Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1017 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1017reviews

  • 5 Stars
    532
  • 4 Stars
    310
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    27

Wonderful staff

By

20 January 2017

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were consistently outstanding in all departments - professional and friendly. Riverside view room is highly recommended. Room service was very good. Roof top swimming pool is a great bonus so pack your swimming gear. Bed was so comfortable. I look forward to future stays at.this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Disapointed by overall service in Melbourne

By

20 January 2017

I am a regular IHG member (GOLD, on the way to PLATIMNIUM) and stay regularly in your hotels: Intercontinental or Crown Plaza.
This is the first time that:
- Late checkout is refused to me. I had to insist to get a 1pm checkout
- I had laundry to do before checking out, I asked at 5:30pm to get my laundry done and to get it the next day at 1pm. It is usually done with no issue. Here It was refused unless I pay for the express fees (+75%!!)
- Restaurant was closed at 9:30pm the day I arrived, only the bar was open
- You charge 3% surcharge for AMEX and 1.5% for VISA! Are you only expecting client to pay cash?
- Room was ok even though a bit old, you can see the picture of the ironing board or the wall. That's not a big deal and I don't really mind. But I think the person cleaning the room should notice the iron board and change the mat...

Cons:
- Breakfast selection is quite limited but the slow juicer is highly appreciated and very good
- Room is big and clean, view is great
- Concierge service for taxi booking is very good

Read More
Read Less

Girls Mini Break

By

20 January 2017

club

I had a lovely few days in Melbourne with my little girl. As usual Crowne Plaza put on her charm and made for a lovely relaxing visit to the BIG City for us South Gippy girls

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with great location

By

19 January 2017

club

Very nice hotel. Room is well appointed but the bed can be a bit uncomfortable if you like to sleep in the middle of the bed.

Read More
Read Less

Young man On the front desk

By

19 January 2017

club

The young man ( working visa) is the best thing about my Crowne plaza experience
He was friendly and welcoming. I don't remember his name
However he checked me out when we were leaving.

The rooms need updating and showers need proper cleaning as ours was slightly dirts and old.
Concierge need to remember the 2-10 rule
At 10mtrs smile and make eye contact at 2mtrs greet customers.
I would stay again as its in a great location,
But would also check the Intercon

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Dear Chrisjen55, Thank you for providing us with your feedback and for highlighting our team member on the front desk who will be delighted with your endorsement. I will certainly be taking note of your thoughts to share with the team to help us improve the way we serve our valued guests. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Melbourne. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and helpful staff

By

18 January 2017

Great access to Southbank, Docklands, entertainment, restaurants and shopping. Value for money in comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Well done Crowne Plaza Melbourne

By

18 January 2017

Great service on our recent 4 night stay. Enjoyed the hotel immensely. Real value for money and the perfect location.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Dear PeterPeterPumkinEater, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and found us in the perfect location. We hope to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Melbourne soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location - comfortable Room

By

18 January 2017

club

Loved the hotel location - directly across from the Crown Casino, right next to a tram stop and on the River! Breakfast was amazing and staff were really friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Dear ktvv, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I was delighted to learn that you found our location convenient and our staff really friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but not in city centre

By

17 January 2017

club

over all stay was nice, very close to casino but had to take a tram to visit city centre. Although in Melbourne trams are free

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to note that your stay was nice and we look forward to seeing you when you next return. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable, but could be better.

By

17 January 2017

club

lounge/bar area was quiet, lunch was ok.
in room dinner was great.
breakfast was great also, couple of things missing. but that was ok as we had plenty anyway.
dark room, great views.
couple of of small issues but enjoyable enough to stay at

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear thegoldenchild , Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our room service and breakfast enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Central, comfrotable and good value.

By

17 January 2017

club

Easy central location that managed to host a large group of us in double rooms. River view were great and the twin rooms were large. Great block out curtains too for sleeping in.

Sadly the bathrooms were really dated with cracked ceramic basins and plastic shower curtains / showers within the bathtub - otherwise a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear TzcZ, Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the view from your room, we are very lucky to be located right on the Yarra river with wonderful access to amazing views of the city. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Melbourne. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Melbourne

By

17 January 2017

Always enjoy staying here , a consistently good experience

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Adelaide Techguy, Thank you for choosing to stay here at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne. I am delighted that we constantly provide a good experience for you during your stay and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less