Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1067 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1067reviews

  • 5 Stars
    727
  • 4 Stars
    264
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    14

Fantastic situation and brilliant service

By

23 May 2017

club

I would highly recommend this hotel, the only downfall is the car parking. Situation is brilliant and staff will go above and beyond.

Read More
Read Less

Always stay here when I'm in manchester

By

22 May 2017

Great hotel. Great city centre location - Arndale shopping centre, Shudehil tram and bus stations, plenty of bars and restaurants - all within 5 mins walk.
Hotel staff are always friendly and welcoming. I've been there so often they now recognise me as a regular. As I am "Spire Elite" loyalty club level, upgrades are always offered if available.

Read More
Read Less

First class service

By

21 May 2017

club

Problems occurred with the quality of wine during dinner. I have to say that the Manager looked into the matter, and dealt with it quickly, efficiently and professionally.

However, one of the reasons for choosing a Club Room is to use the Club Lounge. It would be better if refreshments were provided for a longer perion in the evening rather that the two hour slot which exists currently.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

21 May 2017

club

The hotel is good and has a nice atmosphere in a convenient location. However the non mention of IHG membership no offer of points or a drink, paper etc was disappointing. Also additional costs of £11.50 for breakfast and £13 at suddidised rates etc again are not good, as a IHG frequent traveller maybe having better rates for these would be an advantage.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

20 May 2017

How can a hotel serve conserved fruits for breakfast? This says it al

Read More
Read Less

very good and some space for improving

By

20 May 2017

club

Great hotel. The room give you a strong sense of cleanliness.
good breakfast service, food can be improved

Read More
Read Less

Work Visit

By

19 May 2017

I would say a typical Crowne Plaza Airport hotel. Front Desk were unhelpful and Aloof, on more than one occasion during my stay. In finalising bills, there was no attention to detail in how i wanted detail laying out.

When ordering food the service was slow and unresponsive, which again was particularly disappointing, given i was staying at a Crowne Plaza.

This seems a common theme in most Crowne Plaza Airport set ups and Manchester was the worst of the lot to be fair.

As a Platinum member i enquired regarding Club Lounge, only to be refused entry, which is a first at a Crowne Plaza.

Not a Great Experience.

Read More
Read Less

Modern and comfortable rooms

By

19 May 2017

club

Very comfortable hotel, with good modern facilities and professional staff

Read More
Read Less

In the Centre Where the Action Is!

By

18 May 2017

platinumelite

This is a perfectly situated hotel in the Centre of Manchester, close to business amenities, the soccer museum and the football staium.

The staff are the biggest asset of this hotel, they are excellent, caring and most efficient.
We are coming back!

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

17 May 2017

club

Clean hotel,good bar area and Restuarant ,good nights sleep,near to shopping and parking

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, big room

By

11 May 2017

club

Great hotel, great location... restaurant food it the best. Wouldn't eat there again! Definitely stay at the hotel again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and accomodation

By

08 May 2017

club

Overall a great stay. The only disappointment was the height of the bed for a disabled person to get onto.

Read More
Read Less