Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1448 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1448reviews

  • 5 Stars
    871
  • 4 Stars
    328
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    62

Average

By

23 September 2016

Please read my detailed review, do not have the time to write those issues again in detail,

issues regarding service

a) Shuttle
b) Internet
c) Asian restaurant food
d) Breakfast area issue
e) Parking process confusion

Read More
Read Less

does what it says on the tin

By

22 September 2016

OK Airport hotel nothing special Very convenient Food better than average in bar Sampans over priced Drinks over priced Rooms clean but getting a bit dated bit of an 80s feel Some staff very good others quite off hand Service quick and efficient Check in/out good Shuttle bus to Airport good but return to Hotel can be slow for some reason Sometimes too many holiday makers slowing things down but I would generally recommend but watch food/drinks prices

Read More
Read Less

Easy going and efficient

By

21 September 2016

I arrived late evening for a early morning flight. I came out of the station to find a courtesy mini bus to take my family and suit cases to the hotel "something I did not expect" . Booked in my belongings went straight to my room. Good night sleep, got up, my gear was quickly taken to the airport along with my family "JOB DONE "great.

Read More
Read Less

7-9-16 Warsaw

By

21 September 2016

platinumelite

Good value upgraded to Club lounge for £20 room was very noisy though heard planes taking off and landing until 11 ish then started again about 5 good job we were checking out late asked for 2pm checkout at reception which was accepted,though they called the room at 1pm as the cleaner wanted to clean the room, felt like we were being politely asked to leave we left at 1,30 in the end

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

19 September 2016

I have stayed at this hotel a couple times before and appreciate the location to the airport, especially for early morning departures.
This time I took advantage of the access to the Rail to enter Manchester and explore the sights a bit.
I found the staff to be helpful with explaining where to purchase tickets and how to obtain a ride upon my return. Trains are not my normal mode of transportation, so I needed some coaching.
This hotel is extremely busy and the staff remains quite friendly and helpful throughout the day.
The restaurant is good and usually has quick service - not the norm in the UK from my experiences.
I will continue to stay at the Crown Plaza Manchester Airport in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location for Travel

By

19 September 2016

Ideally located very close to the airport with frequent shuttle service.

Read More
Read Less

Great night sleep and Convenient.

By

19 September 2016

club

The rooms were well sound proofed and the location made waking up for an early morning flight less stressful.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL

By

15 September 2016

club

We have stayed in this Hotel many times and the quality of the whole experience has always been excellent.The Hotel is always clean the staff very friendly and the quality of the food for a large Hotel is well above average. The check in is quick and efficient and the pick up from the Airport is very quick no waiting around. Would recommend this Hotel to anybody.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

14 September 2016

Booked 2 rooms as took a client in preparation for a flight early the next day, checked in at 6pm to be told none of the rooms were available due to them not being cleaned.

From here it all just continued to go downhill fast:

Slow service in the executive lounge due to overcrowding

3rd floor corridor approach to room was full of dirty food trays and unwashed bedding overflowing out of the cart.

Average food in the Chinese restaurant

Having an obnoxious rude bartender tell us at 10.30pm that the bar Callaghan's was closed even though last orders was at 11pm and a number of customers still having drinks in there.

When we finally got in the room it was filthy with the bathroom floor still covered in the previous persons dark hairs.

I called the duty manager showed them the filth and checked out and went to a neighbouring hotel.

This hotel is in desperate need of some work. it is dated, dirty and I can not see any reason for people to stay at this hotel as there are plenty more pleasurable choices.

Posted byCustomerCare
22 September 2016
Dear Mrs TC, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and for sharing your experience with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of products. It is regrettable that we were not able to execute an exemplary stay because of the overall poor satisfaction of your visit. Your concerns regarding lackluster customer service, untidy common spaces, food quality, and room readiness. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I have sent you a private message about this stay. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Worst nights sleep ever

By

13 September 2016

Overall look of hotel was good
Reception staff and dining staff were good
But had worst nights sleep ever on a bed that was so uncomfortable.
Slept in the bath for 4hrs and the chair at the side of the bed for 3hrs after getting a terrible back pain caused by the mattress on the bed.

Fine start for your holiday a bad back

Read More
Read Less

stay and park

By

12 September 2016

platinumelite

Poor pick up service spoiled the experience tbh. Everything else was what we have been accustomed to with the IHG Group.

Posted byCustomerCare
21 September 2016
Dear Parkerface 1960, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. We would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction regarding the shuttle service. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

06 September 2016

club

Very helpful and friendly staff, comfortable room, convenient to airport. Our one concern is that we were told that the restaurant did not take reservations for dinner. There are two restaurants - one does not take reservations, the other requires a reservation. We were not told the difference.

Read More
Read Less