Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1699 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1699reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1023
  • 4 Stars
    396
  • 3 Stars
    130
  • 2 Stars
    81
  • 1 Stars
    69

Homeward bound

By

24 July 2017

Once again the hotel came up trumps with my stay. Excellent from the moment I checked in to the time I got off the shuttle bus at the terminal. The staff are perfect, the room clean and more than adequate for what I needed, the club lounge and the dinning area looked after me too....all in all ten out of ten.

Read More
Read Less

Staff shocking

By

23 July 2017

Stayed here for one night before a flight

Stood in express check in and watched two people get checked in front of me. 3 staff behind reception and two in front of it all discussing a night out.

So I move to the counter and the guy who started to check me, while still laughing and joking walks off to finish his story. Eventually came back and gave me a key.

I take free bus to terminal 2 but after drop offs at 3 and 1 the driver decides to stop and talk to his friend. After 5 mins waiting and as I'm the only one on the bus, I get out grab my bag and walk the 15 mins to the terminal.
Thanks for nothing.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

22 July 2017

club

This hotel cannot be faulted. We always use the Crowne Plaza when we have an early morning flight out of Manchester. We have an evening meal on the night we stay and always eat in Sampans. The food is exquisite and the service is excellent. It really puts you in the holiday mood. The hotel bar is perfect for pre-dinner drinks. The rooms are clean and confy. Bedding and towels are good quality.The staff in all areas of the hotel are very professional and very polite without being too overbearing. A perfect place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Pre flight stay

By

19 July 2017

This was a rushed arrangement for a spur of the moment business trip. In my haste I had not completed my reservation online correctly, yet the staff were very helpful and arranged a room for me upon my arrival. The location is close to the airport with a regular shuttle service. My one poor experience was waiting at the restaurant entrance to be seated for in excess of 10 minutes even though staff passed me by on numerous occasions. I was rescued by the bar staff in the adjoining venue who gave me a table and allowed me to order from the restaurant menu. The facilities modern and of a high standard.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant, very honest staff.

By

18 July 2017

platinumelite

we were delighted to be chosen for the Guest of the day award, I had never heard of this but we were very pleasantly surprised.
Also having left jewellery in the room after leaving the Hotel, we were very pleased that they were being returned.

Read More
Read Less

Manchester airport

By

18 July 2017

As expected with a crown plaza hotel. Great venue and good location. The appearance of the hotel is a little bit of a let down. Requires a lick of paint.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight for next day flight

By

18 July 2017

club

Used the park and stay package everything well organised and will be booking again for next march transfers to airport around 5 minutes and part of deal.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Great Service

By

18 July 2017

Up to date decor and very comfortable room with attentive staff. Situated well for the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

17 July 2017

Comfy quite and relaxung enjoyed my stay after a long flight . Provided with water and apples glad I decided to stay there

Read More
Read Less

stay and park

By

15 July 2017

club

We did the one night stay and park at this hotel.
The staff are always excellent especially the courtesy bus drivers that take you to the terminals.
check in is always swift and efficient and the bar and restaurant staff always friendly and professional.
Room was good.
I would definately recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Airport stay for early flight

By

15 July 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is easy to get to by car and offers parking options to avoid using the onsite airport car parks. You can also arrive by train as the shuttle bus picks up at the station.
We had access to the club lounge which offered free drinks and plenty of snacks in the early evening.
The on site oriental restaurant is excellent.
Rooms are as you would expect at an airport hotel and were of good size, clean and well equipped. Noise levels were low there was no problem getting a good nights sleep.
Shuttle bus to the terminal was efficient on leaving and on return but expect to wait up to 15 mins.
Overall this was one of our better experiences at an airport based hotel.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

15 July 2017

club

great location, staff, and facilities.
dined at the Sampan - very good

Read More
Read Less