Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1046 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1046reviews

  • 5 Stars
    715
  • 4 Stars
    257
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    14

Fron of House staff and room service

By

28 April 2017

club

Front of House staff dealt with my incorrect booking dates fantastically well.

The breakfast brought to the room from room service was amazing and included every item we had requested, was hot and looked fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Good option for Northern Quarter

By

28 April 2017

platinumelite

Recommend for those looking to make the most of northern quarter. Walking distance to the Arena, Football museum, City ground and Cathedral as well as city centre shops.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel comfortable and lived up to my expectations,

By

25 April 2017

club

My daughter had a exam at the hotel in the afternoon and when we arrived we were greeted by friendly helpful staff on reception and was allowed to check in early which was fantastic,
The room was beautiful and spotless and the beds so comfortable. the bathroom beautiful and modern lovely decor everywhere and the breakfast gorgeous.
Would always stay in the Crowne Plaza hotels from now on.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

25 April 2017

club

An excellent room at a good price., Well equipped and comfortable. I really liked the two USB charging points by the bed. The chair and footstool were very comfortable, according to my wife, but regrettably there was only 1.

Check in and check out were both speedy. Breakfast was excellent, with a good choice and range of food.

My only gripe is that the hotel is described as "city centre", and I guess it was just inside the ring road. A long walk from Manchester Piccadilly (but close to Victoria).

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Break

By

25 April 2017

club

This is my second visit to this Hotel within a month!! I would certainly tell my family and friends to stay at The Crowne Plaza if visiting Manchester. My daughter and her family stayed here last week and thoroughly enjoyed it.
The rooms are big and very secure, we stayed in a Club Room with access to the Lounge which was excellent, plenty of evening snacks and a good variety of drinks both soft and alcoholic.We booked a full breakfast which was served downstairs and i can honestly say it was the best ever. The choice was amazing.
Thank you Crowne Plaza for making our (very) short break excellent.

Read More
Read Less

superb location

By

24 April 2017

club

I found the hotel met our needs exactly, we were 5mins walk from Manchester Victoria and the MEN. The Arndale centre was at the end of the street and there was a lovely little cafe next door. We found a small carpark two streets up from the hotel that was very reasonable so overall we had a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

brill

By

20 April 2017

club

stayed with my partner for 1 night as we were going to see mrs browns boys n the stay and service was 1st class

Read More
Read Less

Very poor, ruined the occasion and won't be returning

By

20 April 2017

As per comments previously stated and e-mailed to the hotel

Read More
Read Less

A good, comfortable hotel

By

17 April 2017

club

Other than the bad lighting over the wash basin, just how does a man shave in the gloom of a "Marlene Dietrich" light? I found everything good. The restaurant menu could be improved from pretty basic, how about some Asian style food for example (I am NOT Asian, so there's no bias here) I enjoyed my stay, my comments are only to to try to help improve your product.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

11 April 2017

club

The room and bed were excellent. Staff efficient helpful and polite. Club deal super with drinks and canapés

Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

11 April 2017

Great location with the city centre at your doorstep.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

10 April 2017

Despite a central location I was not disturbed by traffic or other noise. Very comfortable bed and very attentive staff made this business trip a pleasure.

Read More
Read Less