Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 963 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

963reviews

  • 5 Stars
    697
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    11

Good experience

By

23 July 2017

Excellent location and services

I like the room and beach

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hôtel

By

22 July 2017

club

This hotel is wonderful. The private beach is great for swimming in the ocean. Everything is just as I wanted

Read More
Read Less

Well managed hotel in top-location

By

20 July 2017

club

Outstanding location, only 20 minutes from the airport and with an impressive view of the new Muscat - especially from the terrace of the Prestige Club on the 6th floor.
Nice outdoor area with pool on a rock plateau and adjacent hotel's bay.
Varied breakfast and dining options, among others with British afternoon tea.
Comfortable rooms, with large pillow selection, water cooker, iron and ironing board.
Overall, very friendly and attentive staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at Crowne Plaza Muscat

By

15 July 2017

platinumelite

I have consistently enjoyed visiting and staying at the Crowne Plaza Muscat over the last year. I stay every month usually for 2 days at a time. The location is superb, the staff are friendly and efficient and the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. I enjoy the bar, with terrace and the pool bar both of which have wonderful sunset views. There is a private beach which is extremely relaxing and several restaurants with a large range of options. I am very happy to say that I enjoy coming to work in Oman knowing that I'll be staying at the Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

13 July 2017

club

Crown plaza experience was fantastic.

My family and I were warmly received at the reception by Ms. Jamila.

The facilities by the pool and private beach are well maintained.

Mr. Sunil ,Mr. Sydney and team at Tropica restaurant were phenomenal.
They went out of their way to ensure that our son under two years old was comfortable.

We requested the chef through mr. Sunil for a special child meal for our son.The dish was delivered to our room as soon as it was already. The impressive part is that the dish was prepared just as we had requested.

If the question is whether we shall come again or recommend the hotel to friends, then the answer is an astounding YES!

Regards
Stanley.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

13 July 2017

Amazing atmosphere and friendly staff.
Nice facilities and views ..
family orientated.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

11 July 2017

club

Every single member of your staff are well trained and very friendly and they all provided great service. This is a great achievement and is an indicator of a hotel that is very well managed indeed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Staff. With a few little tweeks it good be fantastic

By

10 July 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was well maintained inside and out. Guaranteed taxi fares to anywhere at a good price.

Few things need attention, but would not stop us from returning:

The pillows on the bed were too soft. When you lay on them, they folded up on both sides and suffocated you. When we asked for different pillows we were told no - we solved the problem by wrapping the pillow tightly in a bath towel.

The showers could have easily been made better with the addition of a wall mounted bracket. Not everyone like a rain shower or a hose in the bath tub.

The food outlets were badly managed. If you go to the bar inside, you get told that the food we wanted was not available until 3pm. There were 3 different time slots. Opening - 3pm. 3pm - 6pm and then 6pm to 10pm.
We went to the pool bar and got exactly what we wanted (same kitchen, same chef, same menu - just different venue)
In the end we went to Carrefour, bought our own food and cooked in our little kitchenette.
House keeping needed a little bit of supervision. Behind the curtains were week old crisps, when sofa's or bedside tables were moved then it was dirty underneath.

Electric sockets are controlled by wall light switches which is very confusing until you finally understand what is happening.

Will go back though.

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Muscat

By

09 July 2017

platinumelite

Excellent. This is my Muscat "goto". I highly recommended this hotel to anyone staying in Muscat.

Read More
Read Less

Good rest

By

08 July 2017

I found this hotel to be very comfortable and the staff were amazing. My only tiny complaint is that it would be better to have a couple of extra shuttle trips to the Souk etc so as not to be standing around in the heat for an extra hour.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience.

By

08 July 2017

I stay at the the Crowne Plaza at least once a month for business reasons and have never had a problem with the hotel, staff or services provided.
From check in to check out everything is provided to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Relaxing Stay

By

03 July 2017

My third visit to crown plaza Muscat...they meets the expectation as usual.. liked the ambience cleanliness comfortable guests rooms with high quality amenities.pool and private beach areas is our favourite.Though bars and lounges and most of the restaurant were close during my stay as a part of govt rules.

Read More
Read Less