Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 970 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

970reviews

  • 5 Stars
    662
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14

Once found, it's fine

By

22 January 2017

club

I chose this hotel, to be convenient for the Metrolink at Shudehill for next morning travel.

Once i found it (my bad geography) it was fine.

Dinner was disappointing - not the same as the sample menu

Read More
Read Less

The staff are always helpful

By

21 January 2017

The staff are fantastic. The beds are soft and comfortable. The restaurant food has improved and breakfast is always perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Manchester

By

20 January 2017

club

After staying in some hotels in Manchester City centre, I can say that crown plaza stands head and shoulders above the rest. If you want first class treatment at affordable prices, crown plaza is the one.

Read More
Read Less

ManUtdVIPwkend

By

19 January 2017

club

This hotel matched and even succeeded my expectations. Staff excellent/quality of room/bed excellent/exceptional cleanliness. Breakfast 'buffet-style', but not 'greasy' or 'cold' like some 'buffets' and lots of 'hot-food' choice. Great atmosphere in the bar and nice bar menu. Will definitely return to this hotel for 'Take That' concert in May

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. It is delightful to read your kind comments when it comes to describe the highlights of your stay! We hope this stay repeats itself when you return for that "Take That" concert, we will be more than happy to welcome you back. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Desk staff very good.

By

19 January 2017

Staff at the front desk were very helpful and polite. Room size good and well equipped. Top marks for a good shower power and providing face cloths.
Bed was a bit to soft for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such a lovely feedback. I was glad to read that our staff didn't let you down, and that on the contrary they were helpful and polite. Rest assured, that your comment will be passed onto the Front Of House Team, and I am sure that they will be quite happy. Also, I was delighted to read that the room was satisfying for you and that the amenities fully met up to your expectations. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon in our property. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect base for a weekend in Manchester

By

18 January 2017

club

Five minutes walk into the centre was the perfect location for a weekend with friends. Reception staff were friendly yet professional, as were housekeeping and bar staff. Could not fault the Crowne Plaza . It was a particularly busy weekend whilst we stayed but the service was second to none and although many guests were coming and going, it didn't impact on our stay or disturb our sleep which is sometimes expected with city hotels. Thank you Crowne Plaza xx

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am very pleased to read this lovely review. It is gratifying to have feedback like yours because it reflects all the team efforts to make every stay as magnificent as possible. I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you very soon. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent room and service

By

18 January 2017

Check in was quick and easy. Recieved room upgrade to club room with lounge access due to spire elite status. Staff in club lounge, main bar and restaurant all provided friendly and prompt service. Room and bed very clean and comfortable. Will be staying here on my next trip to Manchester due to this experience. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had a very easy check in, and that you had such a nice stay in one of our Club Rooms. Also, I was more than glad to read that everyone whom you came across with, was professional and friendly. Rest assured, all these lovely comments will be passed on to the relevant departments. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon in our property. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

17 January 2017

Good hotel with nice room and restaurant. Club lounge was only open for 2 hours which was a disappointment

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I was delighted to read that you liked our hotel, room and restaurant. However, I was concerned to read that the Lounge was open only for two hours. Rest assured that I will investigate to see what happened. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon in our property. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General manager
Read More
Read Less

Been to hotel twice now

By

17 January 2017

club

I do love this hotel, it's close to the city centre, friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I am glad to read that you love our hotel, and that you find our staff friendly, and the location close to the centre. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon in our property. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Manchester Crown Plaza

By

16 January 2017

Nice hotel , excellent location , great staff , would defiantly recommend this hotel , shame there is no swimming pool or spa facilities

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all of our guests, especially those that take time out of their busy day to write a review about their stay. Reviews from regular travellers, be they good or bad, help us gauge what we are doing well and what we need to improve on. It was great to hear you enjoyed our central location and would stay with us in the future. We hope to welcome you back when you travels bring you back to Manchester. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay in Manchester

By

16 January 2017

club

A perfect stay in a club room in Manchester. The room easily accommodated our family of four and was clean, bright and modern. Our stay was made even nicer by the friendly staff and, in particular, Valentin who was so friendly, helpful and charming. He really went the extra mile with his guests - thank you Valentin!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to read your kind comments from the club room that you were allocated to the friendliness of our staff in particular Valentin . Rest assured, I will pass your lovely remarks to him and to the team. In the meantime I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, poor bedroom lighting

By

15 January 2017

The staff are great, nothing is too much for them, always friendly and helpful.

The steps to the building could be scrubbed on a regular basis, this would improve the appearance from the outside.

The bedroom lighting is poor, I cannot read in my bed or anywhere else in the room apart from under the Standard lamp.

The drain from the basin in the bathroom on more than one occasion have been very slow to drain. These should be checked on a regular basis to ensure they drain correctly.

Overall, very please with quality and cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the bedroom lighting and the toilet basin was draining very slowly. Rest assured I will pass your comments to our Maintenance Manager to review. Once again thank you for sharing your experiences here, and for your comments about the hotel and our staff. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less