

My husband and I had a return (stayed July 2014) visit to the Crowne Plaza Maastricht on Saturday 11th July last. Having had a problem at check-in it was quickly solved by the very helpful receptionist MILOU. She went above and beyond to help us with a beautiful smile. She is a fantastic asset to the Crowne Plaza in her Customer Service and I hope the hotel really appreciates this fact. Now for my review the room was really nice, very clean - the first thing I check immediately is how clean the Bathroom is - and it was. Bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Had a lovely dinner outside by the river Maas. Good breakfast next morning and met a fabulous couple from Leeds V & D. Overall a great stay and all staff at this Hotel are extremely helpful and friendly, especially MILOU, and looking forward already to a return visit in 2016.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. I would like to thank you for the great review and so glad to hear that our staff met your expectations , especially Milou. I’m glad to read your comments about your room. I agree, on a beautiful day you can have a lovely diner at our terrace. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience , and we are looking forward to your next visit in 2016. With Kind Regards, Ramon Schouwenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay for Andre Rieu concert

By

16 July 2015

club

Re-booked as stayed here last year as well.
Overall experience was very good.
One negative was the per-concert Buffet dinner. Having had this last year and been very happy, we recommended to our group that we book it this year as well and were VERY disappointed!
The quality of the hot food was poor - tough veal, dry tortellini, overdone potatoes and very uninteresting looking vegetables. It looked like we had been served left-overs!
The choice of desserts was also poor, a large bowl of chocolate mousse, a crème brulee and a few cakes.
For the price we paid this was very bad value for money and we felt embarrassed having recommended it to our friends.
Everything else for our stay was excellent as expected, and whilst I would definitely stay here again, I would definitely not book the buffet again - very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

16 July 2015

I was impressed by the helpfulness of the staff from the first contact. The information given was correct and explanations accurate. The room was well furnished and comfortable. Tea and coffee facilities were a bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. I’m glad to read that we exceeded your expectation regarding our helpful stay. I will share this with all of my colleagues. It’s also good to read that the room was very convenient for you. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Maastricht. With Kind Regards, Ramon Schouwenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

ANDRE RIEU WEEKEND

By

15 July 2015

Hotel prices nearly double normal tariffs on above weekends.
Hotel very busy and breakfast on first morning around 9am was a complete shambles with people waiting in lobby some eating in bar because of a lack of space in dining room. Made worse by small entrance to room and people leaving, arriving and also carrying food and drinks through to the bar area. Had a later breakfast the following day and an early one on our last day and everything was good.
Had two bar meals in evening. Service was very slow in fact I saw two tables leave after waiting for about 10 minutes without being attended to.
Had double room but only one pair of slippers and bathrobe. When asked about this reception stated this was normal for a standard room but she would see what could be done and someone would contact our room. Still waiting so my wife and I had to share the slipper
and bathrobe for the 3 nights. Would have thought that a double should have two of everything or nothing at all.
On the whole though the hotel was very good and above critisims did not spoil our stay in the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I hope you had a lovely concert. I’m sorry to read that our service not met your expectations. I will share your comments with our Restaurant Manager. Your comments about the single bathrobe and slipper I will discuss this with my colleagues and housekeeping manager, and will make sure to put some extra attention to this to make sure it can be prevented in the future. I’m glad to read that you still have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and we hope to welcome you back on one of your next visits to Maastricht. With Kind Regards, Ramon Schouwenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very professional resolution of a problem we experienced

By

14 July 2015

Your establishment was recommended by local residents and met all of our expectations after resolution of an initial problem on day one of our visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2015
Dear Mr Pearson, We would like to thank you again for your stay in our hotel during your visiting the city and the concert of Andre Rieu. Our restaurant Manager will contact you personal due to your comments. Once again, thank you for your stay and sharing your experience; we will welcome you back on your next visit to Maastricht! With Kind Regards, Ramon Schouwenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less