Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 716 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

716reviews

  • 5 Stars
    426
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    21

Brief stay

By

19 January 2017

club

Just a one night break, nice modern stylish hotel. Good location.

Read More
Read Less

Quite pleasant for local break

By

18 January 2017

club

The bed was definitely one of the winning elements of my stay. It was the best I've slept in for a very long time.I think my wider opinion was possibly clouded by the fact that I was ill during my stay, so couldn't fully appreciate all of the facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Perhaps not as good as it used to be?

By

17 January 2017

Been using this hotel occasionally over about 12 years. In that time we have always felt it was one of the better Crowne Plazas. However, this visit left us thinking that they simply have given up on the Club lounge concept and the quietness of the bar and restaurant, both of which used to be busy, worried us slightly. Has it lost its mojo? It was busy in terms of room occupancy but nobody seemed to want to eat or drink. Perhaps after years of comedy prices, the big hotel chains have finally shot their collective feet off? Or perhaps they just don't do it very well anymore; has it lost that edge and just become one step nearer to a Holiday Inn?

Read More
Read Less

Marlow - visit the Hand

By

16 January 2017

platinumelite

Crown Plaza is an excellent hotel marred only by having to traverse a crowded industrial estate to access it.
Room was excellent but bring a torch if you want to see anything!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible stay

By

13 January 2017

club

We had an awful stay the room was dirty with old food in the fridge stained carpet and bedding. We were moved to another room still with old food in the fridge and dirty. Corridors full of trays with the same rubbish left for the duration of our stay. Breakfast room is tatty and dirty and breakfast luke warm . One big marmite jar and jam jar which everybody shared, very unhygienic. Pool area, is cold and dirty with the same hairs and wet tissues on the floor for both our visits. No instructions given from staff when fire alarm went off in breakfast room. Reception was cold with mobile fan heaters. Room not serviced on our return at 4.15 pm and told they were under staffed. When complaining about our stay we were told by the manager that he has no power to do anything the new owners are the only ones that can do anything , but they are unreachable. Was told that our complaint would be resolved and someone would get back to us , but nobody has, even after I have chased it up. This hotel should not be using the Crowne Plaza name, it is not 4 star and it is nowhere near the standard of other Crowne Plaza's which we have stayed at.

Posted byCustomerCare
22 January 2017
Dear gigg30, Thanks for your candid remarks on your recent stay with us. I appreciate your 4-star rating you've given for the quality of sleep we were able to provide. On the other hand, it is disconcerting to know that your stay was not a complete success because of some issues with the general cleanliness of our property on top of the way your concerns were handled. It is IHG's goal to provide comfortable and hygienic accommodations for all our guest across all our brands so in my intent to make this right for you, I have sent you a private message to discuss this further. I know that your stay is a deviance from the Crowne Plaza experience that you're used to but I still want to thank you for choosing to spend the night at our property and being one of our IHG Rewards Club members. I am hopeful that you can find the time to get back on my message during this busy times. Warmest Regards, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Poor wifi. Terrible room service food. Cold swimming pool

By

12 January 2017

Wifi was barely able to watch a YouTube video. Room service food was foul. Swimming pool was freezing cold.

General room was ok and the staff friendly. The bad points ruined the whole stay though!

Read More
Read Less

Regular CP Marlow trip

By

12 January 2017

As my Office is around the corner from CP Marlow we stay here several times a year and always find the staff, rooms and food to be great quality.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay at Marlow

By

12 January 2017

club

We were in the area for a friend's significant birthday party, so the hotel was well placed.
Our experience at the Marlow Crowne Plaza was very good. The room and public areas were modern and clean. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

11 January 2017

Only a one night stay and I didn't use the leisure facilities.available, but enjoyed the stay. Comfortable room and an excellent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable room

By

10 January 2017

Just the one night, but could not be faulted, a comfortable well equipped room and good food in bar and restaurant. Hotel had lots of facilities that i did not use. Oh, and ample parking. Marlow is worth visiting too.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay for wedding

By

10 January 2017

We were very pleased with our stay. There were two nice and comfortable double beds for us to sleep in. The room was large and very well decorated. The room temperature could easily be regulated. The bathroom was nice and modern. The hotel was lovely and it was easy for us to get dinner in the hotel. It was Great to have use of the spa during our stay as well and it helps us to relax after a long day. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

1* hotel exowrience

By

09 January 2017

Poor hotel, bad management, cheap and standards dropping

Posted byCustomerCare
19 January 2017
Hi Big T3, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with your whole experience at the hotel during your stay. Nevertheless, we value you for doing business with us and in line with this, I sent you an email to address your concerns. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less