Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1137 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1137reviews

  • 5 Stars
    599
  • 4 Stars
    344
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great place to stay

By

27 July 2017

club

THe Crowne Plaza is a great place to stay as it is central to the conference centre and good eating places. The room was quiet and comfortable and well equipped with the necessities of short stays. If the opportunity for another conference to be held in Melbourne I will again be pleased to stay at the Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

26 July 2017

club

Great location. Staff always friendly and helpful and
rooms clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

A view worth millions

By

24 July 2017

club

Love Crowne and have stayed on a few occasions, love the views and love how close it is to all. The breakfast is always yummy and lots of choice

Read More
Read Less

商务度假优选

By

20 July 2017

club

老牌饭店,房间窗外就是河,视野很好。对岸是展馆和皇冠赌场。交通便利,酒店门口就是有轨电车,超市就在附近,宜商务宜休闲。

Read More
Read Less

Room facilities

By

20 July 2017

club

The room TV operation needs to be reviewed as from lying in bed the guest can not change channels. Went to reception to obtain new batteries , but this hasn't change anything .

Suggest to review the bathroom when a new guest is placed in . It is always a good feeling to see the toilet lid sealed to get the feeling that is hasn't been used before your stay. Most hotels used a seal , may Crowne should also consider the same.

I suggest that the breakfast restaurant provide choice of continental and hot breakfast and not assuming that all guests will consume hot breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

19 July 2017

club

Hotel is in a great location, the rooms spacious, and staff are lovely!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing view from our room

By

18 July 2017

club

Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel as we have travelled to Melbourne many times and never stayed in this part of the city. The location was perfect for us as we travelled into the city during the day on the free city shuttle bus which was right outside the hotel and then at night we were a only few minutes walk to Crown casino. The view from our room looked right down the Yarra river and the helipad was right in front of the room so we got to watch the helicopters take off and land. Fantastic views. The room itself was very comfortable. Had one of the best nights sleep in the bed. Would definitely recommended this hotel to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

07 July 2017

club

The room was clean, bed was comfortable and service was great.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

06 July 2017

club

staff are very friendly and helpful. perfect location in the city with easy access parking or valet available.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and very comfortable bed with great service and location.

By

04 July 2017

club

Great location for access to Southbank and city centre. Close proximity to trams. Excellent service by hotel staff with rooms being very comfortable, large and clean as well as a very good breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed assured a good nights sleep

By

04 July 2017

club

Convenient location, had a business conference at crown I could walk to. Very comfortable bed with choice of quality pillows. Nice view of the Yarra, unfortunately windows needed a clean. Friendly and accomodating staff. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Home sweet home

By

30 June 2017

I have stayed in this particular hotel when in Melbourne for the last 25 odd years.
The hotel is comfortable and ideally situated.
The hotel is clean and reasonably modern.
The food and drinks are reasonable

Read More
Read Less