Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1618 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1618reviews

  • 5 Stars
    967
  • 4 Stars
    379
  • 3 Stars
    127
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    66

great airport hotel

By

29 April 2017

club

Two double beds in room, comfortable, clean and quiet. Nice comp items in room like pillow sprays, Galaxy hot choc, shampoo etc. Great family room.

Read More
Read Less

love it here.

By

29 April 2017

club

Everytime I am flying I stay here, we drop off our luggage and then run across the rd for the train to Manchester Piccadilly, shop, eat at a little Vietnamese restaurant (pho ) catch train back, enjoy a relaxing night at the hotel, have breakfast in the morning ( which is so value for money, and really good) I love the staff here, the safety and warmth of the hotel, the room, the comfort of the bed and pillows and the peace and quiet I need to prepare me for a days travel the day after. I would actually stay here even if I wasn't flying the day after.

Read More
Read Less

Great location , fair price .

By

27 April 2017

club

Nice hotel , great staff , handy location but room very cold not adequate heating.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and value

By

25 April 2017

Great hotel if flying out of Manchester. Room was clean, bed comfy and staff attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Excelent Hotel

By

21 April 2017

I had to stay in Manchester overnight before a business meeting and chose Crowne Plaza from a number of options available top me. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff friendly and efficient. I would recommend the hotel very highly

Read More
Read Less

Very poor

By

20 April 2017

This establshment is a disgrace for IHG, the hotel is really old and in a poor condition, room is small, horrible design and layout, you have to leave your suitcase in the outside to move around in your room. The corridors is full with garbage and cleaning equipment and is not in line with the regulation. I was waiting to get attention with check , I am a Royal Ambassador Spire Elite member but never experienced anything like it, I felt not welcome. The room dont have minibar filled, I have free software etc but they never did anything even after I talked to management, I was offered another room but didnt bother as I heard it was in the same condition. I recommend to stay next door , its really good , and fresh , this was a mistake and I will never go back

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Manchester Airport

By

19 April 2017

This is one of my best hotels we use for conferences

All the staff are helpful kind and considerate it doesn't matter who it is from managers, reception staff to the cleaning staff everyone say hello and treat you as if you are very special

The guys are great in conference, PTS would be lost without them on a weekend

Sampans is wonderful somewhere different to eat, thanks to all the staff for the great food and the warm reception every time we come to stay

thank you again to you all

Andrew

Read More
Read Less

Just amazing!

By

19 April 2017

club

Always book Crowne Plaza as it exceeds our expectations- especially the King Exec facilities!

Read More
Read Less

Concert Stay

By

18 April 2017

This was the first time that we had stayed at this Crowne Plaza hotel. It had been recommended as being good and we had a concert to go to at The Lowry on Sunday night so took the oppertunity to stay here.
The room itself is standard hotel box shape, however the cleanliness of the sheets and pillows was a bit of a let down. Requested a good view of the planes and we were able to see several land and take off so really good. Also good soundproofing as not a lot of airplane noise within the room. Club lounge is located on the ground floor and was really well stocked and the evening drinks on Saturday night were really well looked after, Sunday only had time for a quick drink as had concert to go to.
Breakfast each morning was really good and all food was freshly cooked and plenty available.
Car parking a bit of a nighmare, there are plenty of spaces, but finding one is difficult.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleep had by all.

By

18 April 2017

club

We had a great overnight stay, got a good nights sleep, then had an early start going to Quarry Bank, Mill quick walk around then off for breakfast into Styall,then straight back to the hotel to park the car up for a week as we went away on holiday.

Read More
Read Less

I just keep coming back.

By

17 April 2017

Always a pleasure to stay here, great welcome, friendly staff, lovely Asian restaurant and superb location for the airport, I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read More
Read Less

room was verey small like aprison

By

17 April 2017

we were verey disappinted as gold members the room was verey tiny no way to moove in

Read More
Read Less