Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 938 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

938reviews

  • 5 Stars
    641
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    14

Room and Restaurant

By

06 December 2016

Hi

I have stayed in this hotel previously and had a great time.
This time I booked a junior suite - my comment would be this is not really value for money the space beside the bed and window is very poor, the shower is dreadful for this standard of hotel and room - it would be better to have the shower above the bath.

As you know I am an Elite member - this was not recognised on arrival. Also I would have though I might have been allocated a room at a higher floor level - it was after all booked back in Feb/march 2016 - must have been plenty availability at that time.

The restaurant
You do display it is busy at certain peripdsand I understand this - but the organisation of staff is very poor. There were 3 people placing people on tables but no one clearing the tables. I asked to be seated in the main restaurant and was asked to wait - no problem. However another person placing people proceed to seat another couple not knowing we were waiting. I think this shambles was compounded by the senior manager taking over the seating and not ensuring clearing of tables and stocking the food.
Also no one was checking the availability of hot food and what was required.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I want to deeply apologise for the problems that occurred as it is definitely not how you should have been welcomed as a valuable IHG Rewards Club members in to the hotel. We respect and treasure every single guest that come to our hotel to enjoy and to have a very relaxing time in our company and this time I am very disappointed to see that it did not happen in your case.Rest assured that your comment has been passed on to the Front Office Manager and that we will address this issue accordingly so it does not happen in the future. As per the restaurant, I will also make sure that the staff will be notified about the lack of communication in between them. It is never our intention for any of our guests to leave unhappy. We appreciate your feedback and value your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. I wish and hope to welcome you back soon in our property, and to offer you a more enjoyable stay in the future and to restore your confidence in us as a brand. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Manchester Crown Plaza

By

04 December 2016

great hotel, location was ideal, parking across the road easy to find, the room was clean and tidy, staff were very welcoming - overall a very good hotel

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

02 December 2016

Super hotel, great location, excellent staff and servcies

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at the hotel from the great location to the services provided. It is for reviews like yours that we work on a daily basis to deliver the high standard service this hotel is proud to have. I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

30 November 2016

club

great value, great stay would use again.

free wifi too

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to completed a review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I am glad to read that your stay overall was very good, and that you are likely to stay again with us. I hope to welcome you back again soon enough then. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Christmas Market overnight stay

By

30 November 2016

club

Had a wonderful time at the Crowne Plaza with a friend. Hotel rooms were modern, comfy

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful time with us and that you found our rooms comfortable. I hope to welcome you back again in our property soon. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

faultless

By

27 November 2016

club

excellent location, friendly attentive staff, great food and bar area, clean fresh rooms with fantastic views

Posted byHotelStaff
28 November 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Confusing check in and bad drain smell

By

26 November 2016

Unfortunately this is one of those reviews where the hotel was having a dad day.

Check in was very confusing with perhaps the first time in a long while where I was asked to pay up front for my stay. Then being told to come back in the morning to collect my printed bill when I check out?

It was obvious something was not right and I did receive a call from the hotel management. They seemed as confused as I was.

When I entered the room there was an odd smell. I thought no more about it and left the hotel for dinner. Next morning it was clear that the smell was growing and it was coming from the drains in the bathroom.

Great location, nice looking hotel - but a miss from me.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 November 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am glad to read that you like the hotel and found the location to be convenient, however I am sorry to hear that you had a confusing check-in and that during your stay the room wad an odd smell. I would like to apologise and assure you that our Maintenance department will rectify this issue. We appreciate your candid feedback and welcome any opportunity to make improvements. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future so we can endeavour to make your stay a more enjoyable one. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff professional but friendly

By

26 November 2016

Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff. The room was reasonably spacious, clean with a very comfortable chair. The room however was freezing which wasn't great and the lighting required you to turn off practically every light individually before bed - rather annoying. The food was very good and the service from the staff exemplary. The staff on the front desk were very good as well. I had pre-booked a taxi and the person checking me out made sure it had gone through. When it arrived it was apparent that it wasn't what I had ordered and she rectified this quickly. All in all a very pleasant stay, but next time I'll make sure I pack a very warm jumper if I'm staying in winter!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 November 2016
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and found the food to be very good. I am delighted to hear that you found the staff to be outstanding, rest assured, I will be passing you compliments onto them. Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would 100% stay again

By

25 November 2016

club

The hotel was immaculate and located very close to the shops and center of Manchester
The staff were attentive and very helpful
The room was clean and comfortable
The breakfast was superb

Posted byHotelStaff
26 November 2016
Thank you for your review on your stay at the hotel. It is lovely to hear that you had a good time with us and you found our hotel to be immaculate. I am glad that the hotel is conveniently situated for your visit to Manchester and due to the excellent location, we are within close proximity to the Northern Quarter and the city centre. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre soon. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reasonable stay

By

25 November 2016

platinumelite

Definitely not my best Crowne Plaza experience, unfortunately, the initial front desk staff completely dropped the ball and wasn't until after quite some time that a senior staffer who also was the only native Brit was able to get me properly situated,
Whatever you do, do not upgrade for club room access, it is not worth it as it is probably the worst club room I have experienced in ages.
The rooms were reasonable, the breakfast adequate but all in all I could have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express next door for less and a better experience. Be warned, there is no parking or valet on site, you will have to walk several minutes to park in a public garage a block over. So have your umbrella ready.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 November 2016
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all of our guests, especially those that take time out of their busy day to write a review about their stay. Reviews from our guests, be they good or bad, help us gauge what we are doing well and what we need to improve on. If you would like to discuss your feedback in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly at guest.relations@cpmanchester.com. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your stay in Manchester on this occasion and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to restore your faith in us. Kind Regards , Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay at a lovely hotel

By

23 November 2016

Really nice city centre hotel made more special by guest relations.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 November 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I am glad to read that our Guest Relations Team made your stay more special, rest assured I will pass the comments to our team. I hope to see you again soon in our establishment. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Functional and comfortable but a bit boring

By

21 November 2016

The rooms in this hotel are comfortable and the bathrooms all have sepatrate showers. However the room I got this time had no 'sleep' pack and despite leaving a note to the room staff, still did not receive one.
Also the chair had it's back to the TV and was really heavy to move to a more suitable position which then blocked one side of the bed as it wasn't well thought out.
The breakfast was similar to all large hotels of this type. Lots to eat but not the best quality but adequate enough. The evening meal wasn't brilliant - so much salt, I struggled to eat any chips but the starter was ok.
Would I come here again? Yes because it's convenient for where I work but no other real reason.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 November 2016
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all of our guests, especially those that take time out of their busy day to write a review about their stay. Reviews from our guests, be they good or bad, help us gauge what we are doing well and what we need to improve on. If you would like to discuss your feedback in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly at guest.relations@cpmanchester.com. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your stay in Manchester on this occasion and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to restore your faith in us. Kind Regards , Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less