Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 814 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

814reviews

  • 5 Stars
    467
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    33

Disastrous stay

By

29 April 2017

platinumelite

Firstly we were not recognised as platinum members. Were not offered an upgrade because we had used our points. Room had to be changed as the shower door would not close. Restaurant service was slow taking an hour to receive our starters. When we asked for spoons they were taken from a table that had not been cleared. Our weeendwas thoroughly ruined

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Staff

By

28 April 2017

Bar Staff - Patricia attention to detail and customer focused.

Breakfast - Alexandria welcoming manner and always attentive.

Reception - Great welcome.

Room - At times can be messy as if it hasn't been hoovered. Television can be temperamental in some of the rooms. But bathrooms are always clean.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice and pleasent Hotel, staff very helpful

By

27 April 2017

This Hotel is in a great location, lots of nice local places to visit.
Very polite and friendly staff.
Great hotel also a super breakfast with a great selection.
Would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service at Weekend

By

27 April 2017

Many issues occurred - none of which were addressed effectively.
1. Safe broke - was fixed within 15 minutes but made me late for an appointment

2. Wanted to have lunch at the hotel as I had no car
- Restaurnat was shut
- Had to eat in bar with limited menu
- Waited ten minutes to be served (only person in bar!) and in the end ordered myself at the bar
- When drink was bought to the table - was asked if I would pay cash - even though I had a hotel room key and had provided a hotel voucher for a drink
- When food arrived, steak was overcooked and side order of beans was forgotten
- Asked for meal to be recooked - and ordered a second drink. Was told the voucher did not cover the drink I ahd ordered.
- Asked to see a manager
- Meal arrived and was adequate (new steak - same vegetables)
- Manager arrived and went into "talking mode" rahter than ask for input.
- In the end drinks were comped.
- Overall a stressful and inadequate experience.

3. Room not made up by 3:45 so called down to front desk.
- Front desk asked - "Did I ask for my room to be made up" There was nothing in the room to hang on the door - and anyway isn;t that what hotels do - make up rooms. Said would get housekeeping to come up
- 15 minutes later - went to maid on floor and asked her to make up room
- Asked for water bottles and was told that was not her job -
- No closed loop from the front desk re room being made up

4. On check out was asked if my stay was satisfactory and explained my concerns. Was dismissed with "I will pass on your comments - when no notes were made)
- No offer to help with luggage loading into the car (three big suitcases as emigrating from the UK that day.

So what was supposed to be a relaxing treat after having to clear an entire house to emigrate in four weeks ended up being very stressful and unrewarding - plus a complete waste of money.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

27 April 2017

club

A lovely hotel for a relaxing weekend break, very friendly and great food and facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Underwhelmed

By

25 April 2017

club

The hotel could be so much more than it is. The lakefront location offers ample opportunity. However, the inattentive staff bring this facility way down.

The hotel itself is clean but a bit tired. It would not take much to bring this hotel up to its four star rating. Not sure where to begin with the staff issues.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed many times before seemed like new owners

By

24 April 2017

platinumelite

Stayed at this hotel on many occasions in the past, was disappointed with this visit, dirty glasses left around the outside hot tub chair area from previous day, club room don't have any diet soft drinks, kept having to fill jugs from main bar that was flat, no crisp/nut snacks available, changed policy on what drinks you could have when using the complimentary IHG reward, all little things but together made a noticeable difference to our enjoyment

Read More
Read Less

Nightmare at Easter

By

21 April 2017

club

Had the misfortune of staying here at Easter. Paid for this accommodation last June was then charged again in august. My credit card was cloned so when I came to stay I had a new credit card hotel insisted I paid again claiming they didn't believe it was me despite me having the email confirmation and Id. Another lady who had left her credit card in the car was allowed to use a different card and treated very differently - I was totally discriminated against. Senior management were less than helpful and refused to give me any details of the owner. Other friends staying were promised early breakfast which was then denied and double charged for dinner. No customer service or care

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

21 April 2017

The location was perfect for us as we love walking by the River Thames and the room, service all around was very good and we hope to return to the same hotel,there is not much more to say but a big thankyou and I'm sure we will be back and all because of the high standard in all areas.
Pete Langford

Read More
Read Less

A good base

By

21 April 2017

This hotel is a good base if you want to explore London (direct train to Paddington from Maidenhead only 5 miles away) or Windsor.

The rooms are fine although the grout in the bathroom in our room could​ have done with being replaced and the bed was very soft and not very comfortable.

The staff here are very accommodating and helpful, they were friendly to our children and attentive.

The pool and children's play area were great when traveling with the family.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

21 April 2017

platinumelite

Great stay the one downside is some guest walk around ithe reception area and bar areas of the hotel making it look like a cheap hotel in Spain

Read More
Read Less

A very comfortable two nights at a lovely hotel !

By

19 April 2017

We have been guests at this hotel for about ten years and with one exception have always enjoyed our stay and have been reluctant to leave! Overall a very happy experience with excellent facilities, good food and very comfortable accommodation. The surroundings are peaceful and attractive. We look forward to our next visit.

Read More
Read Less