Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1314 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1314reviews

  • 5 Stars
    953
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    33

Night away with my daughter for a treat

By

03 August 2020

club

amazing stay. Great staff, breakfast was lovely and room was upgraded. Myself and my daughter had a really lovely time

Read More
Read Less

Weekend break during covid

By

30 July 2020

platinumelite

Had a nice very nights stay here. Unfortunately no swimming pool as closed and no coffee machine in room. Breakfast was very nice and staff friendly. Room nice and clean but did find a lighter by the bed. Would of been nice to have had a coffee machine which could of been cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

29 July 2020

club

Lovely reception area. Very friendly staff. Rooms were nice and spacious and very clean

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and Safe service

By

29 July 2020

club

This was my first stay in a hotel post COVID 19 and I was pleasantly surprised. As expected precautions were being taken by the hotel. Hand sanitizer was available, people were encouraged to keep social distancing which everyone did. Breakfast was plated and you sat on a table with no one on a table next to you. I brought my own pillow as I always do to get a good night's sleep. Overall staff were friendly courteous and the reception area is so large and high that I felt very comfortable. There is no spa or swimming facilities but this is expected due to COVID 19. Hotel is very convenient for center of town. Highly recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

24/7

By

28 July 2020

Another great stay at the Crowne Plaza Newcastle. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

27 July 2020

Check in and reception made the stay, she was professional and totally genuine - refreshing change.

Recommend this hotel if you are in Newcastle. We will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

27 July 2020

Fantastic staff. Very comfortable room. All staff are very helpful and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay.

By

27 July 2020

club

this hotel went up and beyond to make my stay safe and welcoming through these different times we are experiencing.

Read More
Read Less

Post COVID Stay

By

26 July 2020

Following initial problems with room allocation and pillows not provided as requested well in advance, the 4 day stay was ok but not at Crowne Plaza standard. The lack of arrangements to replenish bedding, towels, toiletries, tea

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel. No food after 9

By

24 July 2020

Great location and nice hotel.
No food served after 9PM which was a major hassle as All the other holiday inns I've stayed at have food past then. There was no bar food either.
Staff made no effort to help or reccomend anywhere outside of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Poor management

By

22 July 2020

platinumelite

I booked breakfast in advance online and got to know on arrival the delivery time to the room is from 7.30am. It was not delivered at 7.40am then I called to the reception. A staff said the first delivery time is between 7.30 and 8am. It did not come by 8am and I had to check out to go to work. Delivery time at 8am on weekday is too late. I have recently stayed at four other IHG hotels in the same area but the breakfast was available by 7.15am at latest. I have also experienced several other problems at this time of stay. I was expecting the better service as an area leading hotel but quite disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Great job Newcastle team

By

20 July 2020

club

Stayed here last week post covid lockdown. All the team were excellent. Couldn’t have asked for more. Special thanks to Gillian,
Mark, Natascha, Rachael, John. and all the duty managers. Thanks

Read More
Read Less