Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 809 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

809reviews

  • 5 Stars
    465
  • 4 Stars
    203
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    31

Underwhelmed

By

25 April 2017

club

The hotel could be so much more than it is. The lakefront location offers ample opportunity. However, the inattentive staff bring this facility way down.

The hotel itself is clean but a bit tired. It would not take much to bring this hotel up to its four star rating. Not sure where to begin with the staff issues.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed many times before seemed like new owners

By

24 April 2017

platinumelite

Stayed at this hotel on many occasions in the past, was disappointed with this visit, dirty glasses left around the outside hot tub chair area from previous day, club room don't have any diet soft drinks, kept having to fill jugs from main bar that was flat, no crisp/nut snacks available, changed policy on what drinks you could have when using the complimentary IHG reward, all little things but together made a noticeable difference to our enjoyment

Read More
Read Less

Nightmare at Easter

By

21 April 2017

club

Had the misfortune of staying here at Easter. Paid for this accommodation last June was then charged again in august. My credit card was cloned so when I came to stay I had a new credit card hotel insisted I paid again claiming they didn't believe it was me despite me having the email confirmation and Id. Another lady who had left her credit card in the car was allowed to use a different card and treated very differently - I was totally discriminated against. Senior management were less than helpful and refused to give me any details of the owner. Other friends staying were promised early breakfast which was then denied and double charged for dinner. No customer service or care

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

21 April 2017

The location was perfect for us as we love walking by the River Thames and the room, service all around was very good and we hope to return to the same hotel,there is not much more to say but a big thankyou and I'm sure we will be back and all because of the high standard in all areas.
Pete Langford

Read More
Read Less

A good base

By

21 April 2017

This hotel is a good base if you want to explore London (direct train to Paddington from Maidenhead only 5 miles away) or Windsor.

The rooms are fine although the grout in the bathroom in our room could​ have done with being replaced and the bed was very soft and not very comfortable.

The staff here are very accommodating and helpful, they were friendly to our children and attentive.

The pool and children's play area were great when traveling with the family.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

21 April 2017

platinumelite

Great stay the one downside is some guest walk around ithe reception area and bar areas of the hotel making it look like a cheap hotel in Spain

Read More
Read Less

A very comfortable two nights at a lovely hotel !

By

19 April 2017

We have been guests at this hotel for about ten years and with one exception have always enjoyed our stay and have been reluctant to leave! Overall a very happy experience with excellent facilities, good food and very comfortable accommodation. The surroundings are peaceful and attractive. We look forward to our next visit.

Read More
Read Less

nice accomadation- great breakfast

By

17 April 2017

club

Nice room with great breakfast .

Light in the room could be better and I could not locate the hairdryer, which is a basic item in a hotel room.

Read More
Read Less

Points Quety

By

16 April 2017

This is a lovely hotel however being a spire member who spends a lot of time in Ihg hotels I felt that the members lounge /free drink/ points option was disappointing the lounge has always been a separate free option and given the money I spend with Ihg each year I would have expected the points / free drink option would have been fair to a loyal member so would appreciate if the subsequent points could be added to my account other crowne plaza hotels still do this

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

15 April 2017

club

Rooms were lovely and swimming pool lovely. Nice location with scenery of lake.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and facilities and very friendly and helpful staff

By

11 April 2017

club

The facilities were excellent and the hotel was in a lovely setting.
The staff, particularly the reception and dining room staff were very helpful and friendly.
Overall a very enjoyable stay and I would definitely return with my family.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

11 April 2017

club

Came to stay to catch up with friends without kids
Hotel is OK although clearly setup for business rather than leisure. Intrusive desks in room, prices and charging mechanisms set up for people putting things on business expenses

DON'T buy any spirits at the bar
They serve and charge doubles by default working out at £15 per drink! Only when you get the bill do they tell you and then show some clear transparent signs on the wall advising customers of this. When challenged/complained none of the staff willing to discuss and got told it was our fault for not reading these transparent signs?! Was not a pleasant surprise getting the bar bill!

Bar doesn't even sell bar snacks such as crisps/nuts etc and staff give you option of full bar lunches or room service. Sometimes customers just want a nibble not a meal! Even bar staff were saying they were fed up being asked

Read More
Read Less